World Riddles: Seven Wonders

World Riddles: Seven Wonders

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Visit the Seven Wonders of the World as you journey to ancient civilizations in World Riddles: Seven Wonders, a fun Puzzle game! Learn the history of the Seven Wonders of the World, as you take on perplexing puzzles and manic minigames. Explore the most stunning structures and monuments ever created and dive into an ancient world!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 36 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World Riddles: Seven Wonders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(28.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World Riddles: Seven Wonders is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo Addictive This game is unbelievable, a simple concept but hours, days and months of play. I have had it for about two months and have played every day. I have finished it a number of times although the final level is really tough but on completion have started again immediately. The bonus rounds are really good with me and my partner going head to head to top the leader board. As yet not bored. This game is highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from world riddles I really enjoied this game. i was kind of like sudko.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I don't normally play puzzle games, but really enjoyed this one. It reminded me of sudoku. The early levels are fairly easy, but the last level is really difficult. There are some mini games thrown in which are a nice break. You also get some historical tidbits which are fun. After finish the first level you are given access to a bonus section (accessible from the main menu). In the bonus section you can visit each area and test yourself against the clock. It gives you the high scores for each area. After you finish the game, you can go back to each area and replay the puzzles if you wish. I really enjoyed this game and can see myself dipping into it every so often.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging puzzle game with other mini games I really like the mini-games with this one as it keeps the play unexpected. My only complaint detracting from the highest rating is the size of the blocks. They are so small, it is too easy to make a mistake and I'm into the puzzles from the mental challenge not the super fine motor skills. There is also a lag that occurs sometimes which is inconsistent. But otherwise, a great game.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun logical puzzles If you love Hanjie puzzles, you'll enjoy this game immensely.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleasant I love that kind of game, logical reasoning, numbers, .. a game to think and have fun at the same time. Could be a little more challenging.Only the final levels requires more thought. Anyway, it provides very good entertainment.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use youre brain Whit this game you have to think twise so it is a bit of a challange. Grafiks are nice BUT the music is very boring.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REMEMBER TO CHANGE THE CURSOR Really like this type of game. You learn fun facts about the wonders of the world while solving nonograms and a wide variety of puzzles/mini-games. For each level of the nonogram, you're scored on time, hints used and errors. You can replay the level until you score gold. The hard part is remembering to change your cursor to break the tiles or turn them - it's easy to try another tile, only to find out you forgot to change the cursor. Game gets harder as you reach higher levels. You can easily spend hours completing the game to score gold.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEEDS A NON-TIMED OPTION I guess I am too old and slow for this game. In order to obtain a gold rating for each of the 7 locations, you must complete each grid, of which there are many, within the allotted time frame, with no more than the given mistakes allowed, The hardest part for me was meeting the time constraints. At the beginning, for the first location, when the grids were smaller and easier, I would be close to the time limit and would replay the grids until I got the gold for that requirement. This is the only location I received gold for. After that the grids became more numerous and harder and I gave up on ever meeting the time constraint and settled for a silver for every other location. To me, the time limits were unreasonable. I can't imagine even being able to click on every block in the grid, which you have to do in order to complete it, in the time allowed, let alone taking any time to figure out which block to click n the first place. There are hints available, but after use, it takes time to recharge. And the hints are not random. You get a question mark that you must place on a given tile that you want to know about. Often this does not give you enough information to continue to make moves, so relying on hints, due to the time it takes to recharge, just makes it take longer for you to finish. Judicious use of the mistakes allowed can work in the place of hints, but they can be used up quickly and take you out of the running for a gold rating. I don't usually mind time limits and don't often run into ones that I cannot beat, but this game just left me frustrated. I was so far off the time limit that I didn't even try to replay the grid to beat the clock. That is why I gave the game a lower rating. I don't play games to be irritated and frustrated; I play them for fun. This game should have a non-timed option, or the time constraints should be more realistic and obtainable.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have done without the irritation. Maybe I am spoiled by other nonogram puzzles, but I found two irritating factors. One, that you have to fill not only the full cells, but also erase the empty ones, that make you go back and forth between pointers, just to get basic information on what you are doing, and the more you switch, the greater the possibility that you will misclick, and use the wrong pointer, thus creating an error. The other is that you cannot tell what row or column you are. This, when you get to the more complicated puzzles, with 20 rows and columns,s the chance of making errors because you are in the wrong row or column goes up. I enjoy complicated puzzles, and acknowledge errors when they are due to my faulty reasoning But to have a gameplay that encourages mechanical errors is a bit irritating. Another quibble. To get out of course, yu have to click on "menu" and then answer that yes, you want to get out. So next you are back in the same background, and with no idea of how to get back to the menu. Then you notice the "x" on top. And when you click on it you go back to the previous background, with the "x" on top, which you have to click to get back to the menu. Another example of pointless annoying the user. Still, the puzzles are interesting, and go from basic to real tough. And if you love this puzzles, you will put up with the irritation.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept, dull delivery I really like the premise, it's just that the puzzles are clunky and you feel like you're grinding through them instead of being challenged.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK! Thought I would really love this, bc I love Puzzles. But, the same thing over and is over is too much. I like the puzzle but I would have preferred more variety of puzzles. The pictures are misleading. I thought it was different puzzles involved, but another puzzle is thrown in about every 10 of the main one! After about 30-40, I finally got bored! I will go back to it periodically bc the puzzle is a challenge!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER It makes you finish the entire tiles, not kewl. Have to right click on every switch tile. Sorry. I love these types of games, but this one does not let you finish fast. You still have to click the un-used tiles. Arizona Rose & Pirates Riddles is a 10 star compared to this. Have a nice time tho...
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating and annoying. This one started out fine, easy and getting more difficult as it went on. Just what you would hope for in a puzzle. Then it kind of went off the rails. You are challenged to get the puzzle correct within a time constraint and with no mistakes made - again, as expected; but approximately half way through I realized that logic could no longer solve the puzzles, you are forced to guess. Guessing means you will naturally make mistakes. There is no way around this, and you have to re-try the puzzles over and over to meet the challenge. There is no fun in guessing, nor in drawing the diagram so you do get it right. This is a failed game, in my opinion - could have been very good with more careful design.
Date published: 2017-10-28
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_7293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Riddles: Seven Wonders

Visit the Seven Wonders of the World as you journey to ancient civilizations in World Riddles: Seven Wonders, a fun Puzzle game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.