Snark Busters

Snark Busters

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(208.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught. Can you decipher the clues, solve the puzzles, and piece together the objects you need to track down your target? Follow the Snark through mirrors, into inside-out and upside-down worlds and join the Snark Busters club in this fast-paced and exciting Hidden Object game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 229 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(208.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Snark Busters is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visual delight Steampunk fun for everyone. Beautiful graphics. Decent music (I actually listened to it!) Just a fun romp through a fantastical world. I'm definitely going to continue with the rest of the series. Unusual in concept and realization. It may not be hugely challenging but it was fun all the way through.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! I played the sequel, All Revved Up before this one and thought this was better. The scenes are more interactive and Kira is more likable than the race car driver. Both are fun and challenging games and a nice pace from the horror stories. The dialogue is witty and fun and you can click on random objects for some extra humor.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Snark Busters I loved this HOG game. The story line was good and carries throughout the whole game as you weave in and out of this world and the backwards mirror world chasing the Snark. Kira is a sassy savvy girl and I loved her! You get hidden objects, puzzles, and an adventure. I like that you find pieces that will come together to make the actual object.The graphics are good and the game isn't too short. LOVE the series!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Absolutely loved this! Was so glad to have something fun with no dark and dreary spooky stuff! Bravo devs!! Keep it up.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable More Than Once Just finished this FROG the 2nd time and it was as enjoyable as the first time. Interesting storyline and good visuals. Challenging (especially the last 2 chapters). Memorable characters. Music was appropriate - reminded me of the Pink Panther. Limited # of rooms per chapter, with one available only through the mirror. Actions in the mirrored room affected the non-mirrored room.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE SNARK BUSTERS ALL R FUN GAMES IT IS A FUN STORY LINE, CUTE GRAPHICS, BUT DON'T LET THAT FOOL U, U STILL HAVE TO MEET THE CHALLENGE WHICH IS FUN AND WORTH THE EFFORT. iT FOOLS U SOMETIMES, THE HINTS ARE GOOD, JUST KEEP YOUR EYES OPEN FOR THE PIECES, FOCUS IN TACT, AND KEEP CHECKING THE INFO AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SCREEN AS IT WILL TELL U WHAT ROOM YOU NEED TO BE IN. I GOT A LITTLE TIRED OF THE REPETITIVE MUSIC, BUT I TURNED IT OFF. I PLAYED THEM ALL. BRING ON THE NEXT ONE I AM READY. PURCHASE WITHOUT QUESTION, THEY ARE ALL FUN. MEET THE "SNARK BUSTER CHALLENGE" NOW. I DID AN LOVED IT.CHANGE OF PACE IS GOOD
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! Loved this game! This was different from the "Every-hidden-object-game" that is so dark, bleak, black and ominous. It was challenging, fun and ----- CHALLENGING #I'm aware of the redundancy#. Have fun; and be sure to get the second game, too! I wonder when there will be a third?
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please..More of These I really liked this game..it kept me interested the whole way through and I didn't get board going to the different chapters of the game. The coloring of the game was just really nice to look at. The next version..Snark Busters..All Revved up is just as good..if not better.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snark Busters Stunning graphics and upbeat music. There is no penalty for random clicks, and hints recharge quickly. The pieces in this fragmented hidden object game are relatively easy to spot. The puzzles are delightful with some new twists. Real and mirror environments affect each other, with actions in one causing changes in the other. The storyline is interesting, but I was disappointed in the ending.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Tried It! I'm not a fan of the dark, eerie HOGs. This was different and better for those of us who don't care much for the usual, convoluted HOGs. It's worth trying the Demo and seeing whether you like it or not. I liked it well enough to purchase it. Hints a great if you get at all frustrated.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous 1st adventure in a series Fabulous game! Loved every minute! It combined a bit of hidden object game play with a lot of tricky puzzling. The difficulty level was challenging, but not so monstrously hard that you want to quit playing. Cute story line, but ending hints that there might be more games to come in a series.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FROG adventure game. Plenty long and gets more challenging at the end. Looking forward to the next one. Thanks again big fish for me not getting all my chores done today.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME I have many HOG games. There aren't hidden object "sites", you have to find fragmented pieces. So far, this is the ONLY one I've enjoyed playing more than once. It's a super, fun and challenging game. Don't miss out on this one! Get the Snarkbusters 2 also.!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! I didn't know anything about this when I tried it. I bought it after 10 minutes. Great little adventure game, my only 'complaint' is I wish it was longer! Quickly bought Snark Busters 2 and I'm eagerly and anxiously waiting for Snark Busters 3. Buy this game, especially if you can get a discount or for free, you won't be disapointed!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different kind of HOG! This game is different from most HOG, no looking for the odd shoe or sickle, you look for small parts of the objects you need instead. This actually made this one of the most challenging HOG's I've played and hint button was frequently clicked! But not because of bad graphics, the graphics are great and this is one of the rare HOGs with great music, at least to my ears! I really loved the cartoon layout and the fantastic fantasy storyline!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!! I got this game on my iPhone but it looks the same from the PC preview... I loved it... definitely a lot of fun!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Recommend this game. Liked it so much that I am getting Snark Busters 2 now.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original fun game This game has absolutely beautiful graphics. The music and storyline are both fantasy themed making for a light-hearted, airy feel. You travel between the current and backwards places to complete your goal-finding the Snark. The game itself is a FROG where you have items to assemble and use in each scene. Most items are fairly easy to find with some hidden. The puzzles are few and again are fairly easy. The length was less than my average play time. It is not overly challenging. A good beginner or youngster game. So what makes this game so good? It is just plain fun to play. It is a great way to lift your spirits on those cold, rainy days. There are no demons, no dark and dreary places just brightly lit colorful locales. I recommend this game to anyone who just wants something light to play once in awhile.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Joyous Ride Into Fun I began this journey playing the second game in this series. I must say, I was spoiled by that one and couldn't wait to try this edition. I was not disappointed. Fun, colorful, and challenging in a friendly fashion, I was swiftly enthralled. Imaginative worlds and engaging puzzles keep the player captivated and I found myself smiling through so much of the gameplay. As with the other game, it is very difficult to stop playing. Just when you think, "Ah, I have figured that out. What fun! Now, for a break..." the next scene you are catapulted into quickly draws you in. In moments you find yourself wanting to explore, solve, discover, and question, "What next?" Thoroughly campy fun! If they could design a theme park such as the ones in these two games - what crowds they would bring! These two games are like none other I have played. I truly love their individuality, their creativeness, their beauty, and the sheer pleasure of the playful fun they engender. I didn't rate this as high in the Visual/Sound Quality section as I did the second installment, as I felt the graphics and storyline were not quite as polished. Just my personal reflection... That aside, go for it - this is a wonderful escape! To the creators of these Snark Buster games - I hope you are developing a third edition in this series. :-)
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Snarks Very challanging , you really get caught up in it. Just bought the first and second, you can play these multiple times and not be bored
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, fun and original! I love the Victorian Steampunk illustrations and characters--what a nice change from ghosts and insane asylums! Yes, it's a FROG (FRagmented Object Game), and the parts are mostly easy to find, but there are a lot of adventure game elements and mini-puzzles, too. There's a nice story line and catchy, upbeat music that, although it can be a bit repetitive, made the game feel lighthearted and fun. I will be buying the second episode directly!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Steampunk family fun! I played this game before I knew what Steampunk was called, but fell in love with the character anyway. I love this game! It is one that I will play over and over again for the fun and querky graphics/storyline. The music is the best I've ever heard in a game- upbeat and fun. My kids love this game also!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really fun game! Don't let the cartoonish graphics fool you and make you believe this game is especially for kids. I only played a part of the trial and I am already hooked. I love the characters (especially Kira) and the music makes me want to get up and dance. The fragments are sometimes hard to see but the hint button re-charges very quickly so you don't have to wait 5 minutes to keep on playing. There are no major difficulties in this game. Just relax and have fun!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a brilliant game! love the story, I really like the graphics and the puzzles cant wait till they bring out more games and the story continues...bring on the Stark Im waiting
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! Beautiful graphics that really take you in. Unique gameplay that is sometimes easy and sometimes more difficult but I didn't get bored with this game. A really fun FROG.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kind of HOG game! One of the best "fragment" games, one of my favorites overall!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHIMSICAL STEAMPUNK IHOG Super Cute Interactive HOG Having a few Easy mini puzzles here and there You hunt for PIECES not objects Some of the pieces are hard to find Not a fan of HOGS myself Still I have played this game 3 times I dont give this a 5 because There are too many hard to see pieces Taking away pleasure from the gameplay Yet remains a Very Charming Game
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quirky and Fun I like the name first of all. I tried this game ages ago on a PC and liked it, so I got it for my Mac. It is fun and engaging and different, sometimes challenging. What was weird was I got right to the end, and I still had stuff to do, like open the safe, etc. and yet I was able to finish the game without doing that. Weird. It said I didn't catch the Snark that time but there were more adventures ahead...I don't know if I didn't 'win' the game, or it says that no matter what? Anyway, that was strange. But still a fun game and I will probably buy and try the others in the series.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great visuals, music, play and story Glad to have a light-hearted adult game that's not gruesome or death based. The pace of play here was good, story line was fun, visuals and music very nice and playful. Agree with others, some of the clues overly obtuse, but still, good fun. Will be getting more Snark games.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD CHANGE OF PACE This game was an enjoyable romp and a welcome change from the doom and gloom of most HO games. The HOS were different as there wasn't a list of things to find, but rather silhouettes of items for which you needed to find the pieces. I only had to use the walk through a couple of times to get past some points that escaped me. The story line was very entertaining and lead into the sequels smoothly. I had to laugh at the Barbie-esk dimensions of the female protagonist, which made me think there was a lot of male programmers for this game. The male protagonist also seemed to be a card-carrying member of the DADD group (Dads Against Daughters Dating). All in all a light-hearted, enjoyable way to spend a few hours.
Date published: 2012-08-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_7318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.