Snark Busters

Snark Busters

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(208.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught. Can you decipher the clues, solve the puzzles, and piece together the objects you need to track down your target? Follow the Snark through mirrors, into inside-out and upside-down worlds and join the Snark Busters club in this fast-paced and exciting Hidden Object game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 229 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(208.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Snark Busters is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really fun game! Don't let the cartoonish graphics fool you and make you believe this game is especially for kids. I only played a part of the trial and I am already hooked. I love the characters (especially Kira) and the music makes me want to get up and dance. The fragments are sometimes hard to see but the hint button re-charges very quickly so you don't have to wait 5 minutes to keep on playing. There are no major difficulties in this game. Just relax and have fun!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME I have many HOG games. There aren't hidden object "sites", you have to find fragmented pieces. So far, this is the ONLY one I've enjoyed playing more than once. It's a super, fun and challenging game. Don't miss out on this one! Get the Snarkbusters 2 also.!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Steampunk family fun! I played this game before I knew what Steampunk was called, but fell in love with the character anyway. I love this game! It is one that I will play over and over again for the fun and querky graphics/storyline. The music is the best I've ever heard in a game- upbeat and fun. My kids love this game also!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! Beautiful graphics that really take you in. Unique gameplay that is sometimes easy and sometimes more difficult but I didn't get bored with this game. A really fun FROG.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kind of HOG game! One of the best "fragment" games, one of my favorites overall!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snark Busters Stunning graphics and upbeat music. There is no penalty for random clicks, and hints recharge quickly. The pieces in this fragmented hidden object game are relatively easy to spot. The puzzles are delightful with some new twists. Real and mirror environments affect each other, with actions in one causing changes in the other. The storyline is interesting, but I was disappointed in the ending.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Loved all three out so far. Need many more.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beginning of a long friendship I was hooked on the demo right away. It has a classy style of game play all its own, Vibrant colors, creative puzzles, It makes you smile from time 2 time. Smooth game play. I am ready 4- 2 & 3 of this series. Please don't 4 get 2 post your fav game, so that others can chk it out, as I do. ty game on.....
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favorite Bigfish game Love this game. The colours are bright and cheerful, the story line is fun, and the puzzles are challenging without being annoying. I really like the steampunk design and the cheerful music.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Absolutely loved this! Was so glad to have something fun with no dark and dreary spooky stuff! Bravo devs!! Keep it up.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE SNARK BUSTERS ALL R FUN GAMES IT IS A FUN STORY LINE, CUTE GRAPHICS, BUT DON'T LET THAT FOOL U, U STILL HAVE TO MEET THE CHALLENGE WHICH IS FUN AND WORTH THE EFFORT. iT FOOLS U SOMETIMES, THE HINTS ARE GOOD, JUST KEEP YOUR EYES OPEN FOR THE PIECES, FOCUS IN TACT, AND KEEP CHECKING THE INFO AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SCREEN AS IT WILL TELL U WHAT ROOM YOU NEED TO BE IN. I GOT A LITTLE TIRED OF THE REPETITIVE MUSIC, BUT I TURNED IT OFF. I PLAYED THEM ALL. BRING ON THE NEXT ONE I AM READY. PURCHASE WITHOUT QUESTION, THEY ARE ALL FUN. MEET THE "SNARK BUSTER CHALLENGE" NOW. I DID AN LOVED IT.CHANGE OF PACE IS GOOD
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! Loved this game! This was different from the "Every-hidden-object-game" that is so dark, bleak, black and ominous. It was challenging, fun and ----- CHALLENGING #I'm aware of the redundancy#. Have fun; and be sure to get the second game, too! I wonder when there will be a third?
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Tried It! I'm not a fan of the dark, eerie HOGs. This was different and better for those of us who don't care much for the usual, convoluted HOGs. It's worth trying the Demo and seeing whether you like it or not. I liked it well enough to purchase it. Hints a great if you get at all frustrated.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous 1st adventure in a series Fabulous game! Loved every minute! It combined a bit of hidden object game play with a lot of tricky puzzling. The difficulty level was challenging, but not so monstrously hard that you want to quit playing. Cute story line, but ending hints that there might be more games to come in a series.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different kind of HOG! This game is different from most HOG, no looking for the odd shoe or sickle, you look for small parts of the objects you need instead. This actually made this one of the most challenging HOG's I've played and hint button was frequently clicked! But not because of bad graphics, the graphics are great and this is one of the rare HOGs with great music, at least to my ears! I really loved the cartoon layout and the fantastic fantasy storyline!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Snarks Very challanging , you really get caught up in it. Just bought the first and second, you can play these multiple times and not be bored
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a brilliant game! love the story, I really like the graphics and the puzzles cant wait till they bring out more games and the story continues...bring on the Stark Im waiting
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! I didn't know anything about this when I tried it. I bought it after 10 minutes. Great little adventure game, my only 'complaint' is I wish it was longer! Quickly bought Snark Busters 2 and I'm eagerly and anxiously waiting for Snark Busters 3. Buy this game, especially if you can get a discount or for free, you won't be disapointed!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please..More of These I really liked this game..it kept me interested the whole way through and I didn't get board going to the different chapters of the game. The coloring of the game was just really nice to look at. The next version..Snark Busters..All Revved up is just as good..if not better.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FROG adventure game. Plenty long and gets more challenging at the end. Looking forward to the next one. Thanks again big fish for me not getting all my chores done today.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Recommend this game. Liked it so much that I am getting Snark Busters 2 now.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!! I got this game on my iPhone but it looks the same from the PC preview... I loved it... definitely a lot of fun!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Entertaining In Every Aspect! Completed:You play Kira, a mischievous young woman who loves playing pranks. But one prank to many gets her in trouble and under house arrest where she receives a letter to capture a creature called a snark.Eventually Kira finds herself able escaped her room and travel between the snark's world through mirrors. After traveling through several worlds Kira finds herself back home with no snark but her adventure only beginning. A wonderful story that kept my attention. The graphics are bright and cheery. The music catchy. There is a variety of puzzles that are not complicated to solve. What makes it challenging is finding all the scattered pieces needed to complete the items in each scene. Some of the pieces are hidden and require extra steps between scenes. There are NO HOs. No map is required because each (chapter) has maybe a handful of scenes to travel between so everything is contained right there in the areas to complete each chapter before going to the next. I recommend this game for family friendly and something different than all the gloom and doom BF has had lately. I can't wait to play the other 2 games in this series.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game The soundtrack, the art, the wit, all very fun! Same for part 2 - great game! However... part 3, not so good. Seemed they got a little lazy making it. Shoulda kept similar soundtrack, it was so funky, and it just seemed the story was a bit blah. You guys should make it up to us with a part 4 similar to 1 & 2.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun This was really just fun, and gave me some good laughs. Not really challenging or stressful.....just what I needed this weekend.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clever and fun I enjoyed this one. I shared it with a young niece and nephew and they got into it, too. Clever, funny, and cute illustration. Some corny humor and you need to remember where you saw something earlier, so a bit of backtracking. I liked playing this.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quirky and Fun I like the name first of all. I tried this game ages ago on a PC and liked it, so I got it for my Mac. It is fun and engaging and different, sometimes challenging. What was weird was I got right to the end, and I still had stuff to do, like open the safe, etc. and yet I was able to finish the game without doing that. Weird. It said I didn't catch the Snark that time but there were more adventures ahead...I don't know if I didn't 'win' the game, or it says that no matter what? Anyway, that was strange. But still a fun game and I will probably buy and try the others in the series.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great visuals, music, play and story Glad to have a light-hearted adult game that's not gruesome or death based. The pace of play here was good, story line was fun, visuals and music very nice and playful. Agree with others, some of the clues overly obtuse, but still, good fun. Will be getting more Snark games.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD CHANGE OF PACE This game was an enjoyable romp and a welcome change from the doom and gloom of most HO games. The HOS were different as there wasn't a list of things to find, but rather silhouettes of items for which you needed to find the pieces. I only had to use the walk through a couple of times to get past some points that escaped me. The story line was very entertaining and lead into the sequels smoothly. I had to laugh at the Barbie-esk dimensions of the female protagonist, which made me think there was a lot of male programmers for this game. The male protagonist also seemed to be a card-carrying member of the DADD group (Dads Against Daughters Dating). All in all a light-hearted, enjoyable way to spend a few hours.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Froggy Fun This one's a great game for quite a few reasons, but for me, the fact that it's a FRagmented Object Game, "frog", makes this stand out. Other FROGs I've played work along similar lines as HOGs - scenes in which you traverse and scenes in which you seek - and the latter are usually junkpiled. Not so with Snark Busters. Each scene you come to is your FRO scene, and the objects are plentiful and obvious - all excepting a few that'll slow down your search and helps the game not feel overly easy. Add this delicious not-too-fast, not-too-slow pace to the frequent minigames and you've got yourself a recipe for a few good hours of entertainment. This one let me down only in plot. Which isn't to say the plot is no good, or worse nonexistant. It's filled with plenty of mini challenges and smaller plots to keep things moving. I personally just didn't find it terribly entertaining. It by no means would stop me from playing and re-playing this game though. The music is short and repetitive and way too cheery when you're in your second hour of play, but the volume is adjustable, and you won't miss anything by turning it off #there's no dialogue, for example.# And a side note - I'm not hugely into steampunk, but even I appreciated a few scenes. If you're a fan of it then this will definitely light a spark of delight for you.
Date published: 2012-06-11
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_7318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.