Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(237.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rob from the rich and give to the poor! When an evil ruler taxes his people to near starvation, it's up to Robin to save the day! Help our brave new hero rise from humble beginnings to becoming the champion remembered in history. Gather a band of merry men to help you solve tricky puzzles, master tough minigames, and win tricky archery competitions in Robin's Quest, a Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 268 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(237.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Robin's Quest: A Legend Born is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THis game is just FUN This is one of those games which I enjoy playing when I just want to have fun. My only complaint is it is short...so I am glad I got this with a free game code. The music is so enjoyable that I would take my time in areas when certain music was playing...I believe it was during the HO scenes. I enjoyed being able to hunt for the posters and also for the pardons for people. Don't expect a difficult and serious game because this one does not fit that description at all. Only gives you PURE ENJOYMENT! I would like more games like this one!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this Game!! Yes, this game was on the easier side but that's exactly what I needed, something light and enjoyable. I love the Robin Hood stories and was happy to lose myself in this world whenever I needed to relax. The story was good, the music was Great! Very soothing lute playing through most hidden picture scenes. The character animation was on the remedial side but it didn't matter, background scenes were beautiful. Puzzles were fun, the use of a bow and fire arrow was pretty cool too :) Loved this one, would definitely recommend for a lighter good time
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable, laid back game. The storyline was enjoyable and the artwork was cute. This is a nice change from the usual gloomy, scary HOGS. I liked that when an area was cleared of items and special side items, as sign came down to show this. HOGS were clear but had some challenge.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too short! This game was very fun but not very challenging. I still loved it :-)
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvellous game very nice to play, but first of all the quality of graphics is really excellent
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spoiler Free - Robin's Quest: Legend Born I am absolutely loving this game. I played the demo for about 1/2 hour and had to force myself to quit so I could come write the review before I forgot to do it. You know the story, Robin Hood, a band of friends, doing stuff together. You get to use the attributes of your Merry Men as you travel through the game - of course you have to meet them first. You work your way through the game by doing different quests so it's not a game that takes forever to feel like you've actually made progress. I am really loving this game and will definitely be buying.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! There are very few games that I play and would happily restart straight after completion - but this is one of them! The graphics, storyline and enjoyment factor, for me, is top notch. Highly recommended in my opinion!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good I really enjoyed this game. I thought it was a nice change of pace.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this one!! I must say that when I first read about the game, I was unsure if I wanted to purchase, or not. However, after reading through the great ratings, I figured I had to give it a try... SO glad I did! This one was a nice change from the HOS games I've played lately. The mini games were great, and I liked the archery tournament(s) for a "break" from the game. It was just - for lack of a better word - FUN!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! this is a cute little game, wish there was sequel game, or one like it!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Way to Spend the Day I really enjoyed the take on Robin Hood. Anytime someone tries to adapt a overdone story, its a risk. However, this game gives fresh and fun approach that didn't disappoint. Its very light hearted (One of the few games I feel comfortable in sharing with my young daughters). The HOS is nicely balanced (a rarity). I think just about everyone could enjoy a game like this one!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute fun and not hard Nice cute game. Played 30 min on the free side and bought it. Cut game. Good graphics music is good. Has a area clear so you know when that part is complete. Not hard at all. Not much running around trying to find things. Worth the price.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Im not a gushy, kinda girl. And I always listen to audio books as I play. Not this one though! Loved everything about it!! Fun and relaxing!!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic, and refreshing game This is wonderful, I think the best game I've played on here in a while, truly unique and stunning visuals! Very imaginative game play, not what you'd expect, a very different HO and in a great way! I'll buy this one for sure, what a charming little game, very well done!!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merry good time! What a fun game to play! Perfect for kids and adults who just want to relax. The colors are beautiful, the graphics are appropriate for this game. Fun mini games and good hidden object scenes. Lots of fun to play. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game you can sink your "arrow" into! This was an awesome HoG/Adventure game! Great story, fun mini games (shooting arrows at objects was the best part for me being an amateur archer), intrigue, good characters and enough of a challenge, but not mind bendingly so, to keep you playing for hours. I've played this game at least 3 times all the way through and it's just as much fun as the first time! Fun, fun, fun!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle and well done! Being a fan of horror, I prefer the HOGs that are more along the lines of, "you are trapped in an asylum with the ghost of the pirate who murdered your twin brother who was also a werewolf!" variety. However, when I play those for too long, I get a little...weird. So it's nice to find a game like this one that is just as fun, but without a mean bone in its body. I'd still recommend the Awakening series FIRST, but Robin's Quest is definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice change of pace game Not difficult but not boring. That's a good combination for just plain fun. Music is delightful. The graphics are excellent. The story carries itself well. There are not a ton of hidden objects. I have played it through twice and will do so a bunch more times. If you like a huge challenge though, you may be disappointed. Still, a lot of fun for most.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun and Unique This game was great fun, from the into to the end. It had clever playability, with creative problem solving. I enjoyed the idea of a strong female main character, and liked seeing a popular story with a fun twist. The puzzles weren't particularly difficult, but they were fun. And searching for the wanted signs was a neat extra. Looking forward to more games for GoGii.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent medieval era game Robin is a Woman!!!!! She and her husband are imprisoned by the evil Prince John. She must escape and form her band of merrymen, pay back the unfair taxes to the poor from gold gleaned by the Prince's unscrupulous henchmen, defeat Prince John and free her husband. The voice overs are typical of the era and the music is akin to what you would expect from a court jester. Graphics are good clear and precise. Some of the puzzles and mini games are pretty involved and take some nutting out, others are reasonably easy but all are entertaining. The hidden objects are enhanced by the occasional use of each of the merrymen's unique traits to unearth useful objects required for the game, a great concept. All standard hidden objects are clear and colourful and reasonable to find. The 'area clear' sign prevents superflous searching and clicking. An excellent game well worth the money and time.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good This is a very unique, fun game. Hidden objects - some hard and I did use hint more than once. Does have sparkles to help you but nothing distracting. To get more hints you click on the floating white circle. Cute story which made it fun. and when you are finished with a particular area, a sign drops down stating area is clear. Nice to have. Some have complained that this Robin Hood is female. - Who cares - Enjoy the game! Definitely worth the cost.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bullseye! Fantastic Fun I loved this game, and wish I hadn't shot through it so fast. (Pun intended). The story is compelling, the music is wonderful and there is a bit of humor now and then. The puzzles are easy enough to get with a minimum of effort, and the minigame (optional) arrow shooting was a nice diversion between parts of the story. I loved the "Area Cleared" signs and wish all games with hidden cards, keys, etc had them. Perfect game if someone is just starting out in HOG's (it guides you - there's really no way to go wrong) and a great "let your brain take a break" game for hardcore HOG users.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what words are left not very many! i agree with all the previous reviewers...this is one really good and fun game.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game, but easy This was such a nice story, I liked that it tells you when an area is clear. It was good in that you had to collect 'wanted posters' which are optional, but are a nice way to tie into story and give additional challenge. This is also true of the archery competitions. NEGATIVE: I found that the mini games and hidden object scenes were super easy. I am not sure what their target audience is (hence 5 stars - i would like to give 4 1/2), however if they made a more challenging game with same kind of quirky story where you still have to help people (little quests) then I think it would be perfect! Regardless of the difficulty level I still found this game entertaining and enjoyed the interaction with other characters as well as the story.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short But Very, Very Sweet! A terrific little game! Robin's Quest: A Legend Born is a clever take on a familiar story and a clever take on your standard hidden object adventure game. All the usual elements are here: hidden object scenes, mini-games, and environmental puzzles but the way the game works feels very fresh and unique. There are more puzzles and interactive elements here than there are HO scenes. You play as Robin Hood, seeking revenge against the evil Prince John. As you progress through the story you recruit several followers (your Merry Men!) all of whom unlock new ways of interacting with objects, the environment and even NPCs. You meet several characters throughout who will give you quests, each moving you through a limited part of the map and progressing the story forward. The quests are simple and fun and each section does a good job of keeping you on-track. It's pretty easy to figure out what you need to do next. There is a map provided if you happen to get lost but you probably won't need it as each quest is fairly self-contained and well planned out. Each area is marked when you clear it, which is very helpful. There is a neat little crafting mechanic in the game that I loved. Sometimes instead of finding a needed object you might have to find someone in town to make it for you. I also enjoyed the archery mini-game. It's a fun little break between quests. The art style is great, cartoonish without being cutesy and the voice acting was well-done. In certain spots you can listen to NPCs having some funny conversations with one another. The sound effects were satisfying. The music is lovely and perfectly fits the medieval setting. I found this game to be pretty easy overall. I played on the "Casual" setting and found it almost TOO easy although there were still one or two puzzles I had to spend some time on. If I were to play it again I'd definitely go for the "Advanced" mode. My only real complaint about the game is that it was too short. I played through the entire thing in about an hour and half. I definitely wanted more! But even though it wasn't a long game it was more than worth it. I'd love to see more HO games like this one!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very fun game! Robin's Quest: A Legend Born is fun, a little challenging and the story is very good. The game is beautiful and the characters are fun! A game to own and play to relax!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the feminism of Robin Hood A delightful game in which Robin is a she. Fun for the whole family. The characters blend well into the story with its tasks.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most enjoyable game with fun characters. Sound and visuals surpassed most games. Light and cheerful to play. Areas cleared was very helpful. In all a childish but challeging fun endeaver making you want to play again to perk up a day.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAME OK....so i may be a little biased as i am a Nottingham lass, but this game was lovely, and captured the sounds of Nottingham market superbly. The puzzles were fun and the game was a good length.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun Game This was a very nice game. The story is a good twist on the Robin Hood legend. The graphics were quite nice and the puzzles and hidden object scenes quite enjoyable. It's a short game, only a few hours, but still a lot of fun.
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_7347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

Rob from the rich and give to the poor! When an evil ruler taxes his people to near starvation, it's up to Robin to save the day!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.