Lost in the City: Post Scriptum

Lost in the City: Post Scriptum

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(118.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Hero and Ann wake up all of mankind in Lost in the City: Post Scriptum! Put an end to the curse and save the entire world! After being the guardians of the future, Hero and Ann are told to leave their city. After returning to the real world, they discover that all of humanity is asleep! Follow the Hidden Objects and make your way through this intriguing story and save the day!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 383 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost in the City: Post Scriptum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(118.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost in the City: Post Scriptum is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular! I don't know why this game isn't more popular. It is an amazing game. I'v never played anything like it. It's so unique! You get to pick what you want to do between scenes. I'm not sure if it makes the outcome any different, but its still cool. There's a moderate number of HO scenes, which I normally wouldn't like because I get sick of them, but this game is so well done it doesn't bother me at all. It's not super long but not short either, I'v been playing it for almost 4 hours now and I'm not quite done. This game needs a lot more people to try it. I guarantee most will love it. Especially Adventure lovers. The story is very unique as well. Graphics are great. This whole game rocks!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you liked the first you'll love this. I have only played the trial and this game is not only great fun but the story line is absolutely intense. It has the twists and turns you just don't see in games much anymore. After the hour I couldn't get my wallet out fast enough. Lost in the City: Post Scriptum leaves you hoping they can keep this story going.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Hidden Object Games I found this game to be addictive. And it was longer than most, which was a bonus. It was challenging but not impossible, like some. I used the walkthrough only twice. It was an interesting story line. I often don't pay much attention to story lines, but this one had my interest. The only drawback, the music at times can be repetitive and irritating. I suggest turning it off in the "Options" menu. Bottom line -- Don't pass this one up!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this game. I know many thought this game was depressing but I wanted to give it a try and am so glad I stuck to it. The music is so beautiful in my opinion, it fit the mood of the game and I kept it playing throughout the whole game, that’s how much I loved it. Graphics were nice and no problems at all with the game play. You collect the pretty butterfly in most areas throughout the game, even in the sparkly HOG areas, and it gives you an extra hint for each one you find. Some items were hard to see/find but for the most part I didn’t have a problem. If you happy click about 3 times the screen will crack on you for a moment, hints work in the HOG areas and throughout the game, and the many unique puzzles have the option to skip once the skip button fills, which was fairly quick. At the end of each chapter you get to choose what your next move will be to end that chapter to get you started on the next, depending on how you answer (I think), you get an extra butterfly added to your hints (your answers don’t change the outcome of the game I don't believe). One might think the storyline is bizarre but in the end I understand what the message is. The game lasted me a bit, sorry, I’m not one to actually time a game, I notice if a game seems extra short or extra long and this one didn’t seem extra short. I tend to play a few hours for several nights and for the DD it was a great deal in my humble opinion, at one point I actually thought the game was over and it wasn't. I’m soooo glad I played it and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Many thank-u's for this awesome game.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great story - as intriguing as the first one You and your love, Ann, became guardians of the future and were tasked to protect the Sphere of Knowledge and keep it safe but had to give up life in the normal world to do so. But now, THEY have returned and tell you the future has lost all meaning and you both have been released of your charge as the Sphere apparently has lost its power. You are told to hurry up and that you are almost out of time. Out of time for what? You and Ann leave the city that has become so much a part of your lives and return to the world of the living. Or is it? As you return to the normal world, you find no noise, no traffic, no people only evidence that something happened. In a train station trying to get to the nearest town, Ann is kidnapped and an ominous note is left referring to you as "Last One" and that the game is officially underway and that Ann is the guarantee that you will play and is signed "Chessmaster." You also start having blackouts and strange dreams that can be lessened or even stopped by consuming massives amounts of coffee and energy drinks. As you work feverishly to find Ann, you discover the entire human population is under the Chessmaster's control and asleep. Now you have a new direction you must follow and that is to save Ann, wake up all of mankind and stop the Chessmaster. Take a basic hidden object game and surround it in a strange and perplexing story that runs the gambit of emotions and you have the Lost in the City pair. Most of the game is spent figuring out who or what the Chessmaster is and, trying to find Ann again. There are only a few scenes with any sense of urgency and they are timed. Other than those moments, the majority of the game is slow paced with hidden object scenes and some inventory puzzles and a few minigames. There is no map but each chapter only has a few locations to visit with multiple scenes within them so one is not really needed. Most chapters finish with you making a decision as to what you want to do next. It gives you a feel that you had some control over the direction to go only to find out that you are being guided a certain way regardless of which choice you make. Destiny? Maybe. There are no voice acting and dialogue text can be read at your own speed requiring you to click to continue. There is a diary that can be helpful in some areas. Music was pleasant and changes periodically so you are not hearing the same thing all the time. Most of the game was silent except for the music which added to the sense of being alone in abandoned surroundings. The graphics were old and outdated style probably to add to the desolation and feel of the story. Hidden object scenes and most puzzles are fairly easy and logical and usually provide a needed item to finish a scene. There is a hint button that takes some time to recharge but, there are colorful butterflies in every scene including the hidden object scenes that give additional hints. There is a magnifying glass that can be used if needed. There is a click penalty. In the main menu there is an option called "Extras" that contained "presents" that contain concept art and some dialogue and are awarded by collecting the butterflies. One of the more memorial moments in the game for me was the scene with you waking up and having an inquisitive cat looking at you. It becomes kind of a companion for part of the game and seems to guide you some. Another touch to the story was the ability to see some of the language [which is in Russian] be translated into English by holding your cursor over it. It gave more depth to the story. This game may not for everyone but it does have an interesting story and a deep and compelling plot that is sad, desperate and good.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If I have to find one more tranquilizer dart, I will scream!! I'm nearing the end of this game and I have to write that either the developers are geniuses or they've had one too many neurostimulators!! Whew! What a game! I give this game 4-1/2 stars. There are some negatives, in my opinion, but they are far and few between! It seemed just around every corner there was yet another HO scene! I just wanted to get on with the adventure, not that the HOS aren't fun; they are! The game had some neat puzzles, some hard, some very easy that you could solve just by chance. You could skip them, too. The hint button was great. No transporter map. You have left, right, up and down arrows to get to your destinations. Many of the tasks are quite involved, which I love. I thoroughly enjoyed repairing the car, getting the Internet up and running, checking emails, codes, you name it! Very clever indeed! There is so much to this game. I did take the time to read all the text, which could be annoying after a point, but it was helpful to the game. Black background with white text in a funky, script-type font. Speaking of text, there was a grammar error where they used the word "one" instead of "won." No big deal, but it just stuck out like a sore thumb with me. The storyline was off the wall, but it had me on the edge of my seat at times.The music was cool. If certain sounds annoy you, you can turn the audio down or off. There are butterflies in each scene that you can collect, as well as rewards. I did not play the first game, Lost City. However, Lost City: Post Scriptum is really different and pleasantly surprising. I would highly recommend it. You can get some great deals with Big Fish, so get on their email list.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of HO's Didn't think I would get through the first 15 minutes. Weird. But then it was going strong. Love all the HO's. Good story but really make you think. It was a good length.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Urban Jungle BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS This sequel to the original Lost In The City is a great example of the difference a year makes in the gaming world. This is very much the same style game as the first, and uniquely so, but is leaps and bounds improved in not only graphics quality, but also in sophistication and design. SIGHTS & SOUNDS I love the use of colour in this rather drab and dark game. Despite being largely displayed in colours ranging from white through the greys to black, little bursts of colour (particularly purple) give it a lift and a sense of real art – a film noir perhaps The art is massively improved on the original, but still does not equal today’s standards. In this case, there’s a kind of beauty in that, as any art critic will tell you. *rolling eyes*. One really neat visual is the fluttering of dozens of butterflies as each HO item is drawn away, and the inventory items, which are kept not in a bar but individually in their own barbed wire environment. I did find the music a bit monotonous. It had just the right taste and feel, and I enjoyed it, but there just wasn’t enough variation. There are no voiceovers in this game and very little sound effects. But the electric hum pervades everything, keeping your teeth on edge. WHAT’S HAPPENING You and your sweetheart Ann found each other in the first Lost In The City, but had to give up life in the human world in order to be together. Now they have been told they can go home. But of course, nothing is ever easy with those kinds of deal. We embark on the outbound journey and discover almost immediately that something is terribly wrong. MAKING PROGRESS This is still basically a HOG. Almost all the gameplay involves them, but now the game extends into more puzzles and a little more of adventure action. The HOPs are interactive lists. Hints can be accumulated by collecting purple butterflies both in and out of HOPs. None of the puzzles were astonishing hard, but sometimes tricky. There is no map or movement outside a particular scene except when the section you are in is completed. Then you will be given 2 or 3 options to choose from, and again a couple of times more until you reach the same place every time – but it does feel like you have some control. *wry scowl* FINAL VERDICT I loved the edginess of the first game, and it is true that some of that is lost in this one’s polish, but I love this one too. There atmosphere of urban degeneration and despair is palpable.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PC version of 1984 This game reminds me of the old Noir games of the 1990's. I am sure that people could do a whole uni paper on this game and the questions that it throws up and the bridging of the gap between games and how they pose ethical questions both actually in the game and whether a game can actually merge the gap and make us think about our morals in the 'real world'. For me this game did make me think and all the metaphors in the game such as the 6 billion 'monks' (people in the world), and the Chessmaster (mother Earth/God), etc made me start to question exactly what was important in my life and who was actually 'controlling' me and whether I did actually control my own destiny or whether I had a 'chessmaster' controlling it. Sorry to seemingly sermonise, but I think the whole point of the game is to make you think and ponder your own little world. As for the game itself it flowed nicely, the HO screens were easy and didn't detract from the overall game-play. The puzzles in the game were various twists on tried and tested classics in the HO field, I did skip a couple one because I couldn't get the correct paint colour (even though I thought I had it spot on (obviously), so out of frustration) and the other out of confusion as I really could not understand the instructions given. There were also short cut-scenes whereby you had to drive the story on yourself with various questions being asked as to what 'path' you wanted to take, I tried just for 'arguments sake' to take the wrong path, but on both occasions it just 'looped' so thus you took the 'correct route' as it were. The music was mainly 'soundbyte' but it happened at key moments so did drive the game on nicely, the graphics overall were good and fitted in with the overall noir feeling. I do recommend this game but would also recommend getting the first game as this is a proper sequel as the is like the second (and final part) of a trilogy (know that is for three but not quite sure what the word is for two). If you don't want to spend here you may be able to pick it up cheap on online shopping sites, it is well worth getting both though.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the weird hypnotic tone of this game I loved the original game; Lost in the City from Elephant Games South Studio, it was all about the story of a man finding love in a place of despair & lost hope & it was seriously weird. The sequel continues the story as our hero & his love leave the city to which they became guardians; pretty soon Ann is kidnapped & the search is on. There is no frantic activity though as this is a slow game with lots of ambience & excellent background music. In order to move forward you have to make choices e.g. search the station, search outside the station although all will eventually lead you to make the right move in the game. Instead of finding a happy bustling city as our hero searches he finds an apocalyptic empty place & the story, like the original, just gets weirder as you play. You will either love it or hate it; I found it hypnotic & couldn’t stop playing. There are a lot more word list hidden objects in this game & they do seem endless but there is one fun little aspect, if you click on items you will get a translation of the Russian labels. The hint will recharge in 60 seconds & you can pick up ‘free no waiting’ hints by clicking on every purple butterfly you find. If you need it there is a magnifying glass & I found it useful in some scenes & there are also mini puzzles which range from easy to hard, a skip button is available. As you work your way around different areas you will find an Extras option in the main menu; this takes you to a room with gift packages scattered about. Click on these & you can see some of the original drawings for the artwork & some dialogue that adds to the story. The load time between screens is a little slow, the graphics are not top of the line & the gameplay itself is very simple but this is about the story.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the cat, and the story idea...but... The thing I found a bit tedious about this game was the sheer number of times Ann had to be rescued. STOP SPLITTING UP! lol It was one long rescue after another. The best parts of the game is how sweet the hero is in his love for Ann, and the cat, of course. :-) I liked the message of the game, and the ending. The gameplay became a little tedious for me, though.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very different Game. Basically a HO game, but it felt a bit like the Drawn series. I really didn't get it or the story line. It played quickly and I used a free game to purchase it.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Post Scriptum This has got to be one of the weirdest games I’ve ever played. The best puzzles and minigames came toward the very end. In fact, I thought the best part of the game was the last ½ hour. But on the way there, I had trouble following the surreal story (or was it just a dream) at times and I felt it occasionally dragged. I think Lost in the City is a much better game; I was a little disappointed in Post Scriptum. Still, it is a good game I could continue playing even if I didn’t think it always made sense. PROS: - you can read through the dialogue at your own pace. - there is a magnifier - HOS – there are small items hidden behind other objects and there are a few dark or shadowy spots, which is where the magnifier comes in handy - artwork establishes the atmosphere, which is mostly desolate - you collect butterflies which instantly recharge the hints and open “presents” which you can access at the end of the game. The presents are concept art for each of the chapters or locations, something usually found only in CEs. - sometimes, you can choose among 3 actions to be taken. The actions cannot be wrong. Whichever one you choose, you will get a bit of story incorporating it. You continue choosing until you get to the action that will move the story forward. I thought it was a rather interesting concept and well handled by the developers. CONS: - objects had to be pointedly clicked on hard to get them to stick to the cursor. They should just firmly attach with a normal click. - Hint system takes a minute to recharge and the second are counted down. But finding a butterfly can speed up the recharge. You will need to decide whether this is your cup of tea. I would have liked to see a version of the last puzzles earlier in the game to spice it up.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far too many HOS If you really like HOGs, this is the game for you. Make one move and there is another HOS.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE HATE HATE this game!!! I wish I could either get a refund or be given a game credit. I love hidden object games but this one is soooooooo slow and loses my interest immediately when I try and play it......It is boring and I wish I had never purchased it. The only good thing about it is that I did not pay full price for it.
Date published: 2013-03-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_7410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost in the City: Post Scriptum

Help Hero and Ann wake up all of mankind in Lost in the City: Post Scriptum! Put an end to the curse and save the entire world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.