Tornado: The secret of the magic cave

Tornado: The secret of the magic cave

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A tornado has separated Amy and Tom from their parents! Now it’s up to you to help Amy and Tom make it home safely! After finding an ancient magic cave, the children must solve perplexing puzzles and piece together the clues to make it back to their parents in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Tornado: The Secret of the Magic Cave.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 108 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tornado: The secret of the magic cave

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tornado: The secret of the magic cave is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creative, Enjoyable, Fun HOG Great Hidden Object Game. Graphics were superb, storyline was interesting, minigames different from usual fare & very original. Only drawback keeping me from giving 5 stars was that it was too short, only 5 chapters, would have liked at least 10 to 15 chapters, enough to keep playing for several days.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I had played the free trial of this game a long time ago, and was curious to see how it completely played out. Well, no better time than when you can get it for 2.99 as the daily deal! It wasn't a huge waste of money. I think scenes in it were really good, but I think this game is probably for younger kids (11-14?), as the story is about 2 teenagers. The only problem I had with this game was patience - the hint button refreshes really slow, and as I don't care for that, I definitely think it should be a little faster. It's a great adventure/hog game - but as I said before, geared more toward younger kids and teenagers. Curiosity satisfied, I was glad that I did not pay 6.99 for this game, however, if you have kids that like these kinds of games, it would be well worth the 6.99. A great way to keep children occupied.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great little old game I thought this was pretty good. I bought this game a long time ago, and I just bought it again today, because I did enjoy it at the time. The display and characters are well done and I enjoyed the HOS, the lay out of it. no voice over, no map. Mini games were okay, not the best, But BFG, what happened there never was a continuation on this game?? I would love to do the follow up on this as promised.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Add One More Star If You Like HOG Games Story: You and your relative decide to go to a nature trip. The story starts at your home where you start packing things up. Then on the road a lightning storm happens (very similar to the one in Wizard of Oz :-)) and you are sent to a weird place. In the wild, you try to recover and find your find back to home. A little later, you are locked inside a cave and you must get out of there. After a while, the moment you think you managed to get out, the main girl character fells down the elevator, so this time you try to get back into the main to save her. When the main characters are joined back, the game ends. Pros: - Good hidden object game (that is why 4 stars if you like HOG) - Some objects in some scenes are really hard to find. Cons: - Weird story (if you ask me) - Very little puzzle & adventure factor - No real voice from characters, everything is text based. All in all, I bought the game when it was daily deal and would recommend for $2.99 but maybe not for the full price.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half a Game I bought this game on the special for $2.99, it wasn't a bad game but it ends fairly abruptly, then says the adventure isn't over. So there will be another one coming up. This was an okay game for the price I paid, BUT I wouldn't be happy if I had paid full price for it. The graphics were sort of flat, and I flew through the game finishing it in just a few hours. This would be a good game for a younger gamer. But if you have played a game like 13 Skulls this would bore you to tears.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH HAND HOLDING I played the one hour demo in the "hard" setting, which only seemed to be that the hint and skip buttons refilled slower. But who needs a hint button, when the game sparkles on everything you need to pickup? The game practically plays itself. If it takes you too long to find an object, then the game very nicely sparkles to show you where to find another object. Perhaps this is good for a beginner or a child, but very annoying to more expert players. The game also is slow; in the hour I played, I only got to the cave and fixed something to eat. And, of course, the woman was responsible for tending to the man's wound, finding shelter, helping the man get to the cave, getting the fire going, cooking the food, and finding a way home while all the man did was stand around and look good (not). Just not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre game without a complete ending The graphics are crisp & the artwork pretty enough but the main characters are sort of drawn on top of the background scenery rather than being part of it. In addition the music will send you to sleep & there are no voiceovers. There are two modes of play, easy with a 60 second hint recharge & sparkles or hard with a 90 second hint & sparkles where there is a hidden object. The hint will point you in the right direction if you get stuck. The H0 scenes are not word lists; instead if you click on the sparkles a ‘wheel’ of pictures will appear & you have to find the objects. They are not always in the same scene as the ‘wheel’ & they are not easy to find; mostly because they are well hidden, blended into the scenery or just plain tiny. I had to use a lot of hints. There are some mini puzzles & these are along the line of Simon Says, join up circuits (lots of these), one slider & a couple of rotate circles to make a picture. Nothing too difficult & there is a skip button. The gameplay is pretty boring & I really had to work to finish, luckily the game is quite short; it took me a couple of hours. My main beef? It finished with a To Be Continued; I hate that in a great game & even more so in a mediocre one.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Boring I admit that I couldn't even finish this game, that's how boring it was. I played it for about an hour and a half. There just wasn't anything exciting about it. The story is boring, the characters were boring, and the graphics are very mediocre. The game just had no personality at all. The game play is simple enough. Find various objects so that you can complete a task or move on to the next part of the "adventure" (I use that word very loosely). But it just seems very mindless after awhile, since you know that once you complete one boring task, another one will pop up in its place. Eventually I just gave up because of the sheer, crushing sense of ennui I experienced while playing the game. Can't recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tornado: The Secret of the magic cave Too easy! There was no difficulty here at all. Do not waste your money on this game.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I am not a good player and played this game through in an hour and half.....it is real short, not worth the price.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not much to it Too short and not very challenging
Date published: 2011-11-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_7461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tornado: The secret of the magic cave

A tornado has separated Amy and Tom from their parents! Now it’s up to you to help Amy and Tom make it home safely!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.