Reincarnations: Uncover the Past

Reincarnations: Uncover the Past

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(152.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jane and Dr. Herzle have made a major breakthrough in reincarnation studies, but their hard work is compromised when Jane is kidnapped! Help her explore past lives as she tries to save her own life in the present in Reincarnations: Uncover the Past. Use your Hidden Object talents to take on the evil kidnappers and discover valuable clues.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 173 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Reincarnations: Uncover the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(152.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Reincarnations: Uncover the Past is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Adventure/Hidden Object game! Unusual storyline, a little creepy and dark, but exciting! Great puzzles - very original, hidden objects; the odd collections of items add to the creepiness. Graphics are great, sound/music is wonderful! Challenging, keeps interest because of the variety. Really fun adventure and hidden object game!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laid back hidden object, puzzle adventure! This is a good game. I found scenes were easily accessible and limited to a handful of areas, which didn't really require a map that the game didn't have. Though some areas could be considered "creepy", I found that the brightness to the scenes helped take away from this. The music was also not creepy so this made the game more comfortable. The only thing I felt used quiet much was the HOS, but still this was something I can overlook because the rest of the game makes it worthwhile.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get this one but Skip the first two! I was so bored w/ the first two in this series that I wasn't expecting anything more. But I was pleasantly surprised that this game had more of a story line & was longer w/ more games. Held my interest & was enjoyable to play. So... Buy this one - Skip the first two!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an OK game the game is just ok, nothing much more.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little game This game is a fun but easy game to play. Has lots of segments to play to complete. I got a little tired because I thought it was too easy. Worth buying.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the first one. I found this game much better than the first one: "Reincarnations: the Awakening". I played in challenge mode. - The storyline is interesting. You have to escape from various places. - The graphics are a bit blurry but the objects in the HOS are still easy to find. - The puzzles are sometimes challenging. - There is no journal, just a task list. - In the challenge mode, you have only hints in the HOS. The help button is activated after some time in the puzzles, making it quite interesting. - There is no map and, in the first chapter, a lot of going back and forth. It took me 2 1/2 hours to finish. All in all, a good and intriguing game.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Take notes with this one This was a collection of three games with very different themes. I found taking notes helped keep track of all the different tasks. Lots of finding items and backtracking to use them. The first is a murder mystery - it's long challenging and good. The second is based in Renaissance Venice. Absolutely gorgeous, but the story line was a bit silly. A couple of times I had to resort to the walkthrough and as the next step was just not obvious. The third chapter was very short, and easy, but enjoyable. Gameplay would give this only a 3 star rating, but the graphics nudge it up to 4 stars for me.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game This isn't the best game ever, but it's well done and enjoyable. The HOS and puzzles are good. No map, but the hint system is good. The artwork is good as is the music. The story is different and not the best.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but lots of HO scenes This is a good game, but not one of the best, IMHO. Graphics are great. Music and ambient sounds good. Music is ok. The storyline is this: You are a women with the ability to travel back into your past lives. You get taken to a run-down asylum for the metally ill by an evil doctor. In order to escape, you must go back to two previous lives and resolve some things, in order to escape from the asylum in your present life. Not really sure how the past and present lives all fit together. I found it to be a long game. The HO scenes are pretty easy and require some interaction. Mostly not challenging or original. There are A LOT of HO scenes, especially in the last (current) life. All junk piles, but not too dark or too cluttered. On the plus side, there were many areas to explore in the past two lives and they were very interesting and well done. Most of the actions required to complete those lives are pretty simple. The mini-games, for the most part are simple and not very original. I've seen most of them before. I thought I chose the hardest play mode, but there were still sparkles indicating every point of interest. The hint seemed to recharge quickly. (I rarely used it.) This wasn't the most challenging or interesting game I've played, but for a HO/Adventure game it was pretty good. I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for HOS lovers I played the SE version to the end, on the hardest of two modes. There are still sparkles on clickable areas, hints, and skips, so this may be one game to play in the hard mode to get the most for your money. I didn't play the easier version. I can't imagine it getting much easier. Colorful graphics with a few gray, gloomy areas. I didn't play the demo, but I suspect you may not get to the more colorful parts of the game in the demo since the scene starts out in the typical asylum and the colorful scenes are in the next chapters. There were close to 40 HOS. I found myself groaning when I clicked on yet another one because I'd rather play adventures without them. Still, I give credit to how the artists are able to create such clutter with such clarity and make even the smallest objects easy to find. Most of them are interactive, but don't require much thinking. I think there is only a couple of items in dark recesses, so there is no need to adjust contrast, but you may want to turn your room lights down to find those. Also, hint: I think "swans" is a misnomer. Even though there are lot of rooms to explore in each location, I didn't find the absence of a map a negative because the back-and-forth is limited to each location/chapter. I found it easy to remember where an inventory item was needed. There were approx. 30 puzzles. Even in the more difficult mode, only 2 puzzles took me longer than 30 seconds to solve; way too easy. Experienced gamers probably won't need explanations of what to do. Most puzzles do have an explanation by clicking the "help" button, but some don't have an explanation. So, less-experienced gamers might find a few puzzles more challenging. This was the biggest disappointment to me because I like the challenge, but I still enjoyed them for the graphics, and some were unique. I found the music pleasant, but had to turn down the volume of the sound effects (nice to have that option), the ding on the HOS was louder than the rest of the sound effects. If you don't skip the puzzles, and don't get hints, then the length of game playing is worth the regular price, especially if you like a lot of HOS. The length comes from so many inventory items (not too many at once) and areas to visit. As for the story line, I don't consider it a page-turner type, but the "reincarnations" theme provided a logical transition to a different era and more colorful locations.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will Buy My first review! Although I enjoy reading others', I never thought about posting my own. One way to tell how much you like a game is how disappointed you are when your 60 minute trial is up! This one had me wanting to continue to see where it was going more than many others. Puzzles were fun and not insanely hard (I like a challenge, but don't want to waste too much time on them during a trial run). Good graphics too, so will use one of my two credits to purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Geniuses Will Enjoy This is a great game for those that need a challenge in their gaming or just want something different. Some of the levels take much more time than others to complete. My overall opinion on this game and others like it like "Gravely Silent House of Deadlock " this will keep you busy for a few days if you are persistent at finishing what you started. It took me 3 days to complete and I am content with the levels and game itself. The more difficult a game is the more interested I believe you will enjoy. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game This is not the ultimate game but it is a good one! I'm actually playing another game from this series. At least this one was entertainng enough to make me buy the other one.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I HAVE 'MIXED' REVIEWS ABOUT THIS GAME! It starts off good - with the 'Theatre' scene. A nice mix of HO scenes and puzzles. The graphics are good, the puzzles are fun to do...with interesting little 'twists' thrown in that you don't see in a lot of your games. Thank you Vogat! Then you get to 'Venice'. I personally found this to be tedious. There was a LOT of running around, and you're not given much direction - you REALLY have to keep your eyes on your 'Task Journal' constantly to see what you should be doing with what, and even then sometimes it doesn't make sense. One thing I learned is that if you 'mess' up on a puzzle, leaving it and then returning to it - resets it. So you don't HAVE to use the 'skip' button. The ending for this 'Scene' came so quickly it didn't make sense and was disappointing. Then on to the 'Psych Ward' - this was a fun and quick scene with great graphics, a few good surprises #just for fun# and also a 'quick' exit. It's not a game that I would play a second time around.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uncover the Past I really like the first one, this one the developer seems to go downhill. The game is short, you are only presented with three levels. Jane is admitted to asylum, again, hospital theme. It gets old already. The visual is excellent, as many other games from Vogat, but the story is getting old, Jane will always visit different scene as her 'reincarnation', but that's about it. It's like playing three different short stories in one game.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh...Just didn't like the graphics I played the trial version of this game. I was interested in the story line. I was not inspired to continue after the trial version. The opening scenes that told the story were not animated. It was just switching from one sheet of paper to the next. The game felt that way too. I didn't get the illusion of moving in a 3D space so I could not get into it. The drawings did not have finer details. The protagonist is even much more simplistic in the game than in the cover photo. The games, HOS, and story were good. I liked that the HOS required taking actions within the scene to uncover some of the objects. I am not sure how the life I was in was going to relate back the main story. I think it may have evolved later but it seemed like the reason for the reincarnation theme was just to have a reason to play multiple themes within the same game. Its an OK game. I would not have regretted it if I paid for it before the trial. I could get a higher quality game for the same amount of money. One of the reasons I love these games is for the art and this one was below par. I wish there was a better reincarnation game because it is a good idea.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So Game I have played many HO games and this one just doesn't do it for me. I didn't really care for the story line. The HO object scenes were just okay. Maybe I don't think outside of the box enough to put a crab together with an envelope to open it to get the card, which is the item I was looking for (the crab cuts the end of the envelope off). I really struggled not to just delete this game before finishing.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't like this series The separated chapters stucture of the game brings down the fun factor.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed way to many ho's in this game. not much of a story.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only if you realllllly like HOG Among the many categories provide us there is Adventure HOG, there should also be a category of plain HOG. These types of games should be in a category like word games, or match 3. I found no adventure in this game. There is a storyline although there is no need for one as it is all about the HOG which appear every 2-3 steps. . There are some rather nice, if not beautiful scenes as well as dingy gloomy (for the asylum, very appropriate). The HOG scenes are full, not junk pile they are rather well done and not very difficult. There is no map; you don’t need one your limited to a small area. There is considerable to & fro. The music is appropriate, sometimes spooky. I counted two chapters of “reincarnations”. It is a very short game approximately 2 hours without skipping puzzles, which are not difficult (I played in the challenge mode). It would be best to just call it an HOG and don’t confuse with calling it an adventure HOG. Some are looking for an adventure game, and we will put up with a few HOG scenes (only because it seems we have to). As for recommendation, yes for HOG fans, no for adventure fans.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish well i cant speak for the rest of the comments left here, all i can say is they must be easily pleased. A disjointed load of garbage, not a game i should have bought, but don-t take my word for it, see what you think by trialling this game 1st. i found it tiresome, would probably suit a youngster lusting for the macabre
Date published: 2013-11-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_7549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reincarnations: Uncover the Past

Jane and Dr. Herzle have made a breakthrough in reincarnation studies but their hard work is compromised when Jane is kidnapped!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.