Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow Edwin through Mystic Gateways! After unlocking ancient portals, Edwin sets off on an adventure and asks you to follow! Travel across the globe and find fellow members of the mysterious Shadow Vanguard. Each member will help you collect the valuable relics necessary to open each gate. Solve perplexing puzzles and find helpful items in Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 146 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystic Gateway Great game! I'd like to play a similar one!
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! Had trouble a few times but nothing the walk through couldn't fix... thank god for walk throughs!!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, but what an ending........ Now I loved this game and the ending was great and terrible at the same time......lots of plots and searching involved. Great game!!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Adventure I loved the storyline and the graphics. Lots of zones to look objects from in different ways. Nice puzzles. I can wait for the second part to go looking for Edwin.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gateway to fun I really did enjoy playing this game. It was funny and challenging. The locations were really great. I really enjoyed the humor. I also know some folks like Edwin, so I could feel for Elizabeth. Can't wait for the sequel!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting for part 2 Great game! It said "to be continued". Can't wait for part 2!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I just finished this game for the second time and still loved it. When is the 2nd part coming??? I hate it when games continue but you don't get the next part.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a chance Be patient with this game, when it first starts out I wasn't sure if I wanted to continue, but once it gets going it is a good game. It's kinda old school as far as graphics, but the game play makes up for it. Move your cursor slow. Please b sure 2 add ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out, as I do..Ty game on gamers....
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game for a break! This is not the most difficult game, but I spent a good time. You have to find relics to travel through portals. The graphics are clear. You have to find objects in the locations to solve the puzzles, which are quite easy. The cursor changes when you're on the right spot. The characters you meet tell you what to do. You have a good journal with the clues. The hint system is good. There's nothing really challenging, so just enjoy!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Certainly different, but easy This was a new type of game for me to try, but I enjoyed the story line, graphics and different types of HOGs. Although a bit repetitive at times which minimizes the difficulty, I enjoyed the overall story and looking forward to more games like this.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining I do not like games that are so complicated that I have to use a guide to get through the thing. I did not know this game had one. It sure did not need it. It was enjoyable and not too hard to figure out. The puzzles were a little run of the mill, but good. I will play it again, and I will buy a sequel it it comes on the market
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid HO game This HO game has nice graphics, an enjoyable though uncomplicated story line and reasonable music. The puzzles were not particularly challenging (I thought) but fun. The list of what needs to be done keeps you going if you get stumped. Suitable for all ages and sexes.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game Unearth magic portals and travel through mystical gateways, conversing and helping various ghosts through mysterions lands, whilst following Edwin's rash attempts to find relics. The dialogue entails a bit of reading to find out what's what but it is not over done. The background music tends to become a bit monotonous. The graphics are clear, colourful and well drawn and some of the scenery is quite breathtaking. The puzzles are intriguing and quite ingenious with out being too difficult. The hidden objects are not the usual type with piles of junk to sift through but instead, looking for machine parts and devices which when assembled and placed correctly, uncover the next part of the game. The loading at the begining and between scenes takes too long and the ending is a bit of a disappointment, but overall a good interesting,and enthralling game.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game Since there are already so many good reviews that I agree with I'll only make a couple of comments on the game. Although the hint button was great help, it often pointed to ALL the places you could look for the next clue. I didn't see the "?" in the upper left corner of the mini games to see what I was supposed to do until late in the quest, which left me puzzled with many of them.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Straightforward Game Based on entire game. No bad guys. More of an adventure game rather than a HOG. Intermediate length. Not too difficult. Story: You follow Edwin through a series of portals, looking for relics in the desert of Egypt, the lush greenery of Brazil, the mountains in the Crimea and the beach of Easter Island. In each location, you’ll be helped by various spirits with an “I’ll help you but only if you help me” attitude. They give you several tasks to accomplish before they will direct you to the relic and next portal. Game Play: Each location has several scenes, which you may visit several times. Movements in each location are rather intuitive and you’ll sometimes need to return to a spirit for additional guidance as you try to complete the tasks. The game is not a traditional HOG. Rather you will find parts of whatever you are looking for scattered among 2 or 3 scenes. So going back and forth is limited. You will find a brush, hammer and shovel early in the game. They are located where your picture is and you will use them quite a bit. Other items go to inventory until needed. However, they will not appear until they are needed for a task, and sometimes is that is after you return to speak to a spirit. And it is not always obvious when you need to speak to a spirit – so if you get stuck, just go see a spirit to see if they have anything to say. Puzzles are not too difficult, and you can skip them. Hints recharge quickly, but they generally show where you can go, not necessarily where you will find something to collect or do. Visually were colorful and clear. SPOILER ALERT! After you enter the last portal, it seems to be an “everything is hunky-dory” ending. Then Whammo!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT Story! I liked this game. It was definitely linear. Get a quest, find the objects, assemble or use, get next quest. The story was fun; the graphics were good. I liked the mini-games even tho' they were easy. One puzzle eluded me completely. The game made me smile which is a good thing!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Fun! This game is an adventure game where you find hidden objects to move along in the story line rather than the typical hog game where you click on a sparkly spot to find the listed objects below. I enjoyed this aspect of this game quite a bit. The only thing that threw me off was the fact that the hints weren't exactly very helpful at times and just gave you a general idea of where you should be clicking. Overall the puzzles were slightly challenging (some much more challenging than others) and it was good fun.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Charming Quest This game has an engaging plot, beautiful artwork and pleasant music. It takes you through delightfully different environments and you meet and interact with unusual characters. Most of the gameplay is fairly routine but a unique approach to hidden object searches is a pleasant surprise. The dialogue between characters was so fresh and funny I could hardly wait to read the next lines. Sign me up for the sequel!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Solid Game I played the hour trial. I found the story very engaging. While the game did not have some of the bells and whistles of the newer games, it held my attention. You searched for FROGS or specific items in the scenes. There were no messy HOG scenes. The graphics were good and not dark. I would like to see more like this. Overall a good solid game I enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a laugh! This game is charmingly silly and definitely not to be taken seriously! Puzzles are varied, some easy, some not so. I loved going to the different locations. The characters that help you are a good laugh too! Overall an entertaining game!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game This game is beautifully done. The hidden objects are fun to find, the mini puzzles really keep you on your toes. The storyline is interesting. The graphics are vibrant and fun. The music is okay in the begininning but then gets old after a while because it never changes. This is a fun game.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Typo I enjoyed playing the free trial. But there was one thing I notice in the Egypt level. After she got the well opened in the dialogue she said "Viola!" which I think she meant "Voila!" Lol.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pixel hunting killed it for me Remember the worst thing a game could do back in the day? Force you to go on an endless pixel hunt? Well even worse, it was one after another, after another, and the worst part was the objects blended in with the grey background. The objects were so tiny it made it tedious. There were some neat uses of tools which you kept through the entire game, there were many characters which is always a plus and the locations were very nice and expansive. The puzzles were good too. No real hidden object scenes, but that's okay. The game was kind of cozy but at the same time a bit of a chore. I didn't love or hate it, it was just okay and could have been better if there weren't so many impossible to find object quests one right after the other.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BASED ON TRIAL Having played the trial version I am not particularly a fan of this game. It's more personal preference than the game itself. For me there were too many things to do to get the one clue. It became tedious instead of fun. I guess the level of challenge was ok, but the game didn't hold my interest. It is clear what to do to get to the item to move forward, but it was predictable. Too predictable. All the specifics were there in good quality format but, they weren't exciting, again for me. I don't like writing such reviews like this but this is my opinion. I recommend this game for casual play. Not a "thinkers" game.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had high hopes but... It's an archeology fest, but it got very repetitive. I like HOs, but I tired of the tools - brush, hammer, and shovel. OK, that's what archeologists use, but it made me frustrated and sometimes bored. Oh, good, another use of the brush...
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game with some annoyances This game was a good length, the puzzles varying in difficulty (usually very easy). My biggest frustration was that you could see objects that you would obviously need later in the game but you were not allowed to click and collect them until "the right time", meaning when you reached a certain point in the game or dialogue. I'm sure the game wouldn't have taken very long if you could collect everything at once, so this must have been an important goal for the creators of the game. This bothered me throughout the game. That said, I still enjoyed the overall atmosphere and quests. Of course, being an anthropologist it drives me nuts when symbols or objects of one culture are depicted as belonging to another culture (ie. The Mayan statue used in a Brazilian tomb). Oh well, this happens in every game. Just nit-picking there.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmm I wish I could remember if I got this game on a cheap daily deal, because that's all I'd want to pay for it. My biggest gripe with it is that you can't pick up objects until that objective is open. Bah. Which means sometimes I was clicking at things that should have been useful and not very happy. Whilst the storyline is OK, it wasn't gripping, and in the end, I just wanted to finish the game and get it over with. The mini games have very little challenge. Having said all that, it wasn't awful. There was some awesome scenery, and at least it all flowed. The heroine had an amusing attitude. I don't think I'd buy the sequel though, if there is one.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoping for more With all the good reviews, I was expecting more from this game. The mini games were almost too easy. I was a bit disappointed.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Permanent delete. I completed this game, but only to make myself feel better about purchasing it. This has to be one of the worst games I have ever played. Absolutely boring, with an annoying looped soundtrack. Storyline was mediocre at best. The hidden object searches were repetitive, and most had to be uncovered by using the tools the explorer had. It wouldn't have been so bad were you allowed to uncover items all at once, but each item had to be selected separately, with the window for the item closing after each use. Made the process tedious. I normally save my games to play again at a later date, but this one is going to my trash can.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Felt like an underpaid, confused housekeeper. By the time I was finished with this game i was glad to have it over with. I found the story line weak and less than entertaining and like another reviewer said in an earlier post, it seemed as though there were two different developers working on it. In the second half of the game it left the object scenes open after accomplishing your goal leaving a feeling that there was more to be done. It was frustrating. On the few occasions when I tried the hint system it was vague and nearly worthless as it would direct in mulitiple places without giving enough information to be of any help. It even misdirected. All in all I found it more frustrating and aggravating than challenging. There are so many places where you're required to use a brush to clean things and not with one or two clicks but 6-9 clicks, then it drops the tool and you have to fetch it back and go to the next object and do it all over again repeatedly. I felt like a housekeeper. Didn't like that at all. The game play was redundant. Same thing over and over again. I only finished it because I hate to waste money on something and not get full use out of it. I'm glad it's over, I can uninstall it now.
Date published: 2012-03-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_7532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

Follow Edwin through Mystic Gateways! After unlocking ancient portals, Edwin sets off on an adventure and asks you to follow!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.