Time Mysteries: Inheritance
Exclusive

Time Mysteries: Inheritance

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(77.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Vivien Ambrose has just discovered how to travel through time! After an evil time traveler kidnaps her father, it's up to Vivien to follow them to the past. Using a mysterious crystal ball, visit the past, and meet Vivien's ancestors. Collect seven magical rings to power up the crystal ball in this Hidden Object game. Set off through history in Time Mysteries: Inheritance!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 339 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: Inheritance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(77.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Time Mysteries: Inheritance is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It grows on youA At the start it seems too simple, too primitive, compared to more contemporary games, but then you notice that the settings tend to be beutiful, and also without obvious anchronisms. The characters we meet are pleasant enough (all members of the same family). There is enough of adventure to space the HOS. The HOS are not a random assortment of objects (except the archive room, of cour) but may be thematicallly related or be there logicallly (One HOS takes a whole room) If the HOS gets too tough, you can use the hints and then recharge them playing a match-3 minigame, which is a lot more fun than waiting for the HINT button to recharge. In the end, it turns up that it was a lot of fun
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm buying this one This one wasn't really hard, but interesting. The HO's were very pretty and some things were hard to find. I didn't like having to waste time on regarging the hints (match 3 game) though.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Game I really liked this game! The graphics are very nice, the story is good, and I enjoyed the HO's and puzzles. For me, this was a great little game to play, and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A light hearted and fun HOG I found this HOG to be amusing and fun with HOS that were fair and puzzles that were varied. I think I only found one or two puzzles which I thought to be boring enough to just skip. The cut scenes were text without voices, therefore a bit long, but they were well done and the plot was actually interesting. Don’t play this HOG expecting to find it difficult. It is easy entertainment and still interesting.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the more enjoyable titles. I liked it! One of the earlier games I played from Big Fish as it was the first one I ever saw on sale and I was not disappointed. It's a pretty good length, so I'd say worth it even if it isn't on sale. The art is nice, storyline pretty good and the mini-games are pretty decent and fun.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK game. This game stands out as OK when compared to all the other great games at BF. Not sad I purchased it, as I probably got it as my free game. Graphics were clear and bright, but everything was flat, stationary. Also, I am not a fan of going back to same HOS scene over and over again.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG AIMED AT NOVICES; LACKS FULL POTENTIAL FOR EXPERTS Less than 3 hours. Found myself quite disappointed in the game, which was very easy. Either it was targeted to novices or it missed its full potential by a landslide. One annoying feature was the sound the game made when the cursor went berserk because you couldn’t find a HO or you put the wrong thing together – and it was quite loud, even at a decibel of 3 out of 100. STORYLINE: Dad left you a crystal ball (which you begin to call “Ball” once you’ve found it) and 7 rings in the attic. Of course, dad is missing and the rings have been sent to their former owners. So you have to travel through time to recover them. Ending was sort of hookie. GAMEPLAY: Straightforward. The recovery of each ring was its own chapter and each was too short. Not very challenging except that sometimes the HOS enveloped an entire room and so some items were rather small. You have a limit of 4 hints and play a matching game to obtain more hints as needed. Your journal has your objectives for each chapter. To begin a chapter, you have a HOS in a storage room in which to find objects pertaining to the century to which you are traveling. There are a few HOS in the various locations. When you have a ring, you have to activate it by finding 7 differences in a picture of the “now” and “then.” If I had to do over, I wouldn’t buy the game unless I was a novice and needed experience. I couldn’t wait for the game to end and started using hints on the last ring to hurry it along. RECOMMENDED FOR NOVICES.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant Surprise Story: Vivien Ambrose has just discovered how to travel through time! After an evil time traveller kidnaps her father, it’s up to Vivien to follow them to the past. Using a mysterious crystal ball, visit the past, and meet Vivien’s ancestors. Collect seven magical rings to power up the crystal ball and rescue her father. Release Date: Oct 2010 Bling!: Talking Crystal Ball? Having enjoyed Time Mysteries 2, and bought TM 3, I grabbed this on a DD, expecting to hate it, but wanting the full set. I was in for a surprise. Sure, the graphics are 2010 graphics, but good enough not to interfere with game play, and the story was just plain fun. With the help of a talking crystal ball and family magic you had no idea you had, you set out for adventure into 10 (!) different centuries. Now I’ve no idea how historically accurate the game details were, but there were no telephones where there shouldn’t be. Same goes for the music. Each century had its own soundtrack, and they felt right to me. Obviously, each adventure is short, but again with the fun. The emphasis was on HOs, which is fine by me, but there were some easy (also fine by me) puzzles and mini-games as well. Altogether, entertaining.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's relaxing and entertaining enough to while away a chilly afternoon This game is an light interpretation of an IHOG. Although the retained items are used immediately. Loaded and ran just fine. Filled my 22 inch screen. Separate options for sound and effects. No problem with cursor. You can skip or advance the graphic story as you see fit. Graphics are hand drawn and quite well done. Bright colors and clear lines. No dark scenes so far. Music doesn't bother me though I have it set low. It sets the feel for each time piece fairly well. I must add that it seems at times to be set on a strange loop. Either this is suppose to sound like a record that ends with a scratch or the loop is off. Mini games have been varied and simple but entertaining. Some have been refreshingly different such as the chess board. Not difficult but a nice change.They also remain consistent to the story. The only repeating one to occur divides each chapter. It is a "Spot the Difference". Though I read a lot of complaints concerning this mini it happens to be one of my favorites. I for one can not stand sliders but they seems to be popular. Bravo BF for providing options for all. I played on challenge level so hints are supposedly very slow to refill though I didn't use any. Also no sparkles on this choice. They do occur on the casual level. HOG items seem apropos to the time scene. Well hidden without strained attempts. No off color items or strange sizing. Nothing hidden behind things. Just well placed. The story line is fairly usual and on the light side but I do like the interaction with the ball. Some of the repartee has been quite glib and cute. Wish that had occured more often. Length seems fairly average. You goal is to collect 7 rings and I had 2 after the first 50 minutes with only one minor interuption for a phone call. I just sat back and took my time with this. No timer ...no hurry.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice hide and seek game I made the mistake the play first the second game and then this one the first in series. I will not say this wasn't a good game but I was spoiled by the second in line. :) So I do my best to forget for a moment game of this serie and try to be very (ahem) unprejudiced. You are looking for your father who is kidnapped by a strange looking man. Who and where the kidnapper is you don't know. You learn that you can travel thru time and that is what you are gonna do to find your father. A lot. ;) The game is, for me, easy. I find this alway diffucult to say. It can for me be easy but for another one difficult. But overall it's not very challenging. The only thing here is sometimes to look very good for the things you need to find. The graphics are a little minor. But like I said I got spoild by the second game in this serie. It's not ugly but flat. You know what I mean when you see it. The music is sometimes annoying. Could be me, I am not in favor of game music. When you are a little long in a time period you get the same tune over and over again. Overall, it's a nice game for a boring day. And when you playd this one do the second one after it. I like it when I see a game grow. And with this serie it grows a lot. I hope we see more of it. Have a nice play Zhensu
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little too easy/short While the visuals are stunning, and the team has done some amazing things with colour in regards to the evidence room, overall the lack of sound effects and short levels are a bit of a disappointment. I appreciated their (reasonably) accurate portrayal of different time periods, and the concept itself was an interesting one, but the ending disappointed me, so I'm sorry to say it's not a favourite. I do look forward to checking out their other titles, however, and the match 3 minigame you can use to recharge your hints was a welcome break from hidden object and spot-the-difference scenes. Just try to pick it up on a $2.99 sale, like I did, and you'll get good value for your money.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring annoying This game is nothing like Time Mysteries 2 or 3. The artwork is only average. There are only hidden objects and they have no imagination. The music is ok but nothing special and the hints are slow to recharge and just about useless. Also I had problems with the cursor not wanting to pick anything up. This may have been my mouse. Got bored and deleted it before ending the game. Glad I purchased it on sale. The other games were fun but can not recommend this one.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repetitive and a Bit Monotonous While the game has a decent story line, it gets very thin in spots. The basic formula of the game is go to a *scene* in time, do 1 or 2 things to get a ring. Go back to the crystal ball area, place the ring in the orb, go to the archive room and collect objects for the time period. Repeat. It isn't a BAD game. But there really isn't much of a challenge if you're looking for a true adventure type of game. If your main desire is to play HOS's, you'll be fine. This shouldn't even be under Adventure games.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy, Light Hidden Object Game The theme of the story is a bit overworked, time travel/missing father etc, but the graphics & music are quite nice. The game is a combination of hidden object scenes as well as finding items to interact with other items in the game. The puzzles in the mini-games are simple & not too taxing. The hint system however, is novel, & is recharged by playing a match 3 game if you run out of hints. Overall, I would class this game as easy, light entertainment, something to do when you don't want to stress the brain cells too much.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a ok game Old HOS game. Lost to find and go places but just not all the fun.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relaxed Hidden Objects Game If your a big hidden objects fan I'm sure you will enjoy this game. It was fun but not overly challenging. It had an interesting story line but it became a bit monotonous for me, I'm more into the the adventure aspect of these games. The hidden object segments were not too!! difficult even for my old eyes, and if you run out of hints don't worry you can play a fun mini game to generate some extra ones. So overall if you are looking for a relaxing game to while away a few hours then try this one. But if you are looking for something a lot more challenging check out the second game in this series which is available on Big Fish.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sounds This game was not for me, as I do not like wondering around, not enough hogs. Did have nice sounds and graphics.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow Game Play I really wanted to like this game, but struggled with the slow game play.Your father's been kidnapped and you have to find him. The game starts out fine, but quickly becomes repetitive as you go through level after level. You are searching for seven rings and your "helper" is a crystal ball. The HOS are so-so. Some objects are almost impossible to find. The best HOS was a stained glass window late in the game. The mini games were okay, but some of the instructions were confusing. The other annoying thing was having to constantly "click to continue" to get through scenes. The story line seemed good, but quickly became boring. The game had a rather abrupt ending. Unless you are looking for a really slow paced game with a lot of repetition, I would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful boring game I've played the demo first. Well, for me that was the best part. Music seemed all right, and the graphics are very beautiful. The full game was quite a disappointment, except for the graphics: They are of a very high quality, and there a not many very dark scenes like those that occur in other games. The HOGs were not very clear. Sometimes there is just a small part visible, so in hindsight you say, "yes it is there, but I would never have found it". The music is most of the time not in context with the scene. Honky Tonk piano in the middle ages etc. I've played the game with all sounds muted. I've rated Visual/Sound Quality as 'Excellent', but that only goes for the Visual Quality. Would I've rated the Sound Quality instead, then it would have been 'Awful'. This is the second game in years I regret buying to some degree. Pros: Beautiful graphics Cons: Poor HOGs Very repetitive Annoying music Story line very not logical to me A lot of crystal ball-spirit-witch-magician stuff, although some people will consider that a pro
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry Artifex Mundi, this is a no go Usually, I love all Hidden Object Games frm Artifex Mundi, but sadly, this was not the case here. Good Parts: Pretty good graphics. My favourite part of the game was the minigame you could play to get more hints. OK Parts: Didn't like the Hidden Object Scenes as much as I should've. Most of the objects were way too hard to find. Storyline was prety good, but really needed voic-overs. Bad Parts: The game was a real bore. Limited hints annoyed me. The puzzles were flat-out the worst I've ever come across. Way too hard and no indication of if you hard a part right or not. This game was a real disappointment. Not interested in this game.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from beautiful but BORING! I am not easily bored. I play soothing games to relax and prefer non-timed games rather than high-pressure goals, but after about the third segment of this game I was bored out of my skull. The only reason I kept going is I wanted to write a fair review. the good: -graphics were excellent, lots of eye candy and clear crisp HO scenes -mini game to generate more hints an unusual version of match 3, but still got boring after a while the bad: -story line very simplistic and annoyingly illogical. final outcome was astonishingly disappointing. -play was also tedious. Constant round of playing a ho scene then a quick 7 item session of find the differences between each time period. -Mini games within the time periods mostly banal, nothing too challenging I liked the marble game but otherwise meh. -very (very, very) little to do in each time period, especially the 6th and 7th. -within one time period (the scene with the projector) I had to begin the entire game over again because it would not let me exit the fuse box scene and find the missing piece of 'cable'. Very poorly designed. When I played that bit again after being certain I had both nails and 'cable' I had no problem. It makes me wonder how many other programmed glitches I was lucky enough to miss. Wish I had given the whole game a miss.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did anyone else feel like they were stuck in mystery science theatre or Bill an Ted's bogus journey or Dr. Who?? What I liked: Puzzle games Interactive with characters To do list in journal mini-games to get hints I think it cured my insomnia I like the time travelling What I didn't like: The storyline was a good thought, but it came off a little corny. The HOS's weren't bad, but were not greatly amazing either. I felt like I was playing an older game, and it felt like maybe it was meant for younger audiences. The music was OK, and I did like how it changed up the sound to suit the area. I just was not impressed by this game, and it took me trying to get through the demo hoping that it was going to get better as I went along. I could see the making of a really good storyline and I like traveling and being in different places and more areas than one or two. I might change my mind if it was a 2.99 game, but even then I fear I might be disappointed in the end. I hope the people who are playing the game are enjoying it and find it to be a great decision for a game. :)
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Fun!!! Boring game. I suppose it would be ok if you only like HOG's. Not my cup of tea!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted my Time! I played about 30 minutes of the demo, so you may think this is an unfair review, but I'll keep it short. The visual was very nice, but no voice overs. I got bored really fast. This game offered none of the things I have come to expect. Maybe I would have liked it 2 years ago, but not now. Read some reviews and please play the demo. This might be the worst this developer has produced because they have some really great games out there -- I just bought another of theirs.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have really nothing nice to say This was one of the worst games I have played in the last couple of years. The graphics were abysmal, the HO scenes were awful, the music was tedious, and the story was ridiculous. The HO scenes used fuzzy, bad images so you had to just guess on a lot of items...there was no way you'd be able to tell what something was. You're only given 4 hints to start and then you have to earn more by playing a Match 3 game. I'm not even sure why I played it all the way through. I guess I always like to finish what I start. Ick...please don't buy this one!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from penalized for over clicking!!! i've no time for games that penalize you for over clicking, therefore i scored it low, as for the game itself, its just average, of which ive enough of these already,
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deception This no full screen game it's a fragmented story. Not enjoyable for me.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Game This game has a corny story with poor voiceovers. The graphics are cheap and low-grade. I can't believe Artifex Mundi put its name to this game.
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_7694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: Inheritance

Vivien Ambrose has just discovered how to travel through time! Set off through history in Time Mysteries: Inheritance!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.