Twisted Lands: Shadow Town Collector's Edition

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(164.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town! Why does your heart beat faster when you peer into a dark room? What makes the hair on your neck bristle when something invisible whispers in your ear? Dive into the emotion of fear, and find out, in this spooky Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your   Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Detailed video walkthroughs
  • Perplexing puzzles

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 428 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(164.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Twisted Lands: Shadow Town Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay game, but really bad end The game starts out fairly well, and has a decent plot most the game- well, for the ones who like the kind of one it is, the ol' "find loved one and save" kind- and is really spooky, just like the other Shadow Town. The game leads you to believe that one thing is going on until the end, which twists so much that I really didn't know what was going on. I literally surfed the web to see if anyone could actually tell what happened- or said anything rationally explaining- but most people thought the same as I did. So, sum it up- good game, bad end.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shrug of the shoulders... Loaded fine. I played in challenger mode so I don't know how the other option fairs. Graphics were nice. Possibly could have been crisper in some cases but on the whole clean. Cut scenes slightly silly and IMO actually pointless. HOGS were clear and fairly easy. Mini games were game appropriate, some were challenging and all played into the story line. Music was slightly repetitive but turned it down and ignored it. Options for both music and sound which is always a plus for me. Walkthrough included was easy to use and remained on the page you left it. Length was ok. Took me about 4 hours (not including bonus) but I had a few pauses for life in that. Hints worked well and would direct you to another screen if needed. All sounds good doesn't it? I thought that this would be a fave. Unfortunately it was more of a shoulder shrug. The game was plodding along fairly well but after a fair amount of time I would have liked some reason to connect what was going on. The story line was one that by the wrap up I was just going "Huh?" It was all over the board in explanation. At the end you still have no idea why all the events took place. There is even a small reference at one point that it all could be an illusion. When the game ended you were left wondering what just happened. The plot was so disconnected that I have yet, 2 days later, played the bonus scene. I started it and the "characters" I immediately noticed had nothing to do with the previous game play and all I could think was "Now what?" and turned it off with a shrug. I'm sure I will get back to it at some point but for now I just plain have no interest. This game may be very enjoyable for those that do not care about story line but as I believe this pretty much carries a game like this it was a disappointment to me. I might recommend the SE but not the CE. Save your money.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm SOOO confused This game was mediocre at best. The ending has me so baffled. Am I just getting "gamed out" due to me playing every day or did anyone else feel the same. If you got it? Please let me know because I'm still shaking my head. lol
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it This wasn't a very good Hidden Object game. The graphics were okay, a bit darker than they needed to be in some areas but okay in others. The audio was better, sounded more ominous than the graphics looked. The characters looked as though they were put together at the last second when they were "animated". You have to constantly revisit hidden-object scenes to find different objects, which I personally hate having to do. The video walkthrough was completely useless when it came to helping you solve the puzzles, showing the moves without step-by-step written instructions is a really bad way to "help" the player. The storyline needed a lot of help. There are "ghosts" who just stand there and you look at them and that's it. There's also "monsters" on the island but they never really get in your way until towards the end. The ending itself didn't make a lot of sense either. I was left feeling disappointed and confused as to exactly what happened. I don't recommend playing the sequel to this game as, from the demo I played, it didn't make sense either and seemed more jumbled up than this one did.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good and Bad If you are a die-hard hidden object scene lover then this game has lots to offer you. Lots of hidden object scenes couples with a mystery and thick fog to make things a bit more suspenseful. The hints are pretty good at helping you navigate this expanse of fog covered darkness as you attempt to save the one that was lost. Graphics were nice; story line was very easy to follow. Despite all the pluses, I found the game to be too long, and even a bit confusing at times as to which way to go. At several points in the game I was ready to just throw in the towel because I was tired of having to continuously crisscross either the dark fog or the tunnels to gather one item at a time and then try to remember where I was going with an item to solve a puzzle. The skip buttons take what seems like an eternity to charge for the puzzles; I never have understood why designers do this. And the fact that there was no map made things even harder and I was playing on the easy setting. Another thing that I didn’t really care for in this game is you have lots of books to read; not just a page or two, but several pages in each book. I love to read, but when I’m in the middle of trying to solve a mystery in a game I would prefer a page or two at a time. The bonus game play is where I finally threw in the towel. I never could get one of the puzzles to work, even with all the parts. I kept asking for it to give me hints and it just took me in circles. All in all I can recommend this game if you really love hidden object scenes, however, that’s about all I can recommend it for.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleah! I am usually able to tell from the descriptions and reviews whether I'll like a game, but my "radar" must have been on the fritz when I tried this game :-( I played about a half-hour of this, then gave up and deleted it from my computer. This is the first time I've ever deleted a game. Storyline: fair, but I didn't get far enough into it, so it might have gotten better. Voice-acting: very good, what I got. Visuals: decent enough, but the "flash-backs" are terrible. This is my main reason for disliking this game. They happen without warning, often at times that make no sense, and of the three that I saw, two of them had no resolution that fit with the subsequent action. And the one that did was repugnant. This is the 21st century; do we *have* to use smoking as a character aspect? Bottom line: if you are willing to put up with a lot of bouncing around with nothing to help you keep all the pieces together, then you might like this, but if you like to play games that hold together and have a logical progression, then you won't like this at all. Take a look at my Favorite Game, below, instead.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shoddy The girlfriend of the main character wears stilettos and a one shoulder mini on the fishing boat where the story begins. Then, she lights up a cigarette. I'm a gay man and find this offensive. All of that aside, it's amateurish... anyone for Pong?
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nearly died of boredom Sooooooooo boring ! I tossed it I don't want it in my computer.
Date published: 2012-06-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_7625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town Collector's Edition

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.