Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(192.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crashing his ship, and being tossed overboard, Columbus sees a beautiful apparition reaching out to him. Waking up on a mysterious island, Columbus begins to explore his surroundings and stumbles upon ancient treasures and perplexing puzzles. Find important items that will help you move on in Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(192.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Interactive Loved it! Not hard but had to use hints sometimes but refills pretty quickly. Interactive with lots of things to do and accomplish. No puzzles, just hidden objects but nothing was abstract like a hat was a hat, not a baseball cap. Music not intrusive but rather calming Graphics are clear and pretty easy to see, but a few things were hard to see that's why I had to use the hint a few times. Lasted a goodly amount of time (sorry but I forgot to actually time it) around 4 hours or more. Colors were really pretty and scenery was really, really nice to look at. I have played this twice already spread out over a good while. Not difficult to get around, instructions are very well written and easy to follow. I have SE version. I believe most everyone will truly enjoy this game.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Game! Wow!!! What a superb game!!!I was so much into the game, the graphics, the story...it has some challenge but you don't need to use so many hints. LOVE IT!!! I played 3 good games in a row this week (I'm playing by purchase date order) and I'm still playing the ones I bought in October 2010. Big Fish Games is the best bringing us so much joy!!!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RELAXING, FUN, CREATIVE - EXPLORE WITH COLUMBUS! Five stars for relaxing storyline, graphics, music, puzzles and hidden objects that can actually be found. Scenes complement story and surroundings. Christopher Columbus becomes stranded on an island. Markings suggest possibly Mayan Culture. I play lots of frantic time-limited games and, lately, truly scary games. This put me at ease. Purchased Enlightenus II for same reasons.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Game I enjoyed this game. The music was a little annoying, and I ended up turning it off, though I do that a lot with most games, can't think with music playing.. The game is broke up into chapters which I liked because it made all the going back and forth a lot easier.. The story is simple, but nice. The graphics were nicely done, crisp and clear The hidden objects scenes were great, some of them were hard to find the items, but a hint is easy enough to use if you get really stuck The puzzles were not that hard, some did require a little more thinking, but not impossible to solve All in all a great way to spend a couple days..
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone An oldie but goodie, the graphics are even pretty decent considering this game was first released in 2011! There are two modes of difficulty, casual and expert. This is the untold story of Columbus' first discovery. Columbus has been sent on a voyage by the Queen of Spain to find a shorter trade route to India when he encounters a storm of the century. For days the Pinta was brutally tossed about in the ocean until she crashed ashore on some rocks, hurling Columbus overboard to almost certain death. As he was sinking to the bottom he caught a glimpse of a beautiful phantom who brought him to shore, was he dreaming this apparition or could she be real? Now he finds himself alone on an island that was recently inhabited, but strangely abandoned! The tasks are pretty easy to figure out and there are a bunch of hidden object scenes that are surprisingly well done. There are mini games as well such as flipping over stones two at a time in order to find identical pictures. This is a nice HOG with a nautical theme, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long HOG This game is for HO lovers. Music is repetitive but fits. Enjoyed the game but I did become a little bored as it was repetitive and not much challenge. One of those non thinking games. No violence, just a happy story.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOStastic !! I relished my time spent exploring the island which was abounding with HOS. My eyes must be going bad because many of the items were very well camouflaged. I enjoyed the challenge.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY PLEASANT AFTERNOON OF PLAY 9 Chapters. Fairly easy game with a few challenges. A little over 3 hours on casual (but I may have not counted a half hour). STORYLINE: Felipa’s life-force (trapped in stone) has raised Columbus from the dead after the Pinta’s been caught in a storm. But he must release her spirit by the next full moon or he will die and Felipa will stay forever in the stone. To release her, he must complete an amulet after first fixing the Pinta and travelling to Corsica, France, and Spain, also visiting the Queen and a market, to complete several tasks and to gather the parts for the amulet. He makes it just in time. GAMEPLAY: Nice-sized beautifully detailed and brightly-colored HOS (so objects aren’t too difficult to find). Besides interactive HOS, there are FRAGS which are clearly distinguishable. Proper proportion of HOS to FRAGS. Linear play - you have a task list that tells you the next thing that needs to be done. Various puzzles and mini-games, becoming more challenging as the game progresses. Lovely scenery and background music. Gameplay is not too mind-boggling, so it’s a pleasant afternoon of play.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calling all HOG hogs! If you like Hidden Object Games, this one's for you. Practically every scene is another one. Finish one HO scene, and then one click away is another. There are some puzzles interspersed and the objects you put in inventory are used almost immediately. No deep thinking required for that. Very little backtracking either. The hidden objects are often extremely well hidden. For my taste, I'd rather have fewer HO scenes and more puzzles and cut scenes. For me, it got rather weary after awhile - just too many HO scenes.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Columbus goes to India in a basic IHOG Review based upon completion of the game. Christopher Columbus is on his way to India but discovered... no, not America, but a storm that left his ship sunk. In addition he gets saved by a maiden who turns out to be a statue, then a ghost. He has to find a way to save her - and him - within a month. The Good: + decent length + FROG scenes + graphics are good + items are not put back into (most) HO scenes + varied minigames (which are repeated once or twice) The Neutral: o junk piles o items not true to size The Bad: - Story doesn't make sense sometimes (for example, cleaning the house at the end - you put away stuff that would fit in place but leave the floor littered: Queen Isabella loses her treasury key (yeah right!); said treasure has to be accessed by letting water out of a fountain (yeah right!) Bottom Line. A twist to Columbus' story with some lengths in it. If you are into basic IHOGs the game is worth a look.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A relaxing game Sometimes you don't want to be challenged, endlessly travelling back and forth, wondering how to use an inventory item, tearing your hair out over mini puzzles all the while depressed over the gruesome story line. Sometimes you may want loads of HOS one after the other interspersed with little mini games that are do-able and accompanied by pleasant music and a lovely ending. If this is you give this one a trial especially on a daily deal offer. There are a few downsides like the odd spelling blunder and some items that are not appropriate to the time setting but overall I was happy.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from History rewritten but what the heck… This is a nice game. This is a H0G based story -- linear, some decent puzzles, and quite delightful to look at. The H0G scene tasks vary -- find objects, find groups of items, find parts to make a whole. The objects are deftly hidden in beautifully drawn locations. Quite enjoyable even with the lack of a true Adventure component.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the greatest game I enjoyed this game at first, but soon got a little bored by all the HO scenes. There are LOTS of them! There are also mini-games, and a mystery to solve, which helped a little. Most of the HO scenes are clear and the mini-games are solvable. There is a good hint button if you get stuck. Being a history buff, I was also put off by Columbus dying and being saved by a ghost. Not horrible, just a little irritating. If you love HO scenes a lot, this game is for you. But I can't really recommend it.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Nice Surprise BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I bought this game as a DD without trial and almost immediately regretted it. As well as having the low definition graphics you’d expect from an older game (2010), the first half hour dragged by and the tedium was so bad I had to stop. So coming back to it now determined to finish it no matter how awful it was, I got a nice surprise. I quite enjoyed myself, and found that after a while I didn’t even register the poor graphics and it certainly didn’t interfere with the game play. This game is almost purely HO. Each ‘task’ (explore the island, open the treasure chest) involves a series of HO searches over a few locations. The style may vary from list, multiples, fragments, silhouettes, or combinations of them. There are sometimes mini-puzzles, all simple, to play as well. Having achieved your objective, you move on in a logical progression – logical in the context of the game, that is. The adventure is very light, and the HOs are both numerous and repeated, so it is quite a long game. Part of what I enjoyed about this one was that it was truly an adventure, no dark and menacing presences. I’m a fan of games like that, but even I appreciate a break now and then. Next time it’s a DD, or you’re one game short on your punchcard, you could do worse. Just hang in there past the early stages.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good HOS game Cute but get tired of only looking for HOS. Not bad for practice but has no adventure. Hint button work good and not to slow. HOS can be hard to find all the objects.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Columbus-your still lost Wanted to really like this game a lot of other HOGers liked it but I felt the most of the HO were to small just not defined enough.It was OK for a free game but I overpaid for it.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea.... but if you love HOS, you'll love this game Too many HOS for my taste.... it did have a few interesting but easy puzzles, but you need to really like HO scenes because that's what makes up 95% of this game.... The graphics however are some of the best I've seen.... I'm only recommending this game for HO lovers... If you prefer variety, you'll wanna skip this one....
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough good stuff I must have bought this game a while ago based on the really good reviews, and am finally getting around to playing it. Well, I found myself bored to death, almost. The game play is one HOS after another after another, even HOSs inside of other HOSs. Many of the items are very small and hard to find on my 13" screen. Thankfully the hint recharges quickly, because I needed to use it A LOT. The story is a pretty good, as are the visuals. I have the sound shut off, so can't comment on it. But even the interesting adventure story couldn't counteract the boredom of the endless HOSs. Another plus is that nothing is timed. If you like endless HOSs in a very long game, you might like this. In a rare choice for me, I refuse to finish it.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not at all nice well, i don't know if i played this game years after its production or what, but it really seems old and old-fashioned. not recommended at all!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too many HO piles! At first it seemed more like an adventure HOG but soon it became one HO pile after another, after awhile I got irritated and just wanted it to be over finally. Story was good and graphics were decent. So I don't recommend this game unless all you like are piles.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very ghostly at all graphics fine, sound ok, but oh such a boring game. fine if you want for the most part hos, but its far too simple for my tastess. however if you just want a very relaxing game without the need for much thought, this will do nicely.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH I cannot see how anyone could enjoy this game Just Utterly B O R I N G
Date published: 2014-11-14
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_7655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

After crashing his ship, Columbus sees a beautiful apparition. Now, he must explore a mysterious island and battle for survival!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.