Renovate & Relocate: Boston

Renovate & Relocate: Boston

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(155.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Olivia renovate her new penthouse suite and begin a career in renovation & interior design. Overcome construction issues and convert old houses into gorgeous homes by choosing all new finishes, décor and more! Go from refurbishing small homes to ocean estates and penthouse suites! Travel around Beantown and search for thousands of cleverly hidden objects! Discover your inner-designer talent in Renovate & Relocate: Boston, a fun and unique Hidden Object game!

  • Amazing gameplay
  • Create a backyard Oasis
  • Help Olivia Renovate & Design!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 355 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Renovate & Relocate: Boston

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(155.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Renovate & Relocate: Boston is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move me I just loved this game....I hope that there is another version coming soon....it was like playing house as a little girl....
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great game. I loved it. They need to continue the game and do another one.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game! I really enjoyed playing this game!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RENOVATE & RELOCATION BOSTHIS GAME SHE SAID SHEON I LOVE THIS GAME I WISH THAT IT HAD MORE CHIOCES TO CHOSE FROM LIKE COLORS AND I HOPE THEY COME OUT SOON WITH ANOTHER ONE SIMULIAR TO THIS WITH MORE CHIOCES. AT THE END OF THIS GAME SHE SAID SHE WAS GOING DOWN TO MIAMI HER TO COME DO RENOVATIONS THAT SOME FRIENDS OF HERS WANTS TO GET OUT OF THE COLD FOR AWHILE.. SO ARE THEY GOING TO MAKE ANOTHER ONE.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Become an Interior Designer Your helping Olivia decorate her new penthouse and then on to her Grandmother's house in this hour-long demo. First, you have to pick up messes in every room you go to and other sites outside the area you are renovating and redecorating. This is done in the form of HOGs. The items are usually very small and amid a mish mash of other items - LOTS of other items. Still and all, I was able to find everything fairly well. Then, you decorate and renovate. You are given a list of items on the bottom of the screen that pertain to that particular room. You get a choice of 3 items each (3 floor idea, 3 living room sets, 3 appliance choices, etc.). I don't think you can choose anything wrong but I did pay attention to what she wanted to do with the rooms (contemporary, open it up and let the light in, etc.). I enjoyed this game much more than I did any other decorating game on the BF site. The music was relaxing, the game play fun, a hint button that recharged fairly well and a small "click" penalty. I may very well put this on my wish list. I encourage everyone to give this game a try. It's an HOG with decorating on the side. A little something for everyone. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Very good renovation game, need more like this, don't understand the bad reviews, like the game, was just too short, also should give more choices, only given three (3), should give at least 4 or 5, and really should give more wall colors choices, not realistic on wall color choices, over all i really love the games, hurry and get more HOG's like this, instead of all the gory, & murders, and vampires, and ghost, get some all around HOG's enough of the gloom
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from renovateand relocate i lovewhen i am in charge of pickingout th ebackgrounds. looking for more games like designed houses, weddings, etc. cany suggestions
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Funny/boring, relaxing/boring, something in between good and boring
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden object and designing fun house! i don't usally play hidden object games but this game was really fun. The best part of this game was when you have design the whole/apartment. The reason why i liked it was because i want to be a interior designer when i'm older! so i really enjoyed the game. i got really excited when i played the game. if you want any advice on the game i would defintly play it!!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! I really love this game overall, and was hoping for sequels with improved graphics, choices of decor and storyline. i like the style of the game but on the finding objects screens i found the graphics lacking quality. The other graphics i.e. the build choices were good. I think there should have been more choice on build design also and i found the game to be very short. Storyline could have done with much improvement as it's predictable and basic.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but ended suddenly I think you get to redecorate three properties if I remember right - an apartment, suburban home and a mansion. I thought the decor choices were a bit odd at times (dated). the hidden object part wasn't hard though some items were tiny. I thought I was just about to do some more decorating in the mansion and it said "the end" or something... oh well!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game If you want to try an original and fun storyline game play at this one . The price worth for the fun you'll have . Only one complaint , the game could be longer to play with more projects .
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Relaxing Game I found this game to be very fun and relaxing. A nice change from all the haunted and dark games. I hope they make more like it.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RENOVATE AWESOME GAME I love this game and have been waiting...and waiting for a new one to be released which I read last week may be out by the end of the month or early June. I can't wait!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good HO Renovation Game If you like fixing places up without too much work this game might be for you. The HO scenes are not too hard. Objects are small but clear. The decorating choices are not super exciting but it is still satisfying to see the transformation. Emphasis here is on the decorating, not tons of HOs to get you there. I really enjoyed it once I got used to the small objects. I haven't played the whole game but a couple of hours into it.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was fun, but a little short. Could have been a little longer game with more options.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Bad As Everyone Is Making It Out To Be This game is a typical HOG (Hidden Object Game). If you like HOG's, there is a good chance you might like this game. The storyline I found very boring and the dialog childish, if you agree, like most games, it gives you the option to skip over it. The only mini game is the "redesigning/decorating" of these homes for sale, but you are limited to only a few choices; similar to the "Gardenscape" or the "Antique Road Trip" series. I wouldn't suggest paying full price for this game, maybe as a freebie or when a discount comes along then you might want to pick it up. On another note: I get tired of people putting up one line reviews saying, "Boring" or "Don't waste your money" without telling you why. If you are going to review a product, then describe for the reader what it is you like or don't like about what you are reviewing; allowing them to make up their own mind instead of being told what to do. Thank you for listening to me.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Concept - Poor Choices I like the renovation idea, but the decorating choices were pretty awful. I had to quit because my renovation was just too hard to look at!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from renovate & relocate boston it was fun fixing the place up but you did more hidden objects then you did renivating an its only 4 places i but it but wish i didnt
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A way to get your feet wet with reno I like this game; however, it has the potential to be so much more. I bought it and made it thru quicly, and yes, it would be nice to have a wider range of possible choices for materials to work with. I would love to see a game where one could really dig in and renovate..and this one is a decent place to start. Hope the makers take notice and try again..in the mean time, I just decided to go through it again...
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and Sweet Renovate and Relocate: Boston is a very short, simple HO game. Renovate and Relocate: Miami is a bit more challenging. Had I known how short this game was, I would have never bought it. I recommend this game, but I do not recommend paying more than $3.49 for it. I have a bit of buyer's remorse.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Idea I really liked the concept of this game, and enjoyed choosing the different elements of the renovations. A few things that could have made the game better were 1) more options in the renovations that actually went together; 2) less time changing scenes; 3) larger items in the HOS's. Overall, I enjoyed playing this.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, simple change of pace. This game is purely a hidden object game, simple, with a basic story line and a slower pace. Olivia is challenged to renovate various houses and properties after first clearing away loads of junk, it is a pity there was not more challenge in the game itself. The dialogue was reasonable, possibly a bit childish, and the music was a bit repedative and partly drowned out the voice overs, luckily the reading was a backup of what was occurring but all was a bit tiresome. The graphics were very bright, clear and colourful probably the best aspect of the game, and the hidden objects provided a bit of a challenge as some were small and well hidden but could be located with a bit of close attention. The puzzles and mini games were virtually non existent except for choosing paint colours, fittings and furniture from a choice of three, hardly any of which were really great choices. If you are looking for a game which is solely hidden objects and precious little else then this is the game for you. I enjoyed the change of pace and the H.os but it was not one of the best,
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from B O R I N G and Short Good concept, poor execution which is too bad because I really wanted to like this game. I thought the HO scenes were ok, but the actual job of renovating was awful. Pick which of the 3 prechosen flooring samples, 3 prechosen paint colors, 3 prechosen etc. went together best. Frankly, some of the choices were so terrible I didn't think any looked good and I'd fire any designer who chose them for my house! There are obviously some groups of items that were meant to be paired together, but if you chose something outside the grouping you'd get a "Hmm.. not sure I like that but maybe it will grow on me" or something of that nature. What's the fun of decorating if the choices are already matched up before the game starts? Some of the rooms just looked bad no matter what you chose, even if it was a "correct" combination, which was very frustrating. If I didn't find it so boring I'd go back in and choose the worst, mismatched combinations just for the fun of it to see the homeowners' comments. Maybe some rainy day when I'm not working, have the house cleaned, the lawn mowed, the laundry done ... then again, maybe not.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Ok Game was really fast. Beat in about 2 hours. It is a search and find just ok nothing great. Only get 3 choices to design.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Graphics too tiny to even see The hidden objects were too tiny to even be discernible--especially if you have a high-res monitor. We're supposed to "clean up" the scenes, but even after finding the objects, lots of garbage was left around. This just made the premise pointless--it was trying to give a meaningful purpose to finding the objects, but failed at it because if the goal was to clean up, the place still looked a mess after you "succeeded". PLEASE, don't buy until you do a trial version first to see if you like it. You'll thank me later.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Only played the demo. Lots or boring hidden object scenes. Some objects too small to see well. Not much choice in the decorating.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible game i brought this game and it was awful i completed it in one day do not buy this game it not worth the money
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Abhorrant Characters! First off, this games lead character was so vile as to make the storyline unpalatable and playing the game while skipping every cut scene was the only way I could finish this game. The story revolves around a young woman who just purchased and remodeled her penthouse apartment. Her personality is so hateful, and rude, making sarcastic and judgmental comments about the living conditions of some of the properties she is developing, about the condition of her contractors office site and comments about the poor style chosen by one of her clients later on in the game. Whoever created this game needs to improve their character development, because this one just didn't cut it. Pretty bad when one very poorly shaped character can sink what otherwise might have been an enjoyable game. The design elements in the game were really fun and many combinations are possible with the choices you are given, three of each element. By mixing and matching, a lot of looks are possible. The design features seem fairly up to date in terms of what modern kitchens, baths and primary living spaces look today. In other words, its not super dated. If you like true design games, not those gridded, time management things, and HO games, then you might like this game, if you can survive the horrible Olivia. Definitely recommend the free trial first, before you buy, ALWAYS.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I appreciate not everyone has the same taste but I thought this game was awful.
Date published: 2012-01-25
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_7749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Renovate & Relocate: Boston

Help Olivia Renovate & Design!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.