Luxor: 5th Passage

Luxor: 5th Passage

PC

Also available on

Marble Popper

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Get ready to wield your winged-scarab shooter in Luxor: 5th Passage, an exciting and fantastic Marble Popper game! Fire colored balls into the advancing chain of colored spheres to eliminate them before they destroy the pyramids. Earn incredible achievements as you collect falling treasures and eliminate the incoming marbles. Use awesome power-ups to blast your way through every level and save Egypt!

  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Exciting Adventure
  • Blow up the spheres!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 78 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Luxor: 5th Passage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Luxor: 5th Passage is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it Liked it but not as good as luxor 3 and 4!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Was Just Ok I've played shooter games before. In fact, I'm actually pretty good at them, but I dislike them. Go figure. Having said that, I am not biased against this game at all. So, let's NOT go there. Storyline: There is an amazing story that starts at the beginning of your game play. I thought it would continue between levels - NOT. Graphics: Ok. Nothing amazing. Sound: Music was ok - relaxing - I fell asleep twice. Seriously. I can hear you thinking - it's been a rough day, ok? The sound effects were spot on as well. Game Play: I'm sure everyone knows the premise of the game is to shoot your colored ball into a string of various colored balls and make a match 3 or better. You MAY be rewarded when that string is finished, with gems and what look like mini gold bracelets but DURING game play - that's a whole different story. You may get gems showered upon you, as well as gold trinkets, but what you really want to catch are those winged runes. They are the elements that contain the real power in the game. From stop, to reverse to color bomb to lightning bolt. So, there you have it, the logistics of the game. I was not impressed. I remember the first time I played a Luxor game - it was recently. Then, I was greatly impressed. I keep hoping I will stumble across that game, Luxor >>>>>>>>>>>>>> because I think I will purchase it - now, however, is not the right time for me. Glam-ma says always try it before you buy it - you have nothing to lose but an hour of your time. And, it may be just the game you've been looking for. Please take a moment and click on "yes" below if my review was helpful. Click "no" if it was not. If you don't want to hurt Glam-ma's feelings then just don't click anything. LOL Just kidding.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very geared to accuracy than speed This game is very geared to accuracy, more than speed and reflexes so if you like that, target practise, this game is a good one. That said I found it boring, as it was slow with all these twists and curves. Zuma is the best, do doubt about it. Aquaball is better than this too.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best Luxor Game It was kind of disappointing. Has some levels from Luxors 2&3. The balls go WAAAAY too slow on easy, And WAAAAY too fast on insane! I am only at like, level 6 or something, and I don't recommend it.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from luxor game i like to play luxor games its fun
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Of A Disappointment Not as good as Luxor 3 or 4. Looks stunning, music dramatic but not annoying. Four difficulty levels (didn't try the insane level). Lots of powerups but some bugs in the program. Trophies to collect which is good. Different modes (story, blast etc). While I enjoyed my free hour this isn't one to buy.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite up to other ones in the series. Pros: Variety of game difficulty, minigames, revisitation of parts of previous Luxor games Cons: Game design Luxor 5th Passage features nice graphics and relatively smooth gameplay (more on that later) but still manages to fall flat when compared to some of the others in the series. Some of the good features like being able to pick your difficulty level are back (and players can change the difficulty per board if they choose), as well as the blade shooter bonus round from Luxor 2 and the super cute Luxor 2 scarabs. If you don't have much time, you can get a quick fix by playing in Blast Mode, which is a 2 minute survival test. There is also Player's Choice mode, which features boards from Luxor 2 and Luxor 3 which you may just love to hate, as many of the boards chosen are the ones that proved to be a serious challenge in those games. The graphics are on the same level as Luxor 2, and there is an assortment of trophies to earn to keep players coming back. Why does this game miss the mark? The programming appears to have been rushed and there are several flaws inherent to the game itself which are not caused by Big Fish or any other portals which feature this game. The latest powerup touted in 5th Passage doesn't work, for instance, and this has been reported by players at multiple game sites. To put it shortly, lots of bugs, and I'm not talking about the scarabs.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIS IS NOT LUXOR First of all, there's no reason for a game released in 2010 to still run in 800x600 and NOT BEING ABLE TO CHANGE THE RESOLUTION. The game has a lot of bugs. I can't catch any of the falling treasures, the powerups are hard to catch too. This is basically a "Luxor 2" with less image quality, no visual effects, awful graphics and useless new powerups. And what is wrong with the Fountain level? I'm waiting like half an hour and the spheres are not even in the middle of the screen! Luxor 2 was launched in 2006 and had x20 better graphics than this weak clone. Compared to previous Luxor series, which had a minimum introduction, and Luxor 4 which had an entire storyline, this HAS NOTHING. THERE'S NO REASON TO EVEN DOWNLOAD THIS GAME
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad!! I didn't like the animation effect and 1 more thing is very hard to get the special "EYE OF HORUS". I play this game and I think just for fun only.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game falls flat compared to the other Luxor games The level design is much less desired compared to other Luxor games. Furthermore, the graphics is a far cry compared to those in Luxor 2 and Luxor 3. Some of the good powerups like color cloud, sand storm are gone and the substitutes are worse. E.g. the whirlpool lasts only for a while and it is only useful if it is at the beginning of the path. The only new powerup which is good is the double shooter. Even then, it is a nuisance in the bonus mode. As for the existing powerups, they are degraded (e.g color shooter) or kill accuracy (e.g lightning ball). New powerups like the lead barrage and spiker also kill accuracy. To be fair, the game has a good point which is the People's Choice levels which allow players to replay levels from past Luxor games. However it is marred by the graphic deficiencies and the game music is incorrect in some of the levels.
Date published: 2012-02-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_8447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Luxor: 5th Passage

Get ready to wield your winged-scarab shooter in Luxor: 5th Passage, an exciting and fantastic Marble Popper game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.