Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(189.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 387 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(189.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-Mazing Game! I love the creepy, creeky, kooky games! This is definitely right up my alley. It is one of those creepy games that has unexpected twists and some pretty messed up scenes. You wonder what the developers were thinking when they created some of this stuff.....I love it! It has a difficulty level that I love because I always play on advanced/expert. This is not for the weak-hearted.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Here I am writing my first review. What can I say. I loved the game. I had try it when it came out and could not get it but I gave it another try and voila! For somebody who do not like a lot of back and forth and very challenging puzzles this is the game. The graphics are good, the sound is excellent , the story is very good, easy to follow, the tasks are manageable and you have fun . I can't wait to try the second installement. My only mistake was that I bought the game in SE and I regret it. I like to have the SG explaining me what to do next. Next time II will buy the CE. I really reccommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Both the games in the series are really cool, but this one is my favorite and it seemed to last longer as well. Great balance of HOs/puzzles/adventure. The creativity that went into this series is what easily puts it in my top 5 favorite games. I generally categorize games in the light/wholesome or twisted/dark arena, and these games fall in the latter. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and actually a little creepy This was a fun game and actually had some creepy elements to it. The very end made me roll my eyes a bit, but the rest of it was full of rich graphics, a large variety of puzzles, and very challenging. In fact, this one was a bit much for me and I had to cheat / look at the walkthrough a couple of times. I don't think I should have to use a walkthrough, but some people might see that as a good thing if they like a harder challenge. If so, this one is for you!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a keeper. Great game and story. I did however have to check the blog walk through twice. I applaud those who figured out those two tasks.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from on the edge hidden object game this game is exciting from beginning to end. it pulls you in and you cant stop til your done...
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy, challenging game Of all the games I have recently played, this has been (a) the longest, (b) the most challenging and (c) the most disturbing. The sounds alone creep you out (screams etc from inside the asylum, crying and wailing etc), let alone the visuals. Saying that, it was an absolutely fantastic game. It took a long time to play (always a bonus), the graphics are amazing, the puzzles REALLY challenging. I have to admit I had to use the walkthrough more than once, but I put that down to the fact I'm a real beginner. It is an amazing game, and would recommend it, however it may upset one or two more sensitive people, so be warned.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREEPY Hidden Object adventure game! Haunted Hills: Green Hills Sanitarium is a very creepy Hidden Object game, and very fun! I believe the storyline runs first before Haunted Hills: Fear from Childhood, and is very well done. The sanitarium appears to have been a place to treat the severely afflicted of terrible fears, but upon closer look, the fears have been used to torture the patients. Graphics, sounds, animations are excellent. The puzzles are challenging and fresh. Too scary for kids; great for those who enjoy the challenge and bizarre storyline!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game This game is great, nice hidden object scenes, very good puzzles, graphics and music are good too. But what really caught me is atmosphere and story, whwn I started to play it was impossible to stop.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I often find it difficult to find a game that will challenge me, but this game hit the mark. I have played this game twice and both times I enjoyed it. I like games that take me longer than a few hours to play. If you are looking for a challenging game with great visual and a little disturbing, you'll love this game!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game!! This is one aof the best game I've ever played on BF. The story is creeping and frightening. The puzzles, HO scenes and mini-games are challenging but not impossible to solve. It's fun to be challenge but not toconsult the walkthrough too often. My favorite part was the upside-down HO scene, I found it very disturbing (but in a ggod way) and more difficult for some reason.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and fun I enjoyed this game. The storyline was good and easy to get around. Did not have to go all over the place to keep going forward. I think all the ERS games are great to play.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls was Haunting Fun I was caught up in this game from the opening scenes, playing the heroine trying to save her boyfriend who is held captive in a demented sanitarium. Enjoyed the gameplay, did get stuck a few times and had to think about what to do next. The game had lots of rooms to explore, well-drawn hidden object scenes, and interesting puzzles to figure out. Looking forward to playing the sequel to this game.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME!!! I absolutely LOVED this game!! I forgot to review it right after playing it, so unfortunately my review will not be as detailed as I would like. I hate I forgot to review it immediately! ANYWAY this game is challenging, the graphics are amazing, the music wasn't annoying and it's more adventure than hidden object! There's quite a bit of running back and forth, which I normally can't stand, but in this game, that didn't bother me much! It seemed rather short to me, but that certainly didn't take away from the fun factor. I did have to refer to the online walkthrough for one part, which I very rarely do, but I was totally stumped and just couldn't figure it out. This occurred in the first room, and after I looked up the solution, it was obvious, I just wasn't thinking along the right lines. I can't remember if there were different game modes to choose from, and I apologize for that, but if there was a choice, I'm sure I played in the casual mode, as I usually do. This was one of my favorite games and I'm sure I will play it again in the future (after I forgotten everything about it) because I really did enjoy this game! I would certainly recommend this game and hope everyone who plays it enjoys it as much as I did. HAPPY GAMING!!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls Hidden Object (which are beginning to bore me), with plenty of puzzles to do. Challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Hidden Object Game. I enjoyed this one very much. There's no voice acting at all and music is nice and creepy. Most of the hidden object scenes are challenging and I did have to use a hint in about four of them. There are lots of puzzles and going back and forth but you do at least do most of them in order so it's not too bad. The puzzles aren't too hard but one or two of them, I considered more of a time waster than a challenge. I've played a lot of HOG's but I didn't get tired of this one.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very entertaining Very challenging for me. I loved it. I do like the type that you have to find something and bring it else where to get that area solved so you can move on to the next. Great game.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good challenge The puzzles were challenging but not unlogic or impossible like it can be many times. I truly recommend this game for others.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite!!! Loved the hour download and will purchase. The most gruesome hidden object game I've played on BFG, and a ton of fun. Eyeballs. LOL
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It This was exactly the kind of game I love. You move from room to room looking for things to use to get you to the next level. Sound was greart. Story was great. Challenging without being frustrating. This is a game I'd definitely play again.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dosnt get old in 2020 and its dost get old always Fun to play it again and again
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite of the Haunted Halls I love the Haunted Halls series, and this game was by far my favorite. Ten times the amount of challenges as the other two, and by far the best storyline. The puzzles can be extremely challenging, but that's what makes it fun. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved every minute of this game! My review title says it all. I really loved this game....from beginning to end. I was involved right from the start. I had never played a game straight through before....I usually take my time and usually finish within a day or two maybe even a week. I didn't want to stop playing. Graphics are great, very easy on the eyes. Puzzles aren't so crazy that you get frustrated and quit. This game makes you think, which is entertaining as heck. I loved this game so much, as soon as I finished it I bought the second installment, Fears from Childhood. Can't wait to see what happens.............
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Blackmore games were great. I have played all of the "Blackmore" games twice and am sure after a while I'll want to play them again. Very well done. Great quality. Would definitely buy another one if they make more!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt like I was actually helping!!! haha I really did feel like I was helping these people! I know sounds crazy but there was definitely a satisfaction to this game when the characters were released. Very sinister Dr. and the game was intriguing. I was hesitant at first to play because I don't care much for anything seeming torturous, but this had concern in it. Even though the Dr. is evil you really felt like "the good guy" it was fun and challenging and enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game was excellent fun. Hidden Object scenes were challenging and the level of puzzle in the adventure was challenging but not so hard it was discouraging. The story line is good, but the graphics really sell this game. The atmosphere was just eery enough and the sound affects and soundtrack were excellent.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it's really cool... There in the intro, I liked the effects used to make the ghosts appear in the windshield. Things I like: * I think it really has a creepy factor in it. * All of the puzzles, like the locks, and the Hidden Object scenes. * The graphics were great. * The level of difficulty. * The designs of the rooms. Things I didn't like: * Not to be a spoiler, but the "Elevator Room" and the "Nuclear Room" both seemed way too easy. ESPECIALLY the "Nuclear Room." * They didn't have voices. * They didn't say who the boy was. * I personally think the game could go on a bit longer. In my opinion this was a great game, but they really could have made those last few rooms more challenging, just by changing their fear. It's a really good game.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense My memory was really taxed with this one. Trying to remember where I saw what and finding what I needed and how to accomplish it. All said and done, it was a super intense game, that I definately enjoyed!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold Medal Winner! I was hooked on this game from the start. It was pleasantly challenging and didn't make me want to pull my hair out because I couldn't figure out the strategy. I liked moving forward and not having to go back to revisit rooms too often. There are a couple of HOGs near the end that are very difficult but if I can do them, anyone can. For the first time, I thoroughly enjoyed the mini-puzzles all the way through. The story was dementedly crazy and fun and the graphics were awesome. Please tell me there's a sequel because I don't want this story and the setup to end!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gothic Games Rock This game is dark and challenging and the story line grabs and takes hold. Played through the trial like it was nothing and knew I had to buy it. The sequel is just as good. If your a fan of MCF you'll love this.
Date published: 2012-07-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_8517, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.