Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(189.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 387 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(189.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it's really cool... There in the intro, I liked the effects used to make the ghosts appear in the windshield. Things I like: * I think it really has a creepy factor in it. * All of the puzzles, like the locks, and the Hidden Object scenes. * The graphics were great. * The level of difficulty. * The designs of the rooms. Things I didn't like: * Not to be a spoiler, but the "Elevator Room" and the "Nuclear Room" both seemed way too easy. ESPECIALLY the "Nuclear Room." * They didn't have voices. * They didn't say who the boy was. * I personally think the game could go on a bit longer. In my opinion this was a great game, but they really could have made those last few rooms more challenging, just by changing their fear. It's a really good game.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense My memory was really taxed with this one. Trying to remember where I saw what and finding what I needed and how to accomplish it. All said and done, it was a super intense game, that I definately enjoyed!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to Green Hills Sanitarium ERS Developers hit upon a truly immersive, hidden object adventure game! You are in for a treat as the plot develops from finding your missing boyfriend who initially visited Green Hills to conduct an investigation into you discovering a macabre adventure. A gamer's delight as you conduct gruesome searches along your quest in finding boyfriend Tim, all the while-- unveiling and unfolding ten patients' nightmarish "rooms" to ultimately free Tim. As Winston Churchill, the greatest Historian of all time said, "The greatest thing to fear is fear itself", this game paves the way for us to relate with some of those inner fears exhibited by both male and female patients who mistakenly entrusted their minds and bodies to a complete and utter madman--Dr. Blackmore!! Armed only with your courage, wits and a journal, numerous HO scenes, puzzles and Green Hills Sanitarium await you! I would certainly recommend the Collector's Edition for the added Bonus Content. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and fun I enjoyed this game. The storyline was good and easy to get around. Did not have to go all over the place to keep going forward. I think all the ERS games are great to play.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Creepy Fun....and great sound effects! You’re out to save the day…or at least your boyfriend/husband. You investigate a rundown, but not abandoned asylum. You must help 10 patients overcome their fears; they in turn provide you with items when combined will save your boyfriend/husband. Messy, messy, messy. Lots of clutter about, and that’s not just the HO. Lots of things to shuffle through and sort out. HO are junk heaps, items are very well hidden, no interactions just click and pick. No click penalty. Puzzles are variations of pipe, repeating colored lights etc. HO’s are in abundance here, fairly spaced out until towards the end of the game when it seems you have 3 in a row here, 3 more there. There’s still lots of adventure/investigation and thinking required. Hint fills very quickly. No choice of game mode, there are sparkles. Music is very pleasant…but you won’t hear it unless you turn down/off the sound effects. The sound effects are very haunting (no pun)..clanking and slamming, children…everything. No voice overs (except intro). There are chapters and you can’t access some areas until you trigger them by an action. There is little to and fro. Graphics are “dirty”, not really dark but “dingy” (?) and a little blurry, matches the theme but not difficult to see. There is text to read, but not a bad amount and the print is quite large (white text on black/dark gray background). CE may have a strategy guide, extras include bonus play (almost 95 % HO), music, wallpaper, screen saver and concept art. No spoiler, but unless the above is important to you, I’d recommend the SE over the CE. If you want to know what happened to the boy, only the CE will tell you. Length of play is great, maybe 8+ hours, less than 1 hour for bonus play (no skips, some hints in HO). From the cover it is not the type of game that I would choose, but I was glad I did. I tried to set the mood, played in a dark room by myself; music was low, sound effects high. It’s not scary, it just sets a certain gloomy, haunted, creepy mood….fun!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold Medal Winner! I was hooked on this game from the start. It was pleasantly challenging and didn't make me want to pull my hair out because I couldn't figure out the strategy. I liked moving forward and not having to go back to revisit rooms too often. There are a couple of HOGs near the end that are very difficult but if I can do them, anyone can. For the first time, I thoroughly enjoyed the mini-puzzles all the way through. The story was dementedly crazy and fun and the graphics were awesome. Please tell me there's a sequel because I don't want this story and the setup to end!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gothic Games Rock This game is dark and challenging and the story line grabs and takes hold. Played through the trial like it was nothing and knew I had to buy it. The sequel is just as good. If your a fan of MCF you'll love this.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Times at the Sanitarium This game is a blast. It has a fun story line, the hidden objects scenes are good (and some are quite a challenge), the mini games were challenging enough to hold your attention and the ending was somewhat mysterious. I really enjoyed this game and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this crazy sanatorium! What a game! You have to free your boyfriend and some patients from a creepy sanitorium. There is only one game mode. - The storyline is really interesting. The sounds make the atmosphere freakier! - The graphics are clear. The objects from the HOS are easy to find. - The puzzles are sometimes quite challenging. - There is no map, and a lot of going back and forth. Each new room is stranger than the one before! I needed 3 1/2 hours to finish, but it seemed longer to me, since there is so much to do. This is one of the best "asylum game" I've played!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a Great game....but I enjoyed playing this game, I found the puzzles challenging, but I'm not a puzzle person. There is a lot of running back and forth, but at least you are in a small area (you don't have to run to the otherside of town# I always love the graphics, color, etc. The one thing that I did not ever find out was what happened to the guy in the graveyard under the fencing? At the end the guy on the contraption where you have to complete the wheel came off and went where he went at the end....but nothing was said about the poor guy still in the pen? Did I miss something? I know I never let him out...hehe. So when it ended, I was huh? Otherwise it was a great game, lots and lots of HOS (which I love). Good job as always!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mental hospital HOGS! This is one wacky asylum. Hard to imagine anyone being okay with their relatives in this crazy place, but it's super fun to explore!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant loved it wasnt too hard to figure out but the suspence was amazing
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-Mazing Game! I love the creepy, creeky, kooky games! This is definitely right up my alley. It is one of those creepy games that has unexpected twists and some pretty messed up scenes. You wonder what the developers were thinking when they created some of this stuff.....I love it! It has a difficulty level that I love because I always play on advanced/expert. This is not for the weak-hearted.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of fun! After reading a review from one of the players, I realized part one was the one to buy not part two, so I got Green hills sanitarium and it is great !
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game Loved this game, really enjoyed playing it. Spooky, easy to understand storyline, good mixture of inventory based puzzles and H0 scenes. And it was a really good length; several hours, if not more. The only slight issue I had was that I really hated the same 10 second sound effect of screaming people and crying babies that played over and over and over throughout the entire game. I had to turn the sound down! But that was my only bad point. Loved the rest!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite!!! Loved the hour download and will purchase. The most gruesome hidden object game I've played on BFG, and a ton of fun. Eyeballs. LOL
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Here I am writing my first review. What can I say. I loved the game. I had try it when it came out and could not get it but I gave it another try and voila! For somebody who do not like a lot of back and forth and very challenging puzzles this is the game. The graphics are good, the sound is excellent , the story is very good, easy to follow, the tasks are manageable and you have fun . I can't wait to try the second installement. My only mistake was that I bought the game in SE and I regret it. I like to have the SG explaining me what to do next. Next time II will buy the CE. I really reccommend this game.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Both the games in the series are really cool, but this one is my favorite and it seemed to last longer as well. Great balance of HOs/puzzles/adventure. The creativity that went into this series is what easily puts it in my top 5 favorite games. I generally categorize games in the light/wholesome or twisted/dark arena, and these games fall in the latter. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very entertaining Very challenging for me. I loved it. I do like the type that you have to find something and bring it else where to get that area solved so you can move on to the next. Great game.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It This was exactly the kind of game I love. You move from room to room looking for things to use to get you to the next level. Sound was greart. Story was great. Challenging without being frustrating. This is a game I'd definitely play again.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The HOS and mini puzzles were challenging and kept me interested. Highly recommend this HO. Stayed up just to keep playing because it held my attention so well.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Hidden Object Game. I enjoyed this one very much. There's no voice acting at all and music is nice and creepy. Most of the hidden object scenes are challenging and I did have to use a hint in about four of them. There are lots of puzzles and going back and forth but you do at least do most of them in order so it's not too bad. The puzzles aren't too hard but one or two of them, I considered more of a time waster than a challenge. I've played a lot of HOG's but I didn't get tired of this one.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and actually a little creepy This was a fun game and actually had some creepy elements to it. The very end made me roll my eyes a bit, but the rest of it was full of rich graphics, a large variety of puzzles, and very challenging. In fact, this one was a bit much for me and I had to cheat / look at the walkthrough a couple of times. I don't think I should have to use a walkthrough, but some people might see that as a good thing if they like a harder challenge. If so, this one is for you!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a keeper. Great game and story. I did however have to check the blog walk through twice. I applaud those who figured out those two tasks.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from on the edge hidden object game this game is exciting from beginning to end. it pulls you in and you cant stop til your done...
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy, challenging game Of all the games I have recently played, this has been (a) the longest, (b) the most challenging and (c) the most disturbing. The sounds alone creep you out (screams etc from inside the asylum, crying and wailing etc), let alone the visuals. Saying that, it was an absolutely fantastic game. It took a long time to play (always a bonus), the graphics are amazing, the puzzles REALLY challenging. I have to admit I had to use the walkthrough more than once, but I put that down to the fact I'm a real beginner. It is an amazing game, and would recommend it, however it may upset one or two more sensitive people, so be warned.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREEPY Hidden Object adventure game! Haunted Hills: Green Hills Sanitarium is a very creepy Hidden Object game, and very fun! I believe the storyline runs first before Haunted Hills: Fear from Childhood, and is very well done. The sanitarium appears to have been a place to treat the severely afflicted of terrible fears, but upon closer look, the fears have been used to torture the patients. Graphics, sounds, animations are excellent. The puzzles are challenging and fresh. Too scary for kids; great for those who enjoy the challenge and bizarre storyline!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME!!! I absolutely LOVED this game!! I forgot to review it right after playing it, so unfortunately my review will not be as detailed as I would like. I hate I forgot to review it immediately! ANYWAY this game is challenging, the graphics are amazing, the music wasn't annoying and it's more adventure than hidden object! There's quite a bit of running back and forth, which I normally can't stand, but in this game, that didn't bother me much! It seemed rather short to me, but that certainly didn't take away from the fun factor. I did have to refer to the online walkthrough for one part, which I very rarely do, but I was totally stumped and just couldn't figure it out. This occurred in the first room, and after I looked up the solution, it was obvious, I just wasn't thinking along the right lines. I can't remember if there were different game modes to choose from, and I apologize for that, but if there was a choice, I'm sure I played in the casual mode, as I usually do. This was one of my favorite games and I'm sure I will play it again in the future (after I forgotten everything about it) because I really did enjoy this game! I would certainly recommend this game and hope everyone who plays it enjoys it as much as I did. HAPPY GAMING!!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I often find it difficult to find a game that will challenge me, but this game hit the mark. I have played this game twice and both times I enjoyed it. I like games that take me longer than a few hours to play. If you are looking for a challenging game with great visual and a little disturbing, you'll love this game!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls Hidden Object (which are beginning to bore me), with plenty of puzzles to do. Challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-30
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_8517, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.