Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(295.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(295.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep them coming! More More More! Can't get enough their games! Excellent graphics, game play, length, creative and artistic with wicked puzzles! If you love an adventure ho game with amazing puzzles rather than the boring pile of junk hos then these games are for you! Please release more of these type of games! I hate waiting forever for the next one!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from change of scene but equally captivating I've been an avid fan of MCF ever since I've played Return to Ravenhearst. I hail the developer's eye for details! This game was a change of scene from the dark Ravenhearst with music that matched its locale in Louisiana. Back then, I had enjoyed hidden objects enough to like playing many of them. Nowadays, however, I prefer more adventure to hidden objects. Still, this game brought me many hours of fun and interest!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic artwork and fun story Loved this game. Had a few things I did not like, but over all I was surprised at it's length and number of scene changes. It is worth more than U pay just due to the art work. Enjoy the final chapter it is outstanding.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Masterpiece!! Still my most favorite of all time!!! I highly recommend this game. The storyline and the characters are super. I've played it over and over!!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hidden object game This is my favorite hidden object game thus far and I've played many different games including other mystery case games and the dark parables. The story line is interesting the puzzles were challenging. I even had to use the strategy guide on more than one occasion. The ending was even satisfying.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bestest game in the world i have play all the games of mystery case files but this one is the best game in the world
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game was SO MUCH FUN! I didn't want it to end! It's one of the few story lines that I thought was entertaining; it pulled me into the mystery. The characters, the music, the graphics all pulled me in and I actually felt like I was solving the mystery. I wouldn't say it was easy, I had to figure out how to reach the next objective but all the clues were there, I just had to pay attention to what the characters were saying and what items were in each scene. The game does offer hints after I tried several times or you can skip it, but it was so much fun I solved all but one myself. I had to THINK! I highly recommend this game especially for moderate or serious gamers. You'll love it!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Mystery Case Files have always been one of my favorite brand games. The 13th skull is a great one for a rainy day...actually a couple of rainy days. This one was a great length, a good amount of Hidden Objects and puzzles and a vast amount of places to explore. The story line is good with a little twist at the end which is always fun. Graphics are excellent and I'm enjoying the use of real life people as part of the graphics. All in all a wonderful game to enjoy.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Best" of the Mystery Case Files Being from Louisiana, I really enjoyed 13th Skull. So many of the products in the HOS are so familiar to the southern area. Great beginning with a twist. Characters which were actors, made the game so much more fun (Hooter & wife, too funny)! Swamps very realistic also. This is, in my opinion the best one of the series. Played the game several times, still enjoy it every time. Don't pass up the bonus game; well worth the cost of the collectors edition.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word: AWESOME! This is one the THE BEST games I have ever played. The story is awesome, the graphics are awesome, (I love it when game developers use real actors for the characters, its much more engrossing for me as well as believable), and the story-line is awesome. The older couple are my favorite because to me, they were hilarious :). I HIGHLY recommend this game to any and all.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what every HOG game should be 13th Skull is one of my all time favorites of Big Fish HOG games. It's really long, has lots of fun and good puzzles and the eerie feeling around the scenes is done _just_ right. The characters are real life people, and most of them are doing superb job with their work. I've seen lots of real life people used in this kind of games and they just seem to read the lines while blankly staring at the camera. This game really puts it all out with excellent acting. So I played this game on my iPad. It was an awesome experience, but minor bugs did reveal themselves: - The game freezing on a scene where half of the screen was off. This could be fixed by restarting the game (didn't always work though) or trying to tap yourself to somewhere else. - One easy puzzle with iPad crashed the game -every time. Luckily the puzzles can be skipped so I could continue the story. Would definitely recommend this game to anyone who loves hidden objects & puzzles.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time and still LOVE IT I love the MCF games. They are always so much fun and have great graphics. This is the second time in maybe 2 years that I've played this game and needless to say its still amazing.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5/5 and still not enough! excellent game, nice balance between hog scenes and adventure, visual and audio art truly amazing and a plot that has made mystery case files games so popular! overall: top game!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Game Purchased After 3 Years of Abstinence (aka Being Busy Finishing Uni work) First time I played this, I am at awe with the mix of the graphics and real live actors (And thankfully, no noticeable wooden acting here). It's like you're pulled into their world and you might even feel like you're in a mini interactive movie. The storyline had an unexpected twist so it's a bit refreshing to have a MCF game with a different approach. Now, the challenges. For a casual player like me, I skipped a bit on a lot of the puzzles and mini-games here and I have to say, it's because the challenge level is more than 5. Either it requires someone of Tesla intellect to solve it all or I'm just rusting a bit after years of inactivity. All in all, I am very happy with the game and I think I want to purchase some more. More power MCF team!!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist ending, I liked it! Super fun ;strange and challenging puzzles, HOS's in unique locations (:my favorite is the fridge :), and almost funny obstacles.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely FANTASTIC "Southern Style" HO Adventure Game! This game was my favorite game for over two years! And even today, it is a toss-up. This Mystery Case Files HO Adventure game is so realistic that you feel as though you are actually "part of the game". -- The story line is fantastic for an HO adventure game. -- The graphics are Amazing! The detail is fabulous! -- A LOT of HO scenes, as well as lots of mini-games... and.. Each and every one is challenging but very very enjoyable. -- The programmers used actual PEOPLE in this game, that you interact with. That really helps make this game feel more like a "reality game". (Especially when I was gathering ingredients for Gumbo...Love that southern cookin'). -- I'll be honest, I love the SOUTHERN U.S. There's just something fun about those folks, and if you like the south, you'll love this game. You can change the "attitude" of the people's responses to you...which is hilarious at times. -- The game is a nice "lengthy" game as well. -- It is WELL WORTH THE MONEY TO GET THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION. The bonus content is so worth it. I originally purchased the SE, and came back later and purchased the Collector's Edition. I don't regret it a bit. I have now played this game in each difficulty mode, at least 5 times, and still love it. Each time I play it, I notice some little detail that makes me smile. -- There's a LOT to be said about a game that you can play over and over, and you still enjoy it as much as the first time...and for me, this is one of those games. There is bad to say about this game. I loved every little detail, and every challenge. It's definitely one of my favorites, and I have more than 250 BF games. YES, a thousand times, YES...I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended! This is probably one of the best games I've ever purchased from BFG. First, the graphics are amazing. The level of detail in every scene is simply astounding. The characters are actually "real" people (played by actors) rather than illustrations, and it's very neat. Each character has a unique personality, and it's great to be able to chat with them throughout the game. The puzzles in this game are challenging but in just the right way. They're the kind of puzzles where if you have some patience and stick with trying to solve them you will be able to figure them out yourself, instead of having to use the skip button. The music and atmosphere are sufficiently creepy but with a bit of humor to keep the game from being really dark. The story is wonderful with a great shock ending that will leave you floored. The Collector's Edition contains many fun bonuses like extra game play, which adds almost another two hours to the game! Beautiful wallpapers and concept art, and a complete strategy guide make the upgrade well worth it.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! My husband and I adored this game and wish there were more like it. The game-play is terrific and the puzzles amazing! We didn't know how we would feel about the mix of graphics with live action but we loved it! I wish someone had a list of games similar to this one!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly fun! Mystery Case Files 13th Skull, was in fact the very first game I downloaded, purchased and played from Big Fish Games, and I couldn't be happier with it! Another reason why I loved playing this game, was the fact that is sort of reminded me of some old puzzle style games called the 7th Guest and the 11th Hour. The latter two games came out years and years ago, and quite frankly the graphics were very basic, and the live action scenes were also poor, due to the limited graphics cards that were available at the time. One of the key features which really drew me towards this game, was the fact it has live action people playing the parts of each character, which I absolutely love. Though a few of them look a bit uncomfortable with their acting, whether its because they are shy or just lack acting skills. However, there are only 2 characters I can say that about, everyone else were top notch! Another great feature besides the live action actors, is the overall design of each room/place throughout the entire game. They put a lot of attention to detail and it's really remarkable to explore and see what other goodies have been hidden. The music was great as well, very high quality sound effects and music themes for individual areas. As for the difficulty in the game, I would have to say that the puzzles were of moderate to quite a bit difficult. I try my best to avoid hitting the skip button or look in the strategy guide for help, however there were a few of them I flat out skipped because even the strategy guide wasn't very useful. Keep in mind that is only for a very small amount of the puzzles which I had difficulty with, and that doesn't necessarily mean others will have the same difficulty as I did, but I thought I'd throw it out there so my review can be complete as possible. The hidden object scenes were all beautifully put together and weren't so convoluted that you cannot possibly make out what is what. It seems from other reviews that people did not care for the storyline, I on the other hand loved it! Ghost pirates (or are they Pirate Ghosts, ha!) with a treasure map, all the while investigating the disappearance of the husband. Things get all twisted and turned on its head towards the end, however that is all I will say on the matter, cause I certainly don't want to spoil it for anyone! I highly recommend at least giving the 1 hour demo a try so you can experience a truly fun and entertaining mystery with bits of humor here and there for some variety.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like achievements, this game is TOPS! The mini-games are unique, fun, and challenging. The hidden object scenes are crowded, but the objects are very easy to see. The Louisiana atmosphere is very realistic and envelopes you. I've never eaten gumbo, but I always end up with a severe hunger for it while playing this game, ha ha! Great soundtrack, atmosphere noises, and sound effects. Hilarious characters HOWEVER I could do without having to go back and have conversations with a few of them, it would be nice if this was not mandatory, but I can't complain, it's part of their creativity and it's not over-done. I love the achievement system and the crown and golden insignias. MCF did another wonderful job with this addition to their line of games. :)
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the series MCF is arguably the best series on Big Fish Games and 13th Skull is, in my opinion the best one of the series. It is a fantastic mix of hidden object scenes, challenging puzzles, and video chats with characters. I love that there are extra "trophies" to earn as you play which will make you want to play over and over again until you achieve them. Plus, the bonus game is well worth the cost of the collectors edition.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HOG EVER! Need More Like This I was highly impressed with this. I bought the Collectors Edition, played it all through and am left wanting more games like this! This is the best game I have ever played in the hidden object genre! The real actors and actresses throughout the whole game, the ability to talk to them any time. They were superb and some actors were hilarious! I got everything Ive ever wanted in a game in this one! Collector cards to find, lots of wallpapers. The game play was superior, graphics perfect. I have not one negative thing to say about this game. I felt like I was actually there, the actor would hold out their hand for you to give them an object at times and it just really pulled you into their reality. I can only hope that there will be more game makers who will step up to the plate and deliver something like this in the future. I would buy them all in a heartbeat. Bravo makers of the MCF!!!!! This will always be my fav game. You have got to buy this one, you WILL NOT be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game still This game is my favorite MCF to date. You play it once and it will leave you wanting to play again. The graphics are beautiful the voiceovers hilarious. Such an original Masterpiece. Eye candy galore. Love the Louisiana swamps. Take your time avoid the hints and skips and you will have hours of fun.This game is a Must Play!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting in the best way! This is so far my favorite MCF episode! I loved the story setting, the video characters were interesting and sometimes funny, and the story itself really kept me intrigued. I had a heck of a time figuring out some of the puzzles, but in the end I was able to complete them. I liked that this game lasted a long time. I thought the town and house scenes were easy to maneuver and the secret tunnels and rooms were exciting to explore.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull Collector's Edition By far, this is the best game I have ever played. I have played it many times and each time i enjoy it more. The puzzles are challenging but doable. The live actors are terrific. It is very refreshing to see live people instead of cartoons. The story line is exciting and motivating. I felt a great sense of satisfaction playing this game. When I reached the end, I felt that the "ride" had been worth it. I rate this game with 5 stars. I would give it more if that were allowable. Great game!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13th Skull This was a great game - took me 10 hours to complete it over a week's time. The game is full of gliches however but still a worthwhile play. You will need to find resources to move through it outside of the game such as blogs and youtube videos. It includes 2 resources within the game that are useful plus there are screen hints throughout. The quality of the graphics is excellent and the puzzles are quite challenging. Great buy!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Released in 2010, But Still the Best Mystery Case Files Game To Date! I have owned this game since December 2010. I just played it again for the . . . I lost count. Stunning graphics, puzzles, storyline and having real people as characters makes this game even more enjoyable. Set in what only could be the swamps of Louisiana, the creators have added the allure of the culture, pirate’s treasure and an ancient curse. I prefer my games with more puzzles than search and find scenes, and Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull did not disappoint. If you missed this game, go back and get it. While you’re at it, be sure to tell old Captain Crown I sent you!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game I really enjoyed this game! Good puzzles, great visual effects and I really liked "real people interacting". I felt inside the game!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF "13 Skulls" Another great hit! Always a big MCF fan, I sooo enjoyed 13 Skulls. It was, at times, frustrating and others, funny. A little too much character talk and interaction, but you can skip the chatter. I liked it, though. The clarity on the HO scenes was so excellent, the objects were to easy to find....but enjoyed them anyways. **The best thing on this game were the PUZZLES!!..Excellent work.....I had to use hints and skip....which I never do...Great Buy!!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly My Favorite MCF I have purchased and played all MCF games as they came out and I found that I loved this one so much more than Dire Grove, simply because it functioned better on my PC. The Dire Grove video tape thing had a tendency to slow things way down for me, which was a pain (and I realize not the fault of the game, but nonetheless affected my overall opinion). Either way, I loved the atmosphere of 13th Skull, the story, the soundtrack/effects, the endless trek through the bayou and its surrounding areas. I also indeed liked very much the bonus game at the end, which was a satisfying dessert after having consumed so much else. I was so looking forward to the next installation of MCF but this was my last purchase due to the immense size and system requirements for Escape from Ravenhearst. However, after the first two Ravenhearsts and Madame Fate, this was a much welcome departure from that "world" and story line. Thoroughly enjoyable for me as I love a good treasure hunt more than just about anything.
Date published: 2013-04-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_8076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.