Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Captain Gerard Froussard has reached out to you for help. After Lieutenant Pierre Disparu disappears searching for a missing young lady, it’s up to you to investigate the haunted mansion. Discover the secrets behind a magical deck of cards in Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades! Find The Countess and stop her curse before it claims another victim in this astounding Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 615 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood and Gore
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Hidden Object Areas!! I really enjoyed playing this game. It wasn't frustratingly difficult and the puzzles were pretty easy for the average person. It was relaxing and engaging, which is what I search for in a HO game. What I loved most was all the hidden object areas. Negatives: I didn't like the journal. It very rarely helped in my investigation. The music was also monotonous and I had to mute it several times. But the game was fun. Like a good HO game, you have to search various areas to obtain your inventory to get from one level to the next. It was worth buying the collector's edition because the extra game play incorporated areas that made you wonder why they weren't activated in the original game play. Loved it!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE GAME AS I am new to HOG/Adv games this was the perfect game not to easy and not to diffucult the HOS were perfect not junk piles well light and the puzzles were easy enough for a amutmer like me to were you would not get frusterated to quit i hope that there will be more games like this one once I get better at it maybe go for the more diffuclt games
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely A Must Have I love, love, love this game. The game was a challenging, yet not too hard. The graphics were up to par, and the sounds were good too, this is actually 1 of 4 games where I didn't mute my computer. I loved that we not only had the HOs, but also the side game of collecting cards in order to complete the game. It also made me think a little more and took me longer than a few hours to complete the game. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone looking for one to play. Looking forward to the sequel. I wonder how that one will hold up.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game One of my christmas presents from my husband and I could not stop playing it. Very good hidden object scenes, loved the music and the story held your interest right until the end. Loads of rooms to explore. i would certainly replay this game over and over and fully recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a really cool game! I loved this game! I thought it was fun and had an interesting plot. There were fun puzzles to solve, some challenging and one or two that I had a hard time with. All numbers tallied, it is a great game and I recommend it!
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!!! Love this game!!! Awesome, awesome, awesome!! :)
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Golden Oldie! Here I am again, reviewing a *really* old game (bought it back in 2012, but it was originally released in 2010) that has well stood the test of time. It shows to advantage the really good devs" ERS and AMAX studios. Now mind you, after 9 years I am surprised I can even play the game! Kudo's to BF for picking games that are so well made. On my machine (PC Dell Inspiron about 3 years old) it takes about 5 minutes to load, but STILL plays well. Now for you baby fish, this is an old core, think-for-yourself-no hand-holding game. No Map, no hints (except in the HOS) but there is a detailed Strategy Guide (that won't save your place! Somethings did get better with time!) The only collectibles are 52 cards which are essential to the story and the completion of the game. There are lots of HOS piles, but pretty decent and not at all easy. The puzzles are also decent. There is NO map, so you spend a lot of time going round to different sites and it helps to make notes of where you will need things. Not that I did, but it would have helped;) Still, I'm intrigued by "SG" in his early incarnation, as sarcastic, bitter and charming an old rascal and villain as ever graced a game! Much will be revealed in later games but this initial one was worth the effort and I felt so satisfied when I finally found the last missing bit on the machine. It forces you to go back and really look, although all the information is in the Strategy Guide, thank goodness! I very much recommend this game! As I have the whole series I'm going to go back and play them all, so look for my next review of "The Bronze Horseman"
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game old is gold after 9 years still one of the best
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! everything in this game, I love it! as usual good work ERS..
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Great Game I really like this game. It had everything I was looking for - great graphics, scary storyline, lot of HOS and long game play.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UNREMARKABLE BUT VERY PLEASANT GAME SUMMARY: Game took 4 hours to complete. You’re investigating a series of murders and missing people in a castle owned by a countess with magic cards. You must deal with her traps and funny little assistant (just looking at him makes me laugh). Find the deck of magic cards, one by one, which are used in the finale. Easy to forget why you’re there or what the goal is except for finding the magic cards and following the imp (or is he following you) because the story doesn’t seem to have a continuing connection. In fact I forgot the storyline about half-way through, so just contented myself with continuing playing just for the pleasure of it. It’s a pleasant enough game to play if you like lots of HOS and puzzles. Somewhat surprising ending – guess some people are easily fooled. Just a couple details: HOS – list based; hand-drawn with one predominant color, so objects are blended and more challenging to find PUZZLES - mildly to moderately challenging (sliding blocks, gears, wires). GRAPHICS – spooky and clear-cut. Some 3-D.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonus level can be faulty so beware I have ce. Me & hubby ONCE managed to play bonus game but not anymore. Now it seems to have gone faulty. I know what has to be done. Get all 52 cards, beat SG in a game of 3 then Extras, Menu, Play. But it says "you have finished game do you want to play again?" I've been silly enough to play it again 3 times with this happening. I went through the help on BF and the best help I was offered was find a walkthrough. Not much use as it seems to be a fault. Main game's good, though &, from what I remember, when it worked, the bonus! If you're prepared to take a chance, go for it. No one else on here seems to have this problem.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Queen of Spades, but... Just from playing the demo of the CE in regular mode, I'm probably going to use a free game credit to get the SE. I like the story, and the game play for the most part is smooth. It takes a few seconds of black screen to load new scenes, but once you have been to a scene it seems to load and transition more smoothly. The graphics are beautiful, however a bit on the dark side. I didn't really notice the music that much, but did note that it is a very tense sounding melody. The notebook records all info and hints that you find throughout the game. A few things made me not want to get the CE, while playing the demo. First of all, while demoing the CE, you cannot access the SG. I got a bit stuck, tried to go to it, and couldn't. There is only a hint button in HOS, so there was nothing to tell me where to go, while stuck. Of course after wandering around for a bit, I figured out what I needed to do next, so it's not a difficult game. If I don't know that a SG will be good or helpful based on the demo, then I feel no real need to get the CE. I don't like the fact that there is no hint button in game play, nor is there a map. However, if you read everything, then there are hints in there. I guess this game is designed to make you think, but not it's not frustrating. The mini games are different, and can be a bit of a challenge, as the instructions are not exactly clear for a few. The HOS are clear, but a bit grey. Some items are very well hidden, and until you get used to the scene, it can be a bit of a challenge. It appears to be a linear game, with lots to do and explore. I think this game was designed with all skill level players in mind. I would recommend the SE to all players!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from save innocents from evil card-carrying countess in this hidden object puzzle thriller, you are a detective who has been approached once again by Captain Gerard Froussard. it seems that the captain’s colleague, Lieutenant Pierre Disparu, disappeared whilst searching for a missing woman in a haunted mansion that was cursed by an evil card-carrying countess, the so-called Queen of Spades. graphics: lovely graphics. hidden object scenes, which are replayed a number of times during the game, can be challenging since at least some of these scenes are sepia-tone, so those searches are based mostly on object shape, with few helpful hints provided by an object’s colour. further, many hidden object scenes are junk piles. the hint button recharges quickly, but is only usable during hidden object scenes. puzzles were interspersed throughout the game, and most were fairly easy but a few present a bit of a challenge. (there is a skip button.) music: nothing special, although it did match the mood of the game. storyline: fantastical, filled with ghosts and evil spirits (and cards), but it was internally consistent at least. gameplay: you collect 52 cards during the progression of the game, a feature that serves to slow your progress by making you more carefully observant in each scene. this is fun at first, but later, it gets a bit tedious. fortunately, the journal keeps track of all the hints you run across during the game. strategy guide is useful and, in my opinion, interesting to look at. sluggish scene loads detract from gameplay. weather report: always dark and raining. my interaction: one hour demo, normal mode (this game has two modes of play, normal and expert.) this game would be especially appropriate around hallowe'en time.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No need for CE on this one!! The game was good, another good HOG. But you don't need to buy the CE! The bonus chapter was very short and really just a commercial add for the next game in the series! I recommend the ordinary edition of this one!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat Disappointed In Bonus Portion I only have 2 CE games on my computer and this is the 1st one I tried; however, must say that the "bonus" part of it was so short, I hardly had time to blink my eyes. Haven't tried the 2nd one yet but hope the "bonus" portion doesn't result in the same "felt cheated" outcome encountered in this game.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Is That Who is that creepy little guy. Is he helping or trying to get me. Loved this game. Had me on the edge of my seat a few times. Will defiantly add this to my must have list. Great character, great graphics. The down falls are not enough help when needed. Guess that mean I just have to figure it out. Also very rarely does anyone do enough to the music selection to keep it with the atmosphere and not repeat it to death. So not good music here. Hey people mix it up give us more music and not repetitive.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game!!! I don't know if it's just me, but this game seemed much longer than most HO games. You will get your money's worth with this one. Nice visuals with the hand-painted look. Scenes reminiscent of old France with dilapidated buildings of the 1800s. I like these pictures.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been a great game As one review mentioned you'd expect a bigger screen for M3 games. What a shame the game has so much going for it - nice items such as masks, acorns, bugs, strawberries, gems,etc. Then you have so many choices to make matches - usual 3 or more, or by making chains or by groups. There's also some power tools as bonus. Plus you earn points and buy & upgrade houses. After you've completed some levels you can place a bet on a snail and see if it wins the race....it was so cute to watch snails crawl to the finish line - btw my snail won so i got $100. I would have bought this game if the screen was big. I normally do not play with sound so cannot comment. I recommned playing the demo but would not recommend buying - too hard on the eyes -excessive squinting.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging HO Game This was game was good. I liked how challenging the puzzles and HO sequences were, compared to other HO games I've played recently. I liked how there was no hint other than in HO scenes, it pushes you to use your brain. The story was entertaining and the graphics were well done.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was on sale I've been with Big Fish for quite sometime and this was my first game for a Mac. First - the pros of this game include striking visuals and scenery. Long gameplay. The collectors edition provides a bonus game that add's additional play value. The negatives - have to revisit some past scenes to look for necessary tools. This is frustrating when you don't know where to start looking and you come across a scene that clearly needs something you haven't got yet in your inventory. I found the need to complete the card deck rather frustrating as well. When I got to the last bit of the game and was advised I had to have a complete deck (something that is not referred to ANYWHERE in the game up to this point), I realized that I would have to revisit every scene to look for that card. Thank goodness I could refer to the included strategy guide - but I still had to read through it to find where my missing card could be found. I didn't appreciate this cheater's approach - but wasn't going to waste time looking here and there that had already been overlooked. Overall - I would recommend this game, but you are forewarned - check EVERY part of the scenery to find your cards for the deck.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. Overall, Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades CE was barely worth the price. Some parts were good, some not so good. While I didn't particularly enjoy HEQS, I don't think I would recommend the SE for those who rely on hints or a map during game play. Neither exist in this game (after further review, hints are available during HOS...and that's it). I tend to have large gaps in between playings, so I often forget where a particular puzzle is located when I find the piece for it, so I like maps or hints that help refresh my memory. Positive The game play was very linear. When I would check in on the strategy guide during game play, I was usually right where I needed to be with little to no back tracking needed. The strategy guide was built in, so the lack of a map or hints weren't required. Neutral The strategy guide reset every time you exit it. No, not just the game, the guide. When you take three minutes to scroll through to find where you are, if you need to click out and click back in again, you have to find that same spot. It was a little aggravating. Negative Some things were mislabeled in the HOS. For example a hammer and a butcher knife were labeled as '2 axes'. Really? Do you not know the difference between the primary usage for a hammer and an axe? The story lines for both the main game and the bonus material was flimsy at best in major parts. You initial role in the game is fuzzy and grey until you read on your own. While I would not recommend this game to beginners, I would suggest that all others give the demo a try and see if you like it. What you get in the beginning is what you get in the end.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much running around The HINT button doesn't work during gameplay and there isn't a map. I found this to be OK at first until the number of scenes multiplied. Then, unless you have a great memory or take copius notes, it's difficult to figure out what to do next which is usually many scenes away from where you are and then it's many scenes away from where you find an object to where it's needed. Placement of objects needed is not intuitive either - half an oar in a birdcage! To avoid clicking around, I had to use the SG. The HOS are good, the artwork is good and the music has a catchy tune that I liked but grew tired of hearing after the 1000th time. The story is poor and confusing. The extra chapter is OK but not worth the CE price. The SG isn't the best, telling you where to go but not how the get there at times. There are so many scenes that remembering where everything is is difficult especially if you don't finish the game in one sitting. I don't recommend paying for the CE version, but maybe the SE.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game would've been given 4 or 5 had it not been for some minor annoyances I have the same problem as Whitehawk 04. No strategy guide unless you purchase the game and no hints except in hidden object scenes. Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Brilliant storyline. A lot of thought has been put into it and it has paid off. The storyline was thrilling and unique and I would've kept playing had it not been for no strategy guide or hints outside of hidden object scenes. Brilliant graphics- A lot of detail went into these and t really matched the fel of the game. It made the game a whole lot more interesting. Easy hidden object scenes- didn't have to use the hint too often. OK Parts: Seemed to be going back and forth a lot. This kind of annoyed me but I guess it was neccesary to the game, Bad Parts: I feel the game became overly obsessed with cards. I would go to scenes to find the only thing to do there was collect a card. Could only use the strategy guide if you got the full version, and I won'r waste my credit buying the strategy guide seperately thankyou very much. Hints were only available in hidden object scenes. This realy annoyed me because, again, there was no strategy guide so I just kept wandering around in circles. In the end, I do recommned this game, but be warned.,You need to buy it to get the strategy guide.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not there best I love ERS games but if the SV does not give you any hints I do not buy the games. Normally you get hints during the game but not this time. No real help in other areas either. Will not buy.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from slow--no hints except in hidden object scenes Did not care for this game--could not use strategy guide, and no hints available except in hidden objects scenes--got stuck and had to quit !!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good Cannot finish game do not know where to go. No hint Waste of time and money
Date published: 2014-03-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_8633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition

Discover the secrets behind a magical deck of cards in Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades! Find The Countess and stop her curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.