Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(146.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor for Fear for Sale Magazine. The estate has been locked up for years, but a sizable donation from Emma’s editor has opened up the home for exploration. Unravel the tale of the demise of the McInroy family, and set their souls free in Fear for Sale – Mystery of McInroy Manor, a dark and mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Sensational Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 886 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(146.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for me First, I don't care about negative reviews in this game. For me, it's truly fun game. Sometimes, I get bored playing games with so many HOS. This game can balance it. It's not usual so I don't get bored easily. Thanks dev, I love it and god job!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun creepy game to play Had a creepy, haunted house atmosphere with an interesting plot. The music also really added to the feel of the game. However, I found that the journal would write about things that I had not clicked on yet. Also, the HOS were far too junky for me and spoiled the creepy vibe. Would be nice if the characters had voice acting and not just subtitles to read.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and fun Fun game. You do have to keep up with all the items you get and then remember where they go because you are always going all over the place. Not bad for HO. May not be for a beginner.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of My Favorite Games I really enjoyed playing this game, I really thought I had figured out the ending but I was WRONG lol. I can't believe I turned out to wrong but nonetheless the game and story kept u interested from beginning to end. I do think the ending could have been better but I still enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant and Easy I enjoyed playing this one. The story line was good, the graphics were excellent, and the fun was, for me, the fact that everything was pointed out for you. It is not a challenging game in any sense of the word, except for a few of the items needed to be found in the HOSs were exceptionally teeny tiny. I usually prefer to play on the hard mode and enjoy hard challenges and puzzles. But as a game to play to while away the time, it is excellent for that purpose.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Lots of Levels, so games didn't end real quick, got my dollars worth of game time!. Story line good, graphics great, over all a challenging game.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Story--A Chore to Play This is my first time playing anything in the Fear for Sale series; however, I am an experienced HOP player so this genre is definitely not new to me. Game Synopsis: You play as Emma Roberts, a journalist for the magazine Fear for Sale. Her editor has paid a handsome sum for her to be able to investigate a haunted manor. A family has tragically died and it's up to Emma to solve the mystery of their deaths and free their souls from the evil that resides within. Story Grade: B+ I was very intrigued by the story and was very interested to find out exactly what happened to the family. There is no voice over acting, so you will essentially read the story as it unfolds in your journal. There is A LOT of reading so if going into a journal for clues and massive storytelling is not your thing, you will not enjoy this game. I wouldn't classify anything as frightening but I'm also a huge horror movie fan and don't get frightened easily. There are ghosts and there appears to be a murder so this is not a light-hearted game. Based on what I've seen, I doubt that you really need to play this series in order (although I normally do because it's a pet peeve). You can probably play one of the newer games and be just fine. There won't be a continuation here. HOP Puzzles Grade: D (bordering on F) The HOPs in this game are super standard but are very difficult due to the shadowing in the scenes. If you have a newer computer, you will need to adjust your graphics, which may contribute to the challenges. The darks are very dark and it is nearly impossible to see some of the objects. All of the set pieces have a grainy texture to them but it makes the HOPs in particular difficult to get through. The only reason I continued to play was because of the story. There will be a lot of random clicking. I would suggest that you use the in-game Strategy Guide to help you, especially if you care about Achievements and do not want to utilize the hint button. If you're a casual HOP player, this game is not for you. Music/Ambiance/Graphics: B- The music is good and spooky but it's quite repetitive. You'll most likely get tired of it after awhile because it doesn't change too much. There isn't a lot of ambient sound and there are no voiceovers, which I find disappointing. I'm chocking it up to the fact that this game is from 2010. The graphics are OK but nothing is groundbreaking. The game itself is quite dark and there's a grainy texture throughout. Again, 2010 so it's probably just a thing. There isn't a lot of animation in the game either so that makes it a bit boring. Gameplay: C This game has a lot of HOPs so if you enjoy more HOP than other types of puzzles in a game, this is for you. There are very few puzzles outside of the standard HOPs beyond finding a key using a key type of gameplay. There's nothing groundbreaking or innovative about it and it's missing a lot of bells and whistles that newer games have. It's also missing a Map which I HATE because I'm not one who finds enjoyment in clicking around to walk back someplace, which you'll be doing a lot of. Overall: C+ The only reason my rating is this high is because of the storyline. It's engaging enough that I wanted to continue to play to see what happens, but it wasn't engaging enough to keep me that focused or interested, mostly because of the HOPs. I like challenging HOP; however, I do not like it when it feels like the challenge is coming from poor game design. I can't recommend this game because of that. There are better titles out there.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fear For Sale but I'm Not Buying Not fearful at all. There are five chapters in this game and they are pretty long. The graphics are okay but not up to standard. The music is repetitive and just okay. The storyline is okay as well; a Lords wife dies and he makes a deal with a demon to save her and ends up destroying everyone in his house. You're there to write an article and get sucked into ending the curse. It's pretty predictable. There are a LOT of HOS and they are all grainy and very hard to see. Almost every item you need comes from a HOS...that is how many there are. There are very few mini games and they are all easy. There is no map and there are no collectables. I can't rate the strategy guide because I never needed it...that is rare for me. I was looking forward to playing this after I had so much fun playing "Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema" but was very disappointed. I cannot recommend this game
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been so much better It was a great story, great imagery, the HO scenes were just difficult enough...but the one thing that could have made this a great game was difficulty settings. I didn't like the sparkles all over, it made it way too easy. There wasn't a lot of challenge because all the things I would normally enjoy finding on my own, were pointed out to me.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Newbies only need apply. One mode only: complete hand holding. Every place you needed to look in a room, glimmered. And if you weren't sure what to do with that spot just click on it, "Looks like a cross used to hang here". In case you missed the big, empty, cross shaped indentation there. Nothing else to do at that spot? It throws you out. Nothing else to do in a room? It locks you out. Almost completely HOGs and the other mini games were either ridiculously easy or made no sense, requiring random clicking til it went away. Would have loved it when I first started out. Now that I have a little experience under my belt, just found it tedious.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DEMO REVIEW - OK Played demos for both CE and SE Games. Goal is to free ghosts from an evil spirit in an old house. Scenes were dark for me. I like challenging hidden objects, however, dark scenes tend to have the upper hand due to shadows and lack of clarity. First hidden object scene , I had to use my Sherlock Holmes magnifying glass and still needed to use hint button twice. Will pass on this game series.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as much fun as the others I am mostly a novice to these games but I really enjoy them. I have some of the other Fear For Sale games that I really like - but this one, not so much. The HOPs were too dark for me, I wanted to turn on a light so i could see. I could not keep my inventory locked (maybe I don't know how there), and when I went into the Strategy Guide it would go back to the beginning when I shut it down. It also did not have the map which I have come to depend upon. Maybe I don't know how to play well enough. I have not yet finished it, so I cannot talk about storyline, though usually Fear for Sale has good ones.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Chore Playing This Game I'm not done yet with this game, I am slogging through but am on the verge of quitting. I was annoyed at the start because it couldn't handle my display settings in Windows 10 and refused to display correctly until I changed my graphic settings to satisfy it. The graphics are overly blue and green, too dark and grainy, and the HOG scenes are a chore to get through. The tiny items are hidden in shadows and I would have never found loads of them without the slowly charging hint system. There is also a click penalty, so I had a lot of waiting for hint charging and penalties just to get on with the adventure part of the game. I groan every time I see an HOG and there are tons of them because many inventory items are necessary from completing them. The music is repetitive and boring, there are no voice-overs, only text to read, and the only story line you get is a lot of reading in the journal. The navigation makes no sense sometimes, and there is no map or strategy guide. It glimmers everywhere. It's pretty awful. I'm at least halfway through and it's not getting any better. I would have abandoned it long ago but I hate quitting a game I have paid for. I have over 80 HOG games under my belt and this one is driving me to my limits of frustration. Just not enjoyable for me. I don't mind hard HOG scenes, but in this game it is overdone and slows game play too much. Can't wait to be done.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good potential lost The storyline gave the game god potential that it couldn't deliver on. Although the stil scenes were okay the animation was poorly done and looked amateurish. Plus there were typos in the lists of hidden objects (e.g. I had to use a hint to find a belt in one scene because it was listed as a belt)
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unengaging This HOG was very clumsy and tedious with tasks to do where the player has to keep guessing what should be done by clicking on highlighted areas. Must keep going through repetitive scenes to find items to help you in other scenes--a lot of back and forth action that becomes more frustrating than challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very frustrating I never got passed the barn, TO frustrating I was getting very upset with this game. Did not like it at all. Do not recommend to buy it.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful there is to much running around and to dark. The hos are so tiny you can not see them this is the second game I am not going to finish because it just is not enjoyable
Date published: 2019-10-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_8440, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: The Mystery of McInroy Manor Collector's Edition

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor. Help her explore the McInroy Estate!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.