Fiction Fixers: The Curse of OZ

Fiction Fixers: The Curse of OZ

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(242.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Land of Oz is in great peril. An evil man has erected towers that consume the people, light, and energy of Oz itself. Protect Dorothy and Toto as they travel across Oz in hopes of finding a way home to Kansas. Team up with the Scarecrow, the Tinman, and the Lion and use their powers to overcome great obstacles. Beware of the Wicked Witch and Victor Vile! It’s up to you to save Dorothy and the Land of Oz in Fiction Fixers: The Curse of Oz, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 435 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fiction Fixers: The Curse of OZ

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(242.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fiction Fixers: The Curse of OZ is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved graphics of course, But I miss Fixer Phoebe. Still, Dorothy and three other friends suffice.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 2nd "Fiction Fixers" adventure Review based on completed game in a little over 3 hours (no hint, no skipping dialogue or mini-games) in "Regular" mode; there is also an "Expert" mode. What a GREAT story/adventure THE CURSE OF OZ is: the voice-overs are perfect, varied, with some great characters who travel with Dorothy and will each play a small part in the adventure. Victor Vile, the bad character who hinders their journey, is acted marvelously. Though I really enjoyed ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND, this game has some nice improvements; as in the 1st game, the mini-games are varied and generally with just the right level of challenge for me: not super easy, but not very hard either. Some do require strategy, which are my favorites. The "Hint" button becomes the "information" button and clearly defines the objective. The HO scenes are much clearer than in the 1st game so I didn't even feel the need to use a hint. The CURSE OF OZ can be enjoyed by anyone still young at heart. There are sparkles to guide you, LOTS of HO scenes, and a map (but you can NOT jump using it). There is less back-and-forth this time around, which is mostly used to "assemble" pieces of an object that is needed to make progress... like a ladder. Played using Windows 10 without any issue!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent game based on the story This is definitely one of those games that you play to pass the time and not use a lot of brain power. That being said... I liked this game. It is a bit on the short side, but the storyline and graphics make up for it. The voice acting was good, and I am glad for the voice overs. There was also some humor in the dialog. The graphics were superb. As for the game itself, it was a bit on the easy side. There is almost no need for a walkthrough (although, I did need it at one point because I didn't realize that I had missed a step), and the map tells you where all the hidden object scenes are when they are active. TIP: when you get to an HO scene, try to memorize as many of the objects as you can, because each time you return to the scene, their placement never changes. There are a few mini games here and there, but those are pretty simple as well once you get the hang of it. I also like the fact that you can use the characters for their special abilities as well. The game is pretty linear and you only return to a scene no more than twice. Overall, it is a good game for those who enjoy the Wizard of Oz story.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short.... Well worth the DD price.... As stated before, great for Oz and HO fans. The HO scenes, tho mostly junk piles (but not always) were still pretty easy. There was a little too much HO for me, but I still enjoyed the game. The graphics are clear and the items fairly easy to find. However, if they're going to include HO's, I prefer that all the items pertain to the game being played and the time period in history, that their size is appropriate, and that they aren't just piles of junk -- but that's very rare, so I'll just dream on about it.... ;) I consider myself an "intermediate" game player, but didn't require the walkthru for this one at all - I was able to go through the entire game (reading everything as I went along, as always) in short order (a bit too short) and with only a few hints. I appreciated the map but wish it was interactive (sigh). Also, love when they tell you the scene is complete. Very little running around - rarely have to backtrack more than a couple scenes, which I also appreciate. The puzzles are good ones, but again, not terribly challenging. They DO make you use your brain, but they don't fry it.... ;) If you're not a fan of Oz, don't like witches & evil sorcerers, or want a real challenge from your games -- this one's not for you. However, if you prefer a more relaxing game that still requires your attention, you'll probably enjoy it. Overall, I enjoyed the game. My only caution is that, due to how short it is, you might want to wait and get it on sale...
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beginners and Wizard of Oz fans will probably enjoy this the most Don't expect to see the MGM film version of the story here as this game is based on the original novel so you won't see the pretty Munchkinland either. Although the artwork is very well drawn, the colors are drab and dreary before you get to the Emerald City. There are many hidden object scenes but they're very easy and are not junkpiles. During subsequent visits to previous HO scenes, you'll find all the items in the same locations so finding new ones are very easy and fun. You also get to find pieces of objects strewn about several locations that combine to make an object you'll need later. Puzzles are of the type of sliders, turning on lights, conneting circuits and are nothing we haven't seen before but they are fun and easy to do. They're also all skippable for those who don't like them. Your map is not transportive but it tells you which areas still have things to do and which are complete. A nice aspect of the game is that you'll also be told when a certain scene is complete so backtracking is minimal. The hint button is helpful and fills quickly. The only complaint I have is that I think the voice actors were poorly matched for their characters. To me, they sounded terrible and not endearing at all like those from the movie. I just think better sounding voices could have been chosen to make them seem more believable. The Vile shadowman had probably the most appropriate voice. Being as the game is very easy, this is best reserved for beginners or fans of the Wizard of Oz like myself. The game is pretty short overall, having completed it in 3 hours and 18 minutes, but for the Wizard of Oz fan, I think it makes for an enjoyable excursion.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxed, for casual gamers. It is a nice relaxed game for people who like casual games - people who just want to have a good time, not sweat it out trying to solve thigns, as if they did not have enough of that in their reail life. It is just HOS one after the other, and for al ong while the HOS are monochrome. Of course that is a plot point, because once the curse is lifted all color returns. (when the wizard's castle turns green again, you should go back all through the claread areas, to enjoy how they look - the poppy field which had blue-gray flowers suddenly is red again# Still, it can be too much. The hint system is decent, and they tell you when an area is clear, which mieans you don't have to go back. The map does not teleport, but since you never more ahead more than four areas at most, it is no big problem. The storyline is fun enough, based as it is on the old classic #only that the scarecrow, woodman, and lion are given specific tasks to do) If you want some nice, fun, uncomplicated game that will make you feel better, this is it.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy HOG. Cute story line adapted with a small twist. This is great for beginners into the world of Hidden Object Game or HOG. The storyline is close to the original Wizard of OZ. I liked the characters but the graphics were not as bright as I expected..though the darkness did set the tone which could have been done with music alone. It did not seem to scare my three year old grand daughter, who watched me play for an hour. She seemed impressed by the crows being scared by the lion.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but good More true to the original story than the movie, this short (less than 3 hours for me) game is none the less very entertaining. Fully voice acted, very good graphics, widescreen,
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! Fiction Fixers: The Curse of Oz is a good game. It has a great storyline, good puzzles, nice graphics that really suits the mood of the game, and excellent voice-overs. What I don't like about in this game is the too many hidden object scenes, I found it really tiring, in my opinion. It feels like the hidden object scenes appear minute after minute, which I'm not really happy about it. And sometimes the objects are a little bit hard to find. Still, it's an enjoyable game and I do hope that the developers will make a new one in the Fiction Fixers Series.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute Game I really enjoyed this game. It was quite simple, but I enjoyed the HOS's, the puzzles, and the storyline. The characters were cute, and I liked the way they interacted in the completion of the story, even though I felt they could have been used more.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY ENJOYABLE Although this game's story line may seem a little juvenile, the game itself was very enjoyable. There wasn't too much back and forth, the HOS and mini-games were not too hard but hard enough, and the story line flowed well. Not a real challenging game, but a relaxing and enjoyable time spent playing. I think the voices were excellent.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fiction Fixers: The Curse of Oz Victor Vile is up to no good once again! This time he has entered the world of Oz and has erected towers that that consume light, energy and even people. As an agent of the Fiction Fixers, you will need to use your Fictionalizer to enter this brilliant novel written by L. Frank Baum and save Kansas. You will team up with important characters from the novel, Dorothy, the Scarecrow, the Cowardly lion and of course Toto. The graphics have improved since the last FF game, but many of the items are so small, they are unrecognizable. There are several small mini games and puzzles to play and several Hidden Object Scenes that are either list finds, or "find 5 cars, 6 tractors and 7 cows" swirling around a tornado. It's a great twist to the classic Wizard of Oz, and I think kids would really enjoy this game.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Beginners Game I had planned to buy "Fiction Fixers: The Curse of Oz" now it was a DD, but luckily I played the trial first... Not that it is a bad game, it is just way to easy for me. Although I'm normally a really really slow player, I played through a good deal more than half of the available map in the one hour trial. That's why it would be a really good beginners game! There is a nice introduction as to how to play the game, that you can't skip. I always play on a hard level without handholding, but in this game there is no escape. You play through the storyline from the original book, of course with the addition of Victor Vile. You find fragmented objects to use on your way along the Yellow Brick Road. They are always in your current scene and just a couple of the ones you've just been through, so there is not too much running back and forth. There are also hidden object scenes scattered about. These are really really easy clutter scenes, though I must admit it gets closer to the normal challenge level later in the game. There are some minigames but not many. They are the usual, like lighting lamps in the right order. They had something new though. As you meet the characters from the book and they join you, they will add skills you can use. That's a nice idea from the developers :-) Almost like in the oldtime RPGs. I would say that if you are an experienced player then don't buy this, not even if you like Oz. If you are a beginner and you find the idea of going into the story from the book (and I guess you are, or you wouldn't be reading this :-) then go right ahead! It will give you a very good introduction both to FROGs and HOGs
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lions and Tigers and Illiterati, Oh My!! I've played the first Fiction Fixers (Wonderland) and hoped that they fixed some of the issues I had with that one. I am happy to say that the graphics are far better than Wonderland. Very clear and crisp. I didn't have any issues with the HO scenes, and in fact, didn't use a single hint the entire game. I played on Expert, which meant that only HO scenes were indicated and nothing else. Also, hints and skips were slower to charge. You won't need them anyway. There were a couple of well hidden objects, but nothing that couldn't be found and the puzzles were only moderately challenging. I loved that so much of the original story was incorporated. The slippers were silver, the characters needed green glasses to enter the Emerald City and the way that each character "joined" your crew and each had a special gift to help solve problems with. I do wish that you could pick up items along the way that you know you'll need, rather than backtracking to pick them up later when you have a building task. I did like that it told you when an area was completed, so you didn't have to waste your time in the wrong area. Why only 3 stars? Well, that's because it took me less than two hours to complete. There is a timer and it tells you at the end of the game how long you've played. Maybe if I had skipped something or played on regular mode, two hours would have been okay, but wanting a challenge and not using hints or skips and playing in under two hours, is a bit disappointing. Fun/cute game; I think it's a great way to pass the time and take a QUICK trip to Oz, if you only have to pay $2.99. Save your credits though.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game was just OK. I purchased this game last year and just got around to playing it. It must be an older game as the graphics were fair . No mini games, just hidden objects. I feel bad giving it a 3 but it just doesn't stand up aganist newer games with better graphics and story lines.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many HO Piles after Piles Loved this story better than Wonderland, I liked that it kept going forward in a linear direction but lacked in the adventure HO and it was just pile after pile instead of go find. I loved the characters and the graphics were great!! Loved the voices and dialogue too, very cute. Puzzles were too easy but still had fun. Even though I'm not keen to resorting to piles and less adventure it still was worth getting. A bit short I thought, could have been longer with more variety.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I wasn't too thrilled with this game. Aside from the graphics not being that great, the story was just a little too strange. I did like the puzzles.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For HOG Lovers Only To the point, short and sweet: if you love HOS this is your game. No adventure game. Yes, it is true to the novel, but best to read the book. Nothing more to say, this says it all.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perhaps for young children Completed the demo in less than the hour. I won't be buying the full version. Play was no challenge. The game held your hand when playing. You always knew exactly what needed to be done. There was a map, which pointed out where any actions were needed. You got an "Area Completed" sign when finished with an area, which I liked. So you would know when you're coming back to that area. The visuals were okay; the characters and dialog were quite simple. The only "puzzles" were gathering pieces of some object, which required going back to other areas where pieces of the object would flash if they were in the scene). There was also a "Play the Tune" when you got to the Oz door. Children might find it somewhat amusing.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love the Wiz of Oz So why did I hate this game? Because it was boring and dark, I could not even see things in the H Obj scenes and everything was stiff and stilted. I gave it two stars because I only spent ten minutes before I could not stand it any more...and I guess I ought not totally pan something that might have gotten better if I'd given it more of a chance. See if you can go further and think it worth your money...it will not get mine not even at a special like today
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring! I expected way too much and got way too little. Very simple game, more for kiddies really. Followed the Oz movie storyline ok and that was cute but everything else was far too boring including the scenery, cut scenes, HOB and the minigames. It has all been done 1000 times before and probably 995 of those games were better than this. Very cheaply made and it shows. Really glad I didn't pay full price!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Played Wonderland fixers and loved it. I thought this would be just as good. Wrong! Easy,boring and I hated the voices. I found myself just wanting it to end and it did very quickly. It's pretty much just one HO after another so if that's what you like then this might be for you.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I WANTED to like it! Yikes! Only 3 minutes into the trial and I had to quit. I was disappointed that it was a tedious, put together parts to make a tool, to open door, etc etc etc. I was hoping for something light and fun.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy If you play HOG's don't waste your money on this! This was the most basic game I have ever played. I regret wasting my money on this. I wish I would of researched this insted of being impulsive! To all of the FB fans that voted for this....WTH? Don't waste you money!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flat out didn't like it I found this boring I purchased the game even after doing the demo ... thought .. hummm this has to get better because I love this story .. NOT so much .. oh well ... shame on me
Date published: 2013-05-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_8456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fiction Fixers: The Curse of OZ

Save Oz from the evil Victor Vile! Team up with the Scarecrow, Tinman, and the Lion and use their powers to overcome obstacles!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.