Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Fairy Godmother, Gwendolyn, has called on you to help prepare for the official Convention of Magic Masters being held at her home, Albian Castle, in only a few weeks time. Wizards and sorcerers of the world descend upon Albian for the magical convention of a lifetime and expect incredible accommodations. Use your Hidden Object talents to find hidden treasures and help finance the required repairs and upgrades to the castle grounds in Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention!

  • Hilarious characters
  • Perplexing puzzles
  • Explore Albian Castle!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN GAME! Lovely game. I really enjoyed to play this game.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this game Quirky characters, fun HOS, But does it ever end?
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have given it 5 stars... ...but there's a major drawback in that the items you have to find are often tiny. I have a widescreen monitor but the star headed wands you find to replenish your hints aren't even 20 pixels wide. I have to use my computer's magnifier to get anywhere. But, complaint aside, this is a fun game. There are lots of HO scenes, along with the odd mini puzzle to break things up. The characters are fun. The storyline isn't anything amazing so it's the characters who make it interesting. If you like long games with lots of stuff to find, this is a good one but you'll need excellent eyesight to get the best of it.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has its good and bad points This is mainly a HO game but it also has scattered puzzles, which makes it more fun to play than some games like "Escape Rosecliff Island", for example. Finding the hidden objects is fun, but adding jewels (for gold), wands (for more hints), and fairies (to find a hidden object for you) makes it more interesting and challenging. The game gives you a max of 5 hints (with an option to refill them by finding wands) and sometimes I got down to 1 hint in some of the rooms. The artwork is lovely and the music, while some of it is familiar classical, is mostly unobtrusive. Some of the character interactions are a waste of time but some can be amusing and lead into the next puzzle or HO action. Rebuilding the castle and grounds is interesting and can be done in a multitude of ways based on your gold and your taste. The plot is really non-existent and promised some sort of mystery near the end that never materializes. You may need a largish screen to see the objects in the rooms. I use a laptop with a rectangular screen, which means that, when the game is running, the sides of the images are cropped and the playing field itself is square and kind of squished together. I had to lighten my screen lighting because some of the rooms are dark and the HOs are well-disguised. The puzzles are a mixed bag. I loved the "conduit" style puzzles and jigsaw-like images and, for a while, the sliding puzzles. The musical ones are fun at first but rely on memorization, which, as an ADHDer, I totally botch after they get too long. The sliding ones were fun at first, but after a while, they became absolutely impossible for me to figure out. I went to the walkthrough for a solution but, alas, all it showed was the first and last images with no indication of how to get from A to Z. Very disappointing. A lot of the puzzles could have benefited from a hint button which, when used, didn't add to the points achieved but helped you solve the puzzle for your own sanity. The "treasures" contained within the puzzle boxes were not varied enough--how many ladybug-leaf pins do you need? More variety in the treasures, please, even if they don't mean anything in gold or points. It just adds more interest in the game. I think most of the game developers need to remember that the games they are creating are being played on smaller screens like laptops and should be lighter and have better distinction between HO and background. Also, older players with worsening eyesight may need some help, like a magnifier, when looking for a smaller item. All in all, the game kept me coming back, despite its shortcomings. I just ended up having to skip some of the puzzles to finish the game. I will be following up on the second game at some point. It is a long game, so you get a lot for your money.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAGICAL CONVENTION STORYLINE: Albian Castle is hosting this year’s Convention of Magic Masters, but is in disrepair. You arrive to help your fairy godmother to make repairs before the guests arrive. Lovely setting and rooms to visit. GAMEPLAY: Timed or untimed modes. First you need funds to make repairs. The HOS will provide the needed treasures to be sold to the magical pawn shop. The HOS are somewhat cluttered and objects may occasionally be small, but they are crisp, clear and very colorful. You start with 3 hints, but there are fairies hidden in the scenes, who will find one random object for you. There are also ways to earn extra money: find gems scattered throughout the scenes; finish a scene with extra time on the clock in timed mode; earn $25 for each unused hint; get bonuses for speedily finding the next item appearing in your list. Take your treasures to the pawnshop. The proprietor is an interesting character. Repair sections of the castle as you accumulate funds. There are an eclectic mix of designs for the towers, bridges, etc. and you can change the design later if you want. PUZZLES: There is an array of puzzles available. After the game is finished, you have the option to replay the puzzles. You also get a selection of wallpaper for your desktop, an unusual benefit of a SE.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention I would have given this game 5 stars, but some of the hidden objects were so microscopic that they were unrecognizable, and some items were only partially shown on the edges of my screen. With that being said, this is a magical story about the Magic Convention that is going to be held at the Fairy Godmothers Albian Castle. All magicians, sorcerers and wizards attend this convention and the Fairy Godmother has asked for help to restore the Albian Castle to it's formal beauty. You need to search for items to sell to the local merchants in the form of HOS. Each scene has a hidden fairy to find a single item of her choice, hidden wands for extra hints, and hidden gems for extra money. There are mini games to play such as blocks where you need to clear blocks of different shapes by moving them to empty spaces until the lock and key are unblocked. With the money you earn selling to the merchants, you buy an upgrade to the castle. This game also has wallpapers and bonus mini games as well as bonus HOS, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun Play This is one of the few hidden object games that took me more than a day or two to completely beat. That being said, towards the end of the game, it started to feel a bit repetitive and it took a bit of effort to finish the castle upgrade because I felt like I was playing the same levels over and over again. Overall, it's definitely worth the price--good graphics, good music, and a decent story.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Lovely game, maybe a bit difficuelt to find all the items.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's just pleasant :) This game is adorable. It's beautifully rendered, the music is pleasing, the characters are delightful. The story is simplistic but that's honestly okay - even for someone like me, who regards the story as super important in most games, it's good to take a break from complicated storylines and just relax. You solve HOP scenes to earn cash by finding required items, earn more cash by solving minigames in between, and then use your hard-earned money to restore a beautiful castle for the legendary Fairy Godmother. It's cute and fun! The only reason I didn't give it a full five stars is because of how TINY everything seems on my computer. It's not unbearable, I can still play it, but it's not something I can do in one sitting because I need to be kinder to my eyes. But that is my only complaint. This is a lovely game and I'll look forward to trying the sequel too!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HARD-CORE HOG This is a hard-core HOG. The items are small and well-hidden, often requiring the use of a hint to find them. A maximum of 5 hints can be stored, but new hints are easy to get, just having to find a fairy wand in the HOS to replenish them. The graphics are a little dim and the HOS are very cluttered, adding to the challenge. The storyline is fun; a convention of magical characters from far and wide, fairies, including a fairy godmother, leprechauns, wizards, sorcerers, you name it. The castle is full of rooms that are the HOS. Many visits are made to the same scene, but the items are different each time. Even the other items in the scene, not just the HO's that need to be found, are different. And even extra visits don't make it easier to find the items. When it's hard to find just straight HOG's with a challenging format, this one is well worth the effort to play. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My poor old eyes I had to give this four stars even though I've had a hard time with part of it. The objects are very small and often put over something the same colour which makes them difficult to find. And the names used for some of the items are not what I would have called them (foreign developer?) ie: an ink stamp was actually a blotter. A gas lamp was actually a blow torch. I have to use at least one hint in every scene mostly because I just can't see the items. But the story line is great and the graphics are lovely. It's from the same folks as the Farmington games which is what attracted me in the first place. And I like building things! Lots of fun.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What sold it to me is the hint system I find the objects a bit too hard to find for real enjoyment, but the extra wands help, and the real selling point for me is that when you use a hint you can choose which item to use it on. Relaxed mode option is also a plus.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun HO game This is a fun HO Game. Its very challenging because part of the hidden objects are extremely small. The graphics are really pretty but some of them are not terribly clear. You earn money to make the castle and the grounds pretty. Fun choices. There are also gems to collect and the hints are helpful for some of those really small items. There is also a little fairy to help you out. It has a cute story to go along with the game and the dialogue is funny. The mini games are also fun. It is very long and enjoyable and the music is pretty and kinda calming. Give it a try.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demo only After playing Chronicles of Albian 2, I had to go back and replay Chronicles of Albian. It was a fun game, but the items and jewels and fairies were really hard to find. There were two modes, relaed and timed. There are jewels to collect to increase your income to refurbish Albian Castle. There are also mini games where you can get rewards in cash, also to use for refurbishing. There is a fairy in every scene to give you a free hint and to accumulate to five hints you can find magic wands to get those extra hints. There are wallpapers that you can unlock at certain levels and extra puzzles. There is no voice over, only reading what the characters have to say. All in all it is a fun game, just really hard to see the items.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good game-will be buying it shortly
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from objects too small to find not the game for these old eyes. beautiful colors, scenes are junk piles.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Straight hidden object If you like straight hidden objects then give this a demo but be warned, the H0 scenes are hard. The prologue has a voiceover but once the game starts there is just lilting (rather boring) music & dialogue which is clickable if you read quickly. The background graphics are pretty although the characters look dated. There are 10 puzzles to solve – these are mini games by another name & you also unlock wallpapers as you play. You are given 3 hints to begin & you can find others but if you do not find any more then as far as I can tell there is no automatic recharge. There is a misclick penalty which soon becomes annoying as objects are so very small that you inevitably end up clicking incorrect items. And when I say small I mean miniscule. There are a lot of things to think about besides actually finding the H0s; in each scene there are extra hints to find in the form of wands (more than one in most cases) a fairy that will pick up one of your objects thus removing it from the list a speed bonus to earn cash for finding an object very quickly after it appears on the list jewels are scattered through the game & you earn cash for locating these The money is used to buy upgrades to the castle & like all games of this type there are three varieties to choose which can be changed if you want to.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ordinary game It starts with a cute scene, good voice over, but after, the game get kind of slow. Voice over disappear (you have to read the dialogue), music is kind of annoying and... you simply enter into a scene (like kitchen, room , etc) and play several HOG at the same location. That's boring, very repetitive! The main challenge in HOS is the size of objects (particularly in notebook) Besides the required list, you must collect: - gems - to earn money to rebuild the castle; - magic wands - to gain hints, - little fairies - who find an object from the list. It has just a few mini games and they are easy and well known, like sliding blocks and simple puzzles - like to assemble a dollar bill, and the parts are large and few. Despite all this, is a game that entertains.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game but a little repeatative This was a fun game, nice and lighthearted. You end up spending a good amount of time on it, but the thing I didn't like was that the reason you spend so much time on it is because you have to keep searching the same scenes over and over again many times. It WAS fun for me though to fix up the castle, which is why I kept going till the end, doing the same old searches to make enough money to buy the upgrades. So if you don't mind searching the same scenes quite a few times each then you should really enjoy this.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but flawed This games combines some fun features: pleasant story line, nicely drawn images, bonus for multiple items quickly found, variety of mini games and the ability to "improve" the castle as you progress. Unfortunately, many of the HOs are so small/obscure/poorly differentiated from the background that, for me, it wasn't challenging - it was frustrating. There are hints that can be used (you get a bonus for those unused, and more are available in successive searchable areas). It's worth downloading the free trial to see if the pros outweigh the cons for you.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Magnifying Glass Not Included This game is so cluttered with tiny objects that you need a magnifying glass to find the objects.It'll take me a while to finish this game.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Don't Like Having to Work for Hints I played the demo for about 15 minutes then quit when I learned that after the initial 3 "free" hints, the rest needed to be earned by finding tiny fairies and tiny wands. The graphics were bright and colorful. The music was beautiful and clear and appropriate for this fantasy-themed game. But the hidden object scenes were overloaded with some very small objects. Combined with the hunt for objects to earn hints turned me off to this game. There are two things I dislike in games -- being timed and having to earn hints. The only game that I liked in which hints have to be earned is Travel League. You collect butterflies which are not minuscule and are plentiful. There is one entire scene in which you have nothing but butterflies to collect. It also has gorgeous graphics. Try it!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great or enjoyable game I just purchased another game by these same makers, and I really liked it. (Farmington Tales is an excellent game and very fun, and well worth your money.) But in this one, the objects were very very small, and difficult to see. I had to use the hints, almost all of them, in every scene, just to get out of it. I am not finished yet, but don't have far to go, and I am sure glad I purchased with a game credit. I am an old gamer, and can hold my own on HOG style games, and this was more like punishment of some kind. Not fun to play! I would not suggest it to anyone. Even too small and boring for young children to pay. I know my grandkids would not like it. I will play it through once, and that will probably be it for me. The rooms are dimly lit and very hard to see.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itsy-bitsy hidden objects I love games where you get to design gardens, houses, etc., so why not a castle? But try as I might, it was very, very hard to see the teeny hidden objects, the tiny blobs that represented jewels, and miniscule fairies that didn't really look like fairies -- if you could even see them. The hints are replenished by finding very, very small magic wands. The scenes are nicely drawn, but the objects in them are small, not proportional to the other objects, and sometimes difficult to recognize. After just three scenes, I had a headache, and gave up. Other reviews make this sound like a wonderful game. I wish that had been my experience. (This was played on a 17-inch laptop.)
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer's Remorse: This is no Farmington Tales I seldom purchase HOGs, but I purchased this game because I'm huge fan of design/remodel games and the game developers behind Farmington Tales and Tales from Lagoona became a credible force with me after playing their aforementioned games. Wow! I am having buyer's remorse. The music, storyline and the castle upgrades are nice. But, the HOG scenes resembled a crammed junkyard and the objects are very, very tiny and difficult to see. I found myself moving closer to my monitor to locate items. I didn't have this problem with Farmington Tales or Tales from Lagoona because the graphics in those games are viewable... and I played both games more than once. This game was frustrating to play after five minutes of play time. If you purchase this game, you will need the vision of a hawk to spot objects. So, be prepared to be frustrated. Have an ice pack and a magnifying glass nearby. Buy at your own risk.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I do Not like this Game !!!!! Objects in HO is hard to see, unless your eyesight is better than perfect. It has no challenge at all, just one HO scene after the other. Graphics are bad.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculously tiny objects This has to be one of the worst hidden object games I have played. I did not even finish the trial hour because it is too frustrating. I don't play games to be annoyed and irritated! Some of the objects are WAY too small, and also they don't look like what they are supposed to be. A jug and a vase are two different things, for instance, and if I am looking for a jug I will not think I have found it when I see a vase. The rooms are very cluttered and the graphics are so dark I had to adjust the monitor display. Won't be buying this one, and I would not recommend it to anyone else either. Save your bandwidth and go for something else, there are a lot better hidden object games out there.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed After obsessing over Farmington Tales I was so happy to see they had another game! But I was incredibly disappointed to find it was another HOG that has pictures so small you have your face practically pressed against the monitor to try to make out the pictures. I'm on a laptop but it's up to date and by no means a small monitor. I really dislike hidden object games that have pictures so tiny you spend half the game misclicking because you just can't tell what you are looking at. Sadly, I won't be keeping this one. Maybe they will come out with another Farmington.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from chronicles of albian...fun hidden objects This would have to be one of the worst gamed that I have played/bought. The objects are by far to small to see and they really do blend into the background. I am truly sorry that I got this game, I am lucky that I decided not to purchase the chronicles of albian 2.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from By far the most boring "game" I ever lost my time with To me, this really is the most boring game I ever spent my time on. I really don't see how anyone can like this game. It's just one HOS after the other and you go back and back and back again to the same scenes to search for the same objects. Even the idea of restoring a derelict castle to dazzling fairytale like beauty gets annoying after a while. Every now and then, a puzzle is thrown in, which you can solve in a matter of seconds. Don't spend your money and time on this one, unless you really, really, really enjoy being bored by HOS.
Date published: 2012-07-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_8550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

The Fairy Godmother, Gwendolyn, needs you to repair and upgrade Albian Castle for the Convention of Magic Masters!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.