Dream Day True Love

Dream Day True Love

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(146.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

For Bill & Helen, true love began during World War II, and blossomed into a lifetime of romance. Sift through seven decades of actual photographs, letters and keepsakes, as you discover their story filled with special moments, family and adventure. Celebrate this incredible relationship and explore gorgeous scenes from their past in Dream Day True Love, a fun Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 157 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dream Day True Love

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(146.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dream Day True Love is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun---and a true story! This 70-year true love story is wonderful game play. Not terribly challenging, but relaxing and absorbing. I love this whole series; what a fine change from the dark and disturbing.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull game wonderfull game my review is short so what? it magnific,nice,beautifull,wonderfull.... if i write many other it s important for who ? many games at big fish with murders,blood,dark nightmare and other horibles games and who care ???
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Day True Love Delightful game based on a true story. You have to complete all the arrangements for a 70th wedding anniversary party, and in the process are taken through Bill and Helen's love story whilst you do this. Although some of the hidden objects are quite well hidden most are relatively easy to find. Relaxing lovely game, nice background music, the voice-overs which we assume are Bill and Helen's are quite pleasant also.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Love,Simple Living... Beautiful!!!! I will give it 10 out of 5 stars , Beautiful game ,story line, and scenes. I love the cars moving on the San Francisco bridge, the diamonds falling when you complete a board, putting away the groceries, the rations, the puzzles. My FAVORITE game of all time..... do me a favor and buy this. The atmosphere of the game is so calming . BRAVO,BRAVO,BRAVO!!!! I'm gonna play this over and over till I'm sick of it. This is the first game I have ever gifted!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game I've been playing this game over & over for the last several years. This game, and the Italian Dream Day games are the best ones from the series. I wish they would create more Dream Day games. It's a wonderful story with just enough challenge that you don't give up, nor is it too easy that you will get bored.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining I really love this game, very relaxing anda feel good game
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOULFULLY HEARTWARMING!!! Completed: I enjoyed this game thoroughly. It has a wonderfully heartwarming story that is TRUE. I practically played from stat to finish. And even thought about this things after I finished...it had that much effect on me. It made me think of my parents and in-laws who have been married over 50 years! The puzzles are not that difficult and there is a interaction for each task. Though mainly a HO game there other types of puzzles between the HOs to keep it from being repetitive. I recommend this game if you are looking for just a laid back game to enjoy between the adventurous games out there. And this is family friendly!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game I played Dream Day Wedding Bella Italia (again...) just for a change and thought I'd played all the Dream Day games. Then I found this one and couldn't believe that, although I'd bought it many years ago, I'd never played it. I was pleasantly surprised with everything about it. Firstly, I thought the aspect of the whole game was fun and entertaining from the hidden object searches to the puzzles. Some of them were quite challenging (especially Bocci) and some were quite easy. Yes, the objects are small and if you're not a hidden object game fan like I am, you'd find it pretty frustrating. Secondly, the story line was so touching and inspiring as it's about real people who loved and respected each other and I found this inspiring. That added an extra edge to the game and I became quite absorbed in it. I liked that the story flowed well. It's not as sophisticated as the current games, like it's 6 years old but it's a winner for me.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Addition I had fun with this game. I've played it through a couple times and i'm still entertained by it. It's not my favorite of the Dream Day series, but it's definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dream day true love experence a romance that begen durng a world war 2 and grew into a specl momenent of true love.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet Story This game has a great true story running through it about a couple married for seventy years. A surprise anniversay party is planned for them. Although I love the story and it made me cry a little bit at the end, I wasn't that keen on the game play. It was mostly mini games throughout, with only a handful of hidden object scenes. Although, it has skips for the mini games, it doesn't have hints for the puzzley game play. While I wouldn't have bought it if I'd had known about all the mini games and lack of HOS, I still enjoyed it. There is some degree of replayability too. If you play the game again on a hard level, you get an extra bonus scene!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Story but not long enough I enjoyed this game a little but it just didn't last long enough. The graphics/sound were outstanding but there wasn't enough HOS and more put together stuff. But I loved the story.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have a love-hate relationship with this one I own all of the Dream Day games and absolutely love them. But this one is mini game city, to where it's a bit much. Thankfully you can skip them if you choose. What I love about it is not only the story, but the interaction, like cooking crepes in the kitchen, hanging banners, fixing the back yard and even making Mint Juleps. But my goodness, the amount of mini games is almost intrusive. Some of them one right after another. I find myself sitting here saying out loud, "OMG, not AGAIN." In my opinion, there are more mini games than hidden object scenes and it becomes irritating after a while, so I have to close the game and come back to it another time. However, I still love the Dream Day games and wish they'd make even more - only not so many mini games next time.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game but won't load This game was very fun and engaging, but it would not load so I was unable to play it after 15 minutes.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice different type of the dream series, mature players may really like it This is an anniversary game not a wedding game. In part it is a true story, I did love that part. And because of that I think true romantics and mature players will especially appreciate it. This series makes for great family fun. I didn't like it as much, as I missed the wedding part of some of the others (although I know we had first home). It just didn't engage me as well as bella italia which had brilliant integrated H O scenes and things that made sense related to the rest of the game. And some of the fun seemed to have gone, from the mini games. They weren't that engaging. It seems they concentrated so much on the story (I think it was the DEV grandparents story) that they didn't put as much thought into the rest of it. It's still a nice game just not as good as the rest.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dream Day True Love In 1939 Helen fell in love with her soulmate Bill, and have been married for 70 years! You have been hired to plan an anniversary gala to celebrate this occasion. You can choose to play this game in First Love Mode which gives you a shorter hidden object list, a faster hint recharge and standard puzzles. Soulmates is designed for experienced players with no tutorial available, a longer hidden object list, a slower charging hint, no text hints and harder puzzles, you must choose this mode to unlock a bonus background, there is also a mode available with no timer for a relaxed game. The Hidden Object Scenes are list finds or picture finds and some items require you to find multiples of such as 10 yellow roses. Some of the items are very small but not impossible to find. Each scene has at least one hidden Bluebird for a total of 39, you don't have to find them, but that's the best part. The Mini games or puzzles are actually fun, finding several scraps that match a wedding invitation or choosing the correct tile section as shown as the 5 tiles to select from are rotating in a circle. The story of how the couple met and the special events in their lives are told by Bill and Helen, in each scene. This was annoying to me, I know it's part of the romance aspect, but there was no option to mute their voices, you could choose to hide the text of what they were saying in the dialog box, but you would have to mute the entire game, music and all if you didn't want to hear their voices.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Nice Game This was a nice, interesting game. It was cool how you had different things to do, like cook, make drinks, fix a bench, decorate for the party, etc., but it was a little lackluster and easy, even though I don't like really hard games. The graphics and sound were fine, though it had a little too much story for me.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice setting, but gameplay is disappointing This game has such a wonderful storyline- the married life of a couple that has been together 70 years! Unfortunately, the gameplay doesn't make best use of such a good premise. For one, there seem to be much fewer hidden object scenes than in previous games. Instead, most of the game is taken up with busywork minigames, and "click on the right things to access a new area/solve a puzzle" type stuff. I was so disappointed, for example, that the 1940 wedding scene was barely existent- just a closeup of a wedding cake to "restore". Most of the other milestones that could've been truly interesting were glossed over; the hidden object scenes mostly take place in present day and are boring everyday scenes inside of a house. The music is also a disappointment, consisting mainly of one song played slightly differently. On the plus side, the game looks great and the story IS genuinely interesting. In all, this is probably my second least favorite of the Dream Day games (only Viva Las Vegas was less entertaining).
Date published: 2012-04-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_8563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Day True Love

Experience a romance that began during World War II and grew into 70 years of special moments, memories, and adventures!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.