Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: Moonfell Wood is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you awake and interested Great game, Lots of puzzles that are challenging and a great mix of adventure and hidden objects with a few surprises in between.The hidden objects are searching for pieces of "something" that will be used later, so it adds curiosity on the part of the player i.e., "What will I do with this?". Stunning artwork and some very unique game-play which I enjoyed immensely.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sequel! Note: Bought most of series on Amazon for those who want a hard copy Pros: -Beautiful scenery -Characters -Story continues to captivate Cons: -Same toolbar as first game -Forest scenery can become stale Once again, I whole-heartedly recommend this series and Boomzap!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 2nd Game in the Awakening Series The story picks up right where the Dreamless Castle left off as Sophia and her faery companion enter the Moonfell Wood. The incredibly detailed painted visuals and lighting effects are mesmerizingly beautiful. The music and sound is great also and adds a lot to the atmosphere. The hidden object scenes and puzzles/games are all perfectly integrated with the locations without ever seeming random, and they were very satisfying to solve. This is by far my favorite of the Awakenings series, and I found myself immersed in the atmosphere and very interested to seek out the mysteries in the forest and find out what happened next.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Awakening Moonfell Wood I love this whole series in Awakening. The game is quite long so its fun and all the characters and music is whimsical, not scary so its good for kids also. The mini games are not complicated and I love the games you play with the Goblin
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic I LOVE LOVE LOVED the soundtrack in this game. Besides the point, the storyline was centered and never wavered.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awakening moonfell wood Great game..great graphics and effects..
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonfell didn't fall short! What a lovely game! The storyline is not dark. Graphics are bright, clean and crisp. The voice overs are well done. The music is pleasant, although it may be a bit quiet and allow you do doze off if you are tired! lol! The puzzles are quite doable without cheats. I had to look at the walkthrough for the feather game as my screen colors of the feathers obviously were not showing the right colors! A good length of time can be spent enjoying this game as it is not too short. Overall a very fun little game! The first in a series.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I got this game just by the reviews. I normally don't go off of reviews when picking games, but this time I did. Trust me when I say, it was a great move! The storyline was really good. I enjoyed the make believe world that was created. The coloring was bright and cheerful. The cutscenes were also great. It was entertaining and easy to follow. The puzzles were all fairly easy. I only had to use my hint once. That was because I couldn't see a lizard. The hidden objects were fairly easy to see. This was by no means a challenging game, but it was fun. I will one day replay this game again.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Graphics This game was very captivating. The graphics were detailed and made you feel as if you were in a dream world yourself! If only the storyline was stronger, but beautiful and fun game!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fantasy game I loved this game on many levels. It was lighthearted with great graphics, characters, music and storyline. The game play made sense and I didn't need a lot of hints. Sometimes the hint button gave a good hint and sometimes an obscure hint. There were more mini games than anything else and some of them were unique, ie: tripeaks! This is a long game with lots to do and many different places to visit. I was sorry to see it end. Great great game.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening: moonfell wool Great color grafic's & challenges loved the story line.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So addictive!!!! A great sequel to Dreamless castle and now playing Goblin kingdom, a fantastic trilogy and i highly recommend!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Enjoyable Hidden Object Game An excellent sequel. A really cute game, complete with an adorable baby dragon, I found it entertaining & a delight to play. In a nutshell, the story is engaging, the music pleasant, the graphics beautifully rendered, both colourful & clear. The game is a combination of hidden object scenes, adventure puzzles & mini-games, that are not too taxing. All in all an enjoyable play.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Work of Art After playing numerous HO games with dark, and somber story lines, it was refreshing to play a game that was bright and lighthearted. It had fun puzzles that weren't maddening, and the visuals were absolutely gorgeous. It even had periodic narrations whenever you complete certain segments of the story. Everything played out like a children's fairy tale. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you only want to buy one game, this is it. This was a game I really enjoyed. The story line was pretty good and the graphics were very good. The cut scenes were well done and made the game better, rather than simply acting as interruptions. I’m normally not a puzzle fan, but the puzzles in this game were mostly worth doing, rather than skipping. I don’t say that often or lightly. I think I only skipped three puzzles as not being worth the effort, those that were to be solved more by rote than by intellect. I did need the walkthrough near the end, but probably mainly due to fatigue. I played too long at one time. This was a rather upbeat game rather than a dark mystery. Therefore the HOS were usually fairly bright. If I were to only recommend one recent game, this would be it.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Awakening game I absolutely love all of the games in this series, but this is my favorite. I felt the puzzles/mini-games in this one were the best. I enjoyed the graphic and story-line equally in all of the "Awakening" games so far. Hoping to see several more sequels!!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Play, Difficult Puzzles This is not for the weak-kneed. Graphics and story are excellent, as is the length of game play. Slightly disappointed with the bonus play -- it's like having a cookie after you've had ALL of a 7 layer chocolate mousse cake. The puzzles range from relatively easy (10%) to incredibly hard (90%). Be forewarned. I have to play it again and THIS TIME not skip so many.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get swept away! Awesome game! Storyline exceptional. Beautiful scenery, challenging quests and the whimsy of the mystical story made this a game I will play again and again.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I play these game OFTEN... I found this to be a great interactive hidden object game.. It is very doable, without having to use a cheat cheat, BUT YOU MUST think....It is RIGHT BEFORE YOUR EYES.... Great game BF....
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Addition to this Series I have to say this was one of the longest games I have played because there is so much to do.Not many hidden object scenes here.There were quite a bit of puzzles instead and they were not at all hard.There is a skip which I don't think you will need for these and a journal to tell you your goals.Overall this was a nice game with graphics that were not as good as in the newer games but still nice.The background music was relaxing and kinda medievel.The gameplay was a lot of fun.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game Both my daughter and I have enjoyed playing this game. The puzzles are fun and challenging and the colors and graphics are very clean. This is a very pretty game with an interesting story.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A grand surprise. Love this game. It is definitely worth every penny. I'm still playing as it is longer than expected. Has some very interesting puzzles and games and is just more than you anticipate. Love it.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again, This Series Is Stunning In Its Beauty GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: Having left the castle where you had been sleeping for 100 years, you now go on a mission to find your people (you’re the only surviving human in the magical world), and travel to Moonfell Wood, the domain of the Fairy Queen Developer: BoomZap Release Date: Jan 2011 Extras: Game Timer, Free Play Tripeaks (Solitaire), Pocketdragon This sequel to Dreamless Castle picks up where it left off and begins Sophia’s quest for her family. To my mind the best thing about this game is the beautiful art, and ultimately, it is the artwork that makes all of this series exceptional. The gameplay is similar to Dreamless Castle, and once again I needed help in the early stages, but soon became lost in the experience. Instead of Goblinjong, this time it is Tripeaks, a version of Solitaire, that you play with those you encounter. Again, there are only a couple of HOs with lists, but plenty of, “spot the difference” “find the pairs” that I deem HOs in another form. One particular version that I really enjoyed was the magic cards which are sketch drawn, and where you must find “12 of” . There were still numerous puzzles and mini-games in this one, and I liked that I could do most of them.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Enjoyable Game You are a princess searching for her family. You need to work your way through the woods, solving puzzles (mini-games) and meeting magical creatures. Very fun and relaxing. The well drawn cartoon-like graphics are delightful. There is no timer. Not many Hidden Object Scenes and the ones that are part of the game are not too hard. (No tiny items to find.) Loads of mini-games of all sorts, some very easy (find objects) and some are more challenging. Took me about five hours of play to finish. I love this game. The only complaint I have is that there are a few too many picture puzzles (rotate and switch pieces). I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! The best-ever game Besides being different in the plot, and taking one to different places and back again, this game gave me the chance to go back into my childhood of mysticism and fantasy like no other game.. I THOROUGHLY enjoyed the graphics- it was eye-opening for me. The reality of the water was really fascinating as well as the expantion of my imagination in other areas. If there were more stars than the five given to vote with, I would fill them all!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! An almost perfect HOS/adventure game. Awakening: Moonfell Wood (sequel to Awakening: The Dreamless Castle and prequel to Awaking: The Goblin Kingdom) is engaging, beautiful, challenging, and fun to play. The illustrations and design are beautiful and detailed. A real sense of place is evoked, with interesting and well-realized characters. Beginning the game, the user is offered two levels of challenge- a nice touch. Puzzles and mini-games are the main part of the game, are varied in type and difficulty. They are interesting, and are challenging without being frustrating. Gameplay hints are available and useful- not "there's nothing to do here at the moment" like one so often sees. Hidden object scenes lead to useful objects, tying the HOS in to the gameplay. This game makes you think, and makes you really enjoy being in the world they've created.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Puzzles Loved this game and d/l the other awakening game on here hoping it's just as good. Lots of puzzles and not as many "seek n find" which, for me...LOVE IT!! Also had a card game #can't remember the name of it# which you can play outside the game...LOVE THIS...wish more "seek and find" games would add the puzzles and less seek n find. Well worth the mula on this one!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent followup to the Dreamless Castle! I played this game first in the series so I was a little spoiled when I went back and played the Dreamless Castle. I could easily see how the series progressed both in the beauty of the artwork and the complexity of the puzzles that you have to do. The clarity of the artwork especially, still very beautiful, but even more defined than in its predecessor. I liked this game more because you're no longer confined to the castle grounds but exposed to the beautiful outdoors which provides so many more natural settings. Each scene is like a colorful painting out of a child's storybook with colors so vivid that I must tip my hat to the artisans who obviously take great pride, and deservedly so, in their work. It's like they harkened back to their childhoods as well with each stroke of the pen so lovingly painting each picture. The technique of using so many different shades of blue in one picture works because it's repeated in subsequent scenes and are absolutely breathtaking. The adventuring aspect was great fun too and kept me anxiously guessing as to where I would be lead to next. The only illogical part of this fantasy was where I was to carry a hot pot of tea up a ladder inside of a circular shaft to the roof ?!? I know we need to suspend disbelief with fantasy games but this seemed a little too extraordinary even for make believe. However, I love everything else about this game so much that it prevents me from giving it nothing less than the 5 star treatment. I love everything from the storyline with its mildly challenging puzzles to the colorful settings and fun animations. The pocket dragon is back too. We saw it make its debut at the end of the first game when it was born and I'm happy to say it plays a big part in this game. I think you'll be delighted when you first come across it during your adventures in the woods. I want my own pocket dragon!
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating Magical Game Fantastic variety of challenges, with a variety of skill levels, lots of adventure and a magical story to go with it. Sound effects brilliant. Made me feel like I was really there. Best game I have ever played.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my all time favorites. Beautiful graphics and challenging game play.I could'nt wait for the next scene and when I finished the game,I wanted more.As we know,there is more and just as good as the first.If you want to really enjoy a good hidden object game,this is a must have.It will leave you wanting more just as it did me.Breathtaking and beautiful! There are no dislikes in this game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_8800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.