Awakening: Moonfell Wood

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends and family and take her rightful place. Search gorgeous locations for helpful clues and discover Sophia's destiny in Awakening: Moonfell Wood, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Follow your fairy friend as you explore the incredible landscape and help Sophia find her people!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 270 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(255.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: Moonfell Wood is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you awake and interested Great game, Lots of puzzles that are challenging and a great mix of adventure and hidden objects with a few surprises in between.The hidden objects are searching for pieces of "something" that will be used later, so it adds curiosity on the part of the player i.e., "What will I do with this?". Stunning artwork and some very unique game-play which I enjoyed immensely.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splendid adventure game I only miss one thing in this series. And that is a clear indication of whitch number in the series it is.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning- one of my favourites. I love this game, graphics are beautiful and the storyline is engaging. I will be getting the other titles in this series.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Princess Sophia's Quest I love this series so much that I have started to re-play the game from the beginning. The Dreamless Castle is the first game in the series, Princess Sophia wakes from a dreamless slumber of 100 years, and in this sequel, she continues her journey to find her people, mankind is no longer, but don't fret if anyone can help it will be the Princess born with no magic. Mira the delightful hand maid to the Fairy Queen is still by our side to guide us through Moonfell Wood, and help us find items we cannot! Sophia finds and adopts a cute little pocket dragon that only eats mossflowers and purple mushrooms, but is invaluable with his unique dragon breath (I have a feeling he'll be one of our regular sidekicks) As with the first Awakening this game is all about the puzzles, there are a ton of em such as untangling flowers which is one of my personal favorites, there are puzzles which require you to rotate the different shaped pieces before placing them and you will come across forest cards that have several very well hidden objects, such as 12 butterflies or birds, which was really fun. You might have to pick up all mushrooms, acorns or even candles you find in a scene which will be used at some point in the game as well. There aren't many HOS and some of the HOS are slightly interactive such as clicking on a lantern door to expose and item, I don't think the first game had this feature. You will also unlock a feature that has unlimited tripeaks solitaire which is a really fun version of solitaire. Awakening is one of the best fairytale hidden object games that I know of with stunningly beautiful graphics and some of the best mini games around, please give this series a try, you won't be disappointed, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sequel! Note: Bought most of series on Amazon for those who want a hard copy Pros: -Beautiful scenery -Characters -Story continues to captivate Cons: -Same toolbar as first game -Forest scenery can become stale Once again, I whole-heartedly recommend this series and Boomzap!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Princess Sophia I've purchased four games from the Awakening series, starting with the "Dreamless Castle". They are a lot of fun. I love Princess Sophia, Mira (the fairy helper) and the rest of the characters. the games have an excellent storyline, that continues throughout the series. The sounds and visual effects are wonderful. Each game makes me want to move on to the next.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 2nd Game in the Awakening Series The story picks up right where the Dreamless Castle left off as Sophia and her faery companion enter the Moonfell Wood. The incredibly detailed painted visuals and lighting effects are mesmerizingly beautiful. The music and sound is great also and adds a lot to the atmosphere. The hidden object scenes and puzzles/games are all perfectly integrated with the locations without ever seeming random, and they were very satisfying to solve. This is by far my favorite of the Awakenings series, and I found myself immersed in the atmosphere and very interested to seek out the mysteries in the forest and find out what happened next.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Universe of Magic This game continues where the last one ended. Sophia has now arrived to Moonfell Wood and is about to find out more about her people and what happened just before her long sleep. The storyline is just as amazing as the last one and I was pleasantly surprised to find that I, once again, lost myself in the story. New interesting creatures and characters are introduced and new exciting quests are made. The level of challenge is the same as in "The Dreamless Castle". Not too hard nor too easy. It also contains a lot of the same kinds of mini-games, which I also expected. If it had been otherwise, it would not have been the Awakening Series anymore, but two very different games that happened to have some of the same characters in it. The visuals and sound quality is fantastic and adds greatly to the magical atmosphere. The beautiful landscapes are wonderfully drawn and again the details are impeccable. Everything has been thought of and it gives the game a very good quality. Overall I love this game to bits. It was all I expected and I greatly enjoyed it. If only I could stay in this universe forever!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a beautiful game Its so enchanting! My only qualm is that its not long enough! I wish they would make it in a large file game or something. ( hint hint )
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pleasant relaxed game This is a nice relaxing game, very pretty to look at. The puzzles are challenging, but not to the point of being irritating, the narrative flow is well paced. There is no backtracking unless it is the "daytime/nightime" variety. A very plesant way to spend a lazy afternoon.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Awakening Moonfell Wood I love this whole series in Awakening. The game is quite long so its fun and all the characters and music is whimsical, not scary so its good for kids also. The mini games are not complicated and I love the games you play with the Goblin
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sequel I'm wending my way through some of the older games, and this one is a joy to play! Well drawn, good challenge level, non-frightening, and fun, and manages to not be sickly sweet even though it has magical creatures. Great game to play in between the scary ones!!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Loved it" or "Leave it" I absolutely LOVED IT ! The HOS, graphics and characters.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i love this game cant get the other two to finish stroy
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Enchanting, Beautiful game! Boomzap has done it again!! This is by far the best series in adventure gameplay. You are swept away into the enchanting world of fairies and Goblins with relaxing music, beautiful graphics and a story line that actually makes sense. Other develpers need to take notice that the most popular games are the ones filled with enchantment and otherworldy beings. This game has kept my attention the entire time forcing me to finish straight through. Good length of play and never a dull moment. thanks again Boomzap!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Awakening Yet This awakening is yet the best out of "Dreamless castle" and "the goblin kingdom" and "sky castle (or whatever it is called) it is really magical and my favorite things about games is magic and prince, princess bla bla bla , i really HATE scary games, BUT i reaallllllyyyy recommend this game, if u read this, YOU MUST DOWNLOAD, AND BUY! it is so beautiful :')
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic I LOVE LOVE LOVED the soundtrack in this game. Besides the point, the storyline was centered and never wavered.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! Just two words, LOVE IT!!! I really enjoy this game from beginning 'til the end. Also all of this series is one of my favorite games I ever played! Thank you so much Boomzap for making this beautiful yet great game! I adore your gorgeus graphics. Good job, dev.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY DELIGHTFUL LENGTHY GAME Game took over 7 hours. Delightful story, characters and gameplay. Generally easy to figure out what next actions are. You have a fairy as your helper, as well as a pocket dragon to help with those fiery tasks. Largely adventure with a few HOS. Puzzles vary widely and difficulty ranges from easy to intermediately difficult. Lovely, colorful and detailed graphics. First in a terrific series. Other reviews have details.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favourite adventure game so far although this is the second part of this series I chose to play it first and I was so enthralled by it that I ended up buying the other parts. just about the right level of challenge for me, mini quizzes are fun and not too challenging, the voice overs are excellent, the sound and setting are gr8 and I thought it is just about the right length.....4 hrs for me. I love the plot...if you are like me, not too keen on ghosts and cemeteries, the dead and zombies then this game is the right one for you. you will be intrigued by the plot and entertained by the challenge. I love the series and I adore this game.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Game is Always Welcome I didn't know if I would like this game or not. I was surprised in a good way. The graphics are beautiful. The game's hint feature is fully fleshed out, so if you do get stuck, the hint is enough to get you through it. The game is not heavy on the hidden object games, but the other game challenges make up for it. I didn't have a major problem with the games and found them challenging. The story was enjoyable and well thought out, with just enough story tidbits to make you want to know what happened and what would happen next. After playing this game to conclusion, I plan to buy the other two games in this series. I enjoyed it that much.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Wonderful!! The surroundings were very attractive, the puzzles got my mind working. The story line kept me interested until I ended up completing the game in one sitting! ( not a short sitting either). My kids loved to watch me play this game although they didn't understand how to play it themselves ( toddlers). Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet game - suitable for all ages. This game is beautifully illustrated. The storyline is interesting and keeps you wanting to solve the puzzle. The puzzles are vaired, good and plentiful yet not too many as to be annoying. The music is unobtursive and sweet. I mentioned it to my grandson and he enjoyed playing it with me even if it didn't involving blasting things. The length is good and the game leaves you wanting more.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Can I Find a Pocket Dragon?! This was so much fun for me! Everything was excellently done. When the graphics make me want to live there, then it has done it's job as far as I can see! Very, very nicely done! Every HOG should have a pocket dragon, and also a master key would help too..hahaha. I loved all the puzzles that you encounter along the way, and the hidden object scenes are on the few side. I'm sure I shall like the rest of this sequel!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Cliff Hangers of old Like the Cliff Hangers of the old movies, the story draws you in and keeps you going. There are a few going back and forth but it makes sense in the end sound is good you dont feel like killing the sound to make it through the game and the music is subtle and relevent. As long as you keep the story in mind the game is not that difficult however if you try to play without the storyline you will find it very difficult. graphis are great and some of the mini game incorporating the world graphics mke you fell the whole thing is seemless.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again, This Series Is Stunning In Its Beauty GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: Having left the castle where you had been sleeping for 100 years, you now go on a mission to find your people (you’re the only surviving human in the magical world), and travel to Moonfell Wood, the domain of the Fairy Queen Developer: BoomZap Release Date: Jan 2011 Extras: Game Timer, Free Play Tripeaks (Solitaire), Pocketdragon This sequel to Dreamless Castle picks up where it left off and begins Sophia’s quest for her family. To my mind the best thing about this game is the beautiful art, and ultimately, it is the artwork that makes all of this series exceptional. The gameplay is similar to Dreamless Castle, and once again I needed help in the early stages, but soon became lost in the experience. Instead of Goblinjong, this time it is Tripeaks, a version of Solitaire, that you play with those you encounter. Again, there are only a couple of HOs with lists, but plenty of, “spot the difference” “find the pairs” that I deem HOs in another form. One particular version that I really enjoyed was the magic cards which are sketch drawn, and where you must find “12 of” . There were still numerous puzzles and mini-games in this one, and I liked that I could do most of them.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening 2. Moonfell Wood Puzzles,puzzles and more puzzles!!less Hiden objects.Perfect graphics.A nice story with suspense.You enjoy playing the game and always have something different to solve. I had a very relaxed time playing that charming game and I could say it's one of the best.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awakening moonfell wood Great game..great graphics and effects..
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonfell didn't fall short! What a lovely game! The storyline is not dark. Graphics are bright, clean and crisp. The voice overs are well done. The music is pleasant, although it may be a bit quiet and allow you do doze off if you are tired! lol! The puzzles are quite doable without cheats. I had to look at the walkthrough for the feather game as my screen colors of the feathers obviously were not showing the right colors! A good length of time can be spent enjoying this game as it is not too short. Overall a very fun little game! The first in a series.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I got this game just by the reviews. I normally don't go off of reviews when picking games, but this time I did. Trust me when I say, it was a great move! The storyline was really good. I enjoyed the make believe world that was created. The coloring was bright and cheerful. The cutscenes were also great. It was entertaining and easy to follow. The puzzles were all fairly easy. I only had to use my hint once. That was because I couldn't see a lizard. The hidden objects were fairly easy to see. This was by no means a challenging game, but it was fun. I will one day replay this game again.
Date published: 2013-01-21
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_8800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: Moonfell Wood

After awaking from a century long slumber, Princess Sophia finds a world that is devoid of people! Help her find her friends!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.