Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Captain Gerard Froussard has reached out to you for help. After Lieutenant Pierre Disparu disappears searching for a missing young lady, it

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 482 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood and Gore
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(288.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure/HOG I actually purchased Haunted Legends: the Bronze Horseman" first which I also enjoyed immensely so I decided to purchase this game....It has great graphics! but no voiceovers (however, I believe the CE does). There is no map only a diary but I seemed to navigate my way pretty well without a map. The puzzles were challenging but not in a frustrating way ( did have to access the walkthrough for one of the puzzles though). You have unlimited hints and are able to skip puzzles, if needed. I found the storyline very interesting and it held my interest. The HO scenes were accurate and challenging also. Now the music: if you played the bronze horseman and the music irritated you then prepare to be irritated with this game also because: it's the same music! All in all, I was very pleased with this game which took me about 4-5 hours to complete. Oh, and you're not able to select casual or expert preferences.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put off buying this game; but when I did I found I really enjoyed it I put off buying this game because I just did ot like the title. When I finally did I enjoyed it immensly, so much so I also purchased the other Haunted Legends games wihich I also enjoyed. The story line is good the music and graphics are good and it is not one of those games you finish in a couple of hours.I play most games on the expert level and this one was still a challenge.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted legends queen of spades great catch of the week, good hidden object game. sometimes you want a game that doesn't give you a brain freeze, love it. you can usually count on haunted legend games
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Gory, Beautiful I bought this as a 2.99 game thinking it would be short or silly, but it turned out to be the best game. Graphics are great (but some scenes a little dark/shadowed), objects are clear. Collecting the cards as you go through definitely helped the continuity. Music was relaxing. This is one of the few games I left the music on. The story was interesting and puzzles easy to medium-hard. (Medium hard is the puzzle version of a steak's medium well). I got a little lost and needed to use the forum a couple times because of times but on the whole it was a fun story and a great game. Best game quote ever: (not a spoiler) -- "You can't carry a head around! Get a jar!"
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and chance to use your memory skills. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I enjoyed this game . I liked that I had to walk every where I needed to be . The scenery and atmosphere were good . The puzzles were mostly not too difficult and the game was a good enough length . This was my first Haunted Legends game and I will try another .
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very atmospheric and fun. I played this game when it first came out, and it was amazing. The graphics are phenomenal and well drawn. The music added to the scenery and atmosphere but wasn't intrusive. The setting and the HO sequences made a feeling of nostalgia and mystery from all the old, antique items. Overall, the melancholic, mysterious setting of the abandoned place and gameplay made it very good. Unfortunately, for beginners, there is no hint button outside of HOS because of the game being created before hint buttons became free tickets to the end of a game with no effort.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I loved the number of hidden object scenes. The story line was great. The mixture of hidden objects kept me going.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting fun! Very complex and challenging to remember all the paths within the game. Not as many puzzles and hidden object puzzles as some games, but the over all experience was grand! I highly recommend this game. I downloaded the other Haunted Legends, too.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engrossing game!! This game had it all. Great graphics, great hidden object segments, fun and challenging mini games (not too difficult). There are lots of rooms and areas to explore. This game will definitely hold your interest. I highly recommend this game! I enjoyed this game so much I immediately downloaded the other Haunted Legends games. Curse of the Vox, The Undertaker and The Bronze Horseman. Can't wait to get started on them!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately a game to play! I love all the Haunted Legends series, with the exception on the very first, lord of mirrors. But they got it right with the rest. The game has great graphics, great story. If your looking for a fun hidden object game, that is easy to see, and fun puzzles....But this. If you haven't already played Haunted legends: The Undertaker, PLAY it ! Two thumbs way up!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME i just love this game keep up the good work
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macabre & Enjoyable, though maybe a glitch or two Queen of Spades seems like a fairly typical mystery-in-a-spooky-manor game, but stands out for having some surprisingly macabre elements. For example, you keep a heart in a jar and some other body parts in your inventory for a while. I liked the morbid humor, personally, and it did distinguish the plot from other games. The puzzles had a nice variety and the locations and HO scenes looked wonderful. The hint system wasn't so great. I resorted to the walkthrough several times. That's fine with me, that's what it's there for. However the walkthrough did lead me astray at one point... there seems to be a glitch when it comes to a rag in the boat. I picked it up but it vanished from my inventory, which was a problem, when the walkthrough told me I needed the rag to make a torch. Instead, when you take the boat to the other house, there's a torch available when you search around the house exterior. But it did take a visit to the forums to clear that up. The cursed deck of cards seems like an extra, optional side element, but actually you need them to finish the game. That could've been clearer. Even with caveats, I found this game entertaining and I liked the grim, gloomy, darkly funny plot.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I really enjoyed this game. I played it on "expert" and found it stimulating and hard to stop. After playing it nonstop for 2 days, I beat it... but, it was definitely one of the better games I've played on this site. :)
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a fun game to play A perfect balance of hidden object and adventure. The second game "bronze horseman" is great also.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorite ho games Great game. Maybe a few too many HO scenes but I liked the graphics and puzzles.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy and fun! I loved this game. It had a great storyline. The graphics and cutscenes were awesome.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Colorful Loved this one. Could have used a few hints, but getting thru o.k. Nice and long and interesting
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS ONE IS A KEEPER !!! This will most likely be the VERY best $2.99 you ever spend. My favorite game. ENJOY !!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! One of the best games ever! I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!! Again.....A great game Big Fish!! I am going to buy this game and a few others I have played on here..Thank you again and please keep the great games coming!!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It All Starts Here.. Queen of Spades is the first in the Haunted Legends series, and establishes what will be a long battle with SG, the magical gnome antagonist. In this game, you must explore the house, grounds, and neighboring village of a countess whose desire to stay young attracted the attention of the villain and therefore had the expected dire consequences. Plenty of positives abound. The journal entries are well-done and numerous and actually add content to the game for a change, and you'll collect cards from an enchanted deck that you'll end up using in the endgame as well as unlocking bonus content (should you spring for the CE#. The regular game provides a satisfactory ending, and there are an abundance of HO scenes which require minimal effort while still looking pretty good. One lone drawback is finding an item that you immediately use to solve a puzzle or unlock a door. Another is you'll spend a lot of time backtracking #sometimes through ten or so screens) to get to the next part of the story. Graphics and sound are fine, and there is no voice work in the game. All in all, it's the start to a very enduring series, and a great introduction to these kinds of games.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice long game This was an interesting game and pretty long too. The villain had less of a role in this game than the others-less scary, more of an afterthought imo. Which is a shame. Worth playing tho :)
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UNREMARKABLE BUT VERY PLEASANT GAME SUMMARY: Game took 4 hours to complete. You’re investigating a series of murders and missing people in a castle owned by a countess with magic cards. You must deal with her traps and funny little assistant (just looking at him makes me laugh). Find the deck of magic cards, one by one, which are used in the finale. Easy to forget why you’re there or what the goal is except for finding the magic cards and following the imp (or is he following you) because the story doesn’t seem to have a continuing connection. In fact I forgot the storyline about half-way through, so just contented myself with continuing playing just for the pleasure of it. It’s a pleasant enough game to play if you like lots of HOS and puzzles. Somewhat surprising ending – guess some people are easily fooled. Just a couple details: HOS – list based; hand-drawn with one predominant color, so objects are blended and more challenging to find PUZZLES - mildly to moderately challenging (sliding blocks, gears, wires). GRAPHICS – spooky and clear-cut. Some 3-D.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game with an interesting plotline ERS, known for turning out excellent games, has done it again with Queen of Spades. The graphics are well done, the music nice, if repetitive, and the story line well thought out. This is a standard HOG Adventure game with a mix of HOG scenes and puzzles. The HOG scenes are the typical junk pile scenes, but the items are clear enough to find. The puzzles were a good mix of standard puzzles seen in other games with newer puzzles. There were more HOG scenes in this particular game than puzzles, which tended to drag the game down for me because too many HOG scenes tend to bore me after a while. For the devoted HOG lovers, this will not be an issue. My only real gripe with ERS is that they don't switch up their music often enough and after a while it becomes so repetitive you have to turn it down. I have found this to be the case with some of their other games as well. The first Shadow Wolf Mysteries game was the first one that the music didn't bother me. Outside of that minor annoyance, the game was well done and worth the money.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'd Play it Again If you like ERS games or enjoyed Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman, you'll probably enjoy this one as well. Story: The story is okay. Creepy little goblin helps an aging countess regain her youth by stealing organs from people. Sounds grosser than it actually is. Though you will be carrying a head around with you in your inventory. Graphics: Pretty good, nice and spooky/eerie Music: Sounds the same as the Bronze Horseman, that didn't bother me, though it was a bit repetitious. Turn the music off or tune it out if it annoys you. Options: You can choose either regular or expert mode. Expert mode doesn't show areas of interest (except HOG scenes) and skip recharges slower. Challenge: The puzzles aren't too challenging, though I found the wording of the gear lock puzzle to be weird, "Connect a gear on the track with one off the track of the same color to get them to turn." Length: It took me about 5 hours on Expert level. I only skipped the last puzzle and only because I had two pieces out of place and I didn't want to take the time to figure out how to switch them. Overall fun game, worth getting if you enjoy HOGs because there are a LOT of them. Some back and forth but not so much that it's frustrating. I'll be playing this one again. Overall: B+
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly Enjoyable and Involving I love ERS games, and this one is another first class effort, but it will never be my favourite. The artwork is very crisp, there's plenty of colour and interesting items. There are also occasional interactive items that require extra actions, but they are not coloured differently in the list. They are easy to figure out though. The music is a negative for me, it became repetitious in a very short while, and there was little in the way of ambient noise. However, it is the gameplay and story that make this a very good game. There are dozens of locations, oodles of HO scenes, and about average number of mostly easy puzzles. There are a couple of errors in the HO scenes, but I mean a couple, as in two or three in the whole game. Good enough for me. It is a very active game - lots to do. There's so much to see, I think a map would have been helpful. Even though there's very little toing and froing, it was easy to get lost. It is clear most of the time what should come next, most inventory items are nearby, and those that aren't carry the momentum - you know what you're going to need them for, and will remember what to do when you have all the pieces. The storyline is unique, although you may not think so at first. It starts like a traditional spooky manor, evil countess, weird looking monster, but I promise it takes many interesting turns before the conclusion - and it takes a good deal longer to get there than most games. So, it's a very good game, I'm happy to recommend it, but it is not the very best of ERS Studio's collection.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful visuals and soundtrack, fun play, some flaws. The atmosphere is great, with a strong continuity of design and music that really adds to the experience. Puzzles are layered, with many tasks overlapping each other. This can get a little confusing at times, and there is no easy way to check on a list of current tasks. There are no gameplay hints, which I'm not crazy about, but that's explained by there being a "Collector's Edition" version with a strategy guide being the inducement to spend the extra cash. Minigames can be challenging but are logical and fair. Hidden object scenes, however, are not always fair. Among the misidentified objects are "thread" which actually turns out to be a ball of yarn and, inexplicably, "2 axes" which are actually a hammer and a butcher's knife. These kind of faults add frustration to an otherwise wonderful game.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely worth playing I've only recently got round to buying and playing this game but it was certainly worth it. The storyline is good enough to make you want to keep playing and the HO scenes are well done. I much prefer scenes which after you've played them blend into the general background and have objects appropriate to where they are supposed to be (so, lots of cellar clutter in a cellar, or ornaments on a shelf). This game does that. The mini games were interesting and not excessively difficult. I did find though that the plot wasn't always that obvious and you have to consult your diary -- not so much to know what to do next, but why you've doing it. Also, at one point you look at a table and it says something about what you'll be doing on it later. Since I had no idea I needed to do anything of the kind this was a bit odd and at the time not a helpful hint. Still, the game was fun to play. I also liked the fact that while you're supposed to pick up the pack of cards throughout the gameplay, if you miss any, you do get the chance to go back and find missing ones. And that's not a plot spoiler either, more a reassurance. What I couldn't stand was the really, really irritating music. I usually turn down music in games but in this case I turned it off completely. It has a rising note which is just dreadful once you've heard it about twice. I think it's in another of the same company's game and it's time they did something differennt!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Want to Give 4 and a Half Stars At first I was not too fond of this game. It seemed pretty generic and not very creative. However, as I got into it, I really started to enjoy the plot and especially the creativity of the mini-games. They were not super-difficult (a good thing!) and they were quite varied; also, there were a few games that I actually have not seen before. I also found the game quite long with tons of different locations. I personally don't mind going back and forth but if you do, be advised there is no map. I had no problem remembering where things were, though, as the locations were adequately differentiated. The places where you had to apply the various inventory objects were fun, creative and novel, which to me is a huge plus. The reasons I did not give this 5 stars were: 1. I found the graphics a little depressing - they were very clear but perhaps a bit muddy?; 2. there wasn't much in the way of music, and it got a bit repetitive (but you could turn it down so it was not bothersome at all); and 3. if you didn't collect all the cards, you had to go back and search every single location to try to find the missing ones. Here comes a huge thank-you to the person who wrote the walk-through and enabled me to find my missing card without devoting an extra half hour at a minimum to the game. I absolutely would buy more games in this series.
Date published: 2012-02-02
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades

Discover the secrets behind a magical deck of cards in Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades! Find The Countess and stop her curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.