Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden object game - with real actors. The best aspect of this game was the insertion of real actors. The challenges were sufficiently thought provoking and worthy. The graphics were among some of the best. The ending was a great surprise.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you won't be disappointed! this is absolutely my very favorite game! great storyline...challenging and entertaining! loved it!!!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I just finished playing this game. I liked everything about it and it was quite a challenge as well. I played it for 2 days and I had to cheat a bit to get through some of it. The story line is great and even though there aren't a lot of places to visit there are enough to keep you busy, sometimes very busy. It is worth the price to purchase it because besides being a great game it will take hours to finish it..unless I was just slow LOL Happy Gaming
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite ever This was one of the earliest games of the 30+ we've bought from Big Fish, and remains our favorite. Decided to comment when I searched it to look for similar games. We loved the live action clips, made it feel like "playing" a movie. The story line was interesting, the puzzles cool, just challenging enough without being so vague as to be frustrating. Highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this one! I really enjoyed the live-action aspect; it really made the characters come to life! There should be more of this in the HO world. I also enjoyed the mini-quests, searching around the mansion for related items, etc. Also, the storyline was fantastic, and led up to a great final puzzle and ending. One of my favorites!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game that makes you think This is a hidden object game with a twist. You look for objects, but you also look for actual clues. Live action videos are included so it is as if you are having a conversation with the people in the game. It includes hints in case you get stuck. I used some, but for the most part it was fun to sit and think things through. The only thing I would change woud be an option to slip Cooter the sleeping potion so Charlotte and I could run off together.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files 13th Skull While I still maintain that, DIRE GROVE, is the best game on Big Fish, 13TH SKULL, finishes second by a nose. The graphics are great and the use of real actors makes MCF games second to none. Play this game and you can almost feel the rain because you can easily become overwhelmed by the reality of the game. The HOS are a little easier than some other games but he puzzles, especially later in the game, may test your limits. The story is good but not great. I would certainly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPRESSIVE You're in for a VERY INTERESTING ride with this one!I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The puzzles ranged in difficulty which I enjoyed. The HOG s were crisp and clear. The story was FANTASTIC! I must say my favorite difference in this game was the live acting. IT was humorous & fun yet somewhat disturbing in some cases. Game is also a good length. I recommend it. I played the SE.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just great fun! Another great and timeless MCF game. Great graphics, funny-weird locations, surroundings and characters, challenging mini games. I'm not bothered by the actors interfering, it's ok. Definitely one of my favourite HO games.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars, definitely! One of my all-time favorite games! I enjoyed playing through every HOS and mini-game, I loved the large amount of items that you had to find, and that their number confused me and made me think a lot more. The live action actors made the game feel more realistic, that's a good feature. As for the graphics I'm speechless, they're always crystal clear, the sound was great, I love harmonicas! The game was challenging and hard, which encouraged me to play it more than once (I finished it twice). It was EXTREMELY difficult to find all 30 insignia, but I did. The story-line is slow-expandable, and that's also one of the good features of the Mystery Case Files games. Overall, the game is amazing and cool! Definitely worth a try! :D
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb game wish it didn't end I love this game, The Mystery Case File games are always good and this one lives up to expectations. There are plenty of puzzles that are varied and some take some thinking. The visuals are great and the story line good. It has a great atmosphere. Loved seeing the Clown from 'Madam Fate' on the coffee table magazine cover.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I really love this game. The storyline is very interesting and the end really shock you. I recomended this game. Don´t miss it.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging and Keeps You Playing I like the way the game lets you explore a town, though a really small one. It's got a graveyard and that's my thing. The HO challenges are not much of a challenge but what really forces you to be a clever 'detective' are the other puzzles and figuring out how to use the objects in your inventory. The ending was a bit of a letdown, not what I expected but the game itself, the figuring things out and solving the mystery bit are fun.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery case files 13th skull i like it.. ^_^ it's like real.. i am investigating the cases..
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game I wasnt expecting this game to be as good as it was. I usually play on expert level if offered and this one was still fun, challenging, and of course the graphics great.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I'm fairly new to the HO game genre....and I'm hooked. This game was awesome. I liked the fact that the game sorta points you in the right direction. I loved it
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome-A Must Have This game had everything: a lot to do, great characters (I am still laughing over some of them), beautiful graphics. This was also a long game which I love- definately got my money's worth with this one. Why, oh why can't there be more games of this caliber?
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great MCF! This is again a great MCF! As a detective, you have to find a person, a ghost, a pirate... - The graphics are great, with real persons. - The sound is adding to the creepy atmosphere. - The objects in the HOS are quite easy to find. - The puzzles are sometimes challenging. I was happy to have the walkthrough. - You have a journal that is very helpful. - The dialogs are sometimes quite long, but they contain useful hints. - There is a map that is actually part of a puzzle, so of no use otherwise. - The hint system is good, giving you advice for the next task. - There is a lot of to and fro, but you don't get lost. - The game is long; I needed about 5 hours. All in all, a great creepy game, with a twist!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss this Catch of the Week! Loved every second of this game. Talking to the people was FUN... and having to go on a scavenger hunt to locate things for them or complete a chore was so much better than finding hidden objects in a junk pile! I own the CE but this game is a good stand alone, too. I don't know WHY this game hasn't received a 5 star yet but at this price you can't go wrong so give it a try!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner from Mystery Case Files WOW! This games presented a challenge from beginning to end! The mini games/puzzles were very complex and you constantly had to refer to your notes--great challenge. I'm not sure which I like best--this one or Return to Ravehurst. Well done Mystery Case Files. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF, you've done it again!!! This is my 2nd FAVORITE GAME of all time!!! This game will BLOW your mind when you play it. STUNNING GRAPHICS and VERY SPOOKY MUSIC!!! A very realistic game and a WONDERFUL storyline. TRUST ME, BUY THIS GAME!!!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF does it again! This is the game that got me interested in the Mystery Case Files games. I bought this mainly due to the fact that the story was something I would enjoy playing and that the setting is in Louisiana. The graphics are clear, which helps when you play a HOS. The live actors are a nice change. And the superstition and twists make this game very fun to play.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs UP! I started playing this game on BFUnlimited, and loved it so much, I bought it. I'm from south Louisiana, and I thought BFG got most of the characters and the scenery, etc. pretty accurate. I especially love the little nuance things, like correctly referencing the names of Parishes (i.e. counties). The graphics were sharp, and the live video interactions really made you feel like you were the detective in this game. It was a very immersive game. Loved it! I'd be interested in playing more games like this from BFG!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!!!!! loved it, thought it was great!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining I really enjoyed this game and it entertained me for hours. I had to walk away and come back again, very enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mystery Game! Very challenging, nice mystery story.. Great twists... What else is there to say... Get it if you like a good hidden object game...
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game!! I thought this was one of the best HOG games I have played to this date. Would love to find more just like it. Loved the real character interaction and am extremely surprised at some of the negative comments.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Great game! Great atmosphere, great storyline, a good challenge, and a very long game play. I enjoyed the real-life characters. Should have bought the collector's edition. The only thing I didn't like was the voice at the end telling me to hurry up because I prefer casual game-play. Nice job!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good game omg this sucked my brain for the whole 1 hour trial and left me hungry for moree!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent adventure game. The best adventure game that I have played.
Date published: 2012-07-17
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_8895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.