Cradle of Rome 2

Cradle of Rome 2

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(103.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome back to the city on the seven hills! Rome was one of the most powerful and beautiful capitals of all time. Write your own history of the Roman Empire in the engaging Match 3 game, Cradle of Rome 2. Journey through incredible matching fun and the exhilarating process of building the city. Experience the new world of Rome from the cradle to the glory! Solve challenging minigames and draw blueprints to turn your small settlement into the flourishing empire.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 124 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Rome 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(103.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cradle of Rome 2 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Romanorum venatum Not a big Match 3 fan, but I liked Romance of Rome, so I thought I'd try this game by the same developer. Much more fun than I thought; to the point that I fell into the "just one more level" trap. I'll be back for more. I enjoyed the graphics and the simple storyline, which are comic-like and fun enough to suck you into that 'one more, just one more' attitude. Can't get the music out of my head. It's challenging without being frustrating #I got through the 100 levels and opened the other game options#. Still not a big Match 3 fan, but I will replay this one.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cradle series I like this series. Simple yet fun games. The visuals are good, game is fun and the gameplay is good. Maybe it is a bit boring after a while but you can always play with the CoR series when you just don't want to think a lot. Over all it is a good, classic game.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Graphics, interesting I love the "Cradle" games but the timer puts me off.....Love more Match 3 without the timer....
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! I liked it! Challenge is good (if you want to earn all the trophees!), you can chose in what order you want to build your city. Good graphics. I recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 Game I enjoyed this game. The graphics are nicely done, the match 3 games are challenging and you get to build things. The music was annoying, so I muted it. I liked this game much better then the first Cradle of Rome.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storyline and Powerups I am not interested in the story lines. I would like to be able to turn of tutorials. My experience with this game is that the power ups were pretty much useless unlike in the original Cradle of Rome. Are not given many opportunities to replenish the power ups after use. In my opinion, the original Cradle of Rome was MUCH better than Cradle of Rome 2.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BUILD YOUR OWN CITY Nice easy game to play. There is an awards and citizens board to look at so you can see your achievements. Even though it is a timed game, you can build up your supplies, food and gold by playing for bombs, fireballs, hammers, hourglasses (extra time), lighting, scarabs, water buckets and lots of other things. I bought this game to play in between the big adventure games. Sometimes when I feel a bit burned out by playing big games, a game like this is like a nice interlude. The graphics are very good and easy to see everything. The music is mainly about three songs I think which are played over and over again, but they're quite pleasant and not in your face or over the top. There are also Tourney and Blitz games to play after you have played the main game. You have to try and beat other peoples scores to get your name of the board. This can be quite challenging. I also played Cradle of Egypt which was a much more challenging game to play - if that is what you want. So you can pick either one of these games and be quite contented. Overall a good game and definitely recommended. I will definitely be playing this game and Cradle of Egypt over and over.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not challenging, but ok...am a slow player, but still got through all levels rapidly...
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cradle of Rome 2 Impossible to get much beyond level 3 as it doesn't allow enough time to complete a game - very frustrating.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissonant music! I'd bought Cradle of Rome 2 without even trying it first, because I'd adored Cradle of Rome. From the first moment the electric guitar suddenly butted in with its dissonant notes "ner-ner-ner- NER NER NER NER!" I knew I'd never be able to play this game without hating the music. A match three game NEEDS amazing background music to make it enjoyable!
Date published: 2015-05-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_8732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Rome 2

Become the Emperor of Cradle of Rome 2! Journey through incredible levels, and the exhilarating building of the city of Rome!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.