Hodgepodge Hollow

Hodgepodge Hollow

PC

Family

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow and learn the time-honored profession of magical potion creation in this fun Hidden Object game! Collect hidden ingredients and recipes and solve vexing puzzles using your newly acquired potion making skills. You'll have the adventure of a lifetime helping your gnome teacher recover his lost treasure from those thieving dragons!

  • Gorgeous scenes
  • Incredible storyline
  • Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hodgepodge Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hodgepodge Hollow is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to play with my children My children are 5 and 7. I play this game with them and they absolutely love it. It's wholesome enough and visually cute so I feel it's age-appropriate (as opposed to some of the "scarier" games I play on my own). This game is a mix of hidden object screens and potion creation. Very whimsical and fun.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming picturebook HOG This is a charming game, where every Hidden Object scene looks like it was lifted straight out of a child's beautiful picture book. You also get to help a friendly gnome gather ingredients to make magic potions that you use on characters in the next scene. The HOGs aren't too difficult (no endless peering at the screen!) and every single picture is simply lovely to look at. A fun, relaxing and non-threatening game to play - it made a lovely change from the usual dark & dreary stuff. Very simple but not too childish. I enjoyed it very much, just wallowing in such gorgeous picturebook images.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite HOG This HOG definitely has a different flavor to it. First of all, it is a bit easier than most since it was aimed at a younger audience. But the item finding and adventure screens captivated me more than usual and made me want to keep playing. The visual style and sounds are great and I played this game from start to finish. Would definitely be interested in a sequel. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Escape From Reality This is a great game for when you want to relax and play something fun that isn't really hard. The whimsical artwork in this game is amazing and is one of the main reasons I purchased the game. One of the enjoyable features of this game is collecting ingredients and making spells between looking for hidden objects and solving puzzles. This is a great game for kids too that are into fantasy, wizards and magical creatures. This will be one of my go to games to replay over and over when I need to relax and keep myself entertained. As many others have said in the reviews, I do hope they come out with another game like this with the wonderful artwork.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting for another Hodgepodge Adventure! Wonderful game for adults and kids alike but my grandkids love this game and can play it by themselves now that they can read. They've played it so many times I would GLADLY purchase another or a game like this one to give us something new to keep them interested in hidden obj./adventure games. they especially love making the potions and can now read a recipe. C'mon... we need a sequel !!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double, Double Toil And Trouble; Fire Burn, and Cauldron Bubble Easy games to play with your kids or alone. Soothing music, not much story line, but not needed for the game. Goal is to find ingredients to make potions.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! A delightful game for everyone, including grown-up kids like me. While the more lush, more elaborate, complicated HOPAGs are more my style, I enjoy a fun, pretty, whimsical game like Hodgepodge Hollow once in a while to break up the trip a little. I played this sometime ago on another site. I said to myself, self...one day you'll get this one. I purchased it this morning and have already finished it. The setting is right up my alley. No mouse lag. Seamless play. And the music is perfect. Only had to use a hint in a couple of places, but my eyes are a little older...and that's what the hint button is for! I recommend this game highly. The only thing I find disappointing about Hodgepodge Hollow is that there isn't a sequel yet! I'll wait a week or so, then play it again. Hope everyone enjoys this. It's not a big game, but quite enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a delighful change from the usual HO games!!! I love HO games, but I'm getting SO tired of all the gory stories with ghosts, demons, goblins, dead people....and so on. This one is simple...kids would like it too....and FUN to play. Things are very easy to find. You go to different locations to make potions after you collect all of the ingredients from these different locations. It gives you the recipe plain and clear. It's just a delightful, fun game to play and relax for a while and get away from the gory games that I've even had bad dreams about after playing....and I'm an adult. God only knows what kind of dreams they give to children who play them. Come on BF.....give us some more cute, fun, delightful HO games to play and try and limit the "scary" and gory ones....you can do that....right?
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing enjoyable fun HO game. I loved it I bought it, and I'm keep on playing it. Graphics are great, different than your usual HO games graphics yet refreshing in concept. The music almost put me to sleep, so relaxing, just like the rhythm of the game, no time pressure, play in your own pace. Very enjoyable game, I liked the potions creating scenes, something else to do beside looking for objects. The level of the game is suitable for all, kids and adults. Try it buy it you will be happy you did.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful game Played this with my 5 y.o. daughter and we had a blast. Will play it again at some point. And could play it alone as well.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oddly Calming This game is a little bit of everything with a lot of light-heartedness and an overall calming feel. Everything is pretty straight forward, but not to much that you don't need to use your noodle.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, Whimsical & Relaxing HO Game for All Ages At first glance, I thought this was a more juvenile game, but tried it anyways, because I love fantasy and I'm an HO addict. Well, it is good for kids, but it was surprisingly good for me, too! While not all that difficult, HH is great for those days when you just need to wind down and escape the real world for a while. It's mainly composed of HO scenes, where you find various ingredients to make magic potions. You then make and use your potions along the way. They help you find other items and get past a dragon. Note: For those who get bored with tons of HO scenes or those who want a serious challenge, this is not for you.However, in my humble opinion, the art is so lovely, cute & quirky that it's still a lot of fun. For example, when you look for a dandelion, it's actually a "dandy lion"--as in, a golden flower with a lion's face that happens to be wearing a monocle. I love these types of whimsical details and they're all over in this game. Adding to the ambiance are bright, uplifting colors and soothing instrumental harp music...and gnomes. Just add imagination & enjoy!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game. my grandaughter and i love this game. we play it everytime she comes over. the graphics are colorful and whimsical. even tho it is just a game it also has learning quailities for young children. i wish i could find more like this one or maybe a sequel.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Different and a Delight I've played a lot of games and nothing else really compares to this little gem. Dragons have taken things from the gnomes and in order to get them back, you will need to create several potions to get past them. You will need to search for potion recipes, gather ingredients and mix them exactly or *poof!* There are several mini games and hidden object scenes, which isn't what makes this game so special. It's the whimsical graphics and adorable characters. You feel part of something truly unique. The ingredients themselves are also just too fun. This game isn't very challenging, no walk through needed. It still took me about 4 hours to complete. I loved the music. Just sweet and peaceful. Great game for someone young or just young at heart. Final Grade: A-
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way I pictured the Hobbit world I was really young when the Hobbit books by Tolkien became cult classics, and this beautifully drawn world is how I pictured it. Unlike the brutal movies, this game is whimsical, with hidden objects of a fantasy land often shaded to match the background, yet hiding in plain sight. If you're a hard-core HO gamer who likes tough challenges, this may be too tame from that perspective. And yet you could fall under the enchantment of this world. My favorite parts of the game are the magical journeys and special tasks in search of ingredients to be used in making potions in a gnome workshop. But be careful, or the potion will explode. (Yep, you've got to follow instructions.) And that part makes it fun for those of us with a secret wish to be wizards-in-training at Hogwart's School of Magic, no matter our current age. Good game for kids because of the beautiful artwork, storyline, and various cognitive skills used, including reading and following directions in mixing the potions. But this is a low intensity game, not high intensity. As always, try it first. Kids and their interests vary. (Just like adults.)
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm an adult who loves this game! This game is just flat out fun! It is a wonderland of enchantment and for us 80's kids, this reminded me of The World of David the Gnome. Everything was light and happy in the game. "Delightful" would be my one world description. If you are stressed and need an escape from life, this is the perfect game. I hope that there is a sequel.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The spa of fantasy games This game is what I turn to again and again when I need to feel calm yet keep my mind busy. There is no timer, yet is rather challenging on some levels. The characters are drawn beautifully and making the potions is rather fun. The music is so soothing and the repetitiveness so subtle that I've often left the game running, shut off my monitor and used it as background while I sculpt! :)
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRING OUT YOUR INNER CHILD! You become a potion maker for a group of gnomes, because they can’t make potions. They give you recipes, for which you must find the ingredients in various locations. There is a map and, after you are given a recipe, you spill cute bugs on the map; they will highlight the locations in which the ingredients are found. The potions, which must be made exactly according to the recipe or they will explode, are used as you progress in the game. The artwork is hand-drawn and simply gorgeous. Any scene would make a fantastic framed picture in a child’s room (or any room where you want a bit of whimsy). Although the game play is rather simple, the artwork and potion making kept my interest throughout. It is a most relaxing and engaging game. I recommend it when you need a break from the stresses of life.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Game Some might consider this a child's game, but I consider it more of a simple game for adults. The graphics are beautiful, the music pleasant, and the hidden objects fairly easy to find, although not all of them. :-) I only played the demo hour but am pleased enough to put this on my to buy list!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object/Puzzle Game This one is worth the money. My granddaughters loved it - ages 7 & 10. I enjoyed doing it, too. Good all around game.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my all time favorite games! NOT your average hidden object game. It's been a few months since I've played this, so I can't completely remember all the game play, but this is one of the few I *can't wait* to purchase. It's definitely geared towards girls and people who like the fantasy theme, but it is sooooo fun. Don't knock this just cause it's a hidden object game. I'm really not big on those, but this is one of the few that are absolutely stellar. I'd recommend downloading it, even if you're not that interested, you might be surprised!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love This Game! So much fun! It's almost too cute and may fool you into thinking it's just for children, but not so. The music reminds me of "Charm Tale" and is very pleasant. The gnomes are so darned indefatigable, you really want to help them. It's fun making the potions and then using them throughout the game.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the kids :D I bought it [w/ few others] for my kids to play, since I have a ton of my own. I played it first just to see what it was like and to see how hard/easy it was. There is reading involved, so the child needs to have okay reading skills or an adult handy. The artwork is gorgeous and cute. You get to make potions and if you don't make it right, you have to start over, so it encourages kids to pay close attention to the instructions on how each potion is made. I liked that, that can be carried over into real like, where they will need to read the instructions for anything they have to do or make. ^_^ I enjoyed it, even though it was easy for me. My daughter enjoys it [9] and my son, not quite old enough to do it on his own [3], loves watching his sister or me play it. A great HO and puzzle game, to get the kids pulled into the wonderful world of HO type games. My daughter now loves all the regular games and plays them often by herself, with me, or with her grandmother. My son LOVES watching me play any of the HO games now too. I am evil, I have gotten my kids addicted to HO games! XD This is a gateway to greater things for kids! Start them young. LOL But joking aside, yes, it is most definitely a great by for kids that like these kind of games or that you wish to introduce to the wonderful world that is HO games. Thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and relaxing game I would have never tried this game if it hadn't been for the reviews so high. This is a great relaxing game, soothing music and fun things to do. I was disappointed when the demo was over so I will buy this game.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i want more i enjoyed this game so much . everything about it was a 5 star in my mind. i keep checking to see if any others like it have been made yet. my whole family played this game. and enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a Child's Game There have been a lot of reviews that stated they played this game with children. Make no mistake, this is not a child's game. They may enjoy watching you play and even helping some but they would not be able to play by themselves. It is a fairly simple game but not that simple. I enjoyed the game immensely.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME HOW DID I MISS THIS HOG? THIS IS SO SMOOTH. IT MAKES YOU THINK. ONE OF THE BEST HOG EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Beautiful Fun Game! Just by chance this game popped up on my home page and I am so glad I decided to play the demo. As soon as the demo ended I purchased the game and played it for several hours until I finished the game! I think this is the first review I have written on Big Fish lately, although I have been a member for several years. I just couldn't stop playing this game!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it Lovely little game, with a different twist. would like to see more of them.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Trip Through the Hollow This game is a whirlwind of magic and fun. There's nothing quite so satisfying as solving one of these visually appealing levels and crafting your very own potions. For my mother, darker games can cause distress. But this game has just enough action, comedy, and a well developed storyline to inspire a continued interest, even after the game has been completed.
Date published: 2016-01-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_8888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hodgepodge Hollow

Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow and learn the time-honored profession of magical potion creation in this fun Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.