Hodgepodge Hollow

Hodgepodge Hollow

PC

Family

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow and learn the time-honored profession of magical potion creation in this fun Hidden Object game! Collect hidden ingredients and recipes and solve vexing puzzles using your newly acquired potion making skills. You'll have the adventure of a lifetime helping your gnome teacher recover his lost treasure from those thieving dragons!

  • Gorgeous scenes
  • Incredible storyline
  • Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hodgepodge Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hodgepodge Hollow is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully relaxing and a charm that draws you in! I stumbled across this game trying to pick something different for the free game I earned. When I saw this and read the comments I thought I had nothing to lose because I was getting it free. I was totally delighted by it. I can say I found something different. I would recommend this game to everyone who loves fantasy, fairytales, magic, dragons & gnomes. I found most of the HOs were not difficult. The hand drawn scenes are beautiful and the music is just perfect! I loved the story. I noticed most several people recommended this for children but didn't specify an age. I would recommend age 8+ because you have to be able to read to complete the potions. For younger children who play with parents this is wonderful for finding the hidden objects. I highly recommend this game for the entire family!
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME FOR SMALL CHILDREN I play this game with my nieces they are Under 5 years They love it And I am not bored Totally Respect the Artwork in the game
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delight! This little game is absolutely delightful. I loved the art work and music and the story was very cute. A nice restful and entertaining game, not stressful at all. I do recommend this game as a very pleasant change of pace.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting!! What a great gem of a game! No gloom and doom nor evil forces battling good. The story is charming but what sold me is the extraordinary artwork and graphics. Simply put the scenes are gorgeous. I absolutely love playing this game as it's not difficult yet offers a bit of challenge. Try it, if for nothing else the stunning graphics.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Charming, Whimsical Afternoon Spent With Gnomes Whimsical, charming, and quirky are probably the best descriptions of this little gem of a game. Lots of potion making sprinkled among the gnomes with harp music playing is just the kind of zen feeling you'll get while you navigate their little village. There's nothing too difficult going on here but to them, getting their potions made is serious business and you'll be carried along in the fun of making them. The artwork is very unique in that it's different from other games but it seems to fit in perfectly with how gnomes are depicted living in their cottages. Do demo the game to see if it'll work since it was made before Windows 10. It's worth taking a look at to see if the visual style appeals to you.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with this HOG! I know this game is in the "family" category, but I just loved it! I cannot tolerate all the blood and gore of most games and was really happy to purchase this one. I will continue to look out for a sequel or maybe one relatively alike Hodgepodge Hollow. Thanks Big Fish from a long time customer!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and light fun A different type of game and a bit of light hearted entertainment. At time the game was clunky when instructions were inadequate. I’ll deduct a point here for being clunky and failing to explain what is desired. The overall game was not dark or mysterious but rather different in a very refreshing way.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short fantasy game. Loved Hodgepode Hollow but was way to short. Finished in two hours. Would have liked more adventures.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hodgepodge Hollow Loved it, loved it, loved it. Such good hobbity drawings and lots of fun making the potions. A bit challenging to the memory but that's what makes it good.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game for a little break It's really a cute game. You have to help gnomes and make 14 potions. You have to look for ingredients in various locations and then make the potion in the right order. It's a relaxing game, not very long. It took me 2 hours at a slow pace. I recommend this game for kids, beginners and for those who need a break from more stressful games.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous I have never seen such art in a PC game before, and it completely blew my mind. The hidden-object play is OK - the potion making is very fun, and the logic puzzles make sense (which is more than you can say of many games). I wish I could find the game credits so I could see more of this artist, they are uniquely talented.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun have been sat with my 5 yr old granddaughter and had loads of fun in making the potions. We had to make potions, find bug and the like totally brilliant and great for the family. Younger children will need help with the instructions but this is what made it one for sharing.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun children's game Not extremely challenging but a fun, easy game for adults and children. A good way to pass an hour or two.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Much of a Story The puzzles in this game are the main focus with the story barely playing a role. The puzzles are simple. This might be good for kids but some of the hidden objects can be hard to spot. That's when the Gnome hint comes in handy. It's an alright game but I prefer something more fast paced. While I do no recommend this game for adults, based on the demo, I will say to try it if you have kids who might like it.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I found this game to be slow and boring. It would by OK for young kids but there is just nothing to it.
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_8888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hodgepodge Hollow

Travel to Hodgepodge Hollow and learn the time-honored profession of magical potion creation in this fun Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.