Hidden Object Crosswords

Hidden Object Crosswords

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(80.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve riddles and find Hidden Objects in Hidden Object Crossword, a unique blend of two incredible styles of gameplay! Challenge yourself to find the different answers in each tough level of this ridiculously fun game. Take on the world’s most popular word game and succeed getting extra hints from the helpful butterfly.

  • Challenging riddles
  • Exciting puzzles
  • Solve Hidden Object Crossword!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 97 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Object Crosswords

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(80.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Object Crosswords is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONERFUL GAME I LOVE THIS GAME ITS VERY CHALLENGING AND ALOT OF FUN GREAT PICTURES I LOVE HIDDEN OBJECTS GAMES I DONT GENERALLY LIKE CROSSWORDS BUT ITS GREAT GAME I GIVE TWO THUMBS UP THE HINT CHARGER COULD BE A LITTLE FASTER ITS A LITTLE SLOW BUT AOTHER WISE A GREAT GAME
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like crosswords but loved this game! Not being a lover of crosswords but always enjoying HOGs (though I do not like mysteries attached that I have to work out myself) I decided to give this a go because of the reviews I read and I am so pleased that I did as I now have another game that I just love playing. One doesn't need to be good at crosswords as words can be found by elimination and the use of the butterfly giving letter hints.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Crosswords it's an awesome game. The combination of crossword and hidden object is fun and challenging at the same time. I love the part where they use sayings to solve puzzles! When you use the help button, keep in mind that the object is usually is located just on the edge of the area highlighted instead of in the center.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for late at night I really liked the set up and the change from just a traditional crossword.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES!! i love this game it is the only way i will play crossword games it the best ever!!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever, Witty game. The best Hidden Objects game ever. Educational, fun and tantalizing. I hope they develop Part 2.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I wish they would make a another game like this, maybe using a Asian or Egypt theme. God my parents Just LOVE this game, if there was another id snap it up in a heart beat. PURE GENIUS
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from that is the way how to waste the time There are so many methods to play with their own brain and computer. so so so so.............let me know what you think about computer on line game ? what and how you choose the best way of polish the brain ? All right now !!!!!! That is the best of the best way how to waste the time.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Crosswords Love the challenage of the game its very unique
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I'm surprised at some of the negative reviews of this game! I'm pretty picky, and I think it's great!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Up My Alley hidden objects AND a crossword puzzle .......can't get any better!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object crosswords i had fun i hope it goes on an on
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first round good Love the combination of hidden object & crossword. My one big disappointment - when you get to the end and want to start a new game - it's the same game.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a challenging game In this game you need to complete several crossword puzzles. Clues you are given may be definitions or well-known sayings that use the word you need for the puzzle. Once you figure out the word, you have to find the object hidden in the scene. If you're having trouble, wait a minute and a little white circle will fly around. If you can catch it and click on it, you will receive one letter in the word. You can keep doing this until there is only one letter left, and then no more little flying circles. There is also a clue button if you still can't figure it out. After each puzzle is completed you receive a rating of up to 5 stars, depending on whether you needed lots of clues, did too much clicking, etc. I thought this was a very interesting game. I would play it for about a half hour, then come back to it in a few days and play a little more, and so on. That way it doesn't get too frustrating. It's a nice long game, so you really get your money's worth. I definitely recommend this game for those that love words and love hidden object games.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Riddle Me This........ This is as much a guessing game as it is a search for hidden objects. And even when/if you guess the missing word in the sometimes obscure riddles, you still have to locate the object in the scene. As others have said, the mouse click seems extra sensitive, and it can be easy to get "misses" applied to your score, by inexact accuracy. Overall, I liked the different scenes, which are bright and somewhat exotic in time and place, and the fact that the items are often very well hidden! It's a real brain teaser.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well, that was fun! I enjoyed the demo and ended up buying the game (DD). The graphics are not as clear as I would like but it does make it challenging. Love the crossword clues and finding the hidden objects relating to them. It's a clever game! Only complaints: some of the items are hard to find and some are hard to collect. I clicked on a few items and it didn't pick up although it turned out to be the correct item. Small flaw. And in one it asked for a teapot that I searched desperately to find, ended up using a hint and it turned out to be a coffee pot. Oh well. Again, small flaw and it happens in a lot of HOGs.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE CHANGE OF PACE This is a neat game that combines, as the name indicates, solving crosswords by finding HO's. There are 18 stages, with 3 levels in each stage, so there are a total of 54 HOS/crosswords in the game. There is a lot of duplication in the HOS, but each time you will be finding different HO's. For each level, you must complete the crossword puzzles by finding the answers to the clues and selecting the appropriate objects in the HOS. The clues are just like any crossword puzzle and include statements with missing words, riddles that a HO answers, and descriptions of HO's. There is a hint button, but there is also a little white fairy/butterfly/light that moves through the HOS that you can click on to give you a letter to help you spell out the word that names the HO you need to find. But it moves pretty quickly back and forth across the scene so you have to be fast to catch it to click on it for the letter. The hint button works like any other hint button, but you have to be quick to find the area the hint is highlighting. Also, the highlighting is pretty faint and covers a pretty big area that you still have to search to find the HO. For each level within each stage, you can win up to 5 stars based on 3 criteria; how accurately you click on the objects, how quickly you complete the level, and how many hints you use. There is no bonus play at the end. This is just a nice twist to HOG's and crosswords so if you are a fan of both, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad little HO game I like crossword puzzles and I sometimes want a mindless object seek and find and this game is a combination of these two. There is no storyline. There's a modified crossword layout and you click on a box to read a definition of the word you need. Then you look at a HOS to find the object that fits the definition. It's not always as easy as it sounds because sometimes the definitions don't fit the object very well. Other times the definition will fit more than one object. Still other times the object will be a mirror for example, and you will need to click the right mirror out of several. Each misclick detracts from your overall achievements as do hints. I don't know how many individual HOS's there are and you do see HOS's multiple times but always with new objects to find. That's the gist of the game. Sometimes, though, this is exactly what I want when I don't have lots of time or when I don't want to think too hard. The game can be played a little at a time over however long a time you want to stretch it. Although it's not rocket science, it is a pleasant little game and I recommend it :)
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old sayings and interesting Pictures with Crossword Puzzle Fun clues, it helps if you remember old sayings. Sometimes the actual answers were a little "off" as "expresso" instead of "espresso", but that was rare. Overall, it was easy to find the picture-answers for the crossword. When stumped, it was nice to have a hint available. Having some background sounds were fun too. I'd get another game like this... when it comes out. *grin*
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A brilliant combo of my 2 favourite things! This game was a combo of my 2 favourite things: Hidden Object Games and Crosswords, and it was actually a pretty nice game! Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Challenging hidden objects Challenging croswords The game had achievements The butterfly that gave you a letter to one of the clues OK Parts: Sometimes, when I clicked on an object I thought was the one I was looking for, it didn't work, but when I used a hint, it was the object I'd clicked on before. This gave me the idea the game is very sensitive Bad Parts: Some clues were hard Some objects were hard to find The hint took forever to re-charge Overal, this game is very enjoyable and is good for the whole family, although the kids might need a little help!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A "fun" game Totally unexpected. I really like this game as a change from the normal HO games. I enjoy doing crossword puzzles on a "hard" copy, but have never tried as a computer game. This experience could just give me more options for game play. I've only done the 1st two puzzles on the first level, however if the rest is like the first--what fun! I don't even mind finding out how long each puzzle takes me or even the stars given. Just seeing that w/the assistance of the firefly/butterfly I haven't had to use a hint. It will also show how many misclicks for each puzzle.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game A nice game, I spend n evening playing. The idea id cool but it seems a bit raw, and needs polishing. Will wait for version 2.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun relaxing game this was a fun relaxing game quite easy to master
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I am addicted to this game. My only complaint is that some of the articles are not plain enough in the pictures. Just have to start clicking. Otherwise it is makes me think and that is good.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A different type of game I liked this game, it was very challenging. The riddles are easy to solve, the challenge is to find them in the screen. Hint button does not help you find the object.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Bag Based on the demo. This game is great idea and I had a lot of fun playing it. You get a clue and then find hidden objects to complete the crossword puzzle. A Tinkerbell-like sprite gives you random letters. While this was a lot of fun, I'm not sure I'll buy it - maybe use a freebie. The reason being that many of the times that I solved the clues, I could not find the object in the scene. It costs stars to use hints, so that takes away some of the challenge.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept, and I wanted to love it....... I rarely review games, but this one was so frustrating, I made myself finish it and was glad when it was over! As you get further into the levels, the clues got wackier - didn't make sense, and the answers not much better. Selecting the items was slow, or you had to hit it multiple times before it took. Some of the levels were fun, but I ended up more frustrated, than not - so I would stay clear of this one! I wanted to LOVE it, but it didn't happen.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be MUCH better Game cheats. Say an answer is "books" - there may be 2 piles of books. You have no idea which pile is the correct answer. Or it is "egg" but there is more than one egg. Or "wheel" but there are several wheels in the picture. This would be a really fun game if it wasn't for multiple pictures for the crossword answer. If you select the wrong picture, you get a "miss" counted against you. Also, some of the pictures are such poor quality that it is difficult to determine what they are, thus making the solution harder. VERY irritating!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor graphics quality The artwork was subpar and often indiscernible. That makes for frustrating gameplay. Other times, with obvious answers, I would click on the object several times with no response, and go back to it later only to have it select. I'd love to see more sophisticated clues, but perhaps that shows up later in the game. Great concept; poor execution.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Challenging Enough I really enjoyed the concept of combining crossword puzzles with hidden objects. Sorry to say that I purchased the game two days ago, and blew through all 56 levels in only a day and a half. I would have enjoyed the game a lot more if it had higher levels of difficulty, (as you continue to progress through the game). This one is a game that held a lot of promise, but didn't quite deliver. Still, the overall gaming experience was positive. If you like crosswords that aren't too terribly challenging, and you like hidden object games, you'll probably enjoy this game.
Date published: 2013-01-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_8898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Object Crosswords

Solve riddles and find Hidden Objects in Hidden Object Crossword, a unique blend of two incredible styles of gameplay!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.