Island Tribe

Island Tribe

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a small island in the middle of the ocean, there once lived a forgotten tribe. The inhabitants of the island lived a carefree and quiet life and everything seemed to be perfect, until one day a great volcano woke up. As the sky spewed lava and ash, the villagers abandoned their homes and ran for their lives! Help the settlers reach the ocean before the great volcano strikes its final blow in Island Tribe, a fun Time Management game!

  • Incredible action
  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Escape from a doomed island!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 86 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Island Tribe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Island Tribe is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great game Definitely not the best in its genre, but I really enjoyed this game. It wasn't too hard to get gold on all the levels, except for the last handful of levels. There are still a few I need to try again for gold. Like most in its class, there is strategy involved, knowing which resources to collect/harvest first in order to get the best time. The graphics are okay, nothing special. Fun factor is great. I do recommend this game for TM fans!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this game I have purchased all the island tribe series and love each one. I find them challenging, exciting to play and requires some skill even for an expert. If you are looking for a fun addictive game, GET THESE!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Series! After trialing many TM and Strategy games, I've found this series to be one of my favorite! The graphics are bright and colorful, and sound is tolerable. My favorite point of the series is that your can queue tasks for your workers, so that even though they DO have to return to camp after each task (sometimes they can group 2 tasks together), you know where they are headed next. Also best is that the resources regenerate quickly when you upgrade your buildings, but I hate when the lightening strikes! There is something going on all around the game board, all the time! And the fireworks at the end of each level are cool! I love fireworks, no matter where they are! Remember to collect your diamonds!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pretty good time management game I usually play HOG and M3 games and avoid time management games because I neither want to run a kitchen or catering service or farm. I played Kingdom Chronicles and found that some time management games are great fun, however. Then I played Gnome’s Home and was hooked. I tried a few other time management games and finally selected Island Tribe for a nice change from my usual fare and a generally fun time. It was not the equal of the aforementioned two games, but it was pretty good. I play the easiest level and just try to have fun. This game hit the spot.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to putter w/this one Enjoyable time spent sending little men to do errands :-}
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short but sweet There are only 30 levels in this resource collection time management game. The graphics are OK but not great and the time is generous for the most part. There are no levels and you have to start over if you run out of time. I don't know if it is that way for the other games but I'll give them a try. I have started on a TM kick and enjoy them for passing the time. Nothing hard in this game which is good or bad depending on if you want a challenge. Good enough for a coupon or sale.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They get better I really liked the Northern Tale series, so when I saw this was made by the same folks I bought the whole set (currently five games, on one of BFG's two-for-one days). Then, when I played this first game, I was really annoyed that I'd bought a kid's game. This game has cute graphics, but minimal challenge or strategy, and some annoying UI issues (you have to collect gems separately from other actions, you can't uncheck something once it's checked, etc.). It's fun to watch the easter eggs, but as a standalone it's not worth it. Fortunately, the games get better as you progress through the series. The second one is harder, though still has some UI issues (finding the artifact is pretty much impossible the first time through a level, etc.) The third and fourth games were downright enjoyable, and I'm looking forward to playing the fifth. And the graphics are adorable. The storyline is pretty minimal, so you can skip the first two games and still play later ones in the series without missing too much plot. But I'm now satisfied with the set.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too easy This game has absolutely no challenge to it at all.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother I reinstalled this game after having so much fun with #3. Mistake! I forgot how boring it is. There is no challenge to the levels whatsoever. If you just want a game that kills time but offers no incentive to think, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Hate these types of time management. All exactly the same and boring. Can't believe there are so many of this type.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Every time! I loved the weather game that was similar to this so I thought I'd give it a shot, but boy howdy. This game was bad. I hated the fact that each time you gained a material you HAD to run back to your little camp to drop it off before doing anything else. It was a waste of time. Now if you excuse me, I'm going to go back playing Weather Lord.
Date published: 2012-09-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_9117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Island Tribe

Help the settlers reach the ocean before the great volcano strikes its final blow and hot lava gulps the island down!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.