Phantasmat Collector's Edition

Phantasmat Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(123.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon The Drowned Dead Hotel, a lonely forgotten structure leaning from a cliff. Beneath lies a dark and cold lake that used to be a lively town. What secrets are buried at the bottom of the muddy waters? Who are the mysterious inhabitants of the hotel? Dive into Phantasmat, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, and get to the bottom of a long forgotten tragedy.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus adventure
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Replayable levels
  • Interesting backstory

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(123.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spoooooky Fun! This game was creepy and exciting. I loved how it was filled with mystery and questions. I loved the background music that would play when you talked to the hotel manager. I think this game is great for any gamer who loves to play games that can be a little creepy and a little unsettling.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best! Rare type of game where you have so interesting and movie like story, that puts you in a mood of playing an interactive feature film.And yet,it looks like an ordinary HOG, with an amazing graphics and really spooky atmosphere. Most of those games come down to solving mini games and finding stuff, but this one leads you through the story the whole way through.Too many HO scenes for my taste, but that`s really it`s only flaw.I loved it and remembered it for all this time and that`s not easy with all the new games coming almost every day
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Phantasmat! It was an excellent game. The graphics were very good and the voice actors were excellent. I love how the story line unfolds, I mean you're a little suspicious of the girl after your first few conversations with her, then finding out about her as the story unfolds--awesome. I'll probably buy the next Phantasmat game, too, if it has all the qualities of this game. :D
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Phantasmat verson ever! I really loved it! You can tell by the game that it's diffrent from others you played. Storyline is full of twists and visual and sound quality are great! Everything is so realistic - so if you like a spooky mystery, this is a game for you!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Package I think this game has it all the complete packaging. - There are many kinds of non-boring HOS and puzzles offered in this game which makes it very fun - My other favourite thing about this game is its graphics. Unlike any other games, this game does not use human image as its characters. They are beautifully created with so much artistic taste in the detail. i must give a standing ovation to the creator of this game. the sound quality is also excellent which makes you experience the ambience as if you are in the game itself. - It has various types of difficulty level which are casual, challange and extreme game mode. Therefore, it covers all people according to their experience in pleying this certain kind of game. - The storyline of this game is so awesome, I think a film should be made out of this script. The story is very much make sense and understandable. All of the above reason is why i bought ths game in collectors' editions. And what even more exciting is that you could know the prequel of the main storyline by playing the bonus content in the collectors' edition.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the game This is one of my very favorite Mystery-point and click games! I like the story, which was intriguing, I was not bothered by the voice acting (which is a rare thing in my case), I really liked visual quality of it. Beautiful backgrounds, Nicely done HO scenes. Not too obvious but nice to look at, without putting too much strain on my eyesight. It was a pure pleasure to play. The level of challenge was good, enough to keep it entertaining not enough to be really difficult and waste too much time. The only thing I consider a small minus is that it came to an end too abruptly. (It is not the longest by the way, but I think it is better a bit short leaving you wanting more, then too long leaving you weary). However when we solve the mystery of the first person I thought now it will proceed to the next chapter focused on another person, but within 10 minutes the game was over and all people I was supposed to help were sorted. So the only minus was that I wanted more once I finished it, so I do recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great one! Probably in my top 10% of favorite games and definitely worth buying, whether you get the regular version or collector's edition. The extra play is pretty good I thought. Good length to the game and the mini-games are quite fun. Sometimes mini-games can be annoying to me, but I liked the ones in this game. Art is stylized, but good and detailed. 2 thumbs up!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED! WOW! This review is for the whole game including the bonus and playing in Challenge mode. The story: After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon The Drowned Dead Hotel, a lonely forgotten structure leaning from a cliff. Beneath lies a dark and cold lake that used to be a lively town. What secrets are buried at the bottom of the muddy waters? Who are the mysterious inhabitants of the hotel? There are 3 modes of play.: Casual, where there is no penalties and more help. Challenge, where there is a clicking penalty and vague hints. There's also sparkles just for the hidden object scenes in this mode. Extreme mode, where there is no help, no skipping puzzles, timed hidden object scenes, and a serious clicking penalty. There is no map or journal as I found this game to have quite a few different locations traveling/back forth however down at the bottom there is a task button that you can click on to see what needs to be done. Also if you get stuck you can click on the hint button and it will tell you where to go. The hidden object scenes: You can either find the items like you normally would by a list of items or you can play match 3 by making matches to get the "golden eyes" to the bottom which will then automatically take the items off the list to find. You can also switch between the two at any time during the game. I did some of both while playing this game. There's also trophies you can earn and the bonus play which is an epilogue to the game. Overall, oh lets forget the 5 stars, I give this a 10. Yes I enjoyed this game that much. I was hooked to this right from the get go as the story and characters definitely creepy and I mean that in a great way. A definite hit for the dark side type of game which is right up my alley. The graphics, cut scenes, voice overs are definitely one of the best I've come across in a game. This game just as it all in my opinion. The game took me about 5 hours and the bonus just under a couple of hours as I really took my time with this game however didn't use a whole lot of hints so I didn't encounter the penalty for clicking and only skipped a couple of puzzles. This is definitely worth the collectors edition price. This game totally blew me away. A HUGE kudos to the developers here. JUST WOW! Thanks for an AWESOME game Big Fish! This ROCKS!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best Loved this one. Great story. Keeps you wanting to keep playing to the end. Can be tricky coming off the elevator so click back or you will be lost. Great HO and clues have a meaning. This one you will play more than once. Just a great game.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Suspense Game Phantasmat, is one of the best story driven hidden object games to date. It sports beautifully rendered environments, and puzzles that are challenging enough without needing to be a rocket scientist. The voice talents were great which made the dark story all the more effective. This collector's version includes an epilogue segments that opens after completing the main quest, along with other bonuses. Another nice touch is you can alternate between hidden-object and match 3 mode and back to mix things up. If you love story driven games, this one is a must have.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collector's edition of Phantasmat This is a great game. MFC look out! This game is on the same level as any of the other MFC's. Great story-line. Believable and interesting charachers. Spooky music that's makes you jumpy and great graphics. I love the hidden object turn match-3. You don't want to use any hints at all, so if you get stuck in trying to find any object...go to match-3 and finish the job or vice versa. New twist on an old problem. Challenging...YES! This would make a great movie or made for TV 6 series event. With today's special affects, this would be a definite smash. I would like more trophies though and maybe a little more background on the mystery problem solver. Anymore games by Codeminion? Georgene M.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object/Match 3 game This was the first game I purchased which gave me the option of playing either Hidden Object Scenes or you could switch to Match 3. Came in very handy for that elusive object that couldn't be seen! You could also switch back and forth at any time, which was a lot of fun. The story threads all came together in the end and once I'd worked out (using the forum's help) how to get out of the elevator, the rest was easy. That's not to say the game was easy - there were several story threads to solve, another plus for the game. I'd have to say it was my favourite game for 2010 and hope more games are made with the option of using HOS or Match 3. Graphics, sound effects, music - all terrific.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hidden object or match3 game This review is based on the full CE edition of the game which I completed. I really enjoyed this game- it has great graphics, an interesting story well told and was challenging so it lasted ages- for me anyway! The collectors edition was well worth it- the extra features such as the ability to replay the hidden object (or match 3 scenes if you prefer) kept me coming back to the game for weeks in order to collect perfect scores and all the trophies
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HO GAME TO DATE! I played this game when it was first released, and bought it. Today I replayed this game due to a lack of HO games being released. I want to explain to fellow gamers just how exceptional this game is, I play every newly released game and none compare. The story takes place in an abandoned town that was evacuated several years ago due to the dam giving way and impending flood. The graphics are stunning and creepy at the same time. No other game makes you feel as if you are searching the rubble of the town, or trying to find your way out of the dense forest! The music is so intense that it will stick in your brain even when you aren't playing. There are a lot of HOS but fewer puzzles and unfortunately there is no map so you will have to old school your way around. In my opinion traveling through each scene and trying to remember where everything is, adds to the atmosphere of the game. Everything is a clue so listen to the characters. Please take my word for it, this is how HOPA games should be, the story is so good you want to keep playing just to fit the pieces together. I wish that the developers would have made Phantasmat 2 a continuation instead of a whole new story centering around an avalanche. It was a good game but not creepy at all and you just felt like a player instead of a character, Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fantastic! This is the best HO game I have ever played, to date. The storyline was very intriguing and I loved the way you could speed up the conversation without missing what was being said by just skipping through the conversation. Artwork was beautiful and made playing the HOG more challenging because it looks as if everything has been finely painted in place instead of just putting picture graphics into the game with a computer. One can tell that a lot of care goes into these kind of games. Very much worth getting and playing and enjoying. Spooky, too!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat: Awesome Game!!!! I purchased this game for my iPad2 and loved it. I now have purchased it for my PC. The quaility of the sound and graphics are amazing. Good story line. I did not purchase the Collector's Edition, I find the regular version good enough. I do recommend this game, either version, but my preference was the $6.99 game. Thanks BFG I have been a loyal fan and gamer of yours since 2008. Do you have a lifetime membership? If so, sign me up!
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old fun on Windows 10 I seen this game listed as a favorite on my favorite reviewer and thought I give it a try now that I have unlimited data. I Love this game. It keep my interest and I even liked the puzzles, especially the memory rune game. The graphics are dated but not too bad. I think it's a real gem. Lots and Lots of hidden objects. Big Fish has so many great games new and old.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat - one of the best hidden object game I have played Phantasmat has been a firm favourite when I first played it around a year ago and still is now. I love the story line, the voices, the mystery, the puzzles and the hidden object scenes. Everything is thought out and done very well. The different difficulties are good, they range from holding your hand to giving little to no indication of what to do. The collectors edition is worth it for me so I can easily look at the guide and the bonus chapter is fun. I find myself going back to this game whenever I don't have a new one to play. I also like the Crucible Peak game as well. The good: - Storyline - Visual - Voice overs - Hidden object scenes - Puzzles - Good hint system - Bonus chapter (CE) - Guide in game (CE) The bad - The hidden object scenes can be a bit dark at times
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just loved it! I don't often buy hidden object games but this one is absolutely amazing so i just had to buy it! The graphics are amazing and the story is really interesting. I liked the spooky atmosphere, music and everything is just soooo nice :) the best game ever!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A spooky and lasting experience at the "Drowned Dead Hotel" This is definitely one of the best HOG's of all time, really. "Phantasmat" really had me "drowned" in its story since the very beginning, even though it starts with a rather overused formula. Your car crashed in a ominous, rainy night in the woods, and since you had no way of getting back to wherever you were headed, you decide to venture further in the forest to look for help, ending up stranded in a hotel with very strange occupants and not even knowing the secrets they and their town hold. Almost everything in "Phantasmat" was amazing to me, but here is what I liked the most: - The voice acting is without a doubt the best in all the HOG's I've ever, ever played; - The whole environment of the game really adds up to the story and to its characters; the mood, the ambient sounds (can't say much about the music because I pratically didn't hear it) and the art; - Can't say much about the story, because it is really well achieved and developed, I felt like I was watching a movie, and a really good one; - The characters are terrific, and I really felt compassionate for them, something that never happened in a hidden objects game before. (My favorite was the Hotel Owner!) My only problems with the game were: - The hidden objects scenes; though they didn't bother me that much, it still did because I felt that there were too many of them; - The bonus chapter really disappointed me. I was expecting something greater, really. I was hoping that they would introduce some new character or making us discover new parts of the sunked city but it didn't. It was also extremely short in my opinion and it had nothing of "Epilogue" to it; I recommend this game to everyone who enjoys a good game, but not to those who don't like to look for hidden objects much. This game is definitely a keeper for ages to come and although it was quite dreary, I wouldn't mind visiting the "Drowned Dead Hotel" again.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It!! The game was really good. It always kept me guessing as to what would happen in the storyline. The puzzles were fantastic and the ending.... Wow!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I thought the graphics in this game were really nicely done. The hidden objects were challenging without being over the top. I also enjoyed the story line and found the main character to be interesting. The bonus level was also a great addition.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best games ever!! This one blew me away, it has every thing!! i loved the addition of the mach 3 element to the game HOG game play. The story and graphics are amazing, No complaint on this one!! get the CE its well worth it for this one!!!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I enjoyed this game very much! Great storyline, beautiful graphics, HO scenes can be replaced to match-3 game! That's a new point of this game, and the most important one is the voice-acting! Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unforgetable! woooooooooooooowwww!! I love it 'til the end!!! This game is trully fun for me! Great job dev!!!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really like this game. Storyline is so good that I was hooked to the game thoroughly. Yes, visual is not that good with HOG items being so tiny and frustrating, but voice overs are great that I actually did not "skip (just to read instead)" and listend entirely. If you are HOG fan, you should play this game.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Fun! This was only the second game I tried but it was highly recommended to me by another gamer. I was immediately hooked. The graphics are great, the storyline confusing but eventually fulfilling, and the follow-up feature a lot of fun that complemented the original game perfectly. This is the game I compare all others to. Play it!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Creepiness Without going into too much detail, the drawing is great, the whole game is fantastic !!! If you love creepy and errie this one is for you...It is on sale today for the CE , grab it you will love it. The story will keep your interest, the Ho's can be played in 2 modes, the voiceover is fitting. Hurry don't delay or you will miss a wonderful experience.. if you love them creepy, as I do this will be in your top 5.. I do recommend this game..
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAVE PLAYED MANY TIMES I seldom write reviews and to write one twice for a game, makes this a truly great game. I just want to encourage everyone try it. I leave all the technical stuff to others. I just want to add that the match 3 option for HOs in hard mode is one of the most difficult match 3 games I have ever played. I loved the challenge and go back to this game over and over again. The story line is just great! So much fun and very intriguing.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EERILY AWESOME!! This game is by far the best I have ever played and I have played many. The storyline is so convincing, it seem to me like I was apart of the story. The charterers are bizarre in so many ways, very strange, very strange. I loved the taking dialogue...and that alone was creepy...you really do not know whom to trust. The quest of this game takes you to so many different obscure places, making you wonder, does this really make any sense....but in the ending, yes it does. The HOS were great due to the fact that you had two options of how to find the objects which I loved, and I would switch back and forth. The sound is awesome, in a very EERY way.... The visuals were clear and very believable The game was by far the longest I have ever played and you diffidently will get what you paid for and much, much more. After finishing the game I was so exhausted from going though such a "brain thinking" game..It was really challenging. I really enjoyed this game so much.
Date published: 2012-09-12
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_8915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat Collector's Edition

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon a mysterious town with a shady background. Solve a dark mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.