Virtual Villagers: New Believers

Virtual Villagers: New Believers

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the center of Isola in this innovative new chapter in the Virtual Villagers series! Bring in new members to your tribe and make them believe in you! Use your incredible God Powers to impress the New Believers and make them be completely devoted to you. Work your way through perplexing puzzles and survive intense Island events in Virtual Villagers 5: New Believers!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Villagers: New Believers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Virtual Villagers: New Believers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this game keeps you challenged through the entire game, if you like puzzles, you'll love this game
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery discovery game very exellent game.i solved all the puzzles.90 population.all god powers.man i cant for virtual villagers 6.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this game i love all the virtual villagers but this one would have to be my fav!!! :)
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A busy little place that keeps you on your toes!!! I have all the Virtial Villagers games...LOVE all of them...but this one is the best so far! Love the new additions that help you get past the "heathens", love the story line, and so far, this one is the hardest to get through. Challenging, makes you think and requires more "strategy" in how you play! I just love the idea that there are these little people "living" inside my computer! This one is equal to "Secret City" in having the best graphics and sounds compared to the rest of them. You will truly enjoy the characters...I get very attached to my little peeps!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome i love this game and alll the other one that go with it!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most unique villigers so far I think this game is my second favorite in the series. The game has a completly different plot than all the rest of the virtual villigers so far.This version has some god type abilities that you unlock, such as releasing a swarm of bees, bringing down a bolt of lightning, cloud of rain, or an earthquake. It took me longer to beat this one than any of the rest in the virtual vigger series. If you never played the Virtual Villagers before and you love time management games, then you will love this game too. You get train you villigers to heal, gather food, build, solve puzzle, convert heathens,have babies, and you can see them grow up. The heathens can be converted and join your tribem,some heathens are more difficult than others. If you have played the other games and loved them, this one will not dissapoint you. If you are new to the game, if you love time management games, then you will love this game too. This series is one that I have loved for years, I play it, beat it, and come back to it many months later to do it again.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truely Fun Game I have always loved strategy games, and this is the best Virtual Villagers game that I have played. (So far, anyway.) Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It, Cant Wait For No6!!! The best VV game so far!! More for you to do than just sit and wait around. Hope they bring out No6 soon!1
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever and challenging Strategy game! This is a particularly clever and challenging strategy game! It's one of the best of the Virtual Villager series. In New Believers, it's a little different from the others: you try to accomplish various tasks with active interruptions, obstacles that scare your villagers away, and try to influence and convert non-believers into believers and therefore join the tribe. It's very well done, and quite challenging. The sounds and graphics and music are very good, too. Another great family game, as well as escape game. If you like the Virtual Villager series, this is another great one, with a little twist - you'll love it!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like Virtual Villagers I LOVE THIS GAME IT IS VERY SIMPLE BUT VERY FUN !
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, time-consuming, yet fun! :) I'm a fan of the virtual villagers series. :) I'm the kind of person that just likes big virtual worlds (lands), and interactive games like the villagers games. Well, it's not really that interactive, but kind of. :p I have usually only played the downloaded 1 hour-free gameplay on the first couple of games, lol. I actually bought the tree of life one because it was so interesting. And I completed the game. The fun thing is that even after you have completed the game, which technically means you solved all of the puzzles, there is still more to the game than that. This just means that your village should have no more worries. And then I bought this one, Virtual Villagers:New Believers just last week. :D Okay, this is a little bit more different but still very enjoyable. :3 It think it's the most challenging in the series yet. But that isn't a bad thing if you like challenges. I admit, I use walkthroughs. Well, you kind of have too. But even if you have the right instruction, you still have to put some effort into getting everything right so you can complete each puzzle. (Totally not important but I named my village SoulKeep, lol. It makes me their god muahahahah ;D) I recommend that when you have time to be on the computer that you set the game speed to fast, because the villagers work pretty slow until you have enough learning or science Tech and stuff. When you're away for like a couple of hours, just set the speed on normal. When you're away for like 6 hours set it on slow. LOL. If you're gonna be away for days you might aswell set it on pause...because a lot of things can go wrong if you aren't watching them. This applies to all of the games in this series. In this game there are these masked people called Heathens. This is a new feature. (And they don't like your 5 or 6? chosen villagers..you know, when you start the game...you have to choose 5 people) I recommend choosing a pregnant villager, a grown man, two children, and another grown woman. You need all the help you can get and children are very important. In this part of Isola, you are going to need Faith. It's also a new skill, and before you all groan, it's actually pretty easy. You have to choose (any grown) villager and have them talk to the heathens with blue masks, (drag and drop). YOU CAN ONLY TALK TO BLUE MASKS. :( If you keep using the same villager, you will notice their faith skill will fill up. Use many different villagers when you can, so you can have several masters in faith. I don't know if it matters at all, because I haven't gotten that far in the game. ;D A light will keep blinking above their head after you talk to them. And that means they don't want to talk to you anymore. Don't worry, when the light disappears you can talk to them again. When these blue masks gain faith in you, they will surrender and join your tribe, lol. Next, there is these mysterious (4) purple masks. You can't talk to them, yet they don't harm you. They are part of a puzzle, you can figure that out on your own. :3 Then there are the red masks, they're the bad mother truckers that you can't even be near them because they will scare your villagers so bad. Villagers run away from them. The last color heathen is the orange masks, ohhh boy, they are so annoying! They will "chase intruders", so villagers run away from them too. They disrupt work sometimes, so just use a random villager to be chased, to direct them elsewhere. OH, and they make a funny sound LOL, but it's annoying too. INGWHAOHHWAA! Yes, all these types of heathens will eventually be converted, I read. :) The reason I gave the fun factor four bars, is because sometimes people that play this game know that some things are repetitive. Especially when you are stuck on a puzzle. But it is always really fun. I love this game because there are so many things you can do. And this villager game has a mysterious vibe to it (just like these villager games always are), and the music is good too. The villagers have changed a little bit, I think too. But not dramatically...I kinda wish they would upgrade on that...LOL. ;) (And by they, I mean the creators of the game) Because the villagers just always look the same, and not to be racist, but they are almost always the same skin color. Just their hair and eye color changes, and clothes. I don't think the creators of the game realize that this game is a phenomenon, at least to me. :D Not forcing to upgrade, because they always change it up a little every new game. And it's great to have your own idea. :3 Because this is a great idea. Villagers stuck on an island, working together, solving mysteries, having fun. :) I will always enjoy these games. Another new feature is powers. Yes, powers! :D But you can't use them on a whim. You need energy, lol. :( But it fills up without you noticing. ;) The only source of food you will have for a little while is the Noni fruit bush. Use the bee power to keep refilling the bush, so you won't run out of food. I like the butterfly power, it's cute when all the kids come together and play, lol. There are...I think, more than 10 powers,...but you have to keep unlocking each one. I'm not sure how each one is unlocked...I think the combination of achievements, collections, and puzzles gives you power. Not sure. I look forward to try to finish completing my puzzles. And achievements...:p Collections are hard though! :P I also hope I can make soup, I've always liked doing that. XD And of course...getting all the heathens to believe in me. ;) Use a walkthrough, it's challenging and you will get confused! Well, this is all I can think about right now. And I think I have given helpful information, and have given a clear review on Virtual Villagers:New Believers. :) If you have free time, you should buy this game! Happy village-ing! :)
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I tried it free and it was great!
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love the Virtual Villagers series? I have to say that this is my favorite Virtual Villagers so far. The only thing that seemed to have changed (while I was playing the game) is that I don't have so many events with choices coming up. I love the extra challenge and having to think and do trial and error. The game is not a fast game, and I'll admit that I don't want to miss a thing, so I don't use real time in the gameplay unless I'm around the game to where I can see certain things. I love all of the Virtual Villagers, but this one has been probably the most fun (so far), although the great thing about this game is that you can always come back later and play it again, and you'll still have fun.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another nice game on the Island of Isola! Despite the seemingly small areas that these games cover, once again there Is much to do, discover and explore. My only complaint Is that - like all the games In this series - the gameplay Is very slow and It's a pity that It can't be speeded up Just a little more than Is currently possible. Nevertheless, It's another enjoyable game and while It's taken a long time, I've almost finished and It's been lots of fun. I would like to see a new game with a much larger playing area, perhaps on a new Island.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best virtual villagers game. I liked this one, but compared to the earlier games, it's not that good. The "heathens" are mostly annoying and don't really add anything to gameplay. The rest of the gameplay is just same old really, so recommended if you liked the other games.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool game Tip: pause it while your away!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT SIMS TYPE GAME I REALLY LIKE THIS GAME I JUST WISH YOU COULD FIND A VILLAGER FASTER. WHEN YOU HAVE 100 OF THEM HAVING TO FLIP THREW ONE AT A TIME TO FIND THE ONE YOU WANT. NEED SOMTHING TO MAKE IT FASTER. WITH THERE HAIR NOT CHANGEABLE AND SKIN COLOR CHANGEABLE THIS GIVE YOU LIMITTED OUTFITS TO PUT ON THEM MAKING IT HARD TO DISTINGUISH WHO IS WHO
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to other Virtual Villagers, still enjoyable. This is a good addition to the series. It felt the same as the others, except you also have to convert heathens. If you are not sick of the series yet, this one will be worth your while. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun This game is really fun!! but they need to make a Mac version for this game..!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not A Game You Can Beat Quickly Fans of Virtual Villagers will like this addition. Like all the others, the game plays in real time and so your villagers continue without you when you leave your computer. The masked heathens give it a more challenging twist than the others, making tasks slightly more difficult to complete. Also there seems to be more objects to find for the collections giving you more to do while you wait for your little people to finish their tasks.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if sick laying in bed... This game takes very little thought but a lot of waiting for tasks to get completed. I am sick as I write this and this is about the only game I can play in my groggy state of mind. For a "strategy" game it could use some extra challenges and strategy. You do have to pick the right set of villagers to start the game or you won't even make it through the tutorial stage. I have been playing for like 2 hours and my villagers are still building the hut and its only 20% completed so I haven't even finished the tutorial yet. I discovered if I use 2 villagers to distract the heathens the 3rd builder can get the needed wood for the huts.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A departure from the others This one is a bit different in how it's set up from the others in the series. Instead a more open smaller area to explore, you follow more specific path. Your villagers of the older games are now more evolved. They have religion now and things get a Bit Sticky as a result. The tasks are more geared for That specific plot. As opposed to previous games in the series where things were just getting your people to move along and have better lives. Teaching them skills and that sort of thing. This one is more about interacting with villagers that are Not all that happy with your people moving in. Still equally interesting as a study of human cultures and peoples interactions with each other. But as a lazy just-drift-along game, it's less like its predecessors. If you didn't like the simplicity of the previous games and wanted more "real" problems for your people to deal with, then maybe you'd like this one. I found it too heavy for my tastes though.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprising... I played this quite a long time ago, and I don't want to play it again. But I remember the tutorial being poor, and the gameplay frustrating and much more difficult than the previous games. I spent at least 80% of my free trial running away from masked men, unable to do anything. I also really question the creators choice of plot... I'm really surprised it hasn't caused more controversy and offence. The whole plot of this game is to destroy a culture. Your villagers encounter another tribe, but they are 'savages' and we must destroy their totem poles, strip them of their masks, and convert them to our religion. REALLY? I'm not terribly offended or outraged, but I am against the inclusion of this concept in a game I played as a child.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Own all and this one is the poorest one made yet There are too many puzzels and not enough help. The yellow heathens are a pain in the neck and the game promotes more frustration then fun. Even after visiting the forum and reading all that I could the feed back and help was more confusing then the game, I love all the other virtual villager games and own them...if I could exchange this one I would....or I would strongly suggest a better help system and options section for those who like to have fun and for those who rather have the high pressure type games. I am sorry to say how disapointed I am...I was looking forward to having as much fun as I have had with the other games. Maybe your next one will be better. I myself will not be so quick to buy because of past experiences of previous games. D. Madison
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst VV game I love the Virtual Villagers game series, and often replay them. Not this one! I couldn't believe that the same developers produced this one. Besides the neo-Christian bigoted undertones (natives are inherently violent and evil until they are "converted".... pfffffffffffttttttt!), the visuals and the gameplay are awkward, and seem to have taken a step back from the quality of previous VV games. I always looked forward to the next installment of these games, and I am so, so disappointed.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't convert me to be a virtual villagers fan! I have downloaded the free trials for all of the virtual villagers series games at one point or another and still can't see the attraction. The villagers are slow as mud and it's difficult to figure out what task each villager is currently doing. The idea of having to convert heathen villagers was very interesting, but I just can't bring myself to like this game series.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ageless I dislike the virtual style of game. I dislike the little robot characters you have to move around or the repetitive work they do.
Date published: 2011-11-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_9322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Villagers: New Believers

Explore the center of Isola in this innovative new chapter in the Virtual Villagers series! Bring in new members to your tribe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.