Virtual Villagers: New Believers

Virtual Villagers: New Believers

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the center of Isola in this innovative new chapter in the Virtual Villagers series! Bring in new members to your tribe and make them believe in you! Use your incredible God Powers to impress the New Believers and make them be completely devoted to you. Work your way through perplexing puzzles and survive intense Island events in Virtual Villagers 5: New Believers!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Villagers: New Believers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Virtual Villagers: New Believers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like Virtual Villagers I LOVE THIS GAME IT IS VERY SIMPLE BUT VERY FUN !
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I tried it free and it was great!
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truely Fun Game I have always loved strategy games, and this is the best Virtual Villagers game that I have played. (So far, anyway.) Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It, Cant Wait For No6!!! The best VV game so far!! More for you to do than just sit and wait around. Hope they bring out No6 soon!1
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By Far My Personal Favorite You read the title right! Of all the V.V. Games I have EVER played, this is probably my favorite. I can't explain all of it in a paragraph so I'll do a Q and A. Q: Why would you enjoy a game where you destroy a religion, strip them of their masks, and tear down their totems? A: Obviously this has been asked before, so I'll make this quick. They are NOT happy, have you ever even waved over their totems to read what they are called? "Hunger" "Sadness" "Anger" etc. If this were real, then the people would be holding on to them because they probably hope they will care for them, so If converted to a hopeful... Q: Why is it so fun? I mean, they do everything FOR you! A: No they don't. You have to make them achieve goals, nothing will just get up and automatically serve you ya know! Q: Do you like the Angry Heathens? A: Honestly, I don't. But I will say one thing... IT IS SUPPOSE TO BE HARD! Without those people then it would just be too easy! This is my personal Question and Answer page. This is perfect for the addicted Gamer. I hope you found it helpful!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome i love this game and alll the other one that go with it!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery discovery game very exellent game.i solved all the puzzles.90 population.all god powers.man i cant for virtual villagers 6.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game for whole family Just one more in a series of virtual villagers . If they keep making them ,I'll keep buying them .
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adventure game I love this game. I think it is fun and would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this game! I could play it all day.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this game keeps you challenged through the entire game, if you like puzzles, you'll love this game
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this game i love all the virtual villagers but this one would have to be my fav!!! :)
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another nice game on the Island of Isola! Despite the seemingly small areas that these games cover, once again there Is much to do, discover and explore. My only complaint Is that - like all the games In this series - the gameplay Is very slow and It's a pity that It can't be speeded up Just a little more than Is currently possible. Nevertheless, It's another enjoyable game and while It's taken a long time, I've almost finished and It's been lots of fun. I would like to see a new game with a much larger playing area, perhaps on a new Island.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best virtual villagers game. I liked this one, but compared to the earlier games, it's not that good. The "heathens" are mostly annoying and don't really add anything to gameplay. The rest of the gameplay is just same old really, so recommended if you liked the other games.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to other Virtual Villagers, still enjoyable. This is a good addition to the series. It felt the same as the others, except you also have to convert heathens. If you are not sick of the series yet, this one will be worth your while. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not A Game You Can Beat Quickly Fans of Virtual Villagers will like this addition. Like all the others, the game plays in real time and so your villagers continue without you when you leave your computer. The masked heathens give it a more challenging twist than the others, making tasks slightly more difficult to complete. Also there seems to be more objects to find for the collections giving you more to do while you wait for your little people to finish their tasks.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT SIMS TYPE GAME I REALLY LIKE THIS GAME I JUST WISH YOU COULD FIND A VILLAGER FASTER. WHEN YOU HAVE 100 OF THEM HAVING TO FLIP THREW ONE AT A TIME TO FIND THE ONE YOU WANT. NEED SOMTHING TO MAKE IT FASTER. WITH THERE HAIR NOT CHANGEABLE AND SKIN COLOR CHANGEABLE THIS GIVE YOU LIMITTED OUTFITS TO PUT ON THEM MAKING IT HARD TO DISTINGUISH WHO IS WHO
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool game Tip: pause it while your away!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun This game is really fun!! but they need to make a Mac version for this game..!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A departure from the others This one is a bit different in how it's set up from the others in the series. Instead a more open smaller area to explore, you follow more specific path. Your villagers of the older games are now more evolved. They have religion now and things get a Bit Sticky as a result. The tasks are more geared for That specific plot. As opposed to previous games in the series where things were just getting your people to move along and have better lives. Teaching them skills and that sort of thing. This one is more about interacting with villagers that are Not all that happy with your people moving in. Still equally interesting as a study of human cultures and peoples interactions with each other. But as a lazy just-drift-along game, it's less like its predecessors. If you didn't like the simplicity of the previous games and wanted more "real" problems for your people to deal with, then maybe you'd like this one. I found it too heavy for my tastes though.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprising... I played this quite a long time ago, and I don't want to play it again. But I remember the tutorial being poor, and the gameplay frustrating and much more difficult than the previous games. I spent at least 80% of my free trial running away from masked men, unable to do anything. I also really question the creators choice of plot... I'm really surprised it hasn't caused more controversy and offence. The whole plot of this game is to destroy a culture. Your villagers encounter another tribe, but they are 'savages' and we must destroy their totem poles, strip them of their masks, and convert them to our religion. REALLY? I'm not terribly offended or outraged, but I am against the inclusion of this concept in a game I played as a child.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if sick laying in bed... This game takes very little thought but a lot of waiting for tasks to get completed. I am sick as I write this and this is about the only game I can play in my groggy state of mind. For a "strategy" game it could use some extra challenges and strategy. You do have to pick the right set of villagers to start the game or you won't even make it through the tutorial stage. I have been playing for like 2 hours and my villagers are still building the hut and its only 20% completed so I haven't even finished the tutorial yet. I discovered if I use 2 villagers to distract the heathens the 3rd builder can get the needed wood for the huts.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Own all and this one is the poorest one made yet There are too many puzzels and not enough help. The yellow heathens are a pain in the neck and the game promotes more frustration then fun. Even after visiting the forum and reading all that I could the feed back and help was more confusing then the game, I love all the other virtual villager games and own them...if I could exchange this one I would....or I would strongly suggest a better help system and options section for those who like to have fun and for those who rather have the high pressure type games. I am sorry to say how disapointed I am...I was looking forward to having as much fun as I have had with the other games. Maybe your next one will be better. I myself will not be so quick to buy because of past experiences of previous games. D. Madison
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst VV game I love the Virtual Villagers game series, and often replay them. Not this one! I couldn't believe that the same developers produced this one. Besides the neo-Christian bigoted undertones (natives are inherently violent and evil until they are "converted".... pfffffffffffttttttt!), the visuals and the gameplay are awkward, and seem to have taken a step back from the quality of previous VV games. I always looked forward to the next installment of these games, and I am so, so disappointed.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't convert me to be a virtual villagers fan! I have downloaded the free trials for all of the virtual villagers series games at one point or another and still can't see the attraction. The villagers are slow as mud and it's difficult to figure out what task each villager is currently doing. The idea of having to convert heathen villagers was very interesting, but I just can't bring myself to like this game series.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ageless I dislike the virtual style of game. I dislike the little robot characters you have to move around or the repetitive work they do.
Date published: 2011-11-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_9322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Villagers: New Believers

Explore the center of Isola in this innovative new chapter in the Virtual Villagers series! Bring in new members to your tribe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.