Phantasmat

Phantasmat

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(175.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon a mysterious town with a shady background. Uncover the secrets of the quiet town that was submerged in a dam accident in Phantasmat! Dive into this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and get to the bottom of this long forgotten tragedy.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(175.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game on the site. There have been many excellent reviews regarding this game and i echo every one of them. 10 out of 10 for everything, i absolutely loved it including the brilliant ending. I cannot fault this game one iota, well maybe, i wish it was longer! I didn't want it to end. This is a must have game.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD SCHOOL HIDDEN OBJECT GAME DONE WELL! I purchased this game a couple of years ago and could not remember much about it, having played many by now. What a great game! The SE has 3 levels, trophies (a fun "extra") and aside from that, no bells or whistles. There is no map to transport, you revisit the same scenes over and over with HOS being repeated over and over....YET...The creepiness factor is present, the story is compelling and the graphics are fabulous for a game of it's time. I am so glad I replayed it. Looking forward to the next two of the series. This is what I look for in a HOG. KUDOS to the developers!!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent spooky tale It is a wonderful ghost story, that you get to unravel slowly, as you travel through a place where there has been a flood (recently? a long time ago?) and meet three characters that let you know their stories bit by bit (actually, the other characters tell you by snippets). The HOS are solvable within reasonable time, and the minigames are very much in the atmospheric setting. So, if you are in the mood for a nice ghost story, pick up this one.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Review based on completed SE game on challenge (middle) mode with sounds on. Having just completed this game, I am so pleased I purchased it! I would grade it as being in the top 5% of games that I have played (having played 400+ easily). The storyline is great, it is creepy and spooky but without being over the top. This game is a good mix of adventure, hogs and a handful of puzzles. There are a quite a large number of hogs and you revisit the same hog location a few times, the hogs were clear, some were easy and some were pretty tricky. There is an option to play a match three game instead of a hog, in one scene you can mix & match with part hog & part match three. I found the match three generally more challenging than standard which I enjoyed and I played a mixed of both but mostly hogs as I really enjoyed them. There were not that many puzzles, the puzzles didn't have much if any instructions with them but it was pretty obvious what you needed to do, they varied in level of challenge, but in my opinion were pretty easy, they can be skipped if wished. The characters & voiceovers are wonderful, the audio track is haunting and very enjoyable, the visuals and artwork are stunning & are perfect for the story. I loved the fact that even with the SE edition there were trophy's to achieve which really added to the game play. This game has no map (I didn't miss it all, whereas usually I would have missed a map), the game flows great and is instinctive to play, I used the hints twice and they were helpful but not too helpful. This is a wonderfully long game, it took me over 5 hours in one sitting and I had never had that moment of come on hurry up and end as you do in some games.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat SE Welcome to my favorite Hidden Object adventure game of all time! I have played hundreds of games and the plot on this game is phenomenal! You are traveling in the middle of the night when you realize you must be lost because nothing looks familiar so you check your map briefly and nearly plow into an oncoming car before plunging over a guardrail and down into a ravine! Thank goodness you're still alive, or are you? Everything is so creepy, especially the owner of the nearest motel and his assistant who warn you not to check in! I purchased the Collectors Edition but never realized that this Standard Edition has all of the same features except a built in strategy guide and of course a bonus chapter. I will admit that the bonus chapter was really in itself worth the Collectors Edition price. There are achievements to earn, trophies to earn for miscellaneous goals such as not skipping mini games or using the hint button in the HOS. There also 50 Codeminion eyes hidden extremely well throughout the game. There are unique features on the options section where you can choose film grain, fullscreen, detect panoramic screen ( some scenes allow slight scrolling to the left and right) tool tips, match 3 hints, custom cursor and even high detail. The Hidden Object Scenes consist of 12 listed items and some of the items are very well blended making some of the items a bit tough but not impossible to find. All of the scenes are doubled up so you may want to check those scenes often to see if there is another HOS available. You can opt to play a match 3 game instead where you make matches below the Codeminion eyes and as they fall off an item on the list is removed. There is a trophy for this match 3 game as well. There are lot's of mini games, some simple some a bit more difficult such as turning dials on an electric panel until the power is shut off to all leads. This is a very suspenseful interactive game, with music that will chill ya to the bone. I can assure you, you're not going to stop playing this game because you just have to find out what Phantasmat is, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "PHANTASTIC" This is the proper way to make a game. Excellent storyline with plenty of places to explore. HO scenes were well done although I do wish someone would use these scenes with items that pertain to the story, but overall, an excellent game.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game 1 of the best games.... everything about its game is good... very interesting game.... its an amazing and fun game... Loved it...
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Really enjoyed this game -- storyline kept it interesting all the way through. Graphics were good, challenge was decent. Enjoyed the length.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, length and a good amount of backtracking. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Games The graphics were beautiful, storyline was interesting and different from your average plot. The puzzles and HO scenes were not that difficult but because of lighting harder than some of the games I have played. Overall this was better than most.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true 5 star game!!! This is the best adventure HOG I've played. It's genuinely intriguing and VERY creepy. I was also glad not to be trying to save my sister, or fiance, or cousin, or whoever, for once. I loved the murky, atmospheric scenery, but could have done without the decayed corpses and dismembered dolls' heads, myself. I particularly enjoyed the boat rides through the moonlit water. The tasks were logical and the story unfolded well; it makes me realize how few games progress without making me grow impatient with their lack of logic and originality. The voice acting was excellent, as was the ethereal soundtrack. There is a match 3 alternative to the hidden objects scenes, which I only switched to if I absolutely could not find something. I skipped some mini games, but not all of them, and I generally dislike mini games, anyway. Overall, I absolutely loved this awesome game. I would definitely recommend it unless you have a problem with the creepy factor.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game so far ... great story , great atmosphere , great characters . it has everything , must play.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I loved everything about this game. I wish they would make a series of games more like this as I do not like the Phantasmat avalanche game. Characters were creepy and sinister in a good way. You wanted to know more about them as they were mysterious, the way a game should be! I liked their dry wit and humourous dialogue. Illustrations great and I was interested the whole game long and sorry when it ended. The only other game I felt like that about was Charlaine Harris' game.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite, for sure I've listed this game as my favorite. I'm a fan of the Silent Hill game series, and Phantasmat struck me as a similar experience, in a casual, more mellow mode of gameplay. Like Silent Hill, Phantasmat has compelling atmosphere and visuals. The imagery is striking. It's not just beautifully illustrated, there are also some unique sights. I especially loved a submerged sitting room with floating furniture. I often skip cutscenes but my finger didn't itch to click ahead in this game. The plot is predictable, but it's mostly predictable in the pleasant way of a campfire ghost story. You know how it's going to go, but it's still enjoyable to hear it. Some of the horror elements are slightly cheesy and reminded me of Disney's Haunted Mansion, but it didn't take away from the overall atmosphere. I enjoyed this game a lot and I felt it was extremely well-made.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great game I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were really good. I enjoyed the storyline as well. I like the fact that you can speed up the dialog. I enjoy this aspect of the games, but sometimes, it just takes too long. I did, only once, play the match 3 game, instead of the hidden object. My suggestion is to stick with the hidden objects. The match 3 game was hard.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took awhile but it's GREAT! In the beginning I wasn't that impressed with this, but then once I really got into it, I loved it! I loved it so much, I turned around and played it again right after I finished. It was very enjoyable to look at the scenes and graphics. The music would get to me sometimes, but I just kept turning it down. I have constant headaches so it wasn't the games fault entirely. I can't wait to get the Crucible!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, long playing time Great game! Funny story with a twist I did not expect at the end. Looking forward to sequels! Three playing levels and hints which actually help rather than the "nothing to do here" so-called hints. I played in casual mode and it was fun and relaxing. Every time I thought the game was close to ending another storyline popped up. Well worth the money - enjoy.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and spooky Great game, with an intersting story. Only wishes would be a more convoluted story (I love convoluted stories) and a more varied soundtrack.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing Where do I start? I found this game extremely fun to play, with its intriguingly creepy storyline that kept me hooked. It has the feel of a mystery supernatural thriller, and its spooky sound effects and great voiceovers add to the entertainment. You find yourself stranded in an eerie town where nothing is what it seems, following a car accident.. It is up to you to find out what has really taken place in the past, if you are ever to escape from the clutches of the drowned dead hotel. The story is really absorbing as it is slowly uncovered and the end is very satisfying. There are many interesting puzzles that vary in difficulty and the hidden object games are some of the best I have seen, with their beautiful unusual graphics and a match 3 variation mode of play. I played this on the hardest of three levels, but it will appeal to players of all abilities. What else can I say, apart from that this was an extremely strong contender for my all time favourite, just beaten at the post by Dire Grove. Buy it now, you will be glad you did.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played over and over I love this game! The best games for me are the ones I go back and play again and this one I gravitate to over and over. Great music, great characters and great story. The town has a creepy old fashioned feel that takes you back in time. Can't say enough good things.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch out for the ghosts! Your car crashed in the middle of nowhere and you need to find help. Unfortunately, you will find something much more disturbing that you could ever imagine..a dark secret that haunts once beautiful city! The game has standard 3 modes: casual (with no penalties for rapid clicking in hidden object scenes, hint and skip button), challenge( mild penalties for misclicks) and extreme mode for gamers who enjoy a challenge ( no help in any way). Tutorial option available. Trophies are awarded for various achievements in the game. Hidden object scenes are with no interaction, not too hard. Puzzles were perfect, mainly challenging. You have no map, my opinion is that you don’t need one any way in this particular game. Graphics are nicely done, voice overs are ok. For me, creepy music and sound effects in the game were just amazing, they contributed perfectly to the whole rainy and dark atmosphere. Anyhow, I enjoyed this game a lot, and I honestly recommend it. Perfect way to spend one cold winter afternoon!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, what a wonderful adventure!!!! This game had me hooked before my trial hour was even halfway through. The game actually bugged after I bought it (somewhere the save file of my trial must have messed up and it thought i had an inventory item already that I didn't), but I didn't mind at all starting over, it was just that much fun Although, in normal cases, there would have been too many HoS for my liking, the match 3 option really made this game stand out. The match 3 was fun, and got more challenging as the game went on (I might be biased though, as I love match 3 games to start with). I wish all the hidden object adventure games has a alternative mini-game to play when you just can't find that last object. The story drew me in as well...just enough creepy to intrigue me, but not enough to really be scary. Although, there were really no surprises at the end...I figured out the "mystery" pretty early on, but that didn't keep my from playing all in one sitting. It also includes a few achievements...so there is a bit of reply value. One of the biggest pluses for me was the length of the game....5.5 hours (which is pretty long for me as the average big fish game takes me 3-4). I did get this game while it was on sale, but I would highly recommend it at the normal price....it's worth it
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps the Best Game on Big Fish Games This game is the whole package. It is addictive, has a long playing time, excellent storyline, excellent visual quality, phenomenal sound quality, very good at setting the mood, difficult but has hints, and it has a great combination of adventure, Match 3, and hidden object. And today it's only $3.99! So worth it.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HOG till now ! A unique adventure game with an interesting story, terrific atmosphere, and great graphics .For me It's the best HOG till now.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! This game is a good challenge without being frustrating. Characters were enjoyable, love the interaction. Hoping for more from this series.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game! I just finished this game. So it is fresh in my mind. I wish it didn't end (again.) I could not stop playing this game, I just had to know what happened. Everything is explained in the end. It is a good legnth, I did have a of difficult spot, but if I can figure it out, just about anybody can. The hint button was very helpful in this game. I will keep my eyes open for another codemon game.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A VERY DIFFERENT AND INTERESTING GAME I couldn't stop playing it. I have not found a game like this one since Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst. I simply loved it. I hope another game like this one will be in the works...I thought the HOG was easy and not frustrating, like most other games.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This is one of my VERY favorite games from Big Fish and I have purchased many games from them
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite hidden object games yet! This game left quite an impression on me after the game was completed! The gameplay ,storyline, graphics, and puzzle-solving really allowed me to disappear into the game. The puzzles were challenging, the characters were excellent, and the atmosphere had a downright creepy factor which contributed very nicely to the setting of the game. Definitely worth purchasing!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasic! Wow! I love Hogs and I love match 3s and with this game I get the best of both worlds! I really love how you can change from HO to match 3 when you feel like it. I wish more Hogs were like this one. A definate buy for me!
Date published: 2012-09-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_9274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon a mysterious town with a shady background. Solve a dark mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.