Phantasmat

Phantasmat

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(175.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon a mysterious town with a shady background. Uncover the secrets of the quiet town that was submerged in a dam accident in Phantasmat! Dive into this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and get to the bottom of this long forgotten tragedy.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(175.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 145.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Review based on completed SE game on challenge (middle) mode with sounds on. Having just completed this game, I am so pleased I purchased it! I would grade it as being in the top 5% of games that I have played (having played 400+ easily). The storyline is great, it is creepy and spooky but without being over the top. This game is a good mix of adventure, hogs and a handful of puzzles. There are a quite a large number of hogs and you revisit the same hog location a few times, the hogs were clear, some were easy and some were pretty tricky. There is an option to play a match three game instead of a hog, in one scene you can mix & match with part hog & part match three. I found the match three generally more challenging than standard which I enjoyed and I played a mixed of both but mostly hogs as I really enjoyed them. There were not that many puzzles, the puzzles didn't have much if any instructions with them but it was pretty obvious what you needed to do, they varied in level of challenge, but in my opinion were pretty easy, they can be skipped if wished. The characters & voiceovers are wonderful, the audio track is haunting and very enjoyable, the visuals and artwork are stunning & are perfect for the story. I loved the fact that even with the SE edition there were trophy's to achieve which really added to the game play. This game has no map (I didn't miss it all, whereas usually I would have missed a map), the game flows great and is instinctive to play, I used the hints twice and they were helpful but not too helpful. This is a wonderfully long game, it took me over 5 hours in one sitting and I had never had that moment of come on hurry up and end as you do in some games.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true 5 star game!!! This is the best adventure HOG I've played. It's genuinely intriguing and VERY creepy. I was also glad not to be trying to save my sister, or fiance, or cousin, or whoever, for once. I loved the murky, atmospheric scenery, but could have done without the decayed corpses and dismembered dolls' heads, myself. I particularly enjoyed the boat rides through the moonlit water. The tasks were logical and the story unfolded well; it makes me realize how few games progress without making me grow impatient with their lack of logic and originality. The voice acting was excellent, as was the ethereal soundtrack. There is a match 3 alternative to the hidden objects scenes, which I only switched to if I absolutely could not find something. I skipped some mini games, but not all of them, and I generally dislike mini games, anyway. Overall, I absolutely loved this awesome game. I would definitely recommend it unless you have a problem with the creepy factor.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite, for sure I've listed this game as my favorite. I'm a fan of the Silent Hill game series, and Phantasmat struck me as a similar experience, in a casual, more mellow mode of gameplay. Like Silent Hill, Phantasmat has compelling atmosphere and visuals. The imagery is striking. It's not just beautifully illustrated, there are also some unique sights. I especially loved a submerged sitting room with floating furniture. I often skip cutscenes but my finger didn't itch to click ahead in this game. The plot is predictable, but it's mostly predictable in the pleasant way of a campfire ghost story. You know how it's going to go, but it's still enjoyable to hear it. Some of the horror elements are slightly cheesy and reminded me of Disney's Haunted Mansion, but it didn't take away from the overall atmosphere. I enjoyed this game a lot and I felt it was extremely well-made.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my favorite games Loved this one. Great story. Keeps you wanting to keep playing to the end. Can be tricky coming off the elevator so click back or you will be lost. Great HO and clues have a meaning. This one you will play more than once.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat SE Welcome to my favorite Hidden Object adventure game of all time! I have played hundreds of games and the plot on this game is phenomenal! You are traveling in the middle of the night when you realize you must be lost because nothing looks familiar so you check your map briefly and nearly plow into an oncoming car before plunging over a guardrail and down into a ravine! Thank goodness you're still alive, or are you? Everything is so creepy, especially the owner of the nearest motel and his assistant who warn you not to check in! I purchased the Collectors Edition but never realized that this Standard Edition has all of the same features except a built in strategy guide and of course a bonus chapter. I will admit that the bonus chapter was really in itself worth the Collectors Edition price. There are achievements to earn, trophies to earn for miscellaneous goals such as not skipping mini games or using the hint button in the HOS. There also 50 Codeminion eyes hidden extremely well throughout the game. There are unique features on the options section where you can choose film grain, fullscreen, detect panoramic screen ( some scenes allow slight scrolling to the left and right) tool tips, match 3 hints, custom cursor and even high detail. The Hidden Object Scenes consist of 12 listed items and some of the items are very well blended making some of the items a bit tough but not impossible to find. All of the scenes are doubled up so you may want to check those scenes often to see if there is another HOS available. You can opt to play a match 3 game instead where you make matches below the Codeminion eyes and as they fall off an item on the list is removed. There is a trophy for this match 3 game as well. There are lot's of mini games, some simple some a bit more difficult such as turning dials on an electric panel until the power is shut off to all leads. This is a very suspenseful interactive game, with music that will chill ya to the bone. I can assure you, you're not going to stop playing this game because you just have to find out what Phantasmat is, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch out for the ghosts! Your car crashed in the middle of nowhere and you need to find help. Unfortunately, you will find something much more disturbing that you could ever imagine..a dark secret that haunts once beautiful city! The game has standard 3 modes: casual (with no penalties for rapid clicking in hidden object scenes, hint and skip button), challenge( mild penalties for misclicks) and extreme mode for gamers who enjoy a challenge ( no help in any way). Tutorial option available. Trophies are awarded for various achievements in the game. Hidden object scenes are with no interaction, not too hard. Puzzles were perfect, mainly challenging. You have no map, my opinion is that you don’t need one any way in this particular game. Graphics are nicely done, voice overs are ok. For me, creepy music and sound effects in the game were just amazing, they contributed perfectly to the whole rainy and dark atmosphere. Anyhow, I enjoyed this game a lot, and I honestly recommend it. Perfect way to spend one cold winter afternoon!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun. Wish I bought the CE! I had great fun with this game. Creepy but in a campy way - not too scary. I don't think it's an accident that one character really resembles Barnabas Collins in the original "Dark Shadows." The gameplay was just challenging enough to keep me on my toes. Eventually I was able to intuit what to do without checking a walkthrough but it wasn't so easy that it was boring. Even though I did figure out some of the mysteries way before it ended it did not detract from the enjoyment for me -- I am much more interested in being entertained than surprised and/or frustrated. So far this is my favorite HOG, and I have a lot of them. The graphics were decent and it's not so grainy you can't see anything. The HOs can be found without using too many hints but I had to use a few. The soundtrack is good - I kept the speakers on as it really added to the game rather than annoy. Most of these types of games take themselves way too seriously so I appreciated the subtle humor. I was sorry this one ended!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Five Star Hidden Object Game This game was phenomenal!!! Phantasmat is written the way hidden object games SHOULD be written. Best features: It allows for 3 levels of play - beginner, challenge, expert. It actually gives you effective play hints if you get lost. It allows you to play hidden object games in two formats - as the usual hidden object or as 'match 3'. Very creepy too if you don't like bugs. (I don't like bugs) and a really good mystery thriller that keeps you wondering right to the end - very exciting. The only thing that kinda bothered me was, if you skipped a puzzle, you never got how that puzzle is solved. The phone booth in the city is the one that stands out. But I've only played this game once, so I could have missed something. Overall, though, this is most definitely worth the money!!!! I cannot imagine what the Collector's Edition might hold!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantastic Phantasmat! This was such a fun game! The graphics are extremely beautiful and the story could rival most of the stuff coming out of Hollywood these days. I actually think that this would make for an excellent movie. The HOG's are challenging, but you rarely have to use a hint. I found that the only reason to use a hint would be due to language barriers as people often speak with different dialects and an object can have more than 1 name. The other mini-games are challenging, but not impossible. I didn't have to use a skip at all. A lot of mini-games can be very frustrating, but the ones in Phantasmat were just about right. The dialogue does get a bit cheesy towards the end, but this is a game, not a movie or book. I love that the characters in this are animated to talk to you instead of the usual static illustration and voice-over. Feels more like you are interacting with people. I've already verbally recommended Phantasmat to two people and I will recommend it here as well. Whether you buy this SE version, or the CE version, you are sure to become a phan of Phantasmat, too!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Longer Game! Phantasmat is a hidden object adventure game. The story line centers around your character, who has a car crash, and gets stuck at a weird hotel. The object of the game is to solve the mystery of the hotel, and the people in it, while trying to get out of town. The graphics are very nice, and very creepy. The voice acting is well done. The gameplay is fun, with plenty of running around. The puzzles are fun. The game has a unique twist, where you can switch from the hidden object scenes to a match three game, and back again. So if you don't like hidden object scenes, this game still might have something for you. There are also achievements for reaching certain goals in the game, and three levels of difficulty. I played on the middle difficulty, and this game took me over five hours to finish.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game !!! Excellent graphics. It will be very helpful if you download the strategy game helper. You will have fun here. Lots of twists and turns. Lots to see and do also. Not a fast game to be played. Great story line.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one game thats worth the scratch This game is a blast!, Its well written, not too hard, kept me playing for days and thats a good thing, and It never hit that annoying "gawd, not again" feeling you get with many games these days. While the graphics are only so so, the voice acting isn't bad at all and the story evolves. I can honestly say I wasn't ever too bored to continue. The hint recharges but you don't don't need it all that often. I really liked this game, its format, its length, and most of all, its story.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Dead Right On!" This was up on the scales of Mystery Case Files. I bought the Collector's Edition after finishing the regular game. The music was perfect, it was scary and spooky. It gave information as it went along so that you didn't feel lost. Grafics were great the characters mysterious and believable. Now maybe with theses guys we won't have to wait a year in between with Mystery Case Files. Watch out MCF, the competiton is getting tighter! Georgenie, A DIE HARD Fan!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! Probably in my top 10% of favorite games and definitely worth buying, whether you get the regular version or collector's edition. The extra play is pretty good I thought. Good length to the game and the mini-games are quite fun. Sometimes mini-games can be annoying to me, but I liked the ones in this game. Art is stylized, but good and detailed. 2 thumbs up!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME!!! Recently purchased this game, and i had so much fun! this game has super nice graphics, the game was full of mysteries, the story was great too! not unlike the other games where the stories are kind of predictable. this is very entertaing, definitely worth the price! very well made!!!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! FAST, EVEN PACE OF GAME ... BEAUTIFUL ILLUSTRATIONS ... i love the way it is constantly VISUALLY MOVING!!! .. characters are truly wonderful! ... missing a little humor, but GREAT GAME!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Matching Option! Cool how the young lady comes out of nowhere in a spooky environment like all is normal! Certainly like the option to switch from hidden object to matching and vice versa! Gave 5th star for that one! Loved artwork, music and storyline!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've Played in a Long Time. This game is really different. The story is interesting. The art is phenomenal; sort of a twisted Hallmark card gone awry. Don't miss it!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great game I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were really good. I enjoyed the storyline as well. I like the fact that you can speed up the dialog. I enjoy this aspect of the games, but sometimes, it just takes too long. I did, only once, play the match 3 game, instead of the hidden object. My suggestion is to stick with the hidden objects. The match 3 game was hard.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done !!! It's so....melancholic, romantic. All those characters lost time, fighting to maintain their cause, hide their sins from the light of truth. Very nice realization!!! All the graphic and sound...makes you feel the atmosphere witch is not actually fear....is melancholy, sorrow. The mini's are really nice ...and hidden scenes also delights the eye but are a little to easy for me....and I finished the game to quickly....Maybe I will play it again sometime... :)
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! Part 2 Perhaps?? Very suspenseful. Kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time . VOs were good but, as always, I prefer the characters to be more animated. The music could be annoying at times but I tuned it out. HOs were a mixed bag, some items smaller and harder to find than others. Puzzles were good. A creepy game worth playing.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved this game the story line was excellent the graphics very good and it was just plain fun. One of the better games out there, in the catagory of the Ravenhurst game.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC If you are a dark & eerie game lover as I am, this will be on your favorites list. Everything about it was great. Highly recommend it, So if you don't have it it's on sale 2.99 !!! grab it. 40blue
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat Myself and my 7 year old son got addicted to hidden object games April 2011 and by far Pantasmat is our favorite, we finished the entire game together in less then 2 days, including the collectors edition. We like the Match 3 option as we'll, nice idea! Please whoever designed that game, make more you have our vote!!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantastic Phantasmat This is one of my all time favorite games. I found it a little difficult as a beginner but once I got the hang of hidden object/adventure games, I went back and replayed it and had even more fun the second time around! The characters seem to be talking to YOU as you play along. The story is one of the best I've seen. Phantasmat is filled with lush, varied locations and clear hidden object scenes. There are multiple mysteries to solve and no one is what they seem!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat Buy this game!!! My husband and I loved this game. Nicely creepy and great fun. Great hidden object and storyline - the characters are wonderful. Loved the hotel owner!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Game. Ever I can't think of a single thing I don't like about this game. If I were richer I would purchase the CE as well as this version just so I could play the bonus..but alas I'm not that rich lol I loved the story, the graphics, the music, and the characters. The puzzles were a challenge without having to resort to using hints or the strategy guide every two seconds, and the HO scenes were crowded enough to be a challenge without being junk piles.. I highly recommend purchasing this game.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story Line! This game captured me completely. The story line was great and really kept me interested. The mini puzzles (and there were only a few) were not challenging enough. The artwork was great, too. All in all, a most enjoyable game and I hope that there is a sequel to this.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun play, great story The story and characters for this one are great. I'd say more but don't want to spoil anything. The second best thing about this was the ability to switch between Hidden Object and Match 3. The HO scenes were replayed, but being able to play differently kept the play fresh. Movement was smooth - the controls never intruded on the game at all. I liked the sense of motion and perspective in some places. Puzzles were a bit on the easy side.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best probably my most favourite game from the last 12 months, hope there will be a sequel soon
Date published: 2011-12-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_9274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon a mysterious town with a shady background. Solve a dark mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.