Wedding Salon

Wedding Salon

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(52.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Try your hand at the wedding business! Holly runs a chain of wedding salons, and your job is to help her develop it, while providing top-notch customer service. Once you find the right approach to each customer, your efforts will be rewarded with generous tips. Use the money you earn to hire staff and upgrade equipment in Wedding Salon, a fun Time Management game!

  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Incredible action
  • Take over a Wedding Salon!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 61 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Wedding Salon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(52.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Wedding Salon is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST WEDDING GAME EVER!!!!!!!! Don't get where this game is not all that, because it is one the best wedding games I've ever played..It's challenging, fun and so far from repetitive like most games of this caliber...You never know what to expect next , so umm I really don't get that one...I suggest you get this game if you need some time to relax and unwind...Trust me you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wedding salon motivates you to be very attentive to details
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salon game This is a really fun game. How to play is simple, and it gets very challenging later on. Each level brings a new challenge. There are fun minigames, pretty new salons, and you can even customize the wedding room. Great graphics, customer types, and even music. BFG has done it again!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Game! This is truly my favorite time management game. It's challenging, but not difficult. The game is user-friendly and motivating to play over and over again. It's fun to get through all the levels and then have your dream wedding at the end. A must have!!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent time management game! This is one of the few time management games that I play over and over. It is well written, fun to play and challenging if you choose it to be.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great game! This is the best time management game I've played in a while. The game is definitely a challenge, which I like. As far as basic gameplay goes, it's very similar to many other games in that you rotate your customers through stations. I enjoyed the matching minigames, because they kept things interesting. Also, I like that you get rewarded for completing expert levels. Definitely more challenging than most, but I love it!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Keep it! I really think this game was well thought out and very challenging but not impossible. I love the beautiful graphics. The graphics are a little more antique-ish which gives the game a very elegant vibe. I love that the upgrades are just for our own wedding too! Very beautiful.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging This was a pretty fun game. I had a hard time on some levels and usually I don't so it gets kind of challenging. The graphics are great, I love the upgrades and all around a good game.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from want wedding salon 2 its amazing and lovely ,, vip level is quite difficult to chase
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Management I enjoy playing this game. Like the fact that you can plan Wendy"s wedding. I would have preferred to keep my total points to the very end & then decorated. I'm ready for Wedding Salon 2 to be developed and made available for play.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management This game is very fun, if your a regular time management gamer like me, you'll probably like it. It's not slow paced and it gets challenging with time. Cute aesthetics, slow story, fun customers and upgrades. Beware, it does have matching mini games if you don't like matching games, but i thought it was really fun and added a bit more to the game. Overall, i have no complaints about the game and would recommend it :)
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid I was a bit sceptical at first, because I'm really allergic to anything wedding-themed. But the graphics sucked me in (maybe it's superficial, but I like something fun AND aesthetically pleasing), as well as the gameplay. Yes, it's a challenge, and yes, it's frustrating at times, but by repeating a level you actually can get better. The minigames add a bit of tension, thus you have to have a strategy and an overview of your customers and the layout of the shop. Also, I liked the story, in the sense that it didn't annoy me. Actually, I found it motivating that I'm getting ready for my own wedding, just enough to try to keep reaching expert level so that I can decorate where I will marry. Which is quite rare, I'm not so persevering as to try the same level over and over and over again. So, yeah, good game.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun I really enjoyed this game. My only complaint is I would have liked to have seen more of the wedding storyline unfold between her and her fiance'. It was very challenging.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great at first the trial started out great, my character was planning her own wedding while working at a wedding salon. if you got expert score on each stage you get to upgrade decorations at your own wedding. the last two cities were basically impossible to achieve expert. I found it incredibly frusterating and repetitive, the mini games of matching really interferred with the actual game. there was basically no story after the initial act, of them saying they want to get married. needs a better storyline and less repetiveness.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Management This game was unique in the way it was designed, you have a lot of different items your customers want and they request them in any random order, that is where the challenge comes in because you have to serve certain ones first and you have to always have an available waiting chair or the customer will walk out. You get to choose from 3 different locations for Holly's wedding and decorate it I love that part, you also match differences on jewelry requested by the customers as well as any bridal gifts they choose there are mini games, upgrades for the shop and for Holly -the sales chick and the only chick serving customers- which depend on your scores all while keeping their hearts up which is normal in any TM game. There are several locations to open up so the length of game play is descent and levels can be replayed to better your scores. It was fun but their wasn't a slow increase in levels it became busy before the first level was completed, you definately have to keep up right off the bat! I only played the trial version but this is definately a future purchase cause of the story and other store items and planning, etc. Plus I love weddings... :)
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing new but still fun! As a seasoned BFGamer (Oh, bank account, I am so sorry.), this isn't anything new in terms of a time management game, but it doesn't mean I won't buy it and love it all the same. It's the standard time management game that reminded me instantly of 'Costume Chaos' another game which has a very, very similar set up. You pretty much handle the customer from the minute they walk into the store until they leave, and you have fun attempting not to make them angry and walk out on you. It's got some fun mini-games in the middle to break up the play a little and it also has a few insanely hard levels near the end that will take a few times. What I like about games like this is that although it may be easy enough for an expert gamer to get all the levels passed first time, there will always be a few that you need to replay for the 'expert' score, and that is what makes a game like this good!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard time management game with wedding theme Just your normal time management game, really. Must serve as many customers as possible without losing any or making them too angry. As the game progresses, it gets more and more fast-paced and you really have to try to keep every customer. Expert scores are rewarded with upgrades and personalising your own wedding venue. There are a few mini games which help to keep things fresh.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Are we there yet No real challenge. About as exciting as chewing gum.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but lame salon updates... Im so torn on this game! I played the entire thing and while I liked it as I love TM games, Im also disappointed with it hence the 3 star rating. The storyline and the creating your own wedding room were very nice and I really enjoyed making my wedding room beautiful. It was quite fun throughout most of the levels and there are a lot of different locations to conquer. All the levels except the last one were very doable to get expert but some obviously took more than one try to do it sufficiently. Then we come to my dislikes or rather my disappointments. The level of challenge in all the levels except the last one were great. However in the last one, no matter how fast I was or how many people I helped, I could never get an expert score. Even if I helped all the people and had nobody leave the store on me and even if all the people leaving had 5 hearts, I could not get the expert score. I am pretty fast and was able to obtain expert on all the other levels so I feel like this is some kind of glitch or bad decision making. I feel like if you get all the people in the store without anyone walking out and you get all of them out with 5 hearts then you should get the highest score but that was not the case. My other huge letdown were the salon upgrades. In most TM games, you have a lot of things to upgrade and people to help you as time goes on. This game gives you people that will help you for a price and you can update all the fixtures but you can't add anymore chairs in the front so you can have more customers or upgrade the chairs that are already there for patience so they are always all grumpy by the time they sit down. The upgrades that would have helped me save time were only available for the stations I already had the workers at. I really could have used better, faster upgrades for the rest of my stations. Every time you beat a location, you get to level up Holly either adding speed, hearts or customers giving you higher tip. Even when I had all of these at the end of the game, the last location was completely undoable. Usually it bothers me to not finish a TM game without getting all the experts but with this game Id be sitting here for a year trying to be fast enough to do it. Therefore even though I liked the game concept and my "wedding room", this game would have been so much better with more updates that help progress the game, more helpers and more chairs to add like other games. OH and good luck when your helpers go on vacation and you only have 1 chair because the rest broke. Yes its a game and there are obstacles but this one makes them almost impossible. I do recommend this game but I also don't. Its really up to how much you like TM games and what you will settle for when playing them.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK pretty typical time management game. enjoyable as long as you like it.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old fashioned TM game This game is like a 'step back in time', in that it is a 'colour-match' dash type game. It is good fun if you like those sort of games, but I think for me personally I have had my fill of these types of games. If you do like these style of TM games, then I would reccommend it as there is nothing there that is 'offensive' in that it has all the elements there for a typical 'dash' game, the visuals are good, there is the 'usual' type of storyline, in that you have to 'build up (in this case a wedding venue), by collecting tokens. The soundtrack is not that annoying but it could possibly grate if you were going to spend a few hours in a row playing the game. All in all it is a good game of the genre, but as I say I think I have moved on from this genre and want something a little different.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does Not Hold Up Well To Time I played 40 minutes of this game today, in 2016, and omg it was painful. I dont remember there being a time when games were this archaic & unsophisticated in graphics, sound, music, strategy, story and all of that. It was painful to play - I do wonder if it were 2002 now if this wouldve been more up to the standards of the day.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love Turns Quickly to Hate I had high hopes for this game simply because TMs of this variety are few and far between. It starts out promising, and earning expert stars towards decorating the wedding salon is fun but towards the end of the game, all the minor frustrations make a keen player explode. The mini-games keep popping up and one can accidentally select the wrong answer while trying to set the next task. Not to mention that if you have clicked on a character at the same time a mini-game pops up, the task is not set for that character. I stuck with it to finish the salon but I got to a point where enough was enough. The interference of the mini-games made me not care if I finished the game or not. Also, the sound only worked on one level.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sexist and Boring I don't know what I was expecting with this game. It's time management, and I thought it would be fun to play a game that involved pretty wedding dresses. There are no wedding dresses except in the scenery. You match women with old fashioned dresses, old fashioned fabrics, old fashioned hair cuts, and old fashioned flowers. The overarching goal of this game is to get enough expert stars to set up your own wedding. Yay! Here's the thing. I had to turn off the sound because the noises the women make when you move them made me....uncomfortable. One of the "skills" you can purchase through your AMAZING photography (taking pictures of table corners) is "attractiveness" which causes customers to like you more so you make more money. There are absolutely no pretty wedding dresses, or anything pretty to look at aside from the scenery. The dresses you set up customers look like something you would wear to a garden party in the 40s. The main character's hair looks like something from the 70s. This game felt like a pure attempt to solidify "traditional" values. With a wedding game, you expect some bridezillas, or jealous bridesmaids, or something funny. No. The brides are super excited, the grooms have cold feet, and the mother in law is just so worried about impressing her future daughter in law. Usually, I can get through a time management game pretty quickly, but I could not stomach this one long enough to finish it. It is not nearly fun enough to make up for the serious plot issues and bad graphic art.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Ok The game started out good like all games that are new too me but then this game got dull and lost my interest I didn't even finish my trail.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wedding Salon? Wedding Salon is a game where you put soon to be brides or grooms to rest by doing their hair, making them matching jewelry. ect. Whilst running your own wedding shop, you are getting married yourself! You have to pick the venue, dress, windows, floor, wallpaper and table cloth for your big day. Even though this game sounds cool, it's incrediably repetitive. Which makes it very boring, since the game isn't really that intresting anyway! However the graphics are good, they have some detail but the music is is annoying, it's like one of them annoying tunes you cant get out of your head. Also this game is not challening!!! If i was going to recommened this game it would be to 7-12 year olds.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Challenging only because of poor design So, I started off really liking this game during the trial. Once I purchased the full version, it went down hill. There are a few things that are incredibly irritating about this game. First, this game is pegged as time management, but they have these "mini-games" pop up in the middle of rounds that basically involve matching. I don't think the matching is fun and they just add extra levels of matching as the game goes on, so the irritation about that builds. Second, you queue up actions that trigger mini-games. Once triggered, you HAVE TO finish it before they will let you click on anything else. You can't right click or get out of it and come back. So, you can watch yourself lose a customer because you picked the white fabric when the hat is a gray fabric. Third, even after you've finished the mini-game, there is an added couple seconds (while you watch something happen to keep you from getting expert score) for the mini-game to make some noise and have a heart swirl around on the screen. Fourth, there isn't really a challenge in the game except pure luck. You can't get better at timing the actions and the mini-games because the people that come in are completely random. I've replayed levels and gotten completely different characters. The same characters don't have a predictable order of requests to adapt to. There is no way to manage your time for the people that show up in your shop because they are all completely random. If you get lucky about the order (and click on the coffee a lot), you'll get expert. If you're unlucky, it is still really easy to beat levels. I this game is just a poorer version of others in this category.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pull your hair out entertainment! I love wedding TM games and this one had great potential. The trial version was fun so I bought the full game. It was a mistake. I nearly pulled my hair out in frustration!!! Basics: You work in a wedding salon providing customers with various wedding related services. As a bonus, you're getting married so you collect coins to spend on creating your own lovely wedding! Pros: 1. Nice graphics. I like the background, and you get to move to a new salon every few rounds. 2. Nice idea. Not really anything new and novel on the TM front but pleasant nonetheless. You're providing various services for wedding parties at the salon. 3. Upgrades. You can upgrade different parts of the salon as you go along. 4. Hidden bonuses. There are roses and hearts hidden in the scene to find for bonuses. 5. You can ply customers with coffee to increase their hearts. Especially nice later in the game when the coffee maker is automatic. Another nice feature is that you just click on the coffee cup and it automatically goes to the person who needs it. 6. A music box helps with patience...with the caveat being that it runs down and you have to reactivate it often. 7. You get to decorate your own wedding/reception space. There are three choices for each item which you spend coins to get. One coin is earned for each round you achieve an expert score in. 8. When you complete a salon you can level up your tips, speed, or hearts. Cons:....This is why you'll pull your hair out! Mini Game Woes: 1. When you move a person to a station, an object matching type mini game will pop up where you have to click on the correct object...sometimes you have to click on 3 out of 6 of them. 2. The timer doesn't pause and the patrons keep coming and going during the mini game. You can see people walk out of the salon because 2 or 3 minigames pop up in a row and you didn't have a chance to move other people around to make room for the newcomers. 3. You cannot skip or pause the minigame to do anything else. 4. If you choose incorrectly on the minigame, it doesn't just make the customer mad, it makes you keep playing until you choose the correct item, which takes just as long or longer. 5. When you finish a minigame at a station, most of the time the customer will stay at the station and request something else. For example, if you choose jewelry the customer will stay to have it wrapped. This baffled me until I figured out what was going on. Intuitively, I expect to move a customer after the first task is completed. This double dipping really messes up my timing. 6. The minigame pop ups take forever to close when you finish. This often means losing customers or hearts, thus making the later levels nearly impossible. 7. The minigame pop up window takes up half the screen, and you often forget what you were doing before it came up, or can't see the majority of the customers to plan your next move while it takes forever to close. Misc. hair removers: 1. You cannot complete your wedding venue unless you get an expert score in every single round. 2. The price for improving salon stations is too high. It takes 2 or more rounds to earn enough to level up just one out of two chairs, or cases. 3. You cannot learn the behavior of your customers when replaying a round because they're always random. This could've been a saving grace for this game, but it isn't gonna happen. Conversely, this would be a great touch if the pop up minigames didn't cause so much lag time. 4. The music is pleasant enough but too repetitive. I keep trying to like this one, and have spent hours replaying some of the later levels to no avail. Games are supposed to be fun and challenging, or fun and relaxing. This is like a scene from the movie Groundhog Day, except you never end up winning! I can't recommend this one if you're the type of person who likes to complete games with an expert rating on all levels. If you don't care and can get this game for a daily deal price then maybe try it.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible After buying wedding Dash I was pretty keen to try my hand at some other wedding games. I can't believe I wasted my time on this! Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: The minigames were the only thing worth mentioning as good on this game. The were fun and entertaining, a rare high point of this game. OK Parts: VIP's. They added extra challenge to the game, but also annoyed me a little because sometimes I would get way to overwhelmed and lose customers Bad Parts: I have honestly never played a game with such a terrible storyline. Holy is getting married and needs to run a wedding salon to help her prepare? That's honestly one of the weirdest, most boring and idiotic storylines I've ever heard. Upgrades. They cost way too much. Upgrading Hollys' wedding venue. The whole concept of this was ridculous and to affod them you had to get expert on pretty much every level. Male/Female combos. Seriously, how ridiculous can this game get? I didn't see any benefits of this and it meant that the waiting line got bigger and bigger untill I got comletely overwhelmed. The game was very poorly designed. The game lacks fun and I really did NOT want to keep playing it. And to top it all off: This game had terrible graphics. The animation looked ridiculous and cheap. Stay away from this game.
Date published: 2012-06-02
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_9261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Wedding Salon

Holly runs a chain of wedding salons, and your job is to help her develop it, while providing top-notch customer service!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.