Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(375.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Newtown

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 483 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(375.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light HOG for novices Light mildly challenging HOG with crisp graphics and sunny weather. No rain and thunder like most HOGs. Story line OK. I recommend this game for younger players or those who just started playing HOGs. Not too violent other than break ins. About the plot (no spoilers), Some of the characters are mildly dim. Like in a pro shop where you can (Oh I need to distract him while I snoop) you do things that in normal situations would not been able to. Kinda made me chuckle thinking what would happen if I would have done the same in the real world. All in all a light game. Mini puzzles can be challenging on a level of 1 to 10 I give it a 5. HOS challenge a 4 . Graphics a 7. Crisp not too dark and no clutter (which is a plus ) I did not come across clicking penalty either.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started well then went astray This game started like a usual detective game, hunting for clues of hidden relics in local surburban locations and finding them in drawers, bank vaults, bookcases and other feasible positions then went off on a tangent to underground caverns and catacombs with stone doors, walls and other not so feasible locations. The story begins after a local P.I. while investigating lost or stolen relics, meets with foul play and his daughter must continue where he left off to find these relics before they fall into the wrong hands and find and release her father. The cut scenes and introductiion were comic book stile but was still bearable but the music was a bit monotonous. The graphics were mainly clear, bright and precise but some scenes tended to be a bit darkish which made some of the hidden objects almost impossible to discern in the gloom. Others were quite reasonable to find with some effort. The puzzles were challenging and took a fair bit of figuring out which made them even more difficilt with no clues or help to let you know what had to be done. I feel this could have been a better game if the ending was not so "out of place"
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun, not too challenging About half puzzles, half hidden object scenes. The puzzles were fun, not too hard, a little bit out of the ordinary. The HOS were nothing exceptional but were clear and nothing was impossible to find and there were always hints available from the cute dog. No penalty for random clicks that I could see. The plot was pretty silly but pleasant. It took me under 4 hours to finish without skipping any puzzles so I would say it was on the short side but it was thoroughly enjoyable and I would recommend it, especially for newcomers to the genre and those who want to fill a pleasant couple of hours.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy it, It's a light-hearted fun game. I've played this game for several days now, about a halk hour at a time. It's a great game to pick up when you have some spare time and like to keep it light. I bought it on the weekly deal for $2.99 and it was a bargain.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Relaxing Rainy Day HOG I am rating this particular game as an enjoyable rainy day game - not as an immersible, thought-provoking HOG (which is what I usually buy). PROS: Storyline was not terribly intricate, but moved along nicely. Music was nice enough. Easy-going game. Map allows player to go to a search site in no particular order. Mini-games are pretty easy, but still enjoyable. HOGs were not difficult. CONS: If you only like hard-core HOGs, with difficult mini-games, and which require a lot of thinking on what to do next or how to use inventory items, this would probably not be for you. All in all, this is a game I would play when I don't particularly want to think too hard, want to unwind, and/or am not in the mood for reading.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Typical Game It was a nice HOS/adventure with some FRAG scenes thrown in. No thrills but I enjoyed it. Good puzzles that were doable. Loved the little dog who helped with hints. It did not wow me but definitely worth a $2.99 price tag.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden object game I liked the fact that this game had a choice of casual or challenge plays. The Hidden Object games were too dark and some of the things were impossible to spot, But the mini games were fun and entertaining .
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game, but short. This game was fun, but on the short side. With no skips or hints and some time away from the computer, it ran me at almost exactly 3 hours. Visual quality is good, but some of the hidden object scenes were a bit dark. The puzzles were on the easy side with one or two exceptions. I liked the story line, and it had a satisfying ending. Worth it for the Daily Deal, but I would pass at full price.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This is a nice pleasant game to play. Not too difficult. I liked it.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An adventure that should not be ignored Always on the lookout for criminal investigations -and any type of good game- I delved once more into BFG's treasure trove and met Penny and her cute little dog...who sleeps a lot. It seems that this game has gone unnoticed; that's a pity because it is quite enjoyable, refreshing and makes a happy change from dark stories....save one skull in one HOS which has nothing to do there but is there nevertheless. Will I ever find a game WITHOUT a flippin' skull ??? Anyway..... Everything is simple in this game and even though the puzzles are easy classics they do provide a good amount of fun. The start is rather conventional and not particularly original or exciting. But things get better, more enthralling, more inventive and a bit more difficult as you progress through the game especially towards the end. Yes, I'll admit it, I took a quick sneak peek at the walkthrough. I often do that in order to get a maximum of information. If you want a higher challenge, you can play the harder of the two available Modes. The storyline is straightforward, the actions also, as once you have found the useful objects all you have to do is put them in circular boxes that pop up over their place of destination. The rest is automatic. This doesn't involve much thinking though, but it has the advantage of giving your brain cells a good rest. One feature I appreciated was the fact that the use of these items is perfectly logical and natural. Finding the useful objects is no problem; first the tasks are clearly stated and come one by one, second the cursor turns into a magnifier when hovering over the location of the item. You cannot explore the various locales at will because of the linearity; each scene is given to you one after the other, but what you need do in each one is quite interesting. HO Scenes come up there an then, in small numbers, as the emphasis is placed mainly on the adventure and the minigames [which, btw, can all be skipped]. The HOs are often hard to find but the little dog will give you hints in between two siestas. There is no voice-over, but cutscenes and dialogs are kept to the strict minimum thereby providing information without being annoying. I played the demo for 35 minutes which allowed me to complete the first chapter, then I exited because I decided to purchase this game and keep the surprise complete as regards the 8 subsequent chapters. As for the graphics, they are all neat, mainly photos, with some animation; the kind I like. Though not sophistated enough for a 5 star rating, this Mystery is good fun, relaxing, guarantees a few pleasant hours and is worth getting for a mere 7 bucks [jump on it if it is offered on the Daily Deal].
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Game, But Enjoyable Enough ... Graphics & Sound Are Basic, But Are OK ... Old School Game With No Big Thrills ... Had Already Collected 6 Of The 8 Main Items By The End Of The Demo ... A Very Short Game ... Was Worth Using Up A Voucher ...
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is this considered a HO game??? It was pretty simplistic, but much more a "find the next way to get thru this" than HO game, in my opinion. There were a few HO scenes, but it sure didn't seem like that was the main factor here. Not recommended if what you want is mostly HO.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Old School. Based on the demo. This wasn't too bad for an old-school game. There are no voice overs and it's mainly a HOPA. Everything is small and can be difficult to find. The colors are boring. The hint button works well but takes a while to reload. The puzzles are simple and easy to solve. There is a walk through although I didn't use it. All in all I will recommend this game but will not purchase it. Please play the demo and read some reviews to make a wise decision.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relaxing, not exciting. I felt this game had a relaxing feel to it as you move through the game to find the missing relics. It never did have a sense of excitement to it even when Penny was confronted by the villian in the story. As a daily deal, it did give me value for my money. It is a game that you could where you could play a few "chapters" and then come back several days later and not worry about having to remember everything that happened previously. Some of the puzzles could have had directions. One feature did annoy me though. As you moved from scene to scene, the screen would black out as the next part was loading. The first time it happened, I thought the game had frozen my computer!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blinky Blinky Unable to play due to the game going blinky blinky :(
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery It is a fun game. If you like mystery games this one is for you. One thing I did not like about it was when you are dusting for fingerprints it seems like it takes forever to finish. When playing a demo, I feel it is to long to wait for that to finish.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but no cigar! This was an easy, easy game! There were some complaints because of no hints. I played the whole game on the higher lever w/o any walkthru help and it was pretty straightforward except for the final puzzle which I had to look up what the game was going for. HO scenes were easy and what-to-do-next puzzles were very linear and kinda' dragged you to the next clue.The end was fine. This was a relatively pleasant game with not a lot of brain power expended. Because of its simplicity, it is over pretty quickly. I give it a very mild thumbs up.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Average Game This is an average mystery game, quite enjoyable and not overly long. I skipped some of the puzzles which were tedious and had no directions, but the game itself was nice. Penny has to find her father and 8 relics, plus find the criminals, and she does a good job of it. This game is worth playing. :)
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and Semi-Satisfying I would best describe this game as an entry-level primer to more intricate hidden object/adventure hybrid games. It does everything adequately and just about nothing incredibly well. You play a Nancy Drew-type character who is trying to solve the case your father, a detective in his own right, was working on when he disappears. The adventure itself is extremely lighthearted, with not a lot in the way of scares or suspense. Music is passable and forgettable, and there is no voice acting. Graphics are pretty good on the whole, and there are several animated cutscenes. As to gameplay, it's very standard. Hidden object scenes are large junkpiles where you'll do things like find 10 combs or 8 coins. One thing I did like was the mix of elements, like picking things up from the surroundings and also during the HO searches and having to manipulate the environments around you. Minigames are nothing you haven't seen (and beaten) before, with only a couple of puzzlers at the end to possibly trip you up. Skipping them can be done rather quickly but will add time to your score. That doesn't hugely matter since it doesn't unlock anything, but even on the "challenge" mode you'll likely clock in well under three hours with no skips. Plot is what you'd expect, but the whole thing wraps up tidily enough. These may be the most careless crooks ever in the history of video gaming, but you can't have everything. The only thing that rates this game above average at all for me is the fact that the villain uses "toots" to describe your character about 17 times during the dialogue. And you wonder that he's a bad guy. Forgettable fun.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game The game begins in full throttle with a sinister and disturbindg storyline. The hidden object scenes are interesting and top notch and related to the storyline. There are no junkpiles. The mini puzzles were fairly challenging, a bit time consuming. The story takes place in several locations which keeps the game interesting.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A stinker. What a stinker. What one word best describes this game; garbage or trash? For story line I rate it an F, for graphics a D-, for cut scenes about a D, and for puzzles a C because while most of them were boring, trite, rote copies of other puzzles, at least two were intellectual puzzles. The cut scenes resembled the Sunday comics. Fun? This game forgot fun entirely. The HOS were mixed with a couple of them being very good and a couple of them requiring 200 to 300 clicks in the dark corners to find items that were entirely invisible before and after being ‘found’. I’d say give them a C- for HOS because at least some of them passed my test. This game had nothing to recommend it. It might be best for a newbie who could ignore the foibles.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game! This game is right up there on my list of "worst game ever". I found nothing redeeming about this game - well, I did like the dog. The whole thing is amateurish; story, graphics, game play, everything. Some have expressed a different opinion, but I suggest one do as I did - try it before you buy it. I'm sure glad I didn't pay good money for this dog (I did like the dog.)
Date published: 2012-04-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_9470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

While investigating some mysterious relics, Newtown

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.