Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects

Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(110.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save Mary’s father from the demon that possesses his body and escape the deserted island in Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects! After trying to fulfill his dream of becoming a pirate, Mary’s father’s brand new ship has crashed into an unknown island! With the rest of the crew dead, it’s up to Mary to save the day and rescue her father!

  • Hilarious gameplay
  • Fantastic action
  • Save Mary’s father!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 391 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(110.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure Without dialogue this would be fun. Worse storyline ever.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Tale of Monkeys,Masks, and Hidden Objects It was OK if you like lots of hogs & puzzles. Some of the hogs were very hard to get because it was too dark were they were hidden. Others were very easy to find. If you are into adventure or mystery games this isn't the game for you. I think many will enjoy it, but get it on special price.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light Entertainment This is a very tongue-in-cheek pirate story, intended to be funnier than it actually is. Some of the attemps fall flat, but it's at least amusing in places. It's not a well-developed story, but ties the game together well enough. The graphics are good and I had no technical issues. I was able to solve most HOS by simply slowly clicking on everything that looks hidden, but I agree that it steals your cursor after just a couple of too-fast clicks, which was irritating. It is pretty short, but I've played many that were shorter. Still, it was entertaining enough as a daily deal, although pretty light fare. Don't expect much of a challenge.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Boring for me If all you want is an HOS game, then "Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects" is a good game. However... Although the title makes it sound like a fun, HOS/Adventure game, it's just HOS, with a few puzzles. The storyline had great potential, but they failed to deliver. On the plus side, the graphics are very good, and the HOS are moderately challenging.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good and bad The storyline was nice, the main character was likable, the graphics outside of the HO scenes were beautiful, and the witty banter was funny and interesting. The HO scenes however, were terrible. Extreme junk piles, they tried to change it up by offering different types of HO scenes but it didn't help. The misclick penalty was super quick, lots of dark, poorly hidden objects. I played through the free trial and wish I could keep playing for the storyline but decided not to buy.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average This is just an average hidden object game. I didn't care for it because a lot of the items were so small and hard to see, but I finished it. Also, it just wasn't exciting. But it is a rather short game, not hard if you constantly click around to find the items, I guess. It particularly irritated me that after every third click, they take the cursor from you.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really hard to see. I work on my computer, it has a high resolution huge monitor and I couldn't see some of the stuff in the hidden object scenes at all. I thought several of the games very very interesting but couldn't last the whole demo hour because I found the lack of clarity too frustrating. The story premise was promising but didn't stay to find out what happened.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yawnsville!!! Read the reviews but still tried the demo, came out after 5 minutes. Found it dull not for me. For HOS lovers then you will probably like this I didn't. All I will say try it you never know.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Easy Nice story line, good graphics but entirely to easy. Would be great for a beginner.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average This was an average hidden object game, but rather boring. A lot of the objects were very hard to find without clicking around a lot. It did have some variety, however, like placing objects into the scene where they belong.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I didn't get the "hilarious" part of the title at all. Nor the monkeys. The pirate part was fairly obvious. The one thing I like about the game was the HOGs were in 2-3 different formats and you have several objectives to accomplish before you finish the scene and can move on. I like this genre of game but for some reason it just didn't click with me. But glam-ma says that's what the Free Trial is for. So, give it a whirl. I think beginners will have a good time because there is more than one way to get help.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from my first 2 rating I should have figured out this game was bad with the bad reviews but I like to try them out myself. This one is bad. The screen is not big enough to see all the small HO in the HOS. The seens are also dark. No voice over and it must me a old game. No adventure at all. Just try and find small HO.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very good game :( I tried playing this on the free one hour and did about 25 mins before I quit and deleted it. The last HOG I played was Dreamland and it was great; this one just lacked any good features and was very clumsy to play.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmm This game - hm.. Difficuld to find the object in the sceans, its give no meaning..
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like it. It was just boring. I played almost the whole hour because I kept waiting for it to get better, but it didn't.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dark and Obscure The atmosphere is sombre and dark. Why? I'm not interested in the "story" or the atmosphere, I want to play. In this game I just clicked on tiny black objects placed on dark backgrounds until I got lucky. That doesn't make it more skillful, just more irritating. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good Has some tiny hidden objects. Those objects that were not tiny, were extremely obvious. Boring "written" conversation. I couldn't wait to finish the game. I wouldn't recommend this game even on a half price sale day.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The phrase "Epic Fail" comes to mind! Based on demo completion. This is mainly a HOS. There are no inventory items to find, at least not in the hour demo. Each scene is presented with a list, silhouettes, or riddles to find objects which are mostly too tiny to see clearly. I used the hint button about 3-4 times in each scene which had between 15-19 objects to find. If you like just HOS which are far too small to distinguish then you might like this game -- I didn't. Please play the demo and read some reviews. For me, this is a no buy and I don't recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from deceiving This game was fun to start, and then I bought it. Then it changed, I had to find things in many darkened areas. This resulted in me having to use the hint button too much. This took away from the joy of playing this game.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious Boring Not for me.Objects in HOG scenes difficult to find because they were so tiny and not clearly drawn out..The scenes with riddle clues were tedious,uninteresting to me.This game just made me sleepy.It might be appealing to some but not to me.
Date published: 2012-08-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_9590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects

Save Mary’s father from the demon that possesses his body in Pirate Mysteries: A Tale of Monkeys, Masks, and Hidden Objects!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.