The Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising

The Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bring hope to the people of Egypt in The Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising, an exciting Time Management game! Assistant to the Royal architect Senmut, you have been appointed the daunting task of reconstructing villages and bringing hope to the people of Egypt. Only you can save them from banishment to eternal darkness by the mighty god, Amen-Ra. Hire workers, manage resources, build structures and gather stone all while fending off alligator attacks and more!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(98.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a lot of fun Requires good strategy, good time management. Fun little things keep it interesting, so every level is different.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Basic Ancient Egypt Time Manager This is a nice, solid time management game where the Egyptian theme qualifies it, if you like Ancient Egypt in the first place. Gameplay is a little limited though, with not much room to take it up a notch and stockpile. You mainly just have to finish the level quickly enough to get the gold scarab. Graphics are okay, nothing too special. The storyline is an interesting addition, it plays a larger role than the story usually would in a time management. Mostly cool for the theme, but I'm not sure if I'll buy it...
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pyramid Rising Just happen to come across this TM game an decided to see if it was any good, an I have to say that I absolutely LOVED IT! Im sure that part 2 is going to be just as much fun as this one! This is a definite buy to add to your TM collection!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Time Management Game! Finally another time management game!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent time-management game I would recommend this game. It is fun and challenging.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timer only for bonuses Really had fun with this one, as I can't play the timed games, and this one doesn't end when the time runs out,, you just don't get your bonus building. You can always go back and replay to improve your time. I love Ancient Egypt, so I had to test this, and I'm glad I did! Plus the history was correct as far I played, which is a big plus for me. They also picked a time in Egypt's history that was extremely interesting. You can also interact with the wildlife, which I enjoy.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice? There are some TM games I like and some I absolutely dislike immensely. This one is in the middle. I wasn't bored playing as is the case with most but I wasn't really thrilled either. I enjoyed the challenges and I did have to go back and redo some to get the Golden Scarab but that is par for the course. Why is it that the further you get into these TM's the faster the timer seems to go? I know that isn't the case, it just seems that way. When you finish a level successfully and the characters come out and do their dance is one of the highlights. I love watching it. If you are a fan of TM's you should like this one especially the younger set. I recommend it with reservations only in that it is not as sophisticated as some I have played. Enjoy it for what it is and don't expect earth shattering events.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beige, Beige and More Beige Based upon reviews, I bought without a trial. Silly me. For me, Royal Envoy is the Shangri-La of TM games. I am trying to find something that even comes close. No luck here. I got to level 13 before calling quits----I kept playing hoping for some variety until I realized there wasn't going to be any. All levels are essentially the same---huts, huts, and more huts. All with gardens...at first 1 garden, then eventually 3. No variety. Perhaps you have to build a port or something extra on each level. But the core is the same....huts with 3 gardens! And the color beige everywhere!!! Each level is a list of buildings which you basically check off. There is no room for personal strategizing which is what I love about Royal Envoy. For instance, with RE you might have a goal of $10,000 and you decide how to get the money in the time allotted: Do you build cabins or cottages or chalets? A bank perhaps? Each takes wood and food which costs money. There is none of that in Pyramid Rising. You do what they tell you. I think this is a fine game for people who don't mind checking off a list in a certain time frame.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's fine It's fine. Very standard building game play. Graphics leave something to be desired. It's fine but nothing to rave about.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my cup of coffee just like all the other ones just a different name and different people playing it. Good for the kids if you can put it on without the timer, and the people dance like they are excise sing when you're done in time,
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beginner's Game If you are new to TM games, you will probably like this game. If you are experienced you may want to skip it. If you played the other Time Builder's game, this is the same, just a different era. You are told what to do & how to do it. The visuals are the same cartoon style as the first one, though even I have to admit the victory dance is cute. I did buy this game, after playing the trial of the first Time Builder's game. I should have kept playing the first one & trialed this one. As it is, though I hate not finishing a game, & I am at least 1/2 way through both of the games, I will be finishing neither. I'd rather go back & replay my other TM games (Sweet Kingdom, Northern Tales, Royal Envoy 1 & 2) than suffer through more of the repetitiveness of these games. Not a game for me.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same old stuff if you have played other timebuilders games you wont be surprised by this one. everything was ok but nothing new or funny/entertaining. During the free 1 hour I did 13 levels and got a gold at each one! :-( by then I would have appreciated a little challenge! Don't bother buying it it's not worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-13
  • y_2018, m_12, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_9578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising

Bring hope to the people of Egypt in The Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising, an exciting Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.