Vesuvia

Vesuvia

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When an exciting excursion goes terribly wrong, Jake, a marine geologist, finds himself on a journey of survival in this adventurous Match 3 game. Shipwrecked on a mysterious island, he quickly discovers he is not alone. Join other captives in their quest for freedom as they reveal the evil secrets possessing this puzzling paradise. Help Jake unlock necessary tools, collect resources, rescue spellbound wildlife and break a wicked curse in Vesuvia!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Exciting moments
  • Escape from a mysterious island!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vesuvia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(120.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vesuvia is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I thought this game was great. First match 3 I have enjoyed in quite a while. I could have done without the Torch Light boards but other then that I loved this game
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and addictive This is a sequel to Paradise Quest with much the same game play but with a few welcome variations. I think it is a little easier, though. The map works in the night time which I seem to recall was not the case in Paradise Quest. It has a bit of a plot and excellent graphics and sound quality. There are lots of different ways to create explosions, always a plus in my opinion. The only downside is that it is almost impossible to tear yourself away . . .
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING GAME!!!! This is a brilliant smash em up game .TOOK ME A FEW DAYS TO FINISH IT,BUT IT IS SUPERB.Worth every penny. Great tools to use with brilliant effects. IT WAS GREAT LOOKING FOR THE PIECES OF COMPASS. Thrilling game. Loved it!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is only one thing to say about this game It's awesome....I liked Paradise Quest and I think this one is better.....It does seem a little easier though.....Buy this game you will not be disappointed....It's fun and there is always the replay value.....
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vesuvia What an awesome match 3 game, now I've got to download and play the previous version, Paradise Quest! You can play in either timed or untimed and you can play Quest, which has a story about a person trying to survive on an uninhabited island (or is it?) after his ship sinks during an unnatural freak storm. You can also play Frenzy mode where you play for 60 seconds and try to beat the highest score while you collect coins to spend on power-ups that last for up to 4 rounds. Both modes have a board that is bigger than the screen and to access the parts of the board that you cannot see, you make matches close to the edge to move in that direction. Quest mode requires you to make matches as well as uncover 4 compass pieces before using the key you uncover onto the lock to exit, but you cannot use the key until you have uncovered all of the tiles covered in sand. There is a meter that will show you what percentage you have uncovered currently. Power-ups are earned as you make large matches such as a Bomb, which is earned with any match 4, simply use the bomb in a match to destroy four adjacent symbols. Matching 5 symbols in an L or T shape gets you a Super Bomb which will destroy symbols in a diamond shape. Match 5 in a line to get a Lightning bonus which will destroy an entire row. Match 6 symbols to get a Crossfire bonus which destroys an entire column and row.. When you match 7 symbols you earn a Megasphere bonus which can be matched with any adjacent symbols to destroy all matching symbols. There is a journal or equipment item hidden in every level and many of the levels have impassable barriers that can only be overcome by using tools found under covered tiles. There is limited space for equipment in your backpack so you have to choose active equipment wisely. Each equipment requires a different amount of energy, so you need to collect energy by making matches of each color. When energy requirements are met, you click on the icon to use it. This game sounds complicated but once you get the hang of it, you'll love it, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game Well, this was a surprise story and ending....totally enjoyed this game. Moving around the board was part of this game, so if you don't like moving boards you may not like it. A very long game with challenge. Two options Adventure and Frenzy...I played the Adventure mode...can't even imagine what the Frenzy mode is like though. I very seldom wade through the dialog, but about 3/4 of the way through I stopped to read it and was surprised. Not what you expected from a match 3 game. Highly recommend this game for match 3 lovers. Those new to match 3 may find it confusing, but once you get used to it, it will become one of your favorite game plays.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative Match 3 There are 10 levels: Tropic, Jungle, Prairie, Forest, Mountain, Desert, Grove, Ocean, Cave and Volcano. Help Jack escape this Island. Each level has from 5 to 11 panels, and the icons are appropriate to that level -- bats in cave for example. You earn your power-ups which are called "equipment". There is a Quest Mode and a Frenzy Mode. There is a journal which guides the story. You can play untimed (which I recommend.) The programmers give very good instructions on how to play the game.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!! I played Quest mode, beat the game and loved it! I loved the story line, loved the graphics, music and game play! Sound effects were awesome too. This game has a lot of re-play value too. I hated for the game to end, and I can tell there will possibly be a part 2 in the future. Great job developers! This was a fun game!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great M3 game; beware ending! Loved the M3 play -- the moving board for a bit of extra challenge (took getting used to at first), the lovely explosions, etc. Spent a number of enjoyable hours playing this but not being able to complete it has spoiled the overall experience somewhat. Be warned that you must open your journal immediately after completing the last game board (as per game forum) so that you don't get stuck playing it over and over without accomplishing anything. Other than that, I really love this M3 game. I know I'll be playing it again so I will eventually get to defeat the enemy and enjoy many hours of fun play doing so.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely scrolling M3 game Pros: Timed/untimed option, lots of powerups, good storyline Cons: Not all that hard for hardcore M3ers Vesuvia is a M3 with the twist of having a board larger than the game window, so the board scrolls in whatever direction matches are being made in. While this may be disconcerting to some players at first, once you get the hang of how to move the board around, it's a refreshing change from standard M3s. Besides moving the board with swap style M3s there are hidden tools to find that you will need to get past board obstacles, and you are allowed to exit the game board at your discretion. This can be useful for planning out the strategy for a board, or earning a game trophy or powerup to help you better navigate upcoming boards. If you get lost, there's a well thought out map included in each game board to help you reorient yourself and/or find which items you are missing. The storyline is good for a M3, albeit a bit confusing in spots, but worth watching. The graphics are a bit garishly colored, but at least that makes it easy to spot matches on the edges, and the tiles are distinct enough that there's not too much eyestrain involved. There are both timed and untimed options but not all the trophies can be won if playing in untimed mode. Even in timed mode, some of the trophies seem to be programmed only for those who want to do monotonous work over and over in order to obtain them, which is one of the few detractions in Vesuvia. If you play a lot of M3s this won't be the most challenging game you've ever encountered, but it's well thought out enough to be worth a look.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clicky and floaty The "claim to fame" for this match 3 game is a floating board that you can't see in its entirety. You have to keep making matches around the edges of the board to "steer" it so you can explore the entire surface and find the artifacts and exit key for the door. I gave it a good effort, but I just find this an annoying way to play. You can't use the usual matching strategies because you can't see the whole board (if you use strategies). This may be a fresh challenge to some, but it just didn't click with me. Can't complain about the graphics, although the matching aspect was pretty routine. Unfortunately, nothing here to keep me playing past the trial.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea I'm a big fan of Match 3 games but this one, sadly, disappointed. The theme just wasn't strong and the graphics didn't make up for that. I palyed for a while and then just got so bored and so disappointed that it was not as entertaining as my beloved Fishdom series... so I gave up. If I hadn't used some extra game credits to buy it I would have wanted me money back.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unusual Game! This is a very unusual match-3 game in that you can't see the full screen and must solve several steps to complete each game. I played 40 minutes of the demo. There are 2 modes: quest and frenzy. I played quest mode with untimed option. You must find and break tiles around 4 compass points and a key to complete the game. There are also obstacles preventing the player from moving to another part of the board like needing to find the raft to use over water or bug spray for bugs. This is an interesting game. I'm on the fence about purchasing it. Play the demo and read some comments to make an informed decision.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting, different M3 game! I had mixed good and bad reviews...at first, I had no clue how to move. The Quest Map was a little helpful, not much. It started out confusing then after awhile it became fun sometimes annoyed. It isn't much of a storyline...I don't think I would recommend this game to beginners nor intermediate, maybe to experts...
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok And a knock-off of "Paradise Quest" which to me was more challenging and more interesting. After playing PQ was familiar with moving boards so no sweat but just couldn't get up the same amount of interest. So won't recommend or not recommend will just comment.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Normal Match Three This game has a good story line, but I lost interest in it very quickly. The visuals are great, but it's just too normal for me. It is an everyday match three with a background.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from why bother i disliked the fact the screen kept moving about for no reason, very hard to concentrate on what the purpose was
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of problems - not fun!! I have played for 45 minutes - still on level 2 - I have 2 of the 4 tiles that you must have. There are not 2 more on this board - believe me I have looked in every "nook & cranny". In the forums, there are lots of problems. I can't find anyway to save the game when leaving.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I HATE TUTORIALS! Why do developers put tutorials on their games that cannot be skipped? I know how to play M3 games. I DO NOT need to be treated like an idiot and led by the hand through what is a basic M3 game! I will never never ever buy a game that does not allow me to skip the tutorial. NEVER. And yes, I am very annoyed! I am so annoyed that I didn't even get past that patronising tutorial!
Date published: 2016-01-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vesuvia

You are not alone. Join other captives in their quest for freedom as you reveal the evil secrets possessing this puzzling paradise!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.