Silent Scream: The Dancer

Silent Scream: The Dancer

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(207.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You, as Jennifer, have to solve a perplexing mystery and save her only daughter in Silent Scream: The Dancer! After leaving work one night, Jennifer is chased by a mysterious group of people. She is almost successful in her escape, but is knocked unconcious. After waking up, she discovers that her daughter has been kidnapped! Help her track down her daughter and save the day in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Silent Scream: The Dancer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(207.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Silent Scream: The Dancer is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY FUN AND CREEPY this game is a must have 5 stars
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Let The Graphics Fool You! I don't know why the developers chose this form of graphics. Cartoon-style, almost like comic strips but one frame at a time. Such graphics tend to give the impression it is going to be a children's game, or something equally light. In fact, it is a very serious game, and quite an interesting one at that. Perhaps the developers used this form of graphics because, even though the game is made in 2009, it is set in the year 1969. So maybe the idea is to make it seem like one of those old detective stories. No idea. As I said, however, it *is* a pretty good story. The graphics do make it a bit difficult to solve the Hidden Object scenes. But you can always use the Hint (available in both the Casual and Advanced difficulty modes) to find that one (or more) elusive object(s). The Hint is also quite useful in the game itself. There are a lot of locations in the game, and no map to help you get from one place to another. This can be a bit problematic since, often, there will be an object you need in one location, but you will find it in a different, sometimes rather unlikely place. Clicking on the Hint will give you an immediate screenshot not only of the location, but also where exactly you can find that object in the location you are shown. The puzzles are, for the most part, quite easy. Most of them involve moving your cursor ever so slowly to move objects around in the scene. There *is* one puzzle, however, that can be rather challenging - it involves putting a bunch of pipe pieces together for a tap. Quite a clever puzzle, actually. But if you get too frustrated, you can always SKIP, of course; OR you can look up the solution in an excellent walkthrough by Big Fish itself! Finally, even though the game is not a Collector's Edition, it does have an Extras section. The most vital item here is no doubt the "Chapter Bonus," which provides an important part of the story. You will also find all the cutscenes from the game in this section. Neat. In short, and to repeat, don't let the graphics fool you! It's actually a pretty good game. :)
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Offbeat little gem It's always nice to stumble upon a game that's a little different from the norm. This was included in one of those multi-game packs and I didn't expect much from it, but Silent Scream has an unusual look to it -- a hand-drawn cartoonish art style that's actually quite effective -- and goes a lot further in the direction of being genuinely creepy than most casual games do. Almost every scene has disturbing little animated details that appear and add to the atmosphere. This is also a surprisingly hard game, which I like. The HOs are genuinely challenging and require some thought as well as sharp eyes. There are a few "stealth" puzzles as well; you have to pick a pocket or sweep up glass without being heard by bad guys. I found these incredibly frustrating and difficult and skipped most of them. Kudos for including hard mini-games, but these just weren't fun. It's a decent length and even includes a bonus chapter, although this is so short that it's basically an afterthought. You play a young woman who is frantically searching for her missing child and to the game's credit, everything you do is directly related to that goal. You don't wander around fixing clocks and picking strawberries or whatever -- you look for information or try to get into the hospital where you think she might be, your character is frantic with worry. It adds to the foreboding atmosphere. Like many games this one suffers from very poor translation (from Russian, I think) and from those impossible mini-games. But Silent Scream doesn't look or feel quite like anything else out there and if you like your games dark this one will be a spooky surprise.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You need to get your memory cells ready to play this game I really enjoyed this game! This was my third attempt to play this game, because I thought the graphics were a little too cartoonish. I was so tired of the CE's being released lately, since they have been mind numbingly too easy. So, I decided to give this game another try and I end up liking it a lot. It presents a challenge. You need to remember where you have seen certain items to use later, since you will not be needing them right away. This game is a mixture of HOS, puzzles and adventure. A decent story too and a eriness feel during game play. Don't judge this game right away like I did, because you might actually enjoy playing this game!:)
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has its positives and negatives Positives about this game: - The graphics are stunning. They're different, more cartooney, and different from the usual graphics seen in these games. -The story line gets creepier as you go further into the game, and the bonus chapter really surprised me and gave me a new perspective of the story. Negatives: - I've seen this mentioned before, but I'll say it again. You'll find an item that will change your cursor, signaling that you can pick it up, but you can't until a certain part of the game. I suppose its good because your inventory won't be crowded, and its easier to figure out what to use in which scene, but it still bothers me nonetheless.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try this - you might like it! I brought this game as a 'Daily Deal' and was pleasantly surprised. The graphics were unique and enjoyable. There were some good 'jump out out of your skin' moments for fans of scary movies. And those puzzles where you had to be e-v-e-r so careful! Those were challenging for me because I'm not the most patient person, but I didn't want to skip them! There were some things that were a little irritating - the standard of English is awful, like one reviewer has already stated; and the fact that you can't pick some things up that you might need later, etc. A storyline that any parent would identify with and a bittersweet ending make this game one that I would look forward to playing again!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shades of the Sixth Sense Great story, VOS, and graphics. A lot of HOS, but they were very clear and quick. Good hint system: shows you where to go. Good mini puzzles. The only thing that really bugged me was that whispering sound in the HOS scenes. It was extremely irritating. Otherwise, a good 5 hours of enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game - Enjoyed It This is more of a "who-done-it" with a little spook thrown in... It's not on my list of most loved games, but I did enjoy playing it... I must admit that I did find it annoying to have to keep going back to get things I'd already found along the way, as did everyone else who reviewed it apparently.... This game would have been vastly improved by an interactive map - I don't mind having to revisit areas when the game includes a map that will quickly take you where you need to be. However, this game will have you using the hint button just out of frustration and to prevent click-mania.... ;) Also, the music and background sound effects were very annoying. I agree that the grammatical and spelling errors were a bit of a distraction but they weren't such that you couldn't understand what was being said. They are fairly typical of Chinese being translated to English by someone whose first language is not English.... ;) The artwork is beautiful... The game length is good. The bonus chapter is a nice surprise for a non-CE game. The puzzles are different and present a nice challenge. The HO scenes are junky but fairly easy. I had the most trouble with the pairing HO scenes for some reason.... The story is good but I figured out the twist fairly early on.... Just use your "sixth sense", and you will too. ;) Anyway, I do recommend this game.... It can't compare with games like Shiver, but then very few can....
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Hit For the Dark Side Type Of Game - Definitely Eerie This review is based on the whole game playing in expert mode. This game has 7 chapters plus a bonus chapter. The story: You take on the role of Jennifer (a dancer) who is chased down by a group of mysterious people, knocked unconscious. After waking up realizes daughter Sarah has been kidnapped. The graphics are a hand painted sort of bent-cartoon style. There are voice overs. There are 2 play modes: Casual and Expert. The expert does have sparkles. There is no journal or map however down at the bottom next to the hint there is an area "task" that shows you what needs to be done. The Inventory Items:It depends where you are in the game. Some can be picked up right away and some you can't until you get to the part of the game where they can be used as there are "text clues" up at the top of the screen.Then you have to go back and get them. You also have to combine two or sometimes even three items as it will bring up a box and you put them up at the top and then drag them down at the bottom to "combine" them. The HOS (hidden object scenes): You find by word list and also find the "related pair." The Hint: Takes about a minute or two to charge up. It will turn the whole screen black and just "highlight" with a green or blue color the item. Can also be used if you get stuck in the game as it will show you where to go as it brings up a box on the screen. There are a few mini games and the skip takes a minute or two before you can use it. As for game length I got about 5 to 6 hours out of this game including the bonus chapter so definitely long enough for me. You may or may not finish it sooner than I did. My overall impression of the game: Well the story I was hooked right from the get go as the opening scene really had my attention. Definitely eerie, spooky, creepy along with the atmosphere as there was a couple of times I about jumped out of my chair. The voice overs I found to be well done. The graphics: I found them unique from any game I've ever played and really liked the hand painted "bent-cartoon" style although somewhat grainy. Game Play: It took me a little bit of getting use to not being able to pick up some of the inventory items and having to go back and get them. Lots of traveling back/forth in this game along with combining the items. I did find the hint very helpful here as I lost my way in this game a few times not knowing where to go or do next. HOS: Most I found pretty easily thank goodness cause I didn't like the hint button as far as this part of the game goes as there would always be a "whisper" of something being said which I didn't understand after each item found which I found annoying. I also didn't like that it turned the screen black and "highlight" so to speak the item as it took me a bit to get use to that as well. The mini games: I found to be rather unique and most of them you have to do them just so. If you do them too fast (you will see what I'm talking about if you decide to play this) it will kick you out of the mini game to start again and the skip starts over as well. I did end up skipping a couple of them. So overall I give this 4 stars. I knocked this down a star for not being able to pick up the items. It showing a hand like I could pick up something but nope not yet. Also a couple of those mini games frustrated me and having to start over and waiting so long to skip. If it wouldn't of been for the definitely eerie, compelling story as I liked the twist and turns and wanted to see how it ended, well I would of given this 3 stars. I'll also say the "game" itself was just fine as I didn't much care for the bonus chapter as I finished it within a whopping 15 minutes which is a record for me as I usually spend at least an hour on a so called "bonus chapter" and left me saying to myself... "What????" Huh??? Thanks Big Fish for a pretty good game here!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silent Scream is really silent, quirky, and different This game is just "off the wall" enough to appeal to me. It requires more memorization than most games....as in, "where did I see that hammer I now need." I turned the music off, so the game is silent, except sometimes a child can be heard whispering during the HO scenes. The English is atrocious - I mean really bad - but that just adds to the fun. One HO scene calls for a "headtap," which turns out to be a faucet handle. For those who prefer straightforward types of hidden object or adventure games, this is probably not going to have much appeal.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylishly Spooky Giving this 4 stars for the incredibly unique look of this game! Also for the super compelling story! Without those elements it would drop to 3 stars. As mentioned in another review the inability to pick up needed items until the second you need them is super frustrating and causes endless amounts of useless clicking. Also, there are logic gaps when you do finally need to figure out where an item might be. For (totally fake! Not a spoiler!) example - you don't go to the Hardware Store for a hammer, but to the Soda Shop. I used the "hint" button far more than I normally would to avoid returning repeatedly to every room in every location trying to guess where an object might be. Still, I do recommend this game for my initially stated reasons, it's spooky and lovely and you really care about the characters! Not to mention bonus play for a non-CE price!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylistic look, exciting if confusing story, good fun. The game has a good, illustrative look that is carried well throughout the game. Sounds and "special effects" give a good spooky atmosphere from time to time. Grammatical and spelling mistakes are a little distracting, but all-in-all not too noticeable. The story is a little spotty, but has a great twist. Game play is fun, but not being able to pick up special items until you need them I find rather annoying. Overall a good, fun game with a pleasantly unusual visual theme.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Very Average Game ... Average Graphics, Sounds & So On ... Potentially A Good Game, But Let Down By All The Back-Tracking To Pick Up Items You Knew You Were Going To Need Later But Could Not Have ... And I Hate Having To Keep Repeating HOGS ...
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great graphics, cool starting story, but slid downhill I was impressed initially by the story line and the unusual graphics of this game - think "comic book by way of Tim Burton," and that will get you in the right mindset. But about midway through the seven chapters, language translation went far off the mark, and by the end I wondered whether anyone had proofread this game at all before releasing it. That problem would have been annoying, yet not deadly, but the plot grew wacky at the same pace. It was fairly obvious what was happening to the main character, but where had her missing daughter gone, and why? The game concluded much like a kid's adventure tale when something more fun is offered: "So everybody died. The end." New plot points arrived and were handled (or dismissed) in seconds, with the game essentially ending in about 15 minutes (after stringing the player along for a couple of hours), and that 15-minute total includes the bonus play in the "Extras" section - maybe five minutes' worth. Like that proverbial kid, I was tired of this game by then and eager for a resolution to the story. Certainly I was tired of going back and forth between locations to pick up necessary items I had repeatedly tried to put into inventory, which weren't accepted until they could be used. This approach makes gameplay prolonged and tedious, not exciting and valuable. The last two chapters were a waste of time; they simply introduced new characters, used them to "advance" the story line, and then immediately eliminated or simply ignored them. Interesting initial characters, a strong starting plot, unsettling music, the occasional scary surprise, and really amazing graphics that lasted through the very last scene, but overall very disappointing follow-through. This game needed a few more hours of development, including good proofreading by someone who really speaks and reads/writes English, and quality testers who would insist on having a plot that made sense all the way through. With at best a C- overall score, I really can't recommend this game. Play the demo and then uninstall the game; you'll get enough of the flavor without having to force yourself to complete it.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spooky.. at times... I love these spooky kind of games - it fit right into the genre I love. I was excited my mom bought it - 'cus I'd get to play.- she always has a new game whenever I visit.. SUCH FUN!! OK so to start off.. The good: Beautifully drawn graphics - good hidden object scenes - not just junk piles.. which I like. The sound effects when you click on a correct object - is COOL - it's kind of like a whisper thing - it's creepy - I was playing at night time and the lights were dim - so it was a great atmospheric soundtrack. The scenes weren't too hard - just the right amount of challenge I thought. I also thought it quite amusing that the main character was named Jennifer - which is my name - and her daughter's name was Sarah - which is what my daughter's name is as well! OOOOOO !!! The Bad: I really thought the voice acting was BAD - I mean laughable almost - the woman Jennifer - was not emotional at all - I'd be out of control with tears and sobbing if my daughter were missing - and she sounds kind of robotic - very mechanical sounding - no emotion at all really. But if it bothers you greatly you could just turn off the sound - there's subtitles.. So pretty much a decent HOG adventure - not that hard - and with the creepy sound effects - it makes for a nice light thriller type of game - I'd recommend - especially if the sale price is right!!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird but Nice Watching all cutscenes and not skipping puzzles, game takes 3 to 3 ½ hours in casual mode. This is a somewhat strange but likeable linear game. Not everyone will like the artwork style or the weirdness of the story, which is a little creepy and doesn’t always make sense until you play the bonus chapter (included in the SE). I have mixed feelings. A couple scenes are so unexpected that they will cause you to jump out of your seat. Note there are also a few little monsters here and there, if you carefully watch the edges of the screen. You may find annoying: Someone whispers “get away” everytime you pick up a HOS object. When not in a HOS, there are clanky sounds every time you click on something with a hand cursor , even if you can’t pick it up yet. I'd give it 3 1/2 stars; rounds closer to a 3 than a 4.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gorgeous art made me WANT to love this game in this hidden object thriller, you are Jennifer, a single mother who is supporting her asthmatic daughter by working as a dancer. one night after leaving work, Jennifer is attacked and knocked out. after regaining consciousness, you/Jennifer discover that your daughter is missing. so in this game, you/Jennifer are working feverishly to locate and rescue your daughter. graphics: wonderful graphics. the art is especially gorgeous; quirky, stylised and lovely to behold. the artist's style reminded me of "james and the giant peach". hidden objects scenes were not plentiful, in my opinion, and some of the objects were tiny or fuzzy and therefore, difficult to see. your HO search lists either consist of individual listed items or of matched item pairs. however, there are items scattered around throughout the game that you need, too. there are some puzzles but they are not very plentiful, but some of them are novel. cutscenes are a series of static pictures that advance the story, comic book style. my inner editor was surprised and quite distracted by grammatic and spelling errors! music and sound track: the music was nice; simple but it helped the atmosphere. there is a peculiar whispering in hidden objects scenes, but i was unable to discern what the whispering was saying -- "seahorse"? or something like that when you found an item. (did anyone else pick up what it was saying?) there are voiceovers and they're well done. storyline: your basic kidnapping story, but i actually cared about the characters and am curious to know what happened to them. gameplay: this game has two modes of play: casual (tutorial, sparkles, hint & skip recharge quickly -- 2 mins?) and advanced (no tutorial, but with sparkles, hint & skip recharge more slowly). when you click on the hint in hidden object scenes, the entire screen darkens, except for the item(s) you are seeking, which are highlighted. annoyingly, there are items that you will need (and you KNOW you'll need them, too) but cannot collect until you've progressed to a particular point in gameplay. as an added teaser, your cursor turns into a little hand when you mouse over these items, too. unfortunately, it's difficult to know what that point is, so there's plenty of fruitless back-and-forth in the game. smooth scene loading and transitions with no stutters of freezes. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode. i ALMOST purchased this game based on my attraction to the art alone. it's just beautiful (and i am still thinking about buying it). however, the many flaws are quite distracting and disappointing. overall, i gave this game three stars, and i am ambivalent about whether to recommend purchasing it.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short, but nice creepy game I bought this one when it was on sale and for 2.99 it was worth playing! This game has a nice and unexpected storyline, is quite creepy and really scared me a few times. However, it is rather short (finished in about 4 hours) and the next step is not always obvious. You often have to return to HOS on various earlier locations. Also the puzzles are no challenge real challenge and graphics are fun, but in general quite poor.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disjointed Game This is one game that you either need a walkthrough or you are using hints a lot to figure out where to go next. You may be in one part of town, and have to go somewhere else to pick up one item you need to proceed. There doesn't seem to be much logic about where you need to go to complete tasks. The hidden object scenes were OK. I was able to find most of the items in the scenes with only 1 or 2 hints on average per scene. The mini games are OK. Luckily you can skip them when they are too challenging or don't give you enough ideas on what you are supposed to do. There were some games I hadn't played before. Finding pairs of objects was challenging because of the way some of the things were drawn and what they considered a match. The story is compelling! It's the best part of the game. It's the main reason I would recommend the game. I'm glad I got it for $2.99. It's worth that but not full price.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Hidden Object Game Game was OK to play - story was good. Did not like that you could not pick up items until you needed them adn this caused you to go back and forth between scenes. Graphics were ok - just not my style! Wish I had tried the demo first.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from From dismal to delightful I played this game in virtually two parts, the first few chapters and then the rest. At first I was astounded at the amateurish way it was drawn. It was like drawings from a pre-schooler's reading book and not a presentation from a professional game author's studio. I played the first chapters and then turned it off in disgust. I completed a few other games that I had started and then tentatively went back to this game. The plot was based on a mother just waking up from being knocked unconsious by some villians to find that her daughter had been kidnapped and she obviously had to find her and see that the culprits were suitably punished. As I continued playing the plot became more realistic and really feasible. Once I got over the dislike of the drawings the game imploved dramatically. The dialogue was to the point and the voice overs added to the interest and the probability of the story line. The spooky and eerie music also made the game more authentic together with other little aspects of the various scenes, like a fan revolving and a calendar and other papers in the room fluttering in the wind - very realistic. Another disappointing aspect of the game as was mentioned by other reviewers was the translation into English with some of the items. There was a skothtape which was a roll of sticky tape or scotch tape, a headtap which was the top cross member or handle of a tap and sealtape which was sello tape or once again sticky tape. This phraseology was a tad confusing. The puzzles were quite challenging with some requiring a rather steady slow hand to complete, failure to do so would return the task to the start, including the skip button.. The hidden objects were quite reasonable to find, some can be seen but could not be picked up until some other time during the game which resulted in quite a bit of backtracking. Most of the hidden objects were of the standard type but others were of the matching related items type which gave good variation. In the end this game turned out to be a rather enjoyable, interesting mystery thriller with an unsuspected ending.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A boring and dull game This game could be categorized as having: • Lots of backtracking • Junk pile HOS • Characters you won’t care about • Horrible graphics – even bad as cartoons • Boring cut scenes • Bad voice overs • HOS where the scene is too dark to see anything • No story • No continuity or flow to the game • The worst puzzles I can remember, just stupid The longer the game went on, the less I cared about the characters or the plot and the more I wanted to finish the game just to be done with it. Oh happy day, I finally made it through, bored as I could be. What a waste of time. How could something this bad ever be released? Have the designers no imagination? It could be worse, it just was boring and dull. Nothing scored well with me.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my thing I wanted to like this game but I just could not get into it. I did not like the poorly painted scenes or the fact that you see the items you will need but you can't pick them up yet. So there is a lot of useless running around. Make sure you try bevore you buy.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Graphics are ok. Storyline is typical find your daughter with a not-so-surprising ending that felt tacked on. The rest was obscure and really didn't explain much. Some puzzles weren't so much puzzling as frustrating, since you had to position your cursor exactly right, at the right speed or it would kick you out to start over. Although you couldn't pick items up until you needed them, the hand icon would appear. I had to use hints on what to do next a LOT, and I don't like that. However the hints were good, you would see an inset screen with the solution circled. Way too much back and forth between locations. Obviously not originally in English and poor translation. Words in the hidden object searches were usually ok, if not correct you could at least figure them out. This probably accounts for the clue being a wrench, out of six wrenches in the scene, only one was the right one. That kind of thing happened several times. If you are going to sell the game to English speaking people, find a decent translator. Sheesh. Creepy Crawler Alert: Very high. I liked the demo, but by about half way through I was bored. Wish I hadn't wasted my money on this one. With a little more work and planning this would have been a good game.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really disliked I feel bad that I am rating this game so low but I really didn't like it. Now it is probably because it just isn't my style. I was quickly bored and at times annoyed. I don't like having to go to each thing and backtracking and getting things so slowly. Dark doesn't bother me but tedious does.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A loud Scream Just no fun at all. Poor graphics, storyline the usual someone took someone you love, blah, blah, blah... You are unable to collect anything, even though your hand shows, until you actually need it. Then you have to go and find it. The few HOG scenes were easy, but with poor graphics. All in all, a no buy... Sorry.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this game, BUT... First of all, I finished, but I had trouble staying awake during the demo. There are some things that make this a definite no buy for me, even as a DD. Some of the HOs are microscopic and/or blended, and squinting gives me headaches. The story, while interesting, dragged, and I had to force my eyes to stay open. There is a LOT of unnecessary back and forth, as you can't pick up inventory items until you need them. The sound effects were SO annoying, especially when you found a HO. I had to turn them off completely, which I rarely do. I had to use a hint way more than I like to, as this game has no real logic to it, and I got lost a lot. The mini games/puzzles seemed more tedious than anything. The voice overs and music were okay, but the graphics not so much. The good thing about this game is that the hints recharge quickly in casual mode, which you will need. As always try before you buy.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Story, Bad Game Play This is one of the most frustrating games I've ever played. Although it didn't take long to figure out the basic storyline, and how it was probably going to end, the game was stretched out by endless back and forth trips. Also, the graphics were too grainy, grimy and disordered in many cases, even in the hospital! Please! I used to work in a hospital before I retired, and it never looked like that! Bought it at the DD price to see if the end was what I thought it would be, and it was. Liked the story, hated the gameplay that came with it.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buggy! Played this game until game decided I couldn't proceed further (to the attic). Game seemed to stop at this point!? Tried under Windows 7 64 bit and also tried under Windows XP 32 bit. Game stopped exactly at the same point! Apparently others have been having similar issues with this game freezing/stopping!? But what was played, the graphics were far too "cartoonish" looking. And the severe tilt angled scene (at the playground) was annoying! Hints sometimes pointed to areas several scenes away. And it was not clear which scene the hint was in! So it required fumbling around from scene to scene to find the "hint"! Not a very helpful hint system!! Really didn't like this game. It has now been removed, bugs and all!!!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beginners only Sorry to say I can't recommend this one. Storyline is lame, and the game itself doesn't have much to offer. There were a few puzzles that were fun, but that's about all I can say for it. The story suddenly ends and the bonus chapter is not one. Anybody looking for a challenge should pass this one up.
Date published: 2012-07-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_10322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silent Scream: The Dancer

You, as Jennifer, have to solve a perplexing mystery and save her only daughter in Silent Scream: The Dancer!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.