Fallen Shadows

Fallen Shadows

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(251.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Six months after Hurricane Katrina, you return from abroad to your childhood home in hopes of finding your missing grandfather. Believed to have been washed away during the storm, he has not been heard from since, but the signs point to a more sinister plot. Your return trip to New Orleans hasn’t gone at all as planned, beginning with you waking up on the wrong side of a body bag zipper in the city morgue, trying to remember how you arrived. Put the pieces together in Fallen Shadows!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 334 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fallen Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(251.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fallen Shadows is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange but OK. Although this game is mostly very difficult HO scenes, I persevered with it till the end. It does have a story of sorts and leads to a sequel. I’m not sure what got me about this game but once I started I couldn’t stop. Even though the hint system does not work outside the HO Scenes, once you’re in a scene, HO or just normal, you cannot leave that scene until you have completed all the current tasks, which works like a hint system of sorts. In fact there facets of this game which are very clever. It is also a very long game, and I must confess, I’m looking forward to the sequel
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slow Too many scenes that you have to wait for the dialogue and can not skip. I thought it had froze on me at one point :(
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shadows Rather simple but interesting graphics - like the sounds
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A litle bit boring For me too much HO. But for the HO people a lot fun.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DID NOT LIKE IT BUT MY SISTER LOVED IT! I like stories and games about New Orleans.. but not this one.. Found this game tedious My sister on the other hand Loved it in fact its one of her all time favs.. Sooooo..in spite of many bad reviews some will enjoy it and even love it Suggest trying the demo first.... For some Sure Fire New Orleans FUN buy Cadenza Music Betrayal and Death which is one of the Best Games you can buy on BF and also buy Deadtime Stories based on a TRUE STORY Neither of those games will dissappoint
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fallen two This game leads you to believe there is a fallen shadows II. Is there? It was OK. A bit slow
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fallen Shadows the game was slow between scenes. would be a good game if this didn't happen..
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game Kept Helping Me Boy, I don't know. This game is absolutely beautiful, but it kept helping me! STOP! Game seemed kinda slow, too. No buy.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not clear on objectives Just not wowed by this game. No hints even in the on-going play because the objectives aren't clear. Would never buy or recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from S L O W No challenge to the gamer at all. Game is structured in a way that you cannot discover any clues until you are allowed to. Graphics are great, but that's all.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Boring. Didn't need all the "grandaughter's" drivel and transitions too long even when you skipped the cut scene. I didn't even make it to the end of the demo before I hit the little red x.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Trial Finished the trial in 45 minutes, and even that was generous. Very slow-moving game with virtually no challenge.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage! Don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Leaving Downtown Mad as HADES and coming up on West This Was A TOTAL Waste of a Coupon-ville A. The positives. Oops. The Positive: A definite creep ambience if you like that sort of thing...and I do. B. The Negative: 1. No instructions playing the puzzles thus far. 2. No Strategy Guide: yes, there is one for PC but not for Mac. 3. I wasted a coupon because I listened to the review of a TOP CONTRIBUTOR who referenced a great game that was almost missed. Only to find out that the puzzles used as examples for the whole game were found in the first 10 minutes of the game...and guess what? It goes downhill from there. I don't mind that it is HOS after HOS. I kinda knew that when I started. What I didn't know is that the very difficult HOS are not so because of really great blending and subterfuge, but instead because of sleight of hand. A DARTBOARD the size of a dime. This is not a fair representation and it's not nifty or creative drawing. It's only difficult because it's misleading. Changing "perspective," i.e. changing size to something which doesn't represent reality is not brilliant developing, it's just disingenuous. I'm going to ask for my coupon back. I'm also going to suggest that reviewers clearly state how much of a game they've played while posting a review.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Hidden Object Fans! Terrible game! I love Hidden Object games and this one was the worst I have ever tried.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bring the Part II It's one of the worst games that I've played! The objects were extremely small and the graphics too dark. The game features don't allow you to explore on your own. To be continued? Please don't bring Part II if you don't improve a 100%.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero Stars if I could. Very boring game, the graphics where very flat. By the time your eyes stop watering from the dark scenes you forgotten what you are trying to do.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring and Slow Story begins in New Orleans, 2006, after Hurricane Kathrina. Then return for a few days before ... It promised a good game, but it's boring and slow. Along the way, you find very easy mini games and HOS (even in adventure mode). The big problem is that you can not freely explore the locations. You may only have just one thing after another ... For example, you can not leave the room before you have clicked on everything! Sometimes you can not know what to do, and has only hint in the HOS. No choice: or find what they want ... or you get stuck!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why didn't I look this up I absolutely hate this game. Half of the items you can't even make out and you still can't tell what they are when you use a hint. I will be reviewing games from here on out. How disappointing
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A GOOD GAME! This game started out with a great intro, but quickly went downhill. The HO scenes were junkpiles, and not clearly drawn. Objects were not well-described and scenes were dark. Only the top-half of characters were shown, and not all puzzles had clear instructions. The game started out with a great story-line, but was very poorly developed, it could have been a great game.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fallen shadows To much time spent waiting for a new scene.
Date published: 2012-01-24
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fallen Shadows

Put the pieces together before time runs out and save yourself from being lost within the shadows of New Orleans!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.