Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alice is bored sitting next to her sister who is reading a book without pictures ... While she observes thoughtfully around her, she sees a rabbit in a frock coat, running and looking at his watch! Intrigued, she follows the rabbit into its rabbit-hole and finds herself thrown into a wonderful world, strange and without logic, populated by whimsical characters. Help her go through this strange world and return home in this fun Hidden Object game!

  • Curious characters
  • Fantastic action
  • Go on an adventure in Wonderland!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 112 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Agree with others This was a fun game and held my interest, but I agree that the graphics were not as good as others in this genre. I also had to use my reading glasses to "find" many of the items, tilted and nigh contrast screen engaged. This would be a better game for kids with 20/20 rather than an old *art like me.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I like this game. I think the graphics are fine and the sound/music is good too. I find it entertaining and I like the Rabbit!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a wonderland but fun. I think it is a cute little game and for $2.99 it was a deal. It was not real hard but some of the HO were tough. The puzzle were kind of easy but not that bad. I did and do like the game.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why so negative? I liked it. I don't understand the derision directed at this game. I remember I tried it one day and was favorable impressed. It's one I filed in my "get this one someday" mental file box. So a few months later I bought it and enjoyed the whole thing. No, it's not a five-star winner, but I'll, for one, give it 4 stars. It's also one I'll probably come back to some day out of my couple of hundred HOG games. You might want to check it out, especially for only 2.99 today.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alice's Adventures in Wonderland A fun game, but more for kids than adults, although the jigsaw puzzles are a bit advanced, but lots of clues given.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORTH THE EFFORT I agree with a lot of the other reviewers; the items are very small and often difficult, if not impossible to find. There was one item in particular that I don't think anyone could have found without a hint, at least with the naked eye, even with the scene zoomed in. It was a white butterfly on a white cloud. Hints are limited to a maximum of 6 unused at any one time (not for the whole game). The game starts with 3, but when you find a gold star in a scene, that adds a hint. Once you have accumulated 6 unused hints, no more stars will appear, but as soon as you use a hint and drop below the 6 maximum, another star will appear, usually in the next scene. I didn't find out this information right away, so at first I was leary about using a hint at all. But once I used the first one and figured out the system, then I used a hint sooner rather than later. Even some of the mini games were difficult. At the end of the hour, I was stuck on a jigsaw puzzle that had so many options to it that I was just about ready to skip it. You could swap pieces, you could rotate pieces (or the whole puzzle) and you could slide the rows and columns back and forth and up and down. I was never able to find that one piece in the right place so that I could build from there. If I remember correctly, the skip button becomes available after 3 minutes (or was it 5), so my frustration would not have been limitless. So, enjoy the story and don't be intimidated by the hardness of the game or the limited hints. But be sure to play the demo just in case looking for tiny items is not your thing.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lewis Carroll would be delighted I love PC games that bring a favorite book or character to life (if done well). I would say this is done very well; interesting as an HO game; just fun and relaxing on a day when you want to kill a few hours effortlessly. The graphics are nice and even if you know the story line, that won't spoil anything for you. Worth the money - just plain fun.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IF NOT SO TINY, EVEN WITH MAGNIFIER I really wanted to like this game a lot. And I did like it. But the objects were too small in a great space - even the zoom didn't help much. I did find them all, but it was difficult and time consuming. The puzzles became more difficult to complete to get the extra hints. The artistry was very good; the music was not but that's minor since it can always be muted. Kids would enjoy it (they have better eyesight anyways, without the zoom feature). So, although I liked the game, it's too difficult to see those tiny objects - looking for butterflys (for example) seemed like you were looking for them in some distant scene. Too bad - that made it not so much fun. I don't consider it a challenge. Otherwise, I would certainly consider its purchase.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It could've been so much better Unless you really REALLY love the story of Alice in Wonderland and don't mind inferior quality to your gameplay, then I would strongly advise you not to get this game. I liked the book well enough and the game looked pretty for my taste, so I tried it but lasted only about 10 minutes of the trial. There are just too many things wrong with it. For one thing, the developer is not a popular one among seasoned gamers, and I found that other games I'd played by this dev used the same subpar interface. The items in the scenes are incredibly small and you need to adjust the brightness before you can make out any of them. Although they give you a magnifier, the zoom feature is not always helpful and can leave you frustrated. Especially in one scene with the rabbit that is so surreal that it actually made me nauseous. It made me feel like I had vertigo. But for some strange reason, I kept thinking about this game even after deleting it. Maybe it was because I wanted something different in my game collection besides the usual dark themes that make up the majority of them. And I loved the fairy tales from my childhood so I decided to give it another chance and finished the demo. And I was surprised to see that not all of it was bad. The game follows the story well enough and its puzzles and minigames incorporate the details of the story quite well, although some of them cannot be skipped. This is a major fault of this game because two of them may take a long time to do if you don't like this type of puzzle. One is finding a series of four matching pictures behind many doors and although I happen to like concentration games, this one can take some time if your memory isn't so good. And the one of "painting the roses red" is a nightmare. You have to paint something like 58 white roses red and many of them are so tiny that you're sure to throw a fit. Hints are available but take some time to refill but by then your patience is gone. And although there are two modes of play, timed and standard, I implore you to NOT use the timed feature as you'll run out every time and it's infuriating. Case in point, the game where you have playing cards shooting out in a general mess and you have to find 15 heart cards within 3 minutes. Even with the magnifier and using hints, it's extremely difficult to find all of them and I've always run out of time with a few seconds left. The one time I did manage to find all of them with 2 seconds left, I couldn't even glory in my triumph because I now had to find 15 face cards in the same pile of mess within the same 3 minutes. Only thing is that once time ran out on the second set, the whole game got reset to finding the 15 heart cards again! So you can't proceed until you do the entire thing over even when you'd finished the first set in time! It's like you're getting punished for doing it right the first time but failing afterwards. This is not a good way to get someone to keep playing, so the best way to get through this game is to play in standard mode. At least you'll be able to finish it. Even after all that, I did find some things to like about Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. It was very colorful and offered some fun puzzles. Most of them are jigsaws, which is one of my favorite kinds. They start easy and get progressively harder although none are too difficult, save for the one of the gears which I always skip. Most of the other jigsaws are actual illustrations taken from the original book which I thought was a very nice touch. Two sliders, a match 3, and a couple of target shoots make up the bulk of the remainder and I liked all of them but wished there were more of a variety and just more in number to fill out the time better. The best part of this is that you can replay all of the minigames at any time after you've finished the main game, but like I said, there aren't many overall (23 total). An interesting feature that I hadn't seen in any previous game I'd played before this one, is the horizontal movement in some of the scenes. The opening scene is an example of this, where items may be hidden behind other parts of the scenery. You see this better illustrated in later scenes and I thought it was very clever and unique. The biggest glaring fault, however, is in the game controls themselves. Game instructions were unclear and icons were nondescriptive. In addition, to move a jigsaw piece, you have to use one game button to select it and another one to rotate it. For experienced gamers like myself, I found the sequence very awkward and caused mistakes with selection and rotation. Other games make use of the left and right mouse button to alternately select and rotate pieces, so why can't this game use it too? This is just one of the many things that irritate the advanced gamer and even beginners might have a problem with it too. The game is short overall, taking a little over 2 hours for me playing in untimed mode and skipping one puzzle. The negative aspects I described above seem, to me anyway, to be the developer's way of lengthing the gameplay. They could have done that better just by embellishing the story with more details or providing more puzzles. It would have made for a better game and a longer one at that. I used a free coupon for it after reading all the negative reviews here and in the forums so I'm pleased with my "purchase". I wouldn't have wanted to pay more than $2.99 for it and I don't think the quality is worth a half off sale price either. But don't take my word for it as I don't pretend to speak for anyone. Try it out for yourself and see what you think. The one hour trial is long enough for you to tell if it's something you'd like to play.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an okay game I read all the other reviews and decided I wanted to try this game anyway. The graphics are nice and some of the HOG's are fairly difficult. It was just boring. While the story does follow the Lewis Carroll story, it was just so what for me. It was click, click and click. I am a big fan of most types of HOG and adventure games, but this one is lacking in any kind of excitement.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puzzle Game for Kids Based on the demo. This game has good graphics and sound. The instructions at the beginning of the game tell you to set your screen at the brightest level, and that is all I needed to see everything. The puzzles are fairly easy, and the hidden objects are mostly easy, some moderate. Kids who like fairy tales should like this one.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Interpretation of Alice in Wonderland It's actually not as bad as many of the previous reviewers said. The storyline follows Alice in Wonderland pretty well. Although some objects are hard to find, I'm finding almost all of them. They do allow you to keep up to 6 hints at a time, and I found I have been keeping 6 the majority of the time. It's important to keep your brightness up on the computer. There are a few mini games that are keeping with the theme of the story. So far I have had to skipped 2 of them, which at least is an option. I'm enjoying playing the game although I can see how it could be tough for some younger children as you do need to be diligent in finding many of the objects.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Bought It I didn't expect this to be a good game. Guess what? I had played through the trial period and my time had run out before I knew it. It had kept me that interested, so I had to buy it. It is different and interesting, and I like it. :)
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was Okay Graphics were grainy. Many of the hidden objects were difficult to identify due to the quality. As the game progressed, the puzzles became more challenging. That was the best feature of the game. Overall I found it tedious. I would recommend downloading it and trying it for the hour before you decide to purchase. It's not a bad game. However, I do not think children would like it at all. The objects are too hard to find and the jigsaws may be to difficult.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nope, not as bad! I tried this when it was on sale and for 3 dollars it's absolutly worth the money! It's a cute Alice story and I think the feeling of a pop-up book is fun since my daughter, who is named after this charachter, had exactly such a book as a child. It's a simple game suitable for children or like me very childish adults. The graphics are nice and the HOS are easy. No scary monsters or horrors, so it's a game you can play with your children!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whimsical Game that Follows the Book I tried this game to see if it was really as bad as the other reviews said. It's not. :) I don't understand the complaint that was made about the graphics. I thought the backgrounds were beautiful, and the hidden objects no harder to find than is usual in hidden object games. If you have a laptop, it may help to tilt the screen at a different angle (as with other hidden object games). And after all, you can ZOOM in this game! That helps a lot. :) As for the comments about the plot - well, I don't see how you can complain about that when it's very openly following a famous novel. If you don't like the book, you won't like the game. It's that simple. The game is whimsical and nonsensical, like the book. Although I didn't enjoy is as much as the "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" game by the same people, it held my interest, and I found it a pleasant way to pass a few hours. :)
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wow! This game does NOT deserve the prior baaaaad press!!! It's not for everyone.... but it's a nice relaxing little game with plenty to do. It's a really good game for kids or for adults who just want to pass the time with little challenge.... kinda like Solitaire, y'know? I'd have given it 3.5 stars if I could've, but couldn't really give it a full 4. It's not terribly challenging but not soooo easy that you can just breeze through without a thought either. There's little animation, but the graphics are still well done. The story follows the book, as stated before.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Just ok.Some fun puzzle to many jigsaw type ones. Sorta of a 3D effect in some.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entertaining Grafic is okay, storyline not to good, a little boring game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ridiculous I like hidden object and hunting for clues i like a challenge but this is beyond ridiculous, you have no choice but to randomly click things hoping thats an item in the list or keep asking for clues and you only have so many clues. You have to look for a carrot a cat the carrot was so small you couldnt recognize it, zoom isnt really zoom it doesnt help at all. "the cat" looked like a bird or something. A few were clearly visible, the rest impossible. Very frustrating and mostly annoying. To bad, looked like a cute fun game. I chose this game because it got great reviews top stars.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alices adventures in wonderland I thought i would like this game. In fact if there had been some movement in the game i would have loved it. My eyes were aching at the end of the game. The objects to look for were much too small and you had to peer at the screen incessantly so it was not good. I got tired of the picture puzzle there were too many of them think there could have been some other puzzle other than the same thing. Overall it could have been good if there had been activity with the characters but it was too much like a cardboard cut out game i am aftraid i would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alice's Adventures show Hdo Improvement I had stopped playing games from Hdo mainly because they were very 'glitchy', but I made an exception for 'Alice' as she is a favorite fairy tale heroine. Although Hdo still has some work to do on translation, #particularly on their 'room of doors' activity where Alice finds herself after the fall down the rabbit hole#, I found AIW showed many improvements over previous games. I have noticed that this developer seems to be prolific and have creative potential, so I hope my remarks are helpful as I would like to see them be more successful. Alice is not a sophisticated top challenger appropriate for seasoned HOS/puzzle players and tends to follow a pattern of alternating HOS - find X number of this or that - scrambled puzzles, at least as far as I got in the demo, but could be satisfying game play for beginners and children gamers, provided they have excellent vision and a large screen. The story is fairly true to Lewis Carroll's original, and they use John Tenniel's beautiful illustrations for some of the artwork and puzzles. Other graphics are colorful and generally clear, though objects are very very small in many cases. Hdo seems to all too often substitute 'small' for 'clever' and there is no interactivity in the HOS's. I did not find their 'zoom' feature helpful. HOS's seem to culminate in a puzzle before moving on to a change in story and scene. The last puzzle I worked before my demo ended was actually fairly challenging and required rotation and a discerning eye. I am still deciding whether or not to buy at the DD price. While Hdo still has a ways to go in developing sophistication and getting beyond their language/translation issues, I found Alice to be enjoyable and an improvement over some of their previous games. I really like some of their story and theme ideas and hope they can get the support they need to take it to the next level.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really annoying "tools" The graphics are wonderful, the story is mostly accurate [as far as I was able to get in an hour], but I hate that you have to pick whether a puzzle piece slides or rotates, rather than being able to do either with the mouse buttons. I will never buy a game with this kind of control feature, it is WAY too frustrating. Without that, or with a much faster-loading "skip" button, I might have been interested, but mini-games which should have been fascinating were made to be time-consuming and annoying. No thank you!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh.... This follows the story of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. About the only good thing about the game. Hated the voice overs. Wanted to skip them and I did. The graphics are really grainy and objects are hidden behind other objects so finding them is hard if you don't see them peeking out behind. Hate the movement from side to side with the mouse just to find and object. (Which you really didn't need to do most of the time anyways.) Didn't listen to music much. Which is a good or bad thing? You judge. Overall hated the game and felt like I was going blind looking for the objects. Always try the trials first as everyone has different tastes.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite after 5 minutes I love the story of Alice in Wonderland but have yet to find a game that really lives up to it. I tried this one and it would be great for a young child to play. Very amiture.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I set everything up expecting a good game based on other reviews but was very disappointed. I changed my screen setting to a little darker and tilted it but I could not find a white butterfly that was in the middle of a white cloud. That was only about the 3rd scene. I don't want to work that hard to find things. I had to use a hint or two on every scene because the objects were so hard to find. The mini puzzles were ok. Of course the storyline is great...its a great book. But fun...not so much. No buy for me even as a Daily Deal.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yes, it is bad Flat, boring graphics, annoying looped music, slow pace. Boring other than the story line being true to the original story. Hard to see objects because or behind other objects or being in "dark" spots. Picture puzzle control buttons awkward to use. Flat bad 2 D graphics and not best quality either. I suggest to the makers to get back to the drawing board on this one and re-do with different designers.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Directions throughout the game were so-so. The hidden objects were ok but in some shots just way too small even with a large monitor. Game ended kind of abruptly for my taste. Some of the tasks (like the roses) are just too hard to finish without using clues and if you play the timed version it doesn't give you enough time if you have a smaller screeen.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time or money I love the story of Alice in Wonderland, but this game is horrid! I barely got through a half hour of the free 1 hour trial game before I had to shut it off. This game was not fun at all in my opinion, the graphics were terrible and the sound was really annoying. Play at your own risk, and definitely don't buy it without playing the free trial first.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "I have lost much of my muchness' said Alice How dull! Same format all the way so far. Everything easy peasy - no challenges apart from whether you can be bothered to last the course. I couldn't. Suitable for a small child only.
Date published: 2012-08-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_10432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Follow the rabbit into its rabbit-hole and help Alice find her way in a wonderful world, populated by whimsical characters!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.