Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(235.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure! Investigate the troubling scene and discover the truth in Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock. Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes for valuable clues and unravel the mystery behind your sister’s disappearance.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 284 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood and Gore
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(235.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Wonderful Game! At first I thought this was going to be another dark and dreary game. But Alas! It was fun, it had a great change of scenery, especially as you journey through the different portals! The different games and challenges were done extremely well, wasn't a CE, but didn't need the help....the hints and guide were enough to get me through the tough spots. All in all I would highly recommend this game, even if just for the scenery, music, and fun! There are plenty of really great games out there that are SE, most are equally as good as the CE's for half the price.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mix Loved this game. I'm picky but this one had the right mix of puzzles and HOG plus interesting story line. It also lasted longer than a lot of them do which is always a bonus. Puzzles are unique to this game. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game for anyone! While a little on the short side, this was truely a great game to play. The graphics were crisp and clear, stunning scenes and well done VOs.The music was perfect for the eerie setting and provided motivation to keep going. The puzzles proved to be a good mix of easy and hard challenges. I loved the story line and was captivated from the very start. Whether your a beginner or expert this game provides good fun for all!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it I usually give highest ratings for fun factor, captivating storyline, fluidity of gameplay, graphics/sound, and replay factor. The storyline sucked me in, game play was moderately challenging and always enjoyable. I couldn't stop playing this one. It was solid game and worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SURPRISED MYSELF With many of these games, I usually find myself using the walkthrough more than I like but with this game, it was just the opposite. The hint button (without being used up until you find an area within you need to investigate) will let you know whether or not you've got anything more to do AT THAT MOMENT while your task list can keep you abreast of what needs to be done. Between these 2 help aids, a player can usually keep on top of things of what to do and where to go and for me, THAT'S a BIG PLUS. I actually just used the walkthrough for a few puzzles -- there are certain ones that I STILL have no understanding of how to proceed while others were fine but just a bit time consuming. I had hoped for a more reactive ending but overall, this is NOT a bad game at all and I really enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock At first I hesitated to purchase this game because I thought it was just another dark, graveyard game. But I was pleasantly surprised by this one. It had multiple story lines that kept me interested and even though it was a long game, I did not get that feeling that I just wanted it to finish. In fact, I wanted it to go on. The game had just the right ratio of hogs and puzzles, and the artistry and music set just the right tone. I played the more challenging mode, and it was just the right amount of hints. Loved this game.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful This is a very creative and enjoyable HOG/adventure game with a pretty good plot. I particularly liked the graphics - there was a very whimsical and creative mind at work there. The music was not annoying. The HOG scenes actually made sense in the context of the plot and were varied throughout the game. The puzzles were, for the most part, reasonably doable and you could always skip them. Yes, there were somewhat creepy scenes, but there were just as many absolutely delightful scenes with chairs and pianos with faces. It is quite long and well worth your time and money in my opinion.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Interactive Puzzle Game This is one of the best games I've played. It is by Vogat - a good developer. Good Length. Choice of Difficulty. Spooky storyline. Good Graphics. Helpful hint when needed. Puzzles are different and challenging at times. All in all an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gravely Silent is a Great Hidden Object Game PLUS SIDE = I really enjoyed this game, it kept me interested right from the start of the game. The use of portals and Netherworlds enhanced the game play, and extended the scene into a different dimension. The graphics were very good, ranging from the usual graveyard scenes to some almost Salvador Dali-type scenery in the Netherworlds. Music is an important game feature for me, and the music and ambient sound effects were excellent. Took me over 4 hours to play, and yes, I had to periodically refer to the Walkthrough when I got stuck. MINUS SIDE = The HOG scenes were at first intimidating, but either I got better or they got easier as the game progressed. What I did not like was the abrupt ending to the story, if I had blinked my eyes I would have missed it!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Value Even in Non-CE I had a long, enjoyable time playing this game to the end. First I was a bit disappointed that there were only 5 major sections to play, but each section was intricate and satisfying. I think this is the best value for a game credit I have ever received.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Just finished this game, could not stop playing til complete. Great game play, some easy puzzles some more tricky but all original and interesting. Great hidden object scenes and story line.. this is a quality game and a must for IHOG lovers.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch Definitely one of the better ones, long enough to be worth what you pay for it and definitely fun. Enjoyed the story, and the dark overtones, interesting characters and all. Nice clear graphics good for searching without problem.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gravely Silent a pleasant surprise! I got this on a $4.99 special after buying another game, and thought it would take me a couple of hours to complete. I was wrong. Even though this isn't the Collector's Edition (which I kind of wish I had now), it took me a good four to five hours to finish this. It started off slow, and was kind of mad because I'd seen other similar types of scenes and HOS's before in other games, but once it started to pick up I was very happy. Also, I loved the music, especially at the tail end. I found myself turning up the volume instead of down (which I usually do out of annoyance). The storyline is actually what made this game good for me. The HOS's are pretty normal (although my eyes took time to adjust to the great hodge podge of clutter). The puzzles are just challenging enough. The hint button is very useful, and you can skip a puzzle pretty quickly if you realize you don't feel like fooling with it. All in all, I definitely give this one 4.5 stars!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cool game! An interesting game. Some of the mini-games are quite unique. The game is kind of long--which is good news--more fun to be had!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story and hours of fun! I loved this game. The story was very good, graphics were great. Hard to explain, but the game is like a "main game" with quite a few mini games to explore. I love games that take a long time to finish. This has that and so much more.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A stand out in the crowded creepy hidden object game genre Excellent graphics and soundtrack, and great variety and originality in the puzzles, and even in the hidden object scenes! I generally dislike interactive scenes, where you have to click somewhere to reveal an object because that generally involves just moving your mouse all over the screen to see if the cursor changes. In this game, the name of the object gives you a hint to what to do. E.g. "sliced meat" and you pick up a knife and use it on a ham. The locations were beautiful and varied, especially the netherworld scenes which had the most inspired artwork. The puzzles were a lot of fun and many were original, or presented in an original manner. Great game length too.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Plot At first I was not sure about this game, but after I tried the demo I knew I had to buy it! I was afraid it would be a typical "throw as many skulls and screaming ghosts at the player as possible" game, but it was one of the few games on Big Fish that relies on having an wonderfully eerie story versus having monsters with big, sharp teeth. The ghosts are not evil (for once!), the artwork is painted in a style that is a touch dark, but rich in detail and colour. The story is unique for a game; it kind of reminds me of a gothic novel. There are a few inventive games and alot of gemstone/amulet collecting. The main character is smart and the adventure is focused on the goal of freeing your sister. I played on the harder of the two modes, and the misclick penalty was kind of ridiculous. Three misclicks in a row and your mouse freezes for a long time. Well, you know, for a misclick penalty. There are also, as another reviewer pointed out, multiples of the same object, so the penalty can get very annoying very fast. Fortunately, the game focuses more on the puzzles than the HOs, so this isn't as troubling as it would be in a lot of other games. There was also a mess up in Richard's age that really threw me off. I won't name it because it might be a spoiler, but pay attention to the dates of his wives' deaths and his age. The ending was also a little bit disapointing, and I felt like it needed elaboration. They may be considering a sequel that tells Richard's side of the story, or they could just have not felt like explaining everything. Other than those two minor flaws and one rather confusing ending (it's all about the conflict anyways), this game is very enjoyable and very unique. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I love the plot in this game- it's eerie, which is my favorite kind. The hidden object scenes are easy to complex, and some areas have puzzles that are hard to figure out. It's fun going into the wives' different "worlds"- all are completely different. A downfall, though, is all the walking.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! I loved this game. It was different than the average hidden object and adventure game. The visuals and story are entertaining, dark, and mysterious. Trying to find all the stuff wasn't obvious so it was somewhat a challenge.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wish more games were like this one!! thought this was one of the best games i've played.the mini games were challenging but not frustrating like some.the hidden objects were pretty cool too.I couldn't stop playing ..
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game....as long as you are not afraid of snakes. I really enjoyed this game....I have one BUT....I am not just afraid...I am terrified of snakes. I realize that the world does not need to tailor the games to me...but I would really like to be forewarned. I had to have my son play several scenes for me because there was just too many snakes or it involved snake interaction. I realize that they appeal to the creepiness of the game...but I wish game makers would realize that there are a lot of people out there who fear spiders and snakes and interacting with them on a game is not the fun that the game intends.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from down time great game to relax to with puzzles that are't next to impossible to solve though the graphics were a little blurry
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't forget This game was very well done, I loved the storyline so much that I have been looking for other games made by this developer. I will never forget the title of this game, very fun to play.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & Fun I Liked this game ; not too dark, not too complicated. it is totally entertaining. HOG.s are really nice and short games are too. Thank you Big Fish.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i think hidden object games are so awsome i luv them sososososososososo so much i love them because i think it's fun with the mystery and stuff
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hob game i love this game!! played the se and although a little difficult at times was able to figure it out. a lot of back and forth but it made sense unlike some other games. took me about 6 hours all up but others may do it quicker. i highly recommend this game to anyone. the hints were very good so by thinking it out i did'nt get stuck great game
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gets a 5 from me.. I thought this game was wonderful! Yes, some of the HOS were a bit small and it was not THAT bird, but another one, but that truly took nothing from the enjoyment I had playing this game. The music is not aggravating, the story is super interesting, to me, and there is not a lot of backtracking as the chapters are pretty much self contained. The game was long and interesting always. The hint button was not super helpful, but did help some, and there is a walkthrough for the few really challenging things. The puzzles were mostly all unique and some were easy and some I had NO idea, but they were really cool. This was fun to the max.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just loved this game This game was great.. The visuals were beautiful. I loved some of the puzzles which were not too hard and quite different. The story kept me interested. I think I have two complaints one the ending was rather sudden and some of the objects in the H.O.'s were quite difficult to find especially the small items but the hint button filled quite quickly so it was not a problem. I would certainly buy another of their games.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock Enjoyed this game very much! Even my 4 yr old joined me looking for things. The story line is captivating.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun, Long Game I would say that this game was real good, just short of being great. The story was good. A woman has to save her sister from being the 5th wife murdered by evil Richard. In order to do this, she must find the 4 rings from his dead wives to set her free. There were lots of locations with many objects to find. Puzzles were of medium difficulty and very solvable, HOS were often very cluttered, which made some difficult but not impossible and the graphics were beautiful and colorful. All in all, many hours of enjoyment and not really for beginners.
Date published: 2012-06-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_10542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.