The Tiny Bang Story

The Tiny Bang Story

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When an asteroid hits the fragile world of Tiny Planet, it breaks into pieces! Save the population of Tiny Planet in The Tiny Bang Story, a fun Hidden Object Adventure game. Explore different locations and solve numerous puzzles to fix the important machines needed to repair Tiny Planet. Dive into adventure and save the day in this exciting game.

  • Gorgeous hand-drawn art
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Save the Tiny Planet!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Tiny Bang Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Tiny Bang Story is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brain Challenge? Yup this is it! The graphics are very good and reminds me of MYST, the storyline is in the graphics itself. The Challenge?? very very challenging!!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uniquely Different Game I enjoyed this game quite a bit. It had a unique storyline and premiss. The puzzles weren't difficult, but finding the pieces did involve some pretty good searching. The world design was clever and beautiful. I'm looking forward to more games from this designer.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This is the first time I have given a review on a game, and I did it simply because I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GAME! I am so tired of all the scary, gloomy, death games. I hope whoever put out this game will have more (and soon), cause I will buy them as soon as they are out. The graphics were great, and what a challenge to play a game with no story line. Just figure it out yourself. Way to go! More games please!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cool! If you would like something a little different then your normal adventure game, this is it. It's the same basic idea, it just feels different. Quircky graphics and music that is relaxing. I was quite disapointed when I finished it. Some of the puzzles are nice and easy and a few are dang hard. You cannot skip them, which some may not like. But, if you look in the forums you can get help on them if your stuck. It's great how you just start the game and you have to figure out what your supposed to be doing. You even have to figure out how to get hints. Good stuff-graphics, music, challenging yet not over the top, addicting, unique layered challenges. Bad stuff-no hints that really help in puzzles, for some it's bad to not be able to opt out of puzzles, not long enough, may not save everything you did when you buy from the trial, puzzles where all over the place in difficulty. Overall, a very satisfying game and worth the buy! I hope they make more like this!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Best in HOG!! Many HO gamers may not see it that way, but in reality it IS a HOG. You must find items to progress in the game. Different from your traditional HO where you get one screen shot and have a list of items to find…this makes you use your noggin and actually think/search where to find items. The graphics are simplistic, yet fun and pleasant. The music I just loved, soooo relaxing, even when I started to get a little stressed out from the puzzles, it was fun listening to the music. There are puzzles galore, many your basic standards, pipes, rotating planet maps, jigsaw puzzles, photo puzzles, not difficult. You have a hint button that fills up by clicking on the colorful blue bugs (nits, dragonflies?). When you have filled up the button a red bug appears, click and he circles something on the screen. If he does not, you haven’t filled up the button, or if he is not there and the button is full, it means there is nothing in that area to do. You have 4-5 chapters (I lost count). After each chapter you have a jigsaw puzzle of a planet that you have to add pieces to…each chapter you do a little more until the end of the game where you complete the world. At the end of the game you have access to all the puzzles you played in the game to play as you wish. Many people get very frustrated with these types of games (similar to adventure games). If you are unable to progress in the game it usually means you have not finished a project. Example, at one point you are to collect 3 apples and turn them in for a coin. I collected all 3 and the coin was presented to me, however when I clicked on it it would not be given to me. At first I was very frustrated thinking it was a glitch, it was not. I had to go and play a rotating global map puzzle first, after that I was able to get the coin and continue. Many times in these types of games people cry “glitch”, when in reality the player has not collected what is needed, or performed a task before the game will let them continue. There is a walkthrough on the internet (not on BFG) I highly recommend you save the link in favorites or copy and paste. I recommend you at least try the demo. However be warned, it will take a while to get the hang of it and at first it is a little frustrating, compared to the standard HOG this one makes you walk and really search 3-4 different screens to find your items (usually collecting x amount of balls, x amount of puzzle pieces, x amount of pipes..etc.). Once you get the hang of what is expected it really is fun…also have that walkthrough open so when you hit your Windows button you get a little assistance.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny Bang with a Big Blast! Although I am an avid fan of Hidden Object Games (HOG), I found this one a delightful distraction that can suck you in and not let go! Loved the puzzles, liked the arcade games (although the first few time I played through it, my children had to help me lol), and find myself drawn back to it again and again.... and again! This is the first game of its kind that I have found, and truly wish it was longer, or you have a sequel. Anyone looking for something a little different, a little challenging, and a whole lot of fun should grab this one. Its a keeper! Its a fun game ANYONE can play. No age restrictions, no icky-poo nasty stuff. I HIGHLY reccomend this to everyone.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where’s the Sequel? I loved the Tiny Bang Story! I loved the little characters and community. I felt the developers put a lot of imagination into the game. It was a light and joyful experience (a nice break from the dark and dreary games). You need to find a number of similar items (sometimes small) in various scenes to initiate a puzzle game. I liked the idea that you had to do a little work for your hints and there are no skip buttons for the mini games. The puzzles are somewhat common since this game is a little dated. However, the jigsaw puzzle you build throughout the game has a different twist to it. There really is no story, talking or reading in this game, the characters just kind of grunt or sigh and you simply move on to different scenes when you complete a level. There are also no HOG junk piles/lists (which is a plus for me). The game can be a little challenging at times, but that was part of the fun for me. I did have to check a walkthrough (found with an internet search) a couple of times, but I finished it not wanting it to end. Overall I felt this game was a lot of fun!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually Appealing I love games that are visually appealing in a light and cheerful way. I absolutely loved the visuals in Tiny Bang. I am a casual gamer. I found Tiny Bang challenging and not at all frustrating. There were only a couple of areas that I needed to seek help from the walk through. The one downside is that it only took a little more than a week to finish the game.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tiny Bang Story Loved everything about this game. Have played it a number of times. Please give us more games like this one. Only one complaint is that I wish it had been longer. Thanks to the creators of this one. Linda B
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Graphics Very fun, great graphics, challenging
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the mysteriousness of this game of all the many video game i've ever purchased or played, this is my favourite. it creates a lovely, although mysterious world, hooks you and sucks you right in. there are no ghosts, demons or evil creatures anywhere, it is just a tiny world for you to explore and reconstruct. graphics: stunning, rich, detailed, elegant. the quality is consistently the highest i've seen for a video game on this site. i felt i was living inside the world depicted in this game. music: calm, soothing, relaxing. the music really seemed to match the game and the "feeling" that the game designers were trying to create. all of the different musical scores were wonderful to listen to. puzzles: a tremendous variety of logic puzzles, arcade games and objects that you assemble from their hidden parts (this requires a bit of strategic thinking to accomplish for some of these objects). none of the games or puzzles can be skipped. there are no hints nor instructions, either. you just have to figure all these puzzles out on your own whilst exploring this world. this can be frustrating and exhilarating at the same time! storyline: this is a quiet little story that somehow gets under your skin and keeps you thinking about it when you are doing other things during the day. the video game is designed to encourage you to explore and experiment with the various activities, so there are no penalties for clicking around. after you complete each chapter, you then assemble a puzzle of the fractured planet that you've been exploring. there are five chapters, which is not enough for this game, in my opinion. i paid full price for this game many months ago and i would buy it again if i had to. this is definitely a thinking person's video game.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAME! I'm a veteran BigFish gamer, and I LOVED this game. It's unique and different from anything else on the site. The artwork is lovely, the puzzles are challenging, and the fact that you're given no instructions whatsoever is wonderful. You have to find your own way through the game, and there is no "skip" button to let you cheat. I plan to put it out of my mind for a while and play it again. I wish they would release more games like this.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazingly beautiful artwork and graphics. Interesting and challenging game play and puzzles. Soothing and enjoyable music. I enjoy this game from beginning to end. It really gave my brain a workout in a good way. This is not a game for people who don’t like a challenge and don’t like to reason through puzzles. It does have some limited help but it does NOT hold your hand. There are no skips for anything in this game. So put on your thinking cap and PLAY!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a gem this is! Wow! You can tell from the first minutes that this is a game that was lovingly crafted. The Illustrations are like something out of the prettiest storybook you ever read your child and there are cute little animated touches everywhere. The music is not only good, but extemely well-recorded. If you have headphones, use them with this game. I'm not an expert, but have had a lot of experience with adventure games over the years, and I was challenged enough by a couple of the puzzles that I had to seek a walkthrough, but most were solvable without help. The description refers to this as a hidden object adventure, which is not really accurate--it's got elements of a fractured object game, but the play is not just about searching for things, but figuring out what to do and how to do it. I'm sad that it's over! I'll be looking for more games by Colibri.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny !!! So far, the best hidden object (& adventure) game I've ever bought. Brilliant graphic, I love the fact that there were so many different type of puzzles to solve and each of them is better than the last. It is also amazing that each piece of puzzle tells a part of the story even though there wasn't a proper story line :( Challenging and make your brain works most of the time. Love it, recommend it, played it twice and the second time is no where less amusing than the first. Worth every penny!!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best ever Adventure game for all ages The graphic artistry is delightful. I found this to be the best game I have played. Without any clues or instruction was challenging, but I was wishing for more once I finished it. I want another like it....... is there?
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Diversion from "the Rest" What a fun and different kind of game. For the real puzzle solver. Meander through a whimsical world, hand drawn, and truly lovely. Solve various mini puzzles while you literally find puzzle pieces to put your world back together. Graphics: Like stepping into a whimsical watercolor. The characters/scenes are very fun, almost like a steampunk meets the hobbits feel. Music: Calming and very nice. You can turn it off if you prefer. Length: A fairly long game, especially if you don't cheat with a walkthrough on the puzzles. Challenge: Some of the puzzles were very challenging and I did get online to view hints. Most of them can be solved on your own. You cannot skip puzzles and the hint (collect flies to fill) is really only useful for finding objects on your list. Options: Just volume controls for music and effects, as well as a full screen option. Overall: Delightful game and so different from anything else on here. A- (only because I wish I had the option to skip some of the puzzles out of sheer frustration). :oP
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my top 10 games! A Fun Version of Myst I get so bored with the same old Hidden Object Games (HOGs), but this one caught my eye immediately. I enjoyed it from one end to the other. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What trio of treats! From The tiny bang story to Shaban & now Violett Last week, Big Fish offered us a new game called Violett, I tried it and fell in love at once, I had never played such an original, addictive, challenging, off the wall, not to mention “cutsy” adventure… (which will bring me to this one…) So I rushed to read the Violett’s critics, very curious because this was so exciting & different from anything else I had ever played, thus was certain to find great applause there, but instead I encountered quite a bit of undeserved negativity, since some players did not have the patience to put their brain to work and got discouraged too fast because even the hints they obviously rely on to kill the challenge were perplexing. I understand their frustration although I don’t share it since the opposite happened to me, the game challenged me to a point where I could not let it go so I bought it at once. What I loved about the critics I read regarding Violett (which did not dissuade me from buying it one bit, as I had just fell upon an unusual treasure, knew it, and was not about to let it go), is that they led me to 2 other similar games some players were reminded of when they tried this new one: “You mean there is more than one of those marvelous and brainy productions???”. I could only hope! And yes, there was: 2 games I had never heard about before which I went to search for immediately and bought after the free 1 hour trial without an moment of hesitation, 2 more hidden and clever gems I did not know existed! They were called “SHABAN” and “THE TINY BANG STORY”. Both amazing, as Violett is, games that offer a new refreshing twist to intelligent gaming, require using every bit of grey matter, wit, cleverness, common sense, power of observation and deduction one wishes to devote to solving a plot. Now That is true gaming to me and until I had started playing all 3, I had no idea of what a real Big Fish challenge was! I do not know if all 3 games are made by the same DV as I did not pay attention to that yet, and that is not usually my priority, although I will be watching for these guys in the future not to miss further such rare and precious offerings, all I know is that all 3 games are blessed with the same feel, wit, cute originality, cleverness even each is so different and unique. Give these 3 games more than 1 chance! They deserve to be appreciated to their full potential, I will mention as well that, although they are definitively adult games, my 6 years old granddaughter is quite addicted as well and seems to solve certain tests better than me. She is very smart and has a lot of common sense which you will need for these extremely clever offerings! The graphics are adorable and crisp, the animation very good, the music soothing…. A terrific work out for the brain muscles!… What more can someone ask for??? I am more than satisfied! More like this, P L E A S E !!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game of the year Just loved this one right from the start. Extremely cute graphics, right level of challenge and a nice story - so happy that there is no nightmare, nothing dark and scary in here for a pleasant change! This must be the only game I played through twice for the sheer fun of it. ;o) Enjoy! Wish we would get more of this kind.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One in a million... ...literally. This game is one of the hidden treasures that only appears so very rarely. A five-star game from A to Z - graphics, gameplay, music, characters, concept, The Tiny Bang Story is comparable to Machinarium, as a very clean and colorful 2D adventure with a pinch of underground art. Not the usual hidden object challenges, no boring mini-games, no phantasmagoric mysteries - actually, nothing is classic about this game. A bit of a tough start for beginners, a good brain teaser for intermediates and a "delicatessen" for experts. I would definitely pay even more for a sequel or a similar adventure.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game I loved this game as there wasn't a 'spook or a demon' anywhere in the game play. It was a good challanging and very enjoyable game. It woud have been better if it had been longer. Please can we have some more games like this one ?
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different in the Best way I absolutely Loved this game! Entirely unlike anything I've played, it was enchanting, challenging and very fun. Do wish I could have skipped a couple of the puzzles, but aside from that, this was the most fun I've had in a computer game in awhile. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I loved everything about this game, apart from the length. However the gorgeous imagery, cute characters and challenges make the game length forgivable.. I just didn't want it to end. I think replay value will be quite high and am looking forward to playing it again in a couple of weeks. Highly recommended for all ages. I like the fact that there was no "dark/evil" themes and would recommend as a fun brain ticking game for kids and adults alike.. or one that could be played together!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love TINY BANG! This is a great game - so fun and addicting to play! I agree that it was very hard to stop playing!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tiny Bang Story Challeging brain puzzler with fun graphics.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hidden Object Game This looks like a kids game, but I'm 56 and really enjoyed playing it. The hidden objects are well hidden and frustrating sometimes, but that's what it's all about. The mini games are very testing and a lot of fun. I've played it several times over and still forget where those well hidden objects are - WELL DONE BIG FISH!!!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very addicting The items are well hidden and it was hard to stop playing.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique, very challenging I loved this. The style is gorgeous, the gameplay is challenging, and it's just charming in general. Very very very good!
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a different game This is my first review ever on this site, and I didn't even get this game from BigFish. I bought a CD quite a while ago in a local store. But since this game is on BigFish now, I feel that I must tell everyone that this game is one of my all-time favourites, and I doubt I'll ever change my mind. This was the first game for the two Russian developers who were inspired by AmanitaDesign games and decided to make something similar, as they said themselves. If you know what AmanitaDesign games (Samorost, Machinarium, Botanicula) are like, you'll see it for yourself and you'll love this one. This game is... sweet. It's the best word to describe it. Sweet and charming. No aggression, no fear, no terror, no darkness, everything is bright, charming and very kind. There is subtle humour in everything, and the fact that you have to figure out what you need to do by yourself gives the game the highest score. This game is for those who like to think, who don't need crib sheets for everything and find enjoyment in challenges. Since I bought a CD I was lucky to get a musical bonus - 10 tracks from the game, and I do listen to them still. The music is simply beautiful. I played this game slightly over a year ago. I'm going to give myself a few months more to ensure I have forgotten what is where and how to solve the puzzles, and I'll play this game again, just to live this wonderful experience again. Fun Fact: the original Russian name of this game is "The Tiny Bang Theory". I have no idea why they decided to change it for the English version.
Date published: 2013-04-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_10570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Tiny Bang Story

When an asteroid hits the fragile world of Tiny Planet, it breaks into pieces! Save the population of Tiny Planet!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.