Hobby Farm

Hobby Farm

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill’s dream has finally come true! She has her very own farm on her very own island. Harvest exotic fruits, manage free-roaming animals, and operate handmade machines in Hobby Farm! Work your farm under the gorgeous sun and help Jill with your Time Management talents. Purchase new equipment for your farm and keep the delicious crops coming.

  • Beautiful location
  • Fantastic upgrades
  • Manage your very own farm!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 88 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hobby Farm

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hobby Farm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fun This is one of the very few games I have bothered to play twice in a row. You're tasked with turning an island into a working farm to supply a nearby resort. There are crops and animals to raise, and you can create value added products with machinery. It was fast paced, but not endless meaningless clicking. It wasn't especially difficult - the last level was the only one I couldn't get first go, but still, there are 50 levels, so it keeps you entertained for a while.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Management at it's Best! I absolutely LOVE this game! I have played it all the way through and from beginning to end was thoroughly entertained - I don't mean in one sitting LOL!!! It IS a bit challenging, but NOT frustrating as I find most time management games to be. I really wish there were more games like this one!!! Hope they bring out a 2nd edition of this one!! (and a 3rd, 4th, 5th...LOL!!!) Guess I'll just keep playing this one over and over again!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Fave TM games! I love this game and have played it many times. I love the farming type tm games. I wished they would make a sequel to this. Maybe the couple want to return to see their old farm and find a tsunami destroyed it. So they work together to bring it back, idk, just an idea. The only thing I didn't care for is the further you advance in the game the more they overload you with having to do the machines putting out a humongous amt of product. I especially hated the preserve and java apple machines. But other than that it is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game. I actually had this game on my laptop and when I got my new computer I installed it and played it again. I liked this game a lot, it was challenging and fun. I played each level until I received a star. I'd like to play a Hobby Farm 2.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it Much! Waiting for a 2nd version! I got this game awhile back. I really like it. Good clean fun! Waiting for Hobby Farm II to come out. Maybe take them to a different Island?
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! i love the pace of this game and the graphics are good too. Although it might needed a SKIP option on the beginning of the tutorial, because I have been playing it over and over again and as a returning player, I need no tutorial anymore. Hm... plus, the game might do better with a shelf for items yet needed. I am looking forward for the continuation of this game, if there's any... There SHOULD be! hahaha.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for a Hobby? Farming is Fabulous! This game is relaxing. Yes you do a lot of clicking and the timer stresses you out a bit, but that is countered by the scenery, the sense of achievement in ticking tasks off the list, fun storyline and the tropical music (great for us in the Southern Hemisphere as it is currently winter down under!). Problems? My game froze unexpectedly during one of earlier levels, but I just restarted the game and it fixed itself. Also, one of the sheep I was shearing ended up stuck fast in a corner and did not stop 'baa, baa-ing' no matter how many times I clicked on it or tried to give it water due to the water symbol above its head, but that did not affect my game. All up, it is a great game to wind down with after a day at work, and to immerse yourself in a completely different world. The graphics and colour are great, and would appeal to all ages. I would definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM farm game! This game is great. TM farm games are among my faves and this is definitely one of the best. Great story, funny too! Also has a relax mode after level 5 so can switch sooner than most TM's with a no time mode. Also a sort of puzzle/strategy game as have to be careful how much you buy or where you put things so have enough room for new things you buy. Great challenging fun! I suggest getting to know by going to level 5 and switching to the relax mode to get the feel first; then hit the timed mode! When is 2 coming out?? Anyone heard?!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Relaxing! I can't stop playing this game! It's a great way to wind down and I'm hoping the developers will release a Hobby Farm 2!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun love those time management games. this one has great visual quality and lots of different features
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! Absolutely love this game! The characters are cute, the story is fun, and the game is very addicting! Made me want to go out and start a Hobby Farm of my own! :0)
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun work in a Tropical Paradise I love everything about this game, tropical music, the characters, the setting, the tasks. This is a happy game, but don't slack off or the clock will win!! Would love to have a sequel that picks up where this ended. I would buy it, same everything, more of it!! Please!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun for Any Age! Good graphics and good game play. I ready for the next Version. Hobby Farm 2 Where are you? Please make another one. :-)
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Really enjoyed playing this game. Graphics were good and it was a good game to wind down the day with.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I am big into time management games this one was awesome!!
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite time management game! I really, really adored everything about this game. The graphics, story line, and tasks are great. It's highly customizable and really does feel like your own little farm after awhile. :) I'm dying for a sequel now!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Loved this game! Really addictive, couldn't stop playing! Still waiting on hobby farm 2?
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Farming Game This is one of the greatest farming games you will ever play. The graphics and sound are top notch, the story is well-developed, and the atmosphere really makes you feel like you are in a tropical farm. There is plenty of challenge to be found and plenty of fun to be had. I love this game.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun!! I love this game. I have played it over and over and over. I hope you will too.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, got it twice I enjoyed playing it greatly on the pc but always tough breaking up my pc time between all my big fish games. So I got this game for the iPad, I enjoy this farming time management game greatly. Give the 1 hour trial a shot, if your into this style of game then you will end up snagging it for sure.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun If you like the Ranch Rush games, then you will love this. It is basically the same idea. The only drawback is there is almost no storyline. But there are 50 levels and they are challenging to get the "star" on each level, but not too hard.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from " A Really FUN Game!" Ive really enjoyed this game. Try it...I think you will also LIKE it.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why is there not more of these? this is a great time management game. why is there not more of these? please make more!
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Addictive! I absolutely LOVE this game. The levels are just hard enough but not extreme. Hours and hours of fun trying to master this farm!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and fun game An older couple gets stranded and decide to start a farm. It's a really cute and fun farming game. It is just like My Farm Life 1 and 2, so if you like this game, check those out. Good amount of goals to hit and you create items using the items you grow or harvest. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I love this game, I hope this becomes a whole series. Is there a hobby farm 2 coming? I hope so :)
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Absolutely love this game - played the timed version. It's a game you can come back to time and time again. Graphics great - just difficult enough not to be annoying!!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favourites I originally bought this game in 2012 after seeing a few pretty good reviews. I played it through back then and I have gone back to it multiple times over the years. Whenever there is a lull in games to play and I think what to do next, I either end up with this one, All My Gods or Fairy Godmother Tycoon.. I love how relaxing this game is. It can be a bit challenging to get all the gold stars if you don't prepare things beforehand, but if you fill up machines whenever you have time to spare, especially before a new level, just before you hand in the last item, it gets quite easy to handle. I find the music very fitting, the graphics adorable (I LOVE the donkey!!!) and the overall atmosphere just perfect. If you like Time Management games I would definitely suggest you give this one a try!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Very Favorite TM Games!! Purchased this game 5 years ago Since that time have played it MANY MANY TIMES!! Absolutely LOVE this type of TM Game Wish we could see more like it JUST BUY IT!!!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun for any age, it is fun for all
Date published: 2015-07-29
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hobby Farm

Jill’s dream has finally come true! She has her very own farm on her very own island. Harvest exotic fruits in Hobby Farm!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.