Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mentored by one of the most powerful voodoo priestesses in the world, Lillian is learning to use her power. But, a dark force has settled over New Orleans, and Marie Leveau, Lillians teacher, has been placed under a curse. The entire town has been put into a deep, dark sleep by a mysterious evil force. Now young Lillian must find allies and uncover the dark secrets of voodoo in order to save her master and free her friends before it is too late.

  • Save the town of New Orleans from the curse
  • Dark and spooky atmosphere
  • Incredible Graphics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 210 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(203.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voodoo Hidden Object Fun Good game for intermediate Hidden object players. Fun to collect items for the potions. Good artwork with interesting scenes. I liked this game and look forward to the sequel.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from captivating hidden object game great game, but continued.. where is the second?
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics, great story! I have played a lot of the Big Fish HO games and I am pretty finicky about my graphics. The graphics in this game are easily in my top 5! The HOS are not so easy that I could blow through them, there were some objects that are hidden very well. Luckily, the game has a magnifying glass option to help you find those. I usually don't pay too much attention to the storyline, but this one was too good not to. You are not just going along and trying to get items to move forward, you also need to find items to build objects to move the story forward. Multiple locations are great for taking a break and coming back, which I appreciate when I cannot complete a game in one sitting. Overall, this game just earned a solid placing in my top 10 favorites. I can't wait for part 2!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this one! This storyline pulls you in and you're drawn into the world of magic and mystery in great old New Orleans. Say no more...get ready for spooky hidden object fun!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a favorite It's one of the best one's I've played. There were certain parts where I got completely lost. Its more challenging then other games.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voodoo Whisperer is "Great Fun" I'm just in the middle of this game and thought I'd stop and leave a note to say this is a fun game. I love the fact that it lets you know when you've finished an area, that sure saves a lot of running around! HO's are fun and even a bit challenging, puzzles are not bad. Did have one I had to get help with. Background fx sounds of thunder storms is a nice effect as well as the nice graphics.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's the continuation? Warning: The game ends in a cliffhanger with no continuation in sight. On the other hand it has a lot of nice features: A magnifying lens to go over the hidden object scenes A very atmospheric setting, very much in tone with the story. The hidden object scenes are spooky enough. Extra powers that you gain as time progresses. "Area clear" messages that tell you where not to waste time looking (though you might go through to reach other scenes). Separate chapters, where you do not need to go back to other chapters scenes. If tney came with a conclusion I would be happier.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ABRUPT ENDING TO BE CONTINUED? SUMMARY: Took 3 ½ hours to complete at a very casual pace and listening/reading all dialogue for cut scenes. A continuation was promised at the end. Basically, a HOG with a little adventure and a smattering of puzzles here and there. Fairly easy. Seems that much of the length is backtracking to get one item. Not as ambitious as the original Voodoo Whisperer, but still a nice quality game. • Lots and lots of HOS – fairly easy to find listed objects even though each of the scenes’ pallets consist of complementary colors. • Magnifying glass provided • Puzzles are the standard fare – matching pairs, rotation etc. • Collect and mix ingredients for the various voodoo dolls you must make to free various people • Lots of backtracking – frequently for one activity before you go back to where you began • Sudden unsatisfying ending – never find out what caused the curse over the town, but that’s probably in the sequel • 4 chapters. If you have the CE, the bonus chapter is in the middle of the game – so it isn’t very long. Each of the chapters has you doing the same type of thing (creating a potion or voodoo doll, but at different locations and with different ingredients). • Collect spells to create fire, move large/heavy objects, break things. • Hint tells you where to go or what to interact with. “Area Cleared/Completed” appears as appropriate.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Advenure Game I have owned this game for a while but just found the time to play it. The graphics and artwork are good and the story is OK. I had the sound down so I can comment on the soundtrack. For the most part the navigation is logical, but I did have to consult a walkthrough a few times when I just couldn’t figure out what to do next. I also found some the HOScenes difficult. Many times only a small part of the item needed is visible. Thankfully, the hint feature pointed out the item needed, rather than just circling an area the way it does in some games, and the hint button refilled quickly. The vexing part of the game for me was when you think you are going to need a certain item you come across in a location in the future, but you are not allowed to pick it up until you reach a certain point further in the story line. Perhaps the dev’s felt that this was better than having a large inventory, but I would rather have a lot of inventory items than have to backtrack for items that I was forced to pass over. I word of warning to potential buyers, the ending is a cliffhanger. So, if you are the type that needs a definite ending you may want to wait until the sequel is available. I’m not a fan of cliffhangers, but didn’t feel cheated by the ending. Keep your dorsal fin up Tauret
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and fun This game was good. Not much for any voice over once the game started. Lots of reading. Graphics were ok and so was the music. Had a good flow with some going all over the place. You get lots of items to use and no place to use them for awhile. The HOS are quit easy and the puzzles are not that bad. No real map. The hint button works good BUT very slow to recharge. It would recharge even it it told you to go to another room.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, bad ending! Loved this game when i played it on my iPad last year so bought it again for the Mac and still a wonderful game though could of done with a map or a hint button that gives a little more of a clue. Loved the HOS which were crisp and clear and the storyline is great. The only downside is the ending! will people remember what happened by the time the second one is released? i'm not sure but i was not expecting that cliff hanger that's for sure. Good thing is that with such an abrupt cliff hanger it assures the developers that people will rush to buy it to find out what happens next! :-)
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Orleans Hit again by Evil Curse ! Delving once more in BFG's treasure trove, I bumped into this game which I hadn't noticed before. I spent a very pleasant hour playing the demo and particularly appreciated the HO Scenes because they are neat, very easy and can be quickly completed. I admit it, I am not a HOG fan, but I don't mind such scenes when theyr'e not junk piles and the HOs are not microscopic. Furthermore the number of HO Scenes is not exaggerated thus leaving plenty of room for the adventure. Like in other games, you encounter the traditional type of useful items: ladder, plank, scissors, etc.. But you also have to find other kinds, more specific to the story, as several tasks involve making magical mixtures to remove the curse. Four abilities also enable you to cast spells. All HOs fit in the 19th C context: no cell phone, no high-tech wristwatch to seach for, but and old bicycle, an antique jewel box as two examples. Of course it is an eerie adventure, with curses, magic and ghosts. Nothing frightening though, but the spookyish atmosphere is well rendered. I liked the visuals, they're gorgeous. The soundtrack is great with a music that wouldn't disparage a war movie, fits in quite well, and the voice-overs are quite good. Not many puzzles, but plenty of things to do, a variety of tasks, clear objectives and many beautiful locations to explore, which entails a fair amount of navigation, but as you don't need to travel too far remembering where things are is no problem. Besides, the game tells you when an area is clear. Always a plus. Minigames/puzzles are fairly standard on the whole, easy, with a some originality here and there, and can be skipped. The Hint System doesn't refill fast and sometimes will even hightlight something useless or point to a location where there's nothing to do. But the adventure is easy enough for you to find your way and figure out what to do next without using hints. The game apparently ends with a huge cliffhanger. I suppose the developers intend to release a sequel. But even if they don't, this Voodoo Whisperer is interesting enough to provide a few hours of enjoyment, especially if you like magic.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demo is the best part I played the demo got hooked and I must say the first chapter was one of the best Adventure-HO Games I played, long, lots of beautiful locations, interesting plot, and spells and alchemy provided nice addition to the game-play. And That's about it. The rest of the game is short, repeats the same pattern over and over, and it is just bland... I mean it is decent, but because the first chapter is so great it comes pale in comparison. Play the DEMO I recommend. But I would not bother playing full version. It is not worth it.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool game PROS: For me this was a cool game. I liked that the puzzles weren't obscure. In a lot of games I just skip over them. I liked the part with the stained windows upstairs and the doll room connection. That was unusual and interesting. I liked the spell aspect and the way it was set up.I liked the game and loved that they let you know when you were finished with a scene. Sometimes in other games you get stuck and end up trekking around all over to see if there's a HO scene you missed. I liked the characters they seemed more real than in a lot of games and I wanted the main character to succeed. Usually I'm pretty indifferent to the outcome but this game held my interest all the way through.I liked that each scene was finished before you moved on to another location. Cons: I found the hidden object scenes too dark/monotone. Everything was gray which annoyed me as I play exclusively HO games and have seen much better scene setups than this one. Still they weren't excessive and I liked that and the objects were useful in furthering the game. I hated the end. I have only played two games like this, and they bother me. Each game should be complete in itself and if necessary the story can continue in the next one so they are related but not dependent on each other. It was a fun and engaging game though, one of the best I've played so far.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend I really liked the crisp graphics - I can think of some other games that could benefit from similar such. The story is very atmospheric and I hope the sequel comes out soon since the game ends with a cliffhanger. My big quibble is - as with many hidden object games - the historical anachronisms, not necessary to the storyline. This story takes place in the early 19th century, but the game includes gramophones! Edison did not invent the phonograph until 1899.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more dificult then most but super fun fun game but at end another twist to be continued cant wiat for next part
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game until.... Until you think you're almost done with the game and at the end and it tells you to be continued.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting twist enjoyed it til the end. was shocked....dont care for having to wait for a sequel....no ending just stops with to be continued. no conclusion to quest like in most other games.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atmospheric! I really enjoyed this HOG. Not so much for the storyline, but for the atmosphere and the really stunning graphics. I loved to look around and see how everything was designed. And the stills in wich you had to found objects were marvellous.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOTS AND HOGS AND CURSES SUMMARY: Took 3 ½ hours to complete at a very casual pace and listening/reading all dialogue for cutscenes. A continuation was promised at the end. Basically, a HOG with a little adventure and a smattering of puzzles here and there. Fairly easy. Seems that much of the length is backtracking to get one item. Not as ambitious as the original Voodoo Whisperer, but still a nice quality game. • Lots and lots of HOS – fairly easy to find listed objects even though each of the scenes’ pallets consist of complementary colors. • Magnifying glass provided • Puzzles are the standard fare – matching pairs, rotation etc. • Collect and mix ingredients for the various voodoo dolls you must make to free various people • Lots of backtracking – frequently for one activity before you go back to where you began • Sudden unsatisfying ending – never find out what caused the curse over the town, but that’s probably in the sequel • 4 chapters. If you have the CE, the bonus chapter is in the middle of the game – so it isn’t very long. Each of the chapters has you doing the same type of thing (creating a potion or voodoo doll, but at different locations and with different ingredients). • Collect spells to create fire, move large/heavy objects, break things. • Hint tells you where to go or what to interact with. “Area Cleared/Completed” appears as appropriate.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Great! First, the story is good, the scenes are very interesting and engaging, even if the drawing of the characters is a little goofy. The HOS's are definitely challenging, and you really do need the magnifier at times, even the hint button because some of the objects are so very well hidden as to be impossible to discern. You really need the custom cursor, as well, because if you don't use it, there is no clue as to what you should be looking at, or where you should be going. My complaint, if I'm correct, is that there doesn't appear to be a follow-up game that is promised at the end. I bought this a couple of years ago, and I still don't see the sequel to let me know what happens to my character! Come on, now!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but shorter than some i liked the game. the hints charged fast and it was a HO and adventure game. the hints tell you where to go but a few times i had to go to the walk through to find out what to do next. some of the things didn't seem to be what i thought they should be so i tried all the inventory when i got stuck. you mix potions to get through the game and i was surprised by the ending. it didn't take too long but i enjoyed the game. don't know about sound. didn't play it.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little game Let me stress, little. The graphics are very sharp in this game but very small. There is a lot crammed into one scene. It's rather monochromatic with just hints of color. Not made for widescreen, you just get to play on a square in the middle of the screen. This makes it difficult for players with visual issues. Even the print is small and doesn't stay on the screen anywhere near long enough to read it when it first appears. The story is that there is a curse on the town where you were born. Your Grandma is dead so now it is up to you to use your virgin powers to remove the curse. Your dead Grandma will help you. You get spells to use as you play along. There are two modes of play, a mortar and pestle that you can use to create spells, and a hint button that works outside of the HO scenes. There are puzzles to play which are not ionteractive and items to pick up for your inventory. You pick up a lot that you won't use right away. The music is extremely dramatic but it fits the mood. The mood and artwork are grey. i liked this game even though it was a strain to see. I wish the games would have the option to choose widescreen. This one's a keeper.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cursed somewhat repetitious in lifting curses, but nice graphics and not obtrusive sound. Kind of short and what's with the ending? To be continued? When till that happen? Overall, pretty good and I recognized Madame Leveau from an earlier BFG game. Not too spooky.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome I can tell this game was probably one of the first 'midnight mysteries' before midnight mysteries was born. I love how simplicity of the game with the 'area cleared' information among other things.However I didn't like how you couldn't pick up things right away knowing you were going to need them later. I loved the music and the creepy feel. I love the whole 'voodoo curse' theme. I really enjoyed the old timey feel and learned a lot about what things were actually called back in the day!! Totally amazing! It made it more challenging. I was extremely disappointed that the game did not end and for that I will give it less stars. Too bad. But all in all great game!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm Already Hooked I've barely begun, just into the second chapter and already it's clear this is a keeper. Not as flashy (ie. good but not spectacular artwork) as the rest of my favourites, this game has a lot of original features as well as an interesting story. There are a few special attractions : A grimoire plus mortal & pestle that help keeping track of your ingredients for spells, as well as just being cool. A magnifying glass in the HO scenes is a wonderful innovation. The HO scenes are particularly good - relevant objects, crisp and clean, no distortions, The puzzles are innovative twist on common ones. Difficulty: Two levels available. I chose "regular'. The level of difficulty in all three aspects - HO, puzzle, quest - are all roughly the same and just about right for a goodish player. Put the thinking cap on, but no need to stock up on valium. STORY: Just finished and have to re-evaluate this review. Everything is still true, but they blew it by ending with a "to be continued", and we very much are a long way from the finish of the story. If a game can stand alone, a "to be continued" doesn't have to be bad. Not the case here. Two star demerit, developers!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Story, Poor Ending Voodoo Whisperer is a fun little game that will definitely allow you to get your fill of finding hidden objects. The story is that you play a girl with voodoo powers studying under Marie Laveau who is attempting to break the curse that has impacted both her own mother as well as New Orleans in general. I really liked the idea of the game, but it's way too big in scope for a casual HO, and that's evident in the fact that there are only a few locations for your character to travel to. The process is exactly the same in each one: you will go through several scenes, collect helpful items, use those items to create a doll to break a curse, and then follow the trail of the evil behind said curse. It starts out strong with the first chapter, but unfortunately goes downhill from there. The good news is the game looks great. The cutscenes are decent, the backgrounds are nice and realistic, but it especially comes through when playing the hidden object scenes. The items have tremendous detail, and the developers do a great job in giving you a list realistic to the time but by no means easy. Unfortunately, the sound is a bit of a downgrade. There is no voice acting, and the background music is marginal at best. Still, I appreciate the time it took to make those rendered scenes. Challenge level is okay. Once you've completed the first chapter or two, you'll breeze through the next ones easily, until you reach the abrupt and unsatisfying ending. I'm all for cueing you up for the next game, but how about a bit of payoff for the time spent? Minigames are repetitive and a bit of a bore to be honest. How many matching games can you do before you tire of it? Not many. Overall, this game is okay. I'd purchase it for the highly detailed hidden object scenes and if you really like HO hunts, but the story doesn't make the execution any better. The combination of a rushed, forced ending and the failure to make the voodoo recipes anything other than a rote "get this, mix that" formula make this one a curse.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ending ruins the game This game had great potential. Lovely graphics, interesting challenges, clever puzzles. It felt as though they stopped half-way through, though, as the game ends on a "cliff hanger" and there's no resolution. It was maddening: we did our part of the job; the developer should do his or hers. I'd say keep your money or, at least, don't go into it looking for the story to end.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected more The first chapter/location was really good. Good HOS, though sometimes the dark scene made it difficult to find an object. Overall good graphics and sound. But afterwards, I got quickly bored, it was always the same procedure... And I was disappointed by the end of the game "... to be continued" ??? and IMHO the gamelength is on the short side!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one almost received one star Review after finishing the game: The Good: + good graphics + quite good videos + hidden objects true to time period + a sizeable number of locations in each, ahem, location + magic powers (although they aren't used much, "Smash" in only 2 occurrences) + "Area clear" The Neutral: o voiceovers only during the intro o only four locations o big map could have been filled better (read: additional locations, please) o "Area clear" sign delayed in many screens The Bad: - BRUTAL ENDING!!!! - objects that you will need later on can sometimes not be picked up the first time you visit a location - BRUTAL ENDING!!!! - some dark objects hidden in dark corners of a hidden object scene, some items are very small - did I already mention that the ending was brutal? Bottom Line: Quite enjoyable until the cliffhanger end. Grab it up in a Daily Deal when the sequel is out, can not recommend it before that.
Date published: 2011-12-10
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Voodoo Whisperer: Curse of a Legend

The entire town has been put into a deep, dark sleep by a mysterious evil force. Now young Lillian must find allies and uncover the dark secrets of voodoo in order to save her master and free her friends before it is too late.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.