Dream Inn: Driftwood

Dream Inn: Driftwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Restore the Driftwood Inn! Formerly Seaside's premiere resort, this old gem has fallen into disrepair. But with the help of your boisterous inn manager, Emma Gray, and her darling cat, Pris, you can bring back the Inn’s Victorian era brilliance. Take a stroll in the garden and customize the Inn’s exterior with upgrades to create curb appeal. Explore luxurious guest suites, collect hidden items, and transform each room into a charming retreat in this fun Hidden Object game!

  • Gorgeous graphics
  • Multiple minigames
  • Restore the Driftwood Inn!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dream Inn: Driftwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dream Inn: Driftwood is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prettiest game EVAH!! Good twists to HOG format. I want to live in this beautiful place! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! It's very addicting and fun! I love it! wish they made more games like this!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful great game.. wish I could find the follow up game
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Inn:Driftwood I own this Game, I love this game. One Question! Where is the preverbal Villa in Tuscany near Italy?
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! I LOVE THIS !!! THIS IS WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR. I LOVE LOOKING FOR THINGS IN A REALLY FANCY HOME. AND MAKING IT LOOK GORGEOUS. INSIDE AND OUTSIDE I LOVE. ITS FUN THAT THEY GIVE YOU CHOICES.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it when Adobe Flash worked Tried again with HTML5 replacing Adobe Flash but no go on my Windows 10 Pro. Anyone have a solution?
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Played this - love it - completed it - however, went back in to continue on and I just go on forever and forever and forever room to room to room just finding things. No putting things away the second time around. Just searches. I've accumulated so many coins yet there is nothing left to redecorate. Do I need to start all over with a new name in order to play again? I keep waiting for the cue to go from room to room and collect all the bells, all the ships in a bottle, etc., as I did upon completion the first time. But it is just taking on a never ending repetitive search of room by room by room with no end in sight and no prompts. Anyone?
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Game! I enjoy gentle, relaxing, HOB games...with a nice story line. This game is my favorite design, seek HOB, earn coins and restore an old inn. I don't know if there are any other similar games from this company, but I would love a whole series.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love this game. At the end they give you a post card and a key. It says, meet me in Tuscany Italy. This keeps me looking for a new game, but its been over a year and no new game. I am disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with this game! I downloaded the trial because the pictures were cute. I bought it after 20 minutes of play because the hidden object fun factor was sky high. I finished in 2 days and normally I never play for so many consecutive hours. Pros: ---Its not a hard game but it has many helpful options besides Hints. Magnets that make the objects you are looking for wiggle if you scroll over, a cat in each scene that if you wake will causes all HOs on your current list to wiggle for 5 seconds. Party Poppers that flash then remove all but the HOs for just a split second. What more of a challenge? Simply don't click on the hidden magnets, poppers, or cat. ---I looooooooooooooooved that you clean each room a few times, 3 levels per room removing more objects until each room in the hotel is clutter free. Such a good feeling, who needs to clean my own house!? ---The inn and grounds are improved with the coins you earn. There are many gorgeous upgrades. Inside the rooms are lavish and themed. ---All of the objects are exactly what they say they are and are recognizable. No being asked to find garden sheers when the object you click on is actually pliers. Cons: The game is on the shorter side. I couldn't find a screensaver option.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Game was fun. Good graphics, fun to design, and good searching.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Inn You do have to like HO's to love this game. I would describe it as 'charming'. The rooms of the Inn are visually gorgeous, and the garden that you create lots of fun. It is similar to Gardenscapes in approach.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream Inn: Driftwood When the Driftwood Inn went up for auction, you just knew it was the perfect fit. Your family spent many summers there when you were a child, the Inn was beautiful and set right on the shores of the ocean. Problem is, you bought this place sight unseen and it's not as beautiful as you had remember. No worries, you can sell items lingering around the Inn to earn enough cash to restore her to her former glory. There's only one key to one room when you first arrive, but Emma Gray, the Inn's manager will help you find the others. Each room has several listed items to find and sell, and some items that belong in other rooms. There are several hidden coins to find that aren't on the list, and bonuses to find such as magnifying glasses for extra hints, and party poppers that will temporarily show you the location of several items. You also have to replace the items you found in other rooms by clicking and dragging those items to their logical destination. You can purchase upgrades with the money earned (and found) such as retaining walls, grass, flowers, new paint etc. The only complaint I had was Emma became a bit annoying and had way too much to say. You have the choice to play this game in a timed mode or a relaxing no pressure untimed mode, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing Build Your Own Dream Hotel This game is fantastic in terms of gameplay. You have 3 kinds of hidden object scenes in all rooms. The first one is putting back items you find in other rooms, the second is a yard sale kind of like the gardenscapes games and three you have finding X amount of one item like 15 bears etc. I found that because there was so many different aspects to this game that I never got bored! It doesn't hurt that I am absolutely crazy about games like this. You can play timed or relaxed. I chose relaxed since my mouse was a bit wonky. The best part of this game though is building the dream hotel. When you get there, it isn't really the beach side inn of your dreams but you can fix it up especially because it has themed rooms and you get 3 choices each costing a little more than the one before it to fix it up. You go through all 4 seasons so you get to see it dressed up in a bunch of different ways. I was able to change many of my decisions but still had more than enough money at the end of the game where I didn't have to keep playing to buy everything. The only issues I had with this game were the graphics and the custom cursor. The graphics were a little outdated so some things were kind of hard to spot. Also because some things in the room move or make noises, it became kind of hard to concentrate but I like challenges so it was ok. The main issue for me was the custom cursor. I could not play the game at all with it on because it was crazy slow. I am playing this on a Mac OS 10.6.8 so it could have been that but its always been slow even when that OS was brand new back in the day. Turning off the custom cursor helped immensely and the game ran pretty smoothly like that. There are some games that when you remove the custom cursor, it really kills certain parts of the game BUT this is not one of those games. You don't miss anything by taking it away. It did lag sometimes still when updating the hotel/yard BUT it was manageable. I loved this game and I recommend it to people who enjoy games like GardenScapes, Barn Yard etc or just fixing up a house or what not. I found I was very pleased with the way my hotel turned out and you can even name it too! I named mine Zen Garden because looking at it made me wish I knew a place just like it that I could go for the weekend. I wish there was another one as the ending hinted that there could be but seeing how old this game is, I really doubt it. Kudos for such a delightful game.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good game This games was really fun I enjoyed playing
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice Game I really enjoyed this game. I love HOGs but so many of them are dark.....this is just a pleasant diversion that is fun to play. I have gone back a played it a couple of times.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Game I am not usually a hidden objects person due to eyes, but I love this one because you can see things and it has several different hint options. It is different enough to be intersting without having to remember where you saw the item you need on another level, or going back & fourth, it has a relax mode & time mode. Each level finishes a certain section even thou you revisit rooms & exterior. I like the idea of cleaning & fixing up the B&B & garden & having a choice of colors & items for work outdoor areas. I've only done the trial but judging from that I am going to buy it before Memorial Day
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet, light-hearted game A delightful change of pace, this game has the standard HOS but has others with a twist. This isn't very difficult or terribly challenging, but it's the kind of game that I can play for a short while for a little relaxation time. I like the "dark & creepy" games, but not all the time, and this game is one that I think I'll come back to somewhat frequently when I need something different. On the negative side, the speech balloons that come up quite a few one right after the other and the repetitive voiceover get a little annoying, but these things certainly aren't deal breakers. Definitely a fun, engaging game.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short Had lots of fun, but, when it ended, which was toooooo soon, I had lots of money left over, but, had purchased all I could already. Hope their next one is longer....
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Great graphics and story. HO's are a bit difficult to find and the English accent is corny and annoying but overall a nice game to pass a few hours playing.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Dream to play In this delightful little game a former premier resort has fallen into disrepair and as the new owner it is your job to restore the rooms and the exterior of the building and the grounds to its former glory. It was a pleasant change of pace from the mystery and 'who dunnit' type games and was really relaxing to play without dashing all over looking and solving mind boggling puzzles etc. There were two levels of game play and each room had three phases to complete the renovation to be suitable for renting. The first phase was to place items in their correct place, secondly numerous items had to be found from a list of hidden objects some of which were required and built up the requisites for another room, and the third phase was to find a quantity of similar items hidden about the room. The only annoying aspect of the game was the dialogue from the prissy manager who after every phase would utter comments akin to the old English, well to do gentry. The finding of gold coins and magnifying glasses during the game added to your spending money coffers and built up your hints. There were also other items that would assist your quests to find objects. A very interesting, relaxing and entertaining game.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleasant game I love hidden object games & while I play the dark supernatural themed ones I do like something bright & cheery every now & then. This is it. You are renovating and old inn and need to find objects to sell in each room to earn enough to buy things. You visit each room 3 times, doing different tasks on each visit. It's an easy game to play, there are no dark objects against a dark background causing eyestrain but the items can be well camouflaged. It is a nice way to spend a few hours.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I liked this one very much, & I don't usually like straight hidden object games. The game is a welcome change from all of the dark eerie games, it is bright, colourful & cheery, & a joy to play. You tidy & find items for each of several rooms & you decorate the outside of the inn. The voice-over is a little cheesy, but not too annoying. It is a great game for beginners & those that want light, cheerful non taxing entertainment.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to Gardenscapes I liked this game a lot, for those who like the Gardenscape games, this one is for you!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Irrestible I do so enjoy these sweet little hidden object/renovation games...a delightful break to all the gore offered up for HOGs. I have several in this genre and this falls well into the casual/fun level..a bit of a challenge for me, however,as am having a bit of trouble finding some of the objects,,seems a bit obscure..certainly worth the DD..and will add it to my collection..
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter game The graphics are grand and I did have good time playing it. It is probably a good starter game for people just learning or young players or people who want to practice their design skills of a future home.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Nice game, quite relaxing, good grafic
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream Inn brought simple, easy pleasure! It was so nice and relaxing to play such a delightful game! There was nothing jumping out at me, and I didn't have to strain my brain at all. Only a few hours long, but certainly worth the DD price!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Little Game Not much on the challenge part. A nice relaxing play and such a happy game..
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Knows? I only have this complaint and it might be the biggie. The hunt for coins and hints is problematic starting with the first room. There should be 4 extra hints, but often only 3 can be found. In the den, finding 5 coins is a very hit and miss proposition. The places where I have found one or two are very dark and hard to discern. The beach cottage is an exercise in frustration wherein one can only find 4 coins in most of the views. I would love a walk-through that might help with this. It's also hard to fit the game to my screen. I love it but those problems almost ruin it for me.
Date published: 2017-09-02
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_10754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Inn: Driftwood

Restore the Driftwood! Seaside's top resort has fallen into disrepair. Fix up the rooms, the inn, and renew the garden!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.