The Treasures of Montezuma 3

The Treasures of Montezuma 3

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(128.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Match tokens to unlock incredible riches in The Treasures of Montezuma 3! With Casual and Timed modes to enjoy, 160 levels to beat, and dozens of mind-bending mini-puzzles to solve, you could be in the jungle for months!

  • Enjoy Casual and Timed modes!
  • Upgrade your power-ups between stages!
  • Unlock incredible riches!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 146 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Treasures of Montezuma 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(128.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Treasures of Montezuma 3 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have to try this... One of the best Match 3 games ever. Even with the 1 minute timer. I haven't quite made it thru the whole game yet though. This is not a "nice little relaxed rainy afternoon" game!! You have to think VERY fast!! What a challenge. If you want something different - this is it !!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST ONE PROBLEM.... How can I reset this game? After opening a few boxes the minimum score goes up to 180 and more, and because you can't distribute the stars the way you want (only certain ones are marked with a "+"), it's next to impossible. Can someone help me reset it so I can start again?
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow Super addictive - TOUGH Game even though i have it on casual. I am on the Fifth door. Love the power ups... Do not like the game giving me a match option if i wait to long. This is not from the power up option. And, i can't opt out of it. It is distracting.. Other-wise.. beautiful graphics, game ran good.. just a lot of FUN.. and normally i am not a great fan of Match 3
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one heck of a game as i've said before i love all the montezuma games all three i bought this one a year ago at regular price now i see it at 299 well it would not have mattered any way. i would have bought it still. this is such a good game, as those others said you play to win the gold i am not that crazy about match 3 games but this one and its siblings are great. the only thing i did like about this game is that you weren't able to choose your own upgrades like you could on the 1st &2. but i still loved it need a 4th
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best match 3 games I've ever played Kudos to the developers on this one - there is absolutely nothing about this game that I don't like, and for a match 3, that's saying something. The graphics are positively beautiful, the storyline and music/sound appropriate without being annoying, and the gameplay addictive and challenging. If you like the match 3 genre and don't own this game, do yourself a favor and buy it now. Or better yet do the trial first and see for yourself. It took me 3 rather intense evenings to complete the entire game, and I'm already playing it again. In short, this is simply what a match 3 should be. The only potential negative to some players is that the game is timed with no way to turn off the timer. I am no spring chicken at age 51, but I really enjoyed the challenge, the game mechanics, and pretty much everything about this one. Two thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rave reviews are accurate Wow, this one sucks you in from the first minute. Lots of tokens to use and stars to collect. It's fast paced and definitely challenging even in the casual mode. I like the music. Whoever created this game really thought about the user experience and left out the things that irritate the heck out of you in other games. Well worth the $6.99!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trial hour flew by! This is one of the more entertaining match 3 games I've played. It was challenging without ending every other board with "out of moves". I loved it and will probably be buying this one as soon as I finish this review! lol
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, addictive, and challenging I bought this game from a recommendation of Big Fish Games staff and I don't regret it. This has to be one of the most match 3 challenging games I have ever played. It is fun and very addictive.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Fun,Loved It I wish all the games I tried were as good as this one.Thanks to everyone who gave it a 5 star rating as that is the only reason I tried it.I love the opportunity to get gold stars on a level without having to restart the whole game.I will be playing it again for sure
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive This game needs a waring label. It is definitely addictive. My one quibble is one I have with most timed games. There needs to be an option to increase the time length. Some us older folks do not have reaction times we had when we were younger.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Montezuma's revenge This game is so much fun to play and totally addictive. The graphics are beautiful. I don't usually play Match 3 games so I can't really comment on how this might compare to others, but this one-you just can't stop. One negative-it doesn't store stats, otherwise a really fun game. This is a game that once you get started you just can't stop. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Treasure of a Game! I love Match 3's. I almost skipped this one, though, because I disliked Treasures of Montzuma 2 beyond words. I adore this game! I am hooked on beating it in both the casual and advanced levels. Both levels are timed -- one minute per board. That sounds harsh, but once you get comfortable with the playing strategy the game flows well. The game play is quite straightforward. Play approximately 150 levels. Earn points for magic stars, use them to buy and upgrade your totems and point multipliers, open treasure chests, become Great Emperor. Earn the maximun 200 million points in one game to get a higher ranking (I have yet to surpass 197 million.) There are ocassional bonus rounds. They are preset boards on which you must clear all the tokens; there is no timer for those. So, that's it -- no city to build, no H0G scenes, no story to complete. But there are many awards to achieve -- each one having a bronze, silver, and gold level. Trust me -- you are going to want to get them all!!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to waste a lot of time I've played it three times and haven't tired of it. The game is challenging without being impossible. Great for ages 12 or so to adult.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Of all the Match 3 games I have owned, this is one I play over and over. Fun to play as tag team with friends as well. I wish there were an option to store high scores and player stats. Other than that, this game is probably one of my all time favorites.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting This game is extremely addicting. It's fun, but hard. The graphics are extremely well done. I play this game everyday, because it is challenging enough to keep you engaged and determined to beat it.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasting!!!! Fantastic game!!!! I loved it!!!! The music the graphics the totems EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Treasures of Montezuma 3 Love this game plus the first of this series. the match 3 games are fun to play especially this one.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An OK Game I enjoyed playing this game. It was fun. Relaxing? Not quite so much. Graphics - You can never fault these devs for not having great graphics. All the Montezuma games have incredibly bright jewels. Sound: Lots of different sounds going on. The music was calm and relaxing (maybe too relaxing for me - lol). You hear little "pings" that mean you are being shown an M3 - doesn't necessarily mean you should use it that "hint". Maybe 2 seconds before the level is up you hear a "twang". All sounds are loud. There are no voiceovers. Help/Tutorial: There is no tutorial, per se, but if you click on "help" on the main menu page you can read through 6 pages of how to play the game. This is a must for everyone. Gameplay: As in the 2 other Montezuma games I've played, the point of the game is to not only make match 3s but to make the ones with the diamond centers. In this version you are timed. You have only 1 minute to make as many match 3s as possible. If you don't collect a certain amount, you don't earn enough points to move on. Glam-ma says I think most people would enjoy the fun and challenging game play. I prefer a more "relaxed" untimed game play. Also, having to race through a level in one minute is very difficult for me as I have a permanently injured right arm. So, for everyone but me this game is a must - you will LOVE it. But, as always, try it before you buy it. Happy Gaming.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid if this is an improvement on previous Montezuma games something must have gone wrong. Slow graphics & each level is timed one of the most stupidest games ive played
Date published: 2017-06-23
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Treasures of Montezuma 3

Match tokens to unlock incredible riches in The Treasures of Montezuma 3! With 160 levels to beat, you could be in the jungle for months!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.