Dreamland
Exclusive

Dreamland

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(217.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Dreamland, an old abandoned amusement park! It is full of dangerous traps and old run-down rides not suitable for children. It also contains a terrible secret... There is an evil dwarf that brightens up his miserable days by collecting the souls of those who dare enter the neglected park. Explore the rundown park and defeat the dwarf once and for all in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 236 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreamland

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(217.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dreamland is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What a Hidden Object Game Should Be This game is great. It has very good music and graphics, and plenty of places to explore and things to do. There are not a lot of different hidden object scenes you will have to solve; only 12, but you will go back to each location at least three times. There are various mini games throughout and I loved them. I didn’t feel they were too difficult or too easy, just right. This game is the perfect length; I did not use any walkthroughs and finished this game in a little over 3 hours. Some of the hidden object scenes are a little difficult because they are a little dark, but you really don’t get any penalty for repeated miss clicking, except for the mouse disappearing for about a second. It had a typical story of a brother gone missing and when he returns he is dying, so you, as his sister, must go on a search to find a cure and overall, I loved this game and would definitely buy a sequel if one should come out.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No game is perfect, but this one comes close. Dreamland has it all. Great graphics, interesting and involving story, variety in the mini-games and a wonderfully immersive atmosphere. No doubt anyone who reviews this game will tell you all about it. So I'll tell you my one and only peeve. One of my pet hates is games that set the trigger to go to the next scene (the arrow) too close to the items and/or inventory, so that you have to be careful you don't leave the scene when all you want to do is click that darn "is it a bell?". Dreamland is guilty of this mistake. Still, it really is a great game, and I enjoyed playing it as much the 2nd time as I did the first.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I first played this on my iPad last year and I'm so happy i found it for the Mac, absolute joy to play, great graphics, superb music and explosive storyline. This game just went on and on, great length of play and worth every penny. Anyone who loves this game will LOVE weird Park, very similar to this and just as brilliant!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamland PERFECTION.Number 1 game.Dreamland extended version has it all!Great Graphics,super sountrack.involving story that keeps you interested and Dazzled from the beginning to the end.Absolute Thrilling!I Love it.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamland is the Best! There have been other hidden object games in theme parks and though the title does nothing to entice play of this game, this is the best graphically, visually, and in challenge of a hidden object game. The activities in each scene are great fun and very challenging. I really love the detail used in the game scenes and of all the games I have bought this is one of my favorites that I purchased over the past three years. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO MUCH FUN I FORGOT IT WAS SO LONG STORYLINE: You enter a nightmare in an amusement park. You’re met by a character who informs you that you will have to solve his riddles or meet an unsavory fate – he’s just what you’d expect in a nightmare. (His dialogue could have been written because he was difficult to understand and he is, after all, the culprit.) MISCELLANEOUS STUFF: You have a journal, which will record information not obtained from the game play, a task list, and an interactive map, which sometimes (not always) tells you where there is an activity. There are various awards you can earn – most you collect automatically at some point. TIP: Find all the starfish and marbles for extra awards. One of my pet peeves is that games don’t give you this type of information until you accidentally click the bonus item. Why the secret? GAMEPLAY: There are quite a few locations, so the interactive map is so handy. Hint system will also show you where you to go next and tell you to click on it to go there immediately. Since there’s so much to do (sometimes 15 things are pending) and see, it’s a real time saver from backtracking. The interactive HOS are not too crowded and objects are nicely sized. [Tip: watch the cursor change to a red/yellow glow for the interactive objects.] Sometimes the objects are so close to the bottom that you accidentally back out of the HOS – annoying. Graphics are nice. Very polished and well developed game. Wide variety of puzzles and mini-games – some are quite challenging. Mini-games have a long skip feature. [When you get to the rabbit trick, if you move the want the wrong way, you’ll end up with several different items. Try it for a laugh.] Sometimes I forgot what the goal was because the game lasted longer than I thought it would – even with the map allowing you to hop from place to place and the hint system, it took me about 8 hours to reach the goal. Then there was additional stuff. Usually 5-6 hours is the maximum I can play a game without wondering when will it end. This game kept my interest to the end and the length didn’t bother me. But I did take a break before finishing all the additional stuff. W/T vs. HINTS: At about halfway through the game, I thought I’d check the walkthrough to see if I skipped anything, but the game isn’t all that well organized (i.e., not linear in the least) to find a walkthrough that helpful unless you are looking for something in particular. The hints are the way to go unless you are using a W/T from the beginning. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't bother with the negative reviews of this game! okay, I admit, this game may not be for everyone, but I LOVED IT! it's spooky, a little creepy and kinda challenging, but I'd rather work at a game then breeze right thru it. yes, i admit, there are A LOT of hidden object scenes, but that's okay with me. i loved the idea of having to "earn tickets for various rides/attractions" and playing the various attractions was a blast, I mean who doesn't like a shooting gallery? yes, you get stuck figuring out what to do next every now and then, but then the hint button will take you to at least the scene you are supposed to be in, so all is well. if you want to actually use your brain for a few hours and have a very spooky fun carnival like atmosphere, buy this game you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a buy! Cannot believe this is a Daily Deal! If you like lots of challenging HO games, a creepy amusement park setting & sinister dwarf to pursue, gorgeous immersive environment, and some really good mini-games, this is a no-brainer purchase for $2.99. Other reviewers have compared it to Weird Park; I would agree but must add that I enjoyed Dreamland more. Game length was 3-4 hours and I liked earning the awards; encourages you to play again to better your previous game. Loved the shooting gallery!! I really have no negative comment about the game except that it's better played at one sitting so you can keep track of items you're searching for/needing to use in other HO scenes. The map is a big help in navigating around the game. Enjoy! :)
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amusing and Creepy Fun HO game. Eerie circus atmosphere. One problem: Didn't know until game was over and I opened awards page that I was supposed to look for starfish throughout game. Other than that, it was a lot of fun. Interesting minigames. Graphics were great.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love amusement parks I bought this game because I love anything to do with amusement parks and I was not disappointed!!. The music was soothing and there were plenty of minigames that weren't too challenging but not real easy either. The map came in handy and I loved the fact that you had to buy a ticket to each area. I give this game a big 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I tried this one! This game turned out to be a pleasant surprise! I have passed over it a few times and finally decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did! Good Storyline, nice graphics and good challenge.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamland I don't usually find an older game (2011) worthy of 5 stars, but this is a really entertaining game! Jimmy's younger brother disappeared two days ago, when he finally returned, he was very sick and his doctors were clueless as to what was causing his illness. Jimmy was clinging onto a note for dear life which read, " just take the invitation and come to the old amusement park!" Naturally, big brother would do anything to make his brother well again, so he goes to the creepiest amusement park in the world, to seek the answers he is looking for. He is greeted by a sinister man who tells him that once he steps inside, he is agreeing to solve this mans riddles....if he fails, he will meet his brother Jimmy's fate! If you don't enjoy repetitive Hidden Object Scenes, steer clear, because this game has a ton of them, and all the scenes are repeated at least once, but with different items to find. Some of the hidden objects are slightly interactive, such as finding a propeller and placing the propeller onto an airplane, or using a pencil sharpener to sharpen a pencil. The mini games are carnival type games, such as playing a Match 3 game, making matches under the ticket until the ticket drops to the bottom, or restoring a round portrait puzzle of a clown. This game even has Achievements to earn as well as hidden Collectible Starfish and your brothers lost Marbles, so keep the lights on and enjoy the game!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different with lots scenes with easy accessability I liked the map where I could jump around to each scene, had lots of variety and not the usual ho hum puzzles. I liked the creepy circus. Had a nice balance of HO piles and HO adventure items to find, I hate it when it's pile after pile.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I thoroughly enjoyed this game hope for more
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good HOG This was a rally fun HOG. It had A LOT fog HOGs so be warned if you prefer more adventure. Anticipating the sequel.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the game So I love this game sooooo much I have played it 7 times. It is the rewards I'm trying to get I can only find 17 Star Fish and 16 Marbles.....so...........need to find them so I win all the rewards Great Blog walkthrough as well
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Value For Money Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Voice Bits, Cut Scenes And Game Play ... This Game Has All You Need For Many Hours Of Fun, And You Get Collectibles In A Standard Game ...
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I play this one over and over...makes me laugh every time.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game DreamLand has unreal mysterious gameplay. It's seems like I seriously find myself in an old abandoned amusement park. It's not a dream, it's not a nightmare, it's a mysterious adventure full of danger
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good challenge HO scenes are challenging and the visual graphics are great. it has a map and a lot of different puzzles to solve. good game
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure of big sister rescuing little brother! Completed: You brother went missing than reappeared after two days. After finding a carnival ticket in his pocket you end up there...searching for answers as to why your brother is sick. As you wander through the carnival you come face to face with a dwarf that is creepy to the max. He challenges you to save your brother. As you wander through the eerie scenes you search HOS scenes that are easy to semihard to find objects, collects objects to solve a variety of tasks and puzzles and uncover mysterious clues about doves. As you progress you realize there dwarf tricked brother and you must get it out of the safe. After going to great lengths you save your brothers and release others but the dwarf warns you that he is coming for you. BONUS: Travel by map. Collect the stars and marbles. And the achievements come at SE price! Make sure to check everywhere for things, including clues that appear in the journal once found. The map doesn't show everything by when the HOs became available throughout the game. The cursor is different so you have to pay attention because in some areas it changed to orange/red when you need to do something. The hint takes a bit of time to recharge which makes the game challenging.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Hidden Object/Puzzle Game I really like this game- enough that I've played it at least three times through. The hidden objects are challenging but not impossible and the objects match their descriptions. The storyline is interesting. The puzzles also fall into the challenging but not impossible category. I really liked the map feature; it made the game move along at a good pace because you could move quickly from place to place rather than constantly backtracking. I also enjoyed earning the awards during the game, such as for completing it in a certain amount of time and for minimal use of the hint button.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good HO game.... I prefer more puzzles and fewer HO scenes usually, but this was a very well done game and I truly enjoyed it -- HO scenes and all. It's not tremendously challenging, but certainly not boring either. Hint button works like a walkthrough if you get truly stuck and map is interactive -- letting you know where things can be done and taking you there with a click of your mouse. I will definitely be playing this one again on down the road.... One tip - make sure to start looking for marbles and starfish from the get-go if you want the awards for getting them all... I didn't become aware of them until I was a good way through the game already. Btw, the only mini-puzzles you cannot skip are the match-3 at the wheel of fortune, and you really don't need a skip for them -- they're quite easy..... I especially enjoyed the wheel of fortune and also the shooting gallery.... one more hint -- keep playing the shooting gallery - there's more than one item to be won there.... Also found the refrigerator glutton quite entertaining.... Enjoy! :) I did :)
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, Creepy Game Dreamland is a hidden-object adventure game. The story line has you trying to save your brother, who ran into supernatural trouble at the local abandoned amusement park. The graphics and ambience of the game is great. I like creepy carnival settings, so that was a plus for me. The voice acting is well-done. The hidden object scenes could sometimes be quite difficult, with some very well-hidden items. The puzzles were on the easy side. Most of them I finished well before the skip button became available. The game has only one difficulty setting, and has sparkles to clue you in on the items of interest in each scene. There's a lot of running back and forth in this game, but it has a very nice map that you can click to instantly move to a particular location. I completed the game in 3 hours 15 minutes, and skipped no puzzles. Overall, I consider this a worthwhile game. Bonus if you like creepy carnivals.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of HO Scenes for the addict At first I wasn't sure about this game but it grew on me. I liked the map - it was useful to navigate the scenarios. If you prefer to do it the hard way you can. The HO scenes are there in plenty, are fairly complex and test the eyesight as well as the patience but are still enjoyable. The hint button in the HO's is slow to recharge so use it wisely if you need to. The hint facility also assists with where to go next - nice for people like me with a dislike of frustration but for those who enjoy doing it hard it is optional. This game surprised me with the level of enjoyment it provided.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On top of the search list: The Story Review after finishing the game: The good: + decent game length + (hard!) achievements + good graphics + Match 3 minigame (although already matching tiles have to be matched again) + hard hidden object scenes + map with fast travel function (also announces hidden object scenes) The Neutral: o not much of a story (Rescue your brother! and done) o found hidden objects are put back into the scenes The Bad: - ...hard hidden object scenes can become frustrating (although there is a negligible mis-click penalty) - some items necessary for progression VERY hard to find Bottom Line: Good game with negligible story; scare factor was zero for me. Became a bit tedious at the end when every location had one more hidden object scene.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little harder than I expected Ihave yet to finish the game as it is more challenging than I am use to. It takes me awhile on these games that require alot of backtracking and i get disengaged inthe whole thing and quit...maybe when I am retired I will have more patience! lol
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shades of Weird Park but with a little man with a big chip Your brother, Jimmy, returns after disappearing two days earlier and is sick with a mysterious illness and the doctors have no idea how to help him and he is getting worse. A note is found in his pocket that tells you to come to the abandoned amusement park if you want to save him. After arriving at the Dreamland Amusement Park, a dwarf challenges you to enter and solve his riddles to save your brother's soul. Failing will also sacrifice your soul. You eventually find out that there are other souls that need to be saved. Being a carnival, you have to play games, solve puzzles, find hidden objects while finding your way through the maze to the heart of the carnival where you confront the dwarf. All the while, he taunts you by loudspeakers found in all the scenes. To gain access to the different areas of the carnival you have to find special coins that are found along the way and spin a giant wheel that stops on one of the areas and presents a kind of match three minigame that rewards you with a ticket to that area. Each time you use the wheel, the minigame gets harder. Even though you are confined to the park, it is huge and there is a lot of traveling between scenes so the interactive map is welcomed. It also shows areas that have new hidden object scenes that need to be solved. There is also a journal to keep track of the story and the usual hint button that is helpful. The graphics are ruddy and washed out giving the creepy atmosphere of decay and the feel of a carnival that frequently moved from place to place. This is enhanced by the weird music, haunting sounds and the frequent loudspeaker tauntings and occasional appearance of the dwarf which are basically the only voiceovers throughout the game. The ruddy graphics affect the hidden object scenes with dark, grainy areas and lots of clutter. Some objects are very small and their shapes are hard to distinguish. HOS are each visited several times There are also 20 starfish and 17 of your brother's marbles to be found during the game. Unfortunately you are not told this and I only discovered it when I clicked on a tab entitled "Awards" at the screen where you click "play." The version of the game I played had an extended part, Chapter 9, that apparently was not in the original game of 8 chapters. Chapter 9 was like a bonus chapter for Collector Editions and continued the story where you find and save seven other souls after saving your brother's soul. A nice addition for a standard edition. I played the Weird Park series some time ago and enjoyed them very much and this game was similar. This is an older game [2011] that has a lot of HOS with a spooky carnival background, but worth a try.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HELD MY INTEREST This is a good HO game that held my interest through the very end. The mini games were varied and challenging, and the story line was well constructed. Having a map is always a plus, but the map would have been better if it showed the locations where further action was needed. The map only showed where HO scenes needed to be played, so there was a lot of back and forth that is frustrating. The hints were good and were often enough to help figure out the next step.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun. Great graphics Challenging enough but won't stress you out or send you to a walkthrough. Mini games are good-a bit different. Love the graphics. A lot of running around but the map keeps it from being frustrating. I started the trial but knew I would purchase soon after.
Date published: 2012-06-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10866, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamland

An evil dwarf collects the souls of those who enter the neglected park! Will you be able to rid the world of his presence?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.