Dreams of a Geisha

Dreams of a Geisha

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(64.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a journey through the magical and wonderful world of Geisha. Help Ichisumi in this incredible adventure to reopen the temples of Geisha and restore a world of beauty and passion. Dive into this engaging Match 3 game with beautiful scenery and relaxing music. Overcome obstacles, collect puzzle pieces, and be prepared to solve challenging puzzles in Dreams of a Geisha!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting action
  • Restore a wonderful world!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreams of a Geisha

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(64.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dreams of a Geisha is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreams of a great game! LOVE this match 3 game! Board rotation puts a new "twist" on the matching. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I just started playing this type of game, and I must say I am loving this one! Little more challenging than the other game I have been playing, Love the music in the background! I dont know about the more experienced player, but for me this rates an A! Tried and buyed! lol,
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "the Twist and Turns to Earn the Extra Points is so much FUN!" FLAT OUT MY 'OVER WHOLE REVIEW' EXCELLENT! I WOULD LOVE A LONGER VERSION OF IT!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If Only I absolutely love this game. Nothing bad to say about it, I just wish it was available on android devices as well as the other platforms.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Please! So hard to find a good game like this.. love the different twists, fun to play..just overall enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Challenging M3 Game I love this game. The variety of M3 and board rotation keep it fresh and interesting. Beginning levels are easier, but it quickly becomes a challenging game. The rotating board is my favorite aspect of this game. Would love to see more M3s utilize this feature. Don't miss this one.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful! Although there's nothing new in M3 gameplay in this one, it is a beautiful, relaxing game; such a nice change over zombies, vampires, etc. that are on so many HO games. Each of the 4 temples you need to restore has a different type of M3, each with beautiful backgrounds, challenging but winnable game boards, relaxing Japanese music, and useful powerups. My only criticism is the puzzles you have to put together periodically are too easy. If you are an old hand at Match 3 games then this one doesn't hold any surprises. But it is a fun, relaxing, serene way to kill a few hours!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 different types of Match 3 Review based on completed game in "Timed" mode (there is also a "relaxed" mode with no timer.) It took me almost 20 hours to complete DREAMS OF A GEISHA; I prefer some challenge so I chose to play with the timer; the game is organized in 4 temples, each featuring a different match-3 genre: - Temple of Spring: swap 2 tiles - Temple of Summer: pop a group of 3-or-more tiles - Temple of Fall: token-in-hand (replace a tile on the board with the one on your pointer) - Temple of Winter: make a chain of 3-or-more tiles Each temple consists of 30 levels with increasing difficulty and therefore a higher time allowance, clear and large tiles, the ability to use 4 rechargeable tools, a rechargeable shuffle button, and buttons to rotate the entire board. Along the way, you can play or skip 3 "rebuild a painting by swapping picture tiles" puzzles. Once a temple is completed, you can replay any of its levels. Each level has 2 phases: the first is to remove all the "gold" (single-layer or double-layer) tiles from the board; once done, you have to guide 1 (or more) key to a treasure chest, which will give you a puzzle piece. If you don't complete both tasks within the time allowed, you can either replay the board or get a 2-minute extension using the coins you earn as you play. No worries, you'll have a lot more coins than what you need! I'm not as adept in each game type, so I had to use extensions about 20 times in all, many times just because I needed another 15 seconds to finish. The game requires strategy and is NOT a click-fest, with a timer that's fair but not overly generous (no, you won't finish a level in half the time allowed.) No bells and whistles, but clear graphics and soothing music (both Japanese themed). Try a few levels and that will give you a good idea of the game. I played using Windows 10 without any issue.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game was just ok for me. I may be more limited than the other reviewers so please go by their reviews. I tend to like an easier game.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from relaxing fun this is a fun little match three adventure with a cultural twist. in this game, you help a geisha, Ichisumi, restore the ancient art of the geisha. to do this, you must match three or more game pieces to win pieces of a larger puzzle that you solve. there are four of these larger puzzles, each of which depicts a temple that you must reconstruct. graphics: the background for the game boards are lovely japanese style art, and the colourful game pieces also maintain that japanese art theme. different levels of play have different game pieces, too. music and sound effects: i enjoyed the music, which has an appropriately japanese theme, and the voiceover (also scripted) was nice to listen to. storyline: the story line makes no sense to me, but honestly, this is a match three game, so i really don’t think it matters -- the game would be just as fun if there was no story line at all! gameplay: there are two modes of play: timed and untimed (relaxed). you have a variety of play styles (swap, pop clusters, matching chains, etc. -- one style per temple) and this game is unique amongst match threes that i’ve played because, by clicking on the arrows at the upper corners of the screen, you can rotate the gameboard by 90 degrees. not only does this help you make more matches but gameboard rotation is an essential feature for the later part of the game where you must move a golden key towards a chest to unlock it. if you manage this, you receive points and a piece of the temple puzzle. you earn power-ups along the way and you can reshuffle all the pieces -- and the game actually tells you when you’ve no more moves and must shuffle the pieces. gameplay is smooth with fairly rapid loading of scenes, although there are small but noticeable pauses at certain times, such as after you’ve progressed from the basic “match three” to the “golden key” stage of play. my interaction: one hour demo, relaxed mode. this relaxing little game will provide hours of fun for the entire family.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A game to zen out to Pros: Beautiful graphics, appropriate soundtrack, board rotation, multiple M3 styles, timed/untimed option Cons: It's easy In the current days of few really good M3s available, Dreams of a Geisha is a lovely addition for those who want a new M3 fix. There are four temples you must restore to keep the Geisha culture alive and each temple features a different style of M3 gameplay: swap, chain to match, token in hand, and pop clusters. At certain restoration checkpoints in each temple you will also get a puzzle minigame to play for a change of pace. You will earn powerups along the way and find others buried in some of the game boards to uncover for additional help. The typical obstacles seen in M3s are here too, and won't be too hard to figure out. If you get really stuck there's a Shuffle button to rearrange the tiles, and the game will auto-shuffle if you run out of moves. When you have solved the M3 portion of a board, a new puzzle pops up in the same playing field in which you must manipulate a key or keys along a pathway until they reach one or more chests at the other end. What makes DoaG unique is the board rotation concept. Right clicking or clicking on the turn arrows at the upper corners of the game screen rotates the game board 90 degrees. This is essential for solving the keys and chests puzzles but also helps the M3 portion of the game by shifting the pieces around into empty spaces and/or allowing the player to find matches more easily. There is both a timed and untimed option and the soundtrack is very soothing and appropriate to the game's theme, so this is a terrific game to help you relax. The game tiles are quite well detailed and pretty to look at. The lag time of about 3-5 seconds when you run out of moves and are waiting for an auto-shuffle, and the delay of the game in giving you a hint ("please rotate the board") are a bit annoying but not a total deal breaker for the game. If you are looking for a challenging M3, this won't be it, but there's nothing wrong with having a good chill-out game here and there.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant Game Ichisumi needs your help to reopen the temples of geisha, a link to the mysteries of the past, which will take you to the magical world of beauty and passion. Gorgeous graphics, very good sound, colorful. There are 4 temples, and in each you will gain pieces of a puzzle. (I did not come until the end to know what will be formed). After finishing the required yellow tiles, a chest and a key appear on board. You have to rotate the board, so the key can open the chest. Each temple has a match 3 mode: pop, swap, etc. Despite being cute and entertaining, I liked more "Geisha: the Secret Garden".
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Peaceful M3 Game The music is very peaceful. I liked that there were four different types of match 3 action. Sometimes I like a game that that is not overly challenging. The only problem is it got boring the longer I played it and I was glad when I had finished it. Still, I might play it again just for the music.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's relaxing alright.... to the point of nearly putting me to sleep! I found this one a bit mind numbing.... The game is super easy -- very little thought required.... If you want to wind down after work, this one will relax you quickly. If you can't sleep, this game is perfect for you! ;) It's not a game I can play for very long... It's worth the DD price, but I wouldn't pay full price for it.... You might feel differently, so do give it a try.... you never know!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A match 3 game, which I didn't like very much. This game is dull, boring and tiresome.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry! not up to the usual standard, sorry
Date published: 2012-04-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreams of a Geisha

Journey through the wonderful world of Geisha! Help Ichisumi to reopen the temples and restore a world of beauty and passion.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.