Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(211.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mina Lockheart's dreams became unbearable nightmares. She dreamt about her grandmother Kate and their old family house being eaten by flames. One day, Mina decided to travel back to their family estate to make peace with her own memories. What started as a simple trip of search for inner peace, turned out to be the greatest, unimaginable adventure of her life! Defeat the evil spirit called Strix in Tales from the Dragon Mountain: The Strix, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(211.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it Don't know exactly why some games grab you and others not, but with this games I think it's the mysterious atmosphere. I rated 5 stars in details but 4 stars in general cause it was a bit on the short side. There are no HO scenes but HOs all over the place. A bit on the easy side. The dialogue is great, humorous, loved the helper character. I just read on the developper's website Cateia Games there's a second one coming out Tales of the Dragon Mountain 2 - The Lair. It says 2013 I hope it's soon.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bright point and click game This review is based on the full, completed game. I liked the fantasy storyline, the fun bright characters and the flow of the game which I thought was excellent. There was little going back and forth, the game was quite linear which I enjoy in a game. It was easy going and relaxing to play. On the downside, I thought that the graphics could be a little better, some of the dialogue was a bit silly and dragged out, and the game overall could be longer. One last point- I wouldn't classify this as a hidden object game,there are no classic HO scenes, definitely more adventure.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had potential I think this could have been a very enjoyable and different HOGA game! Lot's of choices in the menu which was a good sign but it didn't flow at all ! To find items (with no help from the hint.....no map, no anything) made it more frustration than anything. As the other reviewer stated. "A lot of going around".....getting nowhere I found. So, although a story that had great potential, mystic etc. etc. I didn't even manage to get the stove lit. My first bad review but ........that's just the way I found it.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for a first HO game I got this on a 'special' deal of the day. I played an hour and though I knew it was going to be easy (as a seasoned HO'er) I did find the storyline quirky and interesting. This would be an ok game for a younger player or someone who is not used to HO games as for me easy was to generous a word for the mini-games, while a distraction they were like doing a 'dot-to-dot' puzzle (easy to follow) either that or it was just random guesses but it was over in a matter of seconds. So whilst I found it easy I think this game would be a good introduction to someone who is new to this type of genre. At the bottom the question 'would you recommend' I would but only to as stated above! :)
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult game A difficult hidden object adventure that I found very frustrating. On the plus side, nice art, interesting story, and the HOG scenes, when you find them, are good. On the neg side, clunky movement, no map, and the trick of putting things in your inventory together seems totally random. Worst of all, the in-game hints are useless. Like you're stuck on an in-game puzzle and the hint points to the puzzle piece you're stuck on, you can't figure out how to get the talisman out of the fire, and the hint points to the talisman in the fire!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard Game to Play I didn't get past the demo. I decided to trash this game. The hint button is very vague, not specific. There is no direction. Usually the hint buttons direct you. Not this one. I kept going back and forth in the same area, because I didn't know what to do next. Level of challenge, therefore, is off the charts. I found this game totally frustrating and not worth the purchase. Course, that's me... I'm sure if you're more into a challenge where you are pretty much left "on your own" with no help whatsoever, this game is for you. Me.... I like a nice "RELAXING" game that I can enjoy playing. No muss, no fuss. This was not it!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my Cuppa! I liked the fact that there were multiple choices of modes of play, but I found it very 2 dimensional and well ... boring. The start is very interesting and then it goes flat for me. It is difficult to know what you are supposed to do with some things - like the picture in the hall. Just not on the same level as my favourites. I did like the fact that you could turn off the tap and save water lol
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY FEW HOS This game was too short, had too much dialog, the hint button didn't work, and there were very few HOS with only a few items to pick out. I had to refer to the Strategy Guide, which wasn't built in, to try to figure out what needed to be done, since the hint button didn't work. Very poor game.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheezie Wheezie This game looks interesting from the start but some how the more you go into the game the worse it gets. the little green guy and the spirit of the tree was so awkward and painful to watch . I felt like I was playing a child's game. The story was uneven and the characters were not even making the story anything more then a pain in my rump. the only reason that i did not quit then is cause I cannot start and not finish. Not even the bad guy made this anymore amusing as he was so easy to defeat that I can get a 5 year old to get him.... Sorry but if you want a challenge and not a punishment look elsewhere as this was worse then a whipping!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gave up! With 5 min left in t;he demo I gave up. Besides my clicking finger was worn out. The hint button only helps if you are in the right room. So many hints were wasted. I kept thinking " I don't understand this game." The puzzles were pretty easy. Maybe if I had read through the walkthrough first.... Decided not to buy..too frustrating!! Spoiler alert the teacup is in Gma's bedroom. But I never found the yellow drop for the tree release recipe.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from frustrating I had a great deal of difficulty with this game. the hints were pretty much useless and the walkthrough even though it wasn't that great was the only way I made it to the end.my favorite games are the time management with adelantado trilogy my absolute favorite followed by be a king
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Awful! I played about 20 minutes of the demo and that was enough for me to decide this game isn't for me. While it has the ability to set custom modes, this wasn't enough to make me continue to play. What I did play were 2 puzzles, each I skipped. And I didn't play any HOS because there weren't any presented in that time frame. I picked up a few items and only used the key to get into the front door. Something about this game isn't right. Therefore a no buy for me. Read some of the reviews and play the demo to make up your own mind.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Time & Money Unfortunately for me, I didn't read any of the reviews before buying this game! (which was in 2011, so maybe there is a "bug fix" since then, I don't know) I did play the demo all the way through and based on that, the game looked and sounded interesting. Once I got into the full version however, the game-play went downhill from there. What was so frustrating is that I would get stuck somewhere, and not be able to figure out where to go or what to do next. Not just once; repeatedly. I couldn't even finish the game, and I play a LOT of these games! HINTS were NOT helpful, just annoying, because they didn't give any real help. Like others have mentioned, they would tell you to do what you were already trying to do, but not succeeding. I'm not into "hand-holding", but jeez, when a game gets so frustrating that you just want to chuck your whole pc right out the window, it's pretty much a deal-breaker. Epic fail! I wouldn't even waste a free coupon on this piece of trash....seriously.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh, annoying Half the time when you tried to select something, it wouldn't, or you couldn't move around easily. Very annoying game. And very short.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt flow, very little help could not get too grips with this game, found it did not flow, and far too much 2ing and froing for my liking i hated it
Date published: 2014-10-07
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_11073, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

Explore the mystical woods and mountains to defeat the evil spirit called Strix in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.