Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(270.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back to the 18th century and uncover the secrets of bygone days with Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After your Grandfather is accused of piracy and condemned to death, it’s up to you to discover the truth and save his life. Find the ship’s missing logbook to learn about a long forgotten legend, and go on the adventure of a lifetime!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 318 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(270.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! This game is very similar to the first game in the series, Golden Trails: The New Western Rush. Other than the story line, everything is similar in both games. In this game a famous pirate's grandson tries to save his grandfather from being persecuted by a greedy rival. As you play the game you see pictures of hidden objects rather than a list. In each scene there is quite a bit to do, which adds to the fun. You get to shoot bandits that pop up suddenly, which is worth extra points. You also get to look for golden clovers. A message tells you if you've found all of them in each scene. If you can find 150 of them in the game, a secret part of the game becomes available. There are also twinkling "lost items" to find. You can earn trophies for different milestones or accomplishments in the game. There is also a large variety of mini-games to solve during and at the end of each scene. Also at the end of each section there is a shooting gallery, shooting at bandits while avoiding shooting at innocent people. If you earn 50,000 points the unlimited portion of the game opens. I really enjoyed this game and definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not my usual type but enjoyed it I spent two days on this one..........clovers near impossible to find. But shooting robbers gives you a good shot at the unlimited. Will play it again. I found the HOGs pretty difficult, lotta eye strain. Bought the other two.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LUV THS GAME!!!! I LUV THIS GAME!!!! I PLAYED IT LIKE... 47MILLION TIMES!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from From Western to Pirate Review based upon completion of game and bonus content with all but 1 achievements. In the first Golden Trails you matched pictures with Western scenes and manipulated objects with previously found ones, while solving a few puzzles and shooting up bad guys. In this second Golden Trails you match pictures with Pirate scenes and manipulate objects with previously found ones, while solving a few puzzles and shooting up bad guys. You see, there is a lot of new stuff there. The Good: + interesting story + unlockable unlimited mode + achievements... + some of which can be solved in Unlimited mode + some voiceover... The Neutral: o but only for one character o puzzles are really easy o most items not true to size The Bad: - more or less just the first game all over again Bonus Content: Since the first game has practically the same bonus content I cannot judge what will be in the regular game and what not. However, if the "Secret 7th mission" is CE only you will need to get this version, as only this one will clear up the whole story. Bottom Line: If you liked the first game and want more, get the game. If not, this game is for you if you are mostly into HO scenes, matching pictures in a list with the ones hidden in the scenes. If you didn't like the first one, steer clear. But as I said above, get this game - but only during a half price sale, as there is no reason to pay double the price for the same content you got in the first Golden Trails.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Little Game This is based on the SE, not Collector's. A fun FROG that surprised me with how good it was. You get a good number of different locations to explore and the storyline is well-developed. Tiny bit shorter than I'd like, but that seems to be the case with FROGs. Plus, you get access to replay the hidden object scenes once you're finished. Really enjoyed shooting at bad guys, but that part got a little old by the end of the game. Definitely worth a coupon code or buying on sale.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The golden trails lead to interesting things I had played this once before and it popped up again on my "Games You'll Love" list so I tried it again. Glad I did. Have to help the main character clear his grandfathers name after he was accused of being a pirate and thrown in jail. This is a different sort of HO in that there isn't that much of a story rather the thing is the HO's and they are nice and varied and interesting. Some of the items are easy to find and others require a little work but none are undoable. I like the robbers or pirates or whatever they are popping up occasionally that you can shoot to get more clues. So far I think 3 is the limit. Graphics are great and in nice detail although sometimes a little dark. Can't tell about the music because I didn't listen to it-I tuned it out while playing. Another feature I like is having to go to a different area to get an object to finish the previous area and the clue that comes up letting you know you need to do this. However, this is NOT one of those run back and forth games just for the sake of finding useless objects. You actually do progress in the story. I highly recommend this game especially for the HO lovers out there. Don't let the fact that it is just a HO game throw you off, there is a method to it's madness and I am a fan of this one. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from different Pretty much like the first one. I did not think this was more geared for children. But then again may be too hard for them. Has voice over and good graphics. The problem to me is you get bored doing the same think from one area to the other. The HOS are not all that easy and you just do the same thing through the game. Good practice I guess. no real adventure.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ho hum if you like lurching from hos to hos and back again this games for you..................scenes challenging but a bit frustrating as you have to jump from scene to scene to complete ( ie objects from 1 scene used to finish another.........story line ok but it really is just one hos after another.............maybe one for newbies xx my recommendation is for those who love ho games and beginners
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Out to sea Some area were a little dark on the HO's and having to go back and forth a lot from HO to HO. If you are absolutely mad for HO's then you will love this one. I like HO's but this was over kill Shooting pirates was fun and the story was good. Cut scenes I had to read for a collector was so so. I hat finding small objects in dark corners. The items were hard enough to find without that. I got bored and wanted to quit.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the CE price!! If you love way over the top HOS you will love this game!! In fact it is nothing but HO!!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Picture Match HOG I prefer to find objects that are described in words rather than pictures or silhouettes.
Date published: 2013-05-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10990, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy Collector's Edition

Travel back to the 18th century and uncover the secrets of bygone days with Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.