Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(225.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to the magical undersea world of Lagoona, to the town of Coral Bay. New Anemone Orphanage is in trouble of being shut down, and it’s up to you to save it. Explore a host of breathtaking, underwater locations as you search for valuable items and sell your wares at the market so you can upgrade the orphanage. Test your skills with challenging minigames, and even accept quests from people around town. Help Islabelle the Mermaid save the orphans!

  • Exciting gameplay
  • Fantastic atmosphere
  • Enter magical Lagoona!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 248 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(225.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO STRESS GAME I love this game! It is a fun, no stress game.....I have played many but this one is one of my best!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, funny and suitable for all This has got to be one of my favourite HOGs ever. It's got a cute little story about rebuilding an orphanage to save it from being closed down by Bill the Barracuda, it's got clear hidden object scenes and a lot of little puzzles. Some of the puzzles are incredibly easy to start off with but they do get harder. Your job is to search the scenes for things you can sell at the market in order to buy upgrades for the orphanage. The market stall runs in the background while you're playing, so you can see how much you're earning as you go. Apart from that, you get roped into doing odd jobs around the place (like fixing the pipes or serving fast food) in order to earn a bit of extra cash. The characters in this story are what makes it so much fun. They're funny, and mostly heartwarming too. Bill the Barracuda and his sidekick do their best to be bad guys, but they're just not very good at it. Once you've rebuilt the orphanage, you can carry on playing without a storyline until you've unlocked every level of the puzzles. You can also replay the puzzles alone without playing the main game, which is another bonus.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Family Game! My daughter and I played this game and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The graphics were fantastic and storyline was not only great, it was a lot of fun. This game is a HOG, but it also allowed you to use the money you won to decorate the outside of your house and yard. This part my daughter absolutely loved, and I have to admit I had a lot of fun too. There are also puzzles which are at a level were young and old can still play. I would strongly recommend to not only families but everyone. I wish they made more games like this!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN HO, "FIX-IT-UP", GAME, STORY!!!! I absolutely LOVED this game and hope they come out with more of the same! The running dialogue gives you a great story and plot, the HO scenes are fantastic (you can play in casual mode or timed), there are games within the game, and you get to buy and "fix up" the orphanage so you "outwit" the "bad guys" who want to shut down the orphanage. Two thumbs up and a definite recommendation! As much as I love HOAs, I love great games like this one as well! Please come up with more on the Lagoona story!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gloriously Light-Hearted Sometimes a game comes along that is just pure fun, and such is the case with Tales of Lagoona. Its plot is as frothy and light as an ice cream float. The story--that of a dilapidated undersea orphanage in dire need of renovations before the local gangsters, Bill Barracuda and his disconcertingly honest henchman, can tear it down and put up something more profitable--doesn't take itself one bit seriously. Both the orphans and the local community pitch in to sell enough items (or to find special items that someone will pay dearly for) in order to collect enough money for the renovations. In addition to the hidden objects scenes, there are ten different kinds of mini-games and you can play through ten levels of each one. (You might finish the game before that, around level 97 or 98,) There are also hidden coins in each HOG; these become "found money" that's added toward your renovation fund. And, despite being a Standard Edition, it comes with loads of extras--wallpapers, mini-games that you can play independently of the main story, and so many achievements that trying to get them all is a game in itself. This game leaves me feeling happy and optimistic, as if any problem can be met and dealt with. Not much makes me feel that way. I'm so glad that this game does.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, Clever, and Lots of Fun I've been looking around for good games I may have missed, and this definitely qualifies. The story is charming and funny, and less steeped in the murder and creepiness that is so common. The underwater characters are neat, and I caught a lot of pop culture references from them (I'm sure someone who is more in the loop would catch even more). The HO scenes are crisp and clear, with well hidden objects. In addition to your list, you can gather jewels to unlock new areas, special quest items that get you more money, and plans to allow you to improve other parts of the house, so it always feels like you have a lot to do. The puzzles that pop up are a nice change of pace, and give you more money for fixing the place up, so it feels like they serve a good purpose. None of them were too hard, but they do take a little bit of effort to work out. The fix it up mechanic was really nice...I enjoyed getting to choose how to make the place look, and feeling like I could really see my progress in the game become tangible. This game was a really well done, fun, and funny hidden object game, with enough bells and whistles to make it perfect way to spend the day.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! After playing the demo for only 10 minutes, I had to purchase as the storyline was intriging and fun. This a great game for children & adults and I much enjoy the fact that I am in charge of how many rooms I can open to locate the HO. Objects are hidden well enough, but not so hard that they cannot be located in a short time. The characters that you meet during the story are funny and cute with a touch of sarcasm. Graphics are clean and crisp and the voice over is easy to understand as well as the instructions.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving Lagoona! I can't recall the last time I was so entertained by a HOG. Everything here is as good as it gets-from beautiful, clear graphics, amusing story line, to surprisingly soothing, non-irratating music, this game delivers! So if you're searching for a truly fun Hidden Object Game (minus blood and murder) , this is the game for you! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun... I love this game...and you will, too. After so many dark and otherworldly games, it’s nice to play one that is bright and cheery. The idea is to earn money to repair and redecorate the undersea orphanage to prevent its takeover by a ruthless barracuda. The graphics are clean and crisp, and you can zoom out and move around to see the entire grounds. Lots and lots of HO scenes that are challenging but not frustrating, and each scene is included as bonus wallpaper. The dialogue is hilarious with puns and plays on words. The music is relaxing, and the minigames are interesting and well done. It’s a long game and it’s very replayable. All in all, definitely worth buying...and did I say I love this game?
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it!! I love games like this. We need a part 2 people!!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Fun than a Barrel of Octopi AND Relaxing Playing Tales of Lagoona was the most fun I have had with a Hidden Object game in a long time. This was also one of the most relaxing games I have had in a long time. Beautiful graphics are accompanied by beautiful music in a series of H0 scenes and puzzles strung together by a heart-warming story told with humor and grace. In TofL you are saving an undersea mansion-turned-orphanage from an evil developer. You learn a great deal about the undersea community in the course of the story. Without going into further detail, I'll just say that there are many references to our oversea culture The H0 scenes are the rooms of the mansion. All of them are beautiful, with crisp, clear graphics. No white-on-white hidden objects here. It is so refreshing to find an H0 game that's easy on the eye in both senses. After each search, you are given a puzzle to solve. Early in the game the puzzles are very easy, but they progress in difficulty. Puzzles can be skipped. The menu has a separate entry that lets you replay any puzzle you have already encountered in the main game. A nice feature for puzzle addicts like me. The music is what I would call soft jazz. I find it extremely relaxing and sometimes play a puzzle just to hear the music. Wallpapers are offered as extras in the SE, I'm using them now. The only improvement I would make to this game is to add an Unlimited Search option at the end of the game.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object without blood and murder I have to tell you, I agree with alot of other players. I am getting tired of all the gloom and doom lately. This is a fun fix--up the old run down house HOG. Good story, plenty of rooms to hunt objects. Very entertaining all the way around. I own a couple of other build the house back up and I love them. I wish BFG had more like them. Graphics were good with great characters. Even the bad guys are funny.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving Lagoona This is a great Hidden Object game. Losts of rooms to look through, and a great story. Not only do you look for the items in the game, but in the dialogues, you can search for references to pop cult favorites like "Autumn Leaf" and "Buffy, the Vampire Slayer". It has many mini games, great upgrades for you to choose from, and TROPHIES!!! HO object scenes have extras to look for, so game play can be easy, or made a little more involved. This is a game you'll play again once you've finished.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FIX-IT-UP I love the "fix it up" games, and this one is absolutely one of the best I have played so far. I get a giggle out of the characters and some of the take offs of famous characters etc. I cannot understand anyone being bored with this game. It has a lot of points going for it, and I would strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Hidden Object on here so far! This game is the funnest hidden object game I've ever played! Everyone with an opinion of this game loves it... ~~ So hoping for a Lagoona II ~~
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rather sweet game Visuals and music were good and is an easy game if you don't want a mind bender, just something relaxing for a few hours.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of fun! Very enjoyable HOG interspersed with various mini puzzles that get progressively harder as you progress. Very playable, graphics are good but can't comment on the sound as I play muted. Plenty of reasons to go back and play again, definitely one of my favourites :)
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Enjoyed it. Lots of side games and fun stuff to look for. Good for all ages.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tales of Lagoona Very entertaining game! Love Snipe and Mr. Barracuda. Humorous banter was a key to the gameplay
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to do -- doesn't get boring! Variety of puzzles, some are challenging. This is one of my favorite games
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I really enjoyed this game, very challenging and the HO's are excellent.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best HO's I've played in a very long time Hi all....I'll start off by saying that its one of the best games I've ever played and that's why I'm giving it 5 stars....if I could I'd give it more !!! Now I can't wait to start the next one...Lagoona 2: Peril at Poseidon Park. The story for this game goes like this...A horrible developer by the name of Bill Barracuda is trying to shut the orphanage down and put up a shopping mall...he belongs to the Beautification Society of Lagoona and they decided that the orphanage needs to be torn down. Now its your job to find all the objects in the various rooms and also to find gems which are used to open up more rooms in the orphanage. I've had a ton of fun with this one and didn't really want it to end. The story is really cute and some of the antics are priceless...it kept me in a smiley positive mood and very entertained. The beautiful music was well done...kept me very relaxed. The graphics are superior... the artists need to be congratulated on a job well done !!! There is definitely some challenges with this game but they are not impossible to complete. All in all a very delightful game to play....I don't think you'll be unhappy with your purchase. Enjoy all...and have fun !!!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TGales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean Another great hidden object game to play and I have played a series similar to this series
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Game !!!!!!!!!!!! This game and also Tales of Lagoona 2 are amazing! I noticed a tremendous amount of care, attention to detail, love and consideration for the player, in both games. The creator/s of the game are very well admired in that they manage to incorporate so much fun, challenge and enjoyment in both games. They have gone over and above normal game standards because there is so MUCH in each of the above games, both in the HO areas as well as in the puzzle areas, to keep the player happily busy for a very long time. These games are replayable and therefore worth far more than I paid for them! The puzzles alone are worth much more than the cost of the entire game. Each puzzle is different and a few of them are very, very admirable in the challenge level, content, idea and fun! I found the HO part better than most other HO games, in that the HOs are easily retrievable as they are large and seem very true to the clue given, and the colors are bright and delightful! Both adults and kids could enjoy this. Many, many thanks to the Creator/s of the game and to Bigfishgames who managed to get this game to the community so easily and inexpensively. Very good wishes to you all !!!!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! Great game! Not your run of the mill!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very funny. It is a HOS and fix-it game. What makes it exceptional is the humor, be it in the dialog or the snippets about Coral Bay. I defy anyone look at the famous painting versions without lauging "Minnow Lisa"???? The underwater decor, as the place is gettig fixed up can be spectacular, and the helper fish in his argyle sweater #because that's what it looks like to me# is quite likeable. The characters are fun. The HOS are OK, not the best there are but not bad. Same as the minigames #which have been adapted to a marine theme - thus minesweeper becomes a field of jellyfish#. They are what you need to do to continue fixing up the place, and meeting the residents, and learning more about the town. Very much worth it!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tales of lagoona orphans of the ocean I ENJOYED THE GAME SO MUCH I COULD NOT STOP WE NEED MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ON I RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO EVERY ONE
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of Fun, fantastic music! My grown daughter and I play this every day. It is so much fun. There are a couple of different music themes. One has a guitar piece that is so cool that I wish they sold the music. Best Hidden Object/mini-games ever. If I could give more stars for it I would.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANTLY DONE If you like the Gardenscapes games, you'll like this one. The scenery and artistry is different - you are underwater at an Orphanage, waiting to be upgraded and beautified so that it isn't demolished. You can choose time or untimed mode. You gather items to sell at market - not everything you collect will have a value but most will. You can send them to market and they'll sell while you scour for additional items. You get a skill bonus for finding objects shortly after they appear on the list. You begin with 5 items, and additional objects appear as each is find. If you see a rainbow fish swimming across the panaramic screen, catch it an it will find an object for you. Some of the dialogue, especially with outsiders, is humorous. Each room has hidden gems - find them for extra cash and to unlock additional rooms. Take special requests for items for special deals. Two drawbacks: the font is a little difficult to read (or perhaps it's the color combination) and the graphic details in the closeup HOGs are not crystal clear. Otherwise, the graphics are pleasant to look at underwater and mundane orphanage scenes. SUMMARY: The location and story is so different from Gardenscapes, that you don't feel like you are playing the same the same type of game. That's how brilliantly done it is.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love these Laguna games. Can't wait for no 3! Played this one second and Laguna 2 has in my view got the edge in terms of having more to do such as having to actively seek out the quest items as you go along. Nonetheless this is a lovely fun themed game that can be enjoyed by everyone. I love the graphics and the jaunty banter of the storyline
Date published: 2013-12-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_11165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Help Islabelle the Mermaid save an orphanage as you seek and find your way across beautiful underwater locations!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.