Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back to the 18th century and uncover the secrets of bygone days with Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After your Grandfather is accused of piracy and condemned to death, it’s up to you to discover the truth and save his life. Find the ship’s missing logbook to learn about a long forgotten legend, and go on the adventure of a lifetime!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very good story! As a rule I generally don't buy many hidden object games. I do like them but I find that I complete them far too quickly and replaying them doesn't provide much entertainment although this one is bundles of fun and for once I actually paid full attention to the story and just HAD to buy it, to see how it ended. The game itself is very interesting and has just more than your standard hidden object scenes. It isn't the long game I ever played and I still prefer my TM games but I did love this!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I really enjoyed this game. It's a hidden object game, but there's so much more going on. You look for objects, some are needed to find other objects. You also find hidden shamrocks and *lost* items to win trophies. There's also a shooting challenge to gain more points. It's a lot of fun on the light side, no dark and eerie here! The graphics are colorful and clear, the music is pleasant and the game play is fairly long. I love games with trophies and will replay this game.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way fun! This was just as good as the first game, maybe even better. I enjoyed the story and the graphics were clear. The HOs were easy to see but still challenging and I loved the extra perks of collecting clovers and shooting pirates!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The game was fun and challenging Out of the 3 game series I liked this one the best. HO's were excellent, storyline interesting. I did not like the mini games (puzzles) too time consuming. Many times you have to fight with the game to take the inventory tool and it is the right one.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for first gamer Cute story line. Mini games are fun. Give you a lot of practice on Hidden object games.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend! I was worried when I got this game but it was one of my 'freebies' so I took a chance. This game is different from most HOG's I've played. I love it because the dialogue's are quick and to the point, the storyline reminds me of a good romance/mystery novel and the challenge is spectacular to me. It was hard to get the hang of it at first but after about 15 minutes I was catching on and really involved in the game play. The only thing I really had a problem with was that the graphics could be more senior citizen friendly (reading glasses a must). I can't believe more people haven't played this game. I want to buy the CE now and try more games from this series. These are my type of games.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly good! I got this based on it's good reviews and it didn't disappoint! My first reaction was that it was a little childish, but the storyline picked up later. I love anything pirate so the theme was a plus. The graphics were excellent. The game is an arcade-style HO, very little adventure, and you're awarded points as you progress. I don't understand why I need a point system when I only plan on playing once, but nonetheless, you get points. There were also bandits to shoot along the way that filled up your hint meter, which really needed to happen less frequently because they became annoying, and no one needs 42 hints. The HO scenes were clever and the main point of the game. Some objects helped along in the story line which was explained at the end of each scene. There were some puzzles mixed in, some I really liked and some I skipped immediately because they were more tedious than difficult. If you're not into creepy games and like something fun and relaxing then this is definitely for you.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from strange but interesting hidden object game you are the grandson of a wealthy gentleman in the 18th century. one day, you are startled to see your grandfather arrested and jailed -- for piracy! he is then condemned to death, so in this hidden object game, you must locate his ship's logbook to learn the truth about his early years and to save his life. graphics: the artwork is very nice; detailed and crisp with minimal fuzziness. the hidden objects scenes ranged from cluttered to junkpiles, and didn't always help the story advance. the developers seem to have a fixation on cats, as there was a cat or two in nearly every hidden object scene. some objects required some sort of interaction before you could collect them (opening a drawer or curtain, for example). music and sound effects: generally well done. the main character's voiceover was lovely to listen to, but the tutorial narrator is VERY annoying and intrusive! storyline: it was ok, although somewhat unfocused. gameplay: there one play mode although you can unlock the unlimited play mode after earning 50,000 points. points are awarded for finding hidden objects, some of which are worth more than others (i couldn't figure out the point system). the overclick penalty freezes your cursor for a rather long period of time (30 seconds? 1 minute?) and takes away ALL your points. you can earn hints by shooting pirates that pop up into hidden object scenes (kinda fun). minigames can be skipped. there was some back-and-forth as you often needed an item from one scene to complete another scene. these scenes were often linked to each other, like a room containing another hidden object scene jutting off the room you were working. achievements (trophies) awarded throughout game. game loading was sometimes slow, although scene transitions were smooth and there were no cursor stutters or freezes (well, unless you overclick!). my interaction: one hour demo. this entertaining game is different to the usual dark and spooky HOPAs and thus, is a nice change of pace. it's fun for the entire family!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To relax and be entertained The story is ok, voice over is good, as well as the sound of the game. Excellent graphics, very crisp and well-designed Basically HOS, has no "adventure", but provides good fun. There are several places, and in them you will find objects, but not all that needed to finish location. You have to go to another, find objects and return to finish the previous one (eg a book that is under a cat. You only managed to pick up after being elsewhere and find a bootwith which will kick the cat). Many entertaining mini games, not really challenging. Besides, there are bad men to shoot, and clovers to collect. A very good game to pass the time without having to think too much.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOLDEN TRAILS 2: THE LOST LEGACY SE There are a ton of special features in the Collector's Edition, so I wanted to play this Standard Edition to see what features were exclusive to the Collector's Edition. There are 3 different Golden Trail games currently available, and I own all of them. It's just one of the most entertaining Hidden Object games out there. This episode takes place in England when Captain Charley Morgan arrests your grandfather, Baron Edward Moore, AKA Billy the Kid. Captain Morgan tells you he will release your father if you can find his shipping logs, but for some reason grandfather is being closed lipped about everything. Could your grandfather really be Billy the Kid? You choose different locations to search for some very well concealed or blended items, some of those items will go into your inventory list to be used at some point in the game. Items outlined in blue require the use of an inventory item, and you may have to visit another location to find that inventory item. Items outlined in yellow usually just require a click to expose the item inside or behind, and items that sparkle usually have a really fun mini game to solve to proceed such as aligning books on bookshelves according to clues shown, selecting the correctly shaped skeleton keys or put together torn fragments in a jigsaw type puzzle. Bandits will pop up throughout the game and your cursor will turn into a gun so you can shoot the bandits for extra hints! This Edition still has several Achievements or Trophies to earn for accomplishments such as collecting a specific number of items, completing levels without using hints and accuracy clicking from 5-30 items without misclicks. Each scene contains a Lost item that will glint when your cursor hovers over the correct item, and each scene contains several hidden Lucky Clovers (250 total) if you find 150, a secret mission is unlocked. The only difference between the two editions is that the Collector's Edition has Wallpapers, Soundtracks, the Making Of section, a Comprehensive Guide, Bonus Challenges and a Shooting Gallery, which btw is really fun to play and try to beat your previous score. This game is really fun you should check it out, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need some help I am having trouble understanding how you use the "hints". Every time i click to try and use one, it sends me back to the map screen. Are these not made to use during the game? I am down to needing the last HO in the Observatory yard chapter. I used the key on the chest, it opened, but did not give me either the puzzle or the last HO as it was said would happen. I have had fun playing this game, but can't seem to get past this one stumbling block. Any help would be appreciated.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG HEAVEN Based on complete game. If you like games with HOGS and little else, this game is made for you. There is a plethora of HOS, one after another. Objects are not small, so there’s no problem finding them. You can sometimes pick which location to visit from a map. An unlimited mode opens when the game is finished. Graphics are fair; music is okay; voice overs adequate. Storyline flows easily. Moderate length. Ending did not have closure, so there will be a sequel. I recommend this game to pure HOG lovers but not to those needing adventure in their game.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from different Pretty much like the first one. I did not think this was more geared for children. But then again may be too hard for them. Has voice over and good graphics. The problem to me is you get bored doing the same think from one area to the other. The HOS are not all that easy and you just do the same thing through the game. Good practice I guess. no real adventure.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Average Game Older game style, nothing exciting or new here. But the game is ok, just not interesting. I played it through but as quickly as I could.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too Short I played City of Fools and really enjoyed it. I thought this one would be as good. I was wrong, it was more like a demo than a full game. Waste of money.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from waste of money This game is way way too short for the cost
Date published: 2012-07-15
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_11147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

Travel back to the 18th century and uncover the secrets of bygone days with Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.